Hamilton House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Our first B&B but not the last!!

5 on September 03, 2013

Loved, loved, loved our stay at the Hamilton House in Whitewater Wis. Beautiful home, romantic room, delicious food, wonderful hostess. Thank you Kathleen!


Wonderful Experience

5 on November 21, 2012

We have stayed at the Hamilton House twice now, and can't wait to make our next reservation. Our son is attending UWW, and when looking for accomodations, we stumbled upon the Hamilton House. Are we ever thankful that we did! Kathleen is a wonderful hostess, and makes you feel right at home. The common areas are comfortable, rooms are all stunning, and location is fabulous (within walking distance to dining). Can't wait to visit again in the spring!


Review of Hamilton House B&B, Whitewater, WI

5 on October 23, 2012

They accommodated our late arrival. This really helped us in our planning to attend the homecoming events we wanted to attend. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The fire place was a nice touch after the coming back from being our on the town. Sunday morning breakfast was filling and not over done. The other guests were great to talk with and many great stories were told about the house and memories of past times at UW-Whitewater. Thanks for a great stay.


Wonderful stays at Hamilton House

5 on October 21, 2012

The rooms are absolutely lovely, clean, and well-provisioned. The location is great--right downtown with parking. Kathleen and Jim are great people who do their best to meet your every need. I have stayed here 8 nights altogether and have another 2 planned next month. I feel like I've arrived "home" each time. Kathleen's homemade breakfasts are fantastic!


A great place to stay in Whitewater

4.8 on October 18, 2012

My wife and I appreciated the willingness of the staff to accommodate to our schedule and needs. The house a beautiful and was one of the highlights of our trip to Whitewater.


A Wonderful Place To Stay!

4.0 on October 16, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hamilton House and found it to be very inviting and cozy on a rainy weekend! The house is beautiful and very clean! Our king size bed was extremely comfortable! You will love your stay in this beautiful home!


Another nice stay at Hamilton House

4.2 on October 08, 2012

Stayed in a beautiful and comfortable room. Cooked breakfast each morning different and delicious. Always my first choice for staying in Whitewater.


Quick Getaway

5 on October 02, 2012

I had little expectations of the Hamilton Bed & Breakfast. I was thrilled with the accomadations. Our host Kathy was warm, friendly and informative. The Hamilton was beautiful, beds comfortable and very clean! We would certainly stay there again.


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.8 on September 21, 2012

We had an amazing time staying at the Hamilton House. It is a beautiful house! The bed and sheets were very comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi in the room. Our innkeeper made sure to make us feel very comfortable and willing to answer any questions we had. The drinks and snacks provided were very much enjoyed! Breakfast was delicious-especially the scones! It is definitely a place I would return to and recommend to others.


Celebrating 20 year anniversary

4.6 on September 13, 2012

We enjoyed it very much!! Loved our room, whirlpool tub and soft robes. Loved the history of the house told while we were eating a delicous breakfast. We will come again.


Best B7B around Whitewater

5 on July 23, 2012

I could not have asked for a better B&B in Whitewater to stay at. Kathleen was an excellent host and was very accomodating & flexible to our hecktic schedule. Very friendly service and made feel at home. My next stay in Whitewater will definately be at the Hamilton House B&B. Abel Ortega-San Antonio, Texas


reunion

4.4 on September 21, 2011

The Hamilton House is a charming home with history, beauty, and wonderful breakfasts. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. Mr. Fleming knows the history of the home and did a great job of relating it to us. It's in a great location on Main street.


Hamilton House

5 on August 09, 2011

super friendly host, very thoughtful. Kathy left wine and biscotti for us in the afternoon after our arrival. great breakfasts, lovely decor, comfortable beds! We stayed 4 days and totally enjoyed ourselves.


March Stay

5 on March 21, 2011

The house was very clean and in great condition. There were many options for the rooms in terms of size and layout. The owner was incredibly gracious, welcoming, professional and helpful with regard to things to do around town. It rained the whole day on one of the days and we still had a great time being the house. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


The perfect getaway!

5 on August 24, 2009

This was the PERFECT escape from Chicago. My boyfriend and I booked a room at Hamilton last minute just to get away for a few days. We just fell in love with the place! Kathie is very accommodating (she looked up the weather for us, left brownies and coffee out, took the time to give us restaurant suggestions, etc). but also gave us our space. The rooms are extremely clean (and comfortable) and we woke up to a fabulous breakfast waiting for us downstairs. I never thought I would have any reason to visit Whitewater again, but we are already talking about how nice a winter escape to Hamilton House would be :)


An elegant, historic home

5 on June 03, 2008

My stay in this elegant, historic home felt like a home away from home. Superb hospitality and food. Lovely parlors and guest rooms. Clean and beautifully appointed.


Hamilton House B&B

5 on April 23, 2008

Excellent everthing!!!We will do it again!!!


Excellent place to stay!

4.8 on March 02, 2008

Went here for a winter getaway-Kathie the innkeeper was great! The room was fantastic-nice and quiet! The house itself is absolutely beautiful! Morning breakfast ws excellent! We'll be back!


Will definitely be back

5 on November 14, 2007

After just a few hours here, in the Pissarro room, my husband and I decided to extend our two-night stay to three nights. The inn-keepers have thought of every last detail to make this a special romantic place to stay.


A B&B to come back to again

4.4 on August 26, 2007

In comparison to other B&Bs in the area this is by far my favorite. Beautifully decorated home that incl.character, history,class and 2 very gracious hosts. Nothing tacky or cutesy about this place. Great area, lots to do. Delicious breakfast ,enjoyed hearing the story of the building. We stayed in the Degas room, loved it. Would stay in others too, as I was able to see in those that were unoccupied. Can't wait to return.


Hamilton House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $199
  • Reviews (20) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2624731900

Visit Website »

View details

Top