Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

Peace and solitude

4.6 on August 27, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place near Lake Michigan to get away for the weekend to simply relax and unwind. We could not have been happier with our choice. The view of Lake Michigan is amazing, and being away from the noises of the city made this the perfect place. Mary and Nate are great hosts, and the breakfasts were very tasty. I loved the fact that the setting is a working farm. I grew up on a very small farm, but my wife did not, so it was fun to walk around and look at the livestock and the crops. To top it all off, Nate has built a very special little 9 hole golf course just for his guests. I was able to play 9 holes with literally no one else on the course. If you are looking for that special quiet or romantic getaway, you can't beat staying here. We are definitely looking forward to a return trip soon.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND

5 on January 03, 2014

This establishment is a diamond in the rough, well worth a visit. The pictures looked nice on the website, but we still weren't quite sure what to expect given the location. The Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations on every level --- gorgeous room, hospitable innkeepers, excellent breakfast --- and a stay is highly recommended. We will be returning for sure, and this is our new favorite B&B (the previous being a very well known place in Cedarburg).


Fantastic Getaway

5 on November 13, 2013

Lake Orchard B&B is an amazing place to stay. It was the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed in. The room and the amenities were immaculate and so clean. We had a wonderful stay and were so relaxed. Its a slice of Heaven. The food was delicious and Nate and Mary were so kind. Definitely heading back for our next getaway. Sarah


Wonderful place

4.2 on October 20, 2013

If you are looking for clean rooms, great breakfasts, lovely grounds to walk around on, and very quiet and private setting then this is for you. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Relaxation and rejuvenation

5 on August 18, 2013

I surprised my husband with a night away for an early anniversary gift. We came up from Florida to visit family and my sister was kind enough to take our three kids for the night. We stayed in Doris' room and were blown away by the ammenities and the attention to detail, from the soap and shampoo from Olivu, the sleep number bed, the antiques passed down from generation to generation...incredible! We immediately exhaled when we walked in...a feeling of relaxation washing over us. Mary and Nate are wonderful hosts, kind and welcoming! Maggie is a fearless guide dog that took us on many walks down by the lake. Lake Orchard Farm is a beautiful place, a slice of heaven, that we cannot wait to get back to.


Will come back again!

5 on July 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times and will return again. The peaceful setting of this bed and breakfast is the perfect place to regroup.


Wonderful B & B!!!

5 on July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our 42nd wedding anniversary at this wonderful B & B! Our room had everything we could have wished for including a view of Lake Michigan! So quiet and peaceful we wished we could have stayed longer! Also a delicious breakfast served to us in our room... We will definitely be back!!


An excellent place for couples to recharge and relax

5 on July 15, 2013

The facility is spotless. The staff and owners are very friendly. The food provided is outstanding. The activities offered with your stay are plentiful. My wife and I will definitely return for many future stays. Next time, we will plan to bring 1 or 2 couples with us to make the trip even more fun. If you are considering Lake Orchard, book now. You won't regret it.


Stunning yet relaxing!

5 on July 14, 2013

Great location to stay to simply relax, bike ride, golf(Nate, great job w/the 9 hole course!!), ... We so enjoyed the beautiful Doris room & will definitely make a return trip for an longer stay but trust me when I say that this was perfect for our 30th wedding anniversary!


Lake Orchard Farm B&B

5 on July 04, 2013

An innkeepers personality makes the B&B a sucess or failure. At Lake Orchard Farm Nate and Mary have a wonderful, comfortable and cozy place. They go above what is expected of an innkeeper. Breakfast is always delicious, the rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. The farm and golf course are very well kept and maintained. Nate and Mary's pride in there B&B and farm defiantly show through.


Great getaway for a weekend

5 on May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Lake Orchard Farm B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated and new. It was so peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were delicious and having the option to eat in your room was nice too. We highly recommend staying at Lake Orchard Farm. Thank you for the wonderful time.


Quality B&B...

4.4 on April 16, 2013

We celebrated our 22nd anniversary here.....Very friendly family and dog, Maggie :) The food was yummy and plentiful! We took a walk across to Lake Michigan and used their chairs to sit and enjoy the bits of sun that poked through.Weather wasn't the best but enjoyed walking the grounds and seeing the sites in Sheboygan,Kohler and Sheboygan Falls.Field to Fork was a favorite stop in Sheboygan!


No better place to stay in Sheboygan!

5 on March 07, 2013

Thank you for our stay, we really enjoyed everything about it. The smallest details were noticed, from the local shampoo to the Kohler tub and fixtures. The farm tour from Nate and Marcus was exceptional. The recommendations for dinner and shopping were wonderful. The breakfast was superb. There is not a single thing I would change about it. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet with a great view! Thank you for everything you guys did for us. We will be back soon. You will not be disappointed if you stay at Lake Orchard, take in all they have to offer there, they really go out of their way for you. I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Stay - Unexpected Delights!

4.6 on February 04, 2013

We recently stayed for a night at Lake Orchard Farm and had a wonderful stay. The B&B is very comfortable, the rooms incredibly well-appointed and well done. Mary and Nate clearly take pride in all aspects of their business and it translates into a wonderful experience for guests. We especially enjoyed our Farm Tour and conversation with Nate, who showed us around, told great stories about the history of the farm and about their hopes for the future. We could not have asked for a better getaway and look forward to returning in the not-to-distant future.


Wonderful Retreat just north of Sheboygan

5 on January 02, 2013

This wonderful B&B is not like any other you may have experienced. It is separate from the main house, which affords lots of privacy. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and the hospitality is exceptional! Our room had a giant whirlpool tub, fireplace, sleep number bed, internet, dish network on a flat screen, and beautiful old antiques to make the farm feel old, even though the particular rooms are only three years old and felt/looked brand new. The bathroom featured top of the line Kohler fixtures, as well as other extra amenities. Nate and Mary (the owners) spared no expense in building this retreat and their hospitality was above and beyond- they even left us a small bottle of wine! The building also has a reception area, as well as a breakfast table and bar with pool table. We elected to have a breakfast brought up to our room at no extra charge. The breakfast was homemade by the owners and was extremely delicious, hearty, and filling. My husband and I also received a 10% discount for staying 3 or more nights. We had a tour of the woods by Maggie the farm dog as we snowshoed through the freshly fallen snow (snowshoes provided by the farm staff). The farm sits right above Lake Michigan (with beach access) and the views are spectacular. Whistling Straights golf course is also only a mile south of Lake Orchard Farm and Sheboygan is a short 10 minutes away. If you are looking to stay at a place that is personal and yet allows you personal space for relaxation and romance, Lake Orchard Farm is for you.


Best Experiences

5 on December 05, 2012

This is one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. Large room, spotless, every amenity you could ever want. Wonderful setting, very private, with lots to do (or not do), depending on what you are looking for. Food was scrumptious, and staff was friendly and helpful.


A wonderful place

5 on October 16, 2012

My bride and I came to Lake Orchard Farm for our 25th anniversary. I was surprised it was a working farm and found that very enjoyable. It was a joy taling to Mary and Nate. Everything was wonderful. The room and view of Lake Michigan were fantastic. The food was outstanding, as was Nate's recommendation of a restaurant in town. Nate and Mary could not have been nicer. We are looking forward to returning soon.


Friendly staff, great property, would stay again!

5 on September 11, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here recently and were very pleased. The property is very clean and well kept. Lake Michigan is just across the street and down the bluff and has a beautiful shoreline with tons of skipping stones. The property is home to a working farm with cows and chickens and is very fun to walk around. There is an apple orchard and free 9 hole golf course too. If you're looking for a little more challenge, Whistling Straights is 5 minutes down the road. The room was beautifully well kept and breakfast was phenomenal. Mary and her husband were very accommodating and made us feel very much at home. We will definitely be staying again when we're in the neighborhood.


Amazing weekend getaway

5 on August 27, 2012

We needed a few days away after a summer full of nonstop activities, weddings, birthdays, etc. every weekend. This B&B was the perfect escape! We enjoyed everything about our experience and we can't wait until we can come back. Thank you very much!


Next time we will stay longer.

5 on August 23, 2012

We chose the Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast for a quick one night stay. The only regret is that we only made room in our schedule for a 1 night stay. Wow, what a wonderful experience. They thought of everything. Gorgeous room: complimentary champagne by the whirlpool, locally made soaps, sleep number bed: A Variety of activities to match your mood. Bikes waiting for you, golf in the backyard, beautiful grounds for a stroll, wooded trails to explore, stairs down to lake Michigan, private deck for a break, a great whirlpool to have fun with or relax. a fantastic private bar/lounge where you can sit back, watch a game, have some beer or wine and play a game of pool. Amazing breakfast (the other guest told us that each day's breakfast was very different from the next and all delicious). The owners were very genuine and never tried to nickle and dime you. Drinks in the bar area were available for the taking if you put some change in a cup. The owner even offered to DVR any shows or games we wanted to watch so we could watch them at our leisure in the bar area. All this and minutes from the dunes of Lake Michigan (Kohler State Park) and great dining and night life in Sheboygan. I will be planning my next stay for a few days next time.


Country Retreat

5 on August 21, 2012

We visited Sheboygan for a wedding and were recommended this property. The property is very well maintained and the service was impeccable. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone in the area (by the way it is 2 mins from Whistling Straits)!


Wonderful experience

5 on July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast from 7/11/2012 to 7/13/2012. Our stay was wonderful. We really do not have enough good things to say about the facility and the time we spent there. The rooms were immaculate and very well appointed. The rooms where wonderful down to even the smallest details. We really enjoyed getting to know both Nate and Mary. They are wonderful to talk to and we really enjoyed learning about the area and the farm and all that both had to offer. During our stay we dined at Rupp's on Washington in Cleveland our first evening and enjoyed the dinner. On our second day we had lunch at the Horse and Plow at the American Club in Kohler and again the meal was very good. The breakfasts were also excellent. During our stay we visited the Fischer Creek conservation area, walked the lake shore of the farm, and went to the Kohler-Andrae State Park. Both my wife and I really liked the state park. We also road around the farm on bikes and made use of the golf carts on the farm. The second evening on the farm we enjoyed a fire that Nate built for us. We are looking forward to coming back and exploring more of what this wonderful bed and breakfast and the Sheboygan area has to offer. Thank you Nate and Mary for a wonderful time. My only complaint is that I think you may have spoiled my wife and I as any other Bed and Breakfast will surely have a difficult time measuring up to our expectations after staying at Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast.


Relaxing in Wisconsin, July 6 & 7, 2012

5 on July 09, 2012

Our children gave us a two night stay at this beautiful B & B. so can't really rate the "value". All we know is we want to go back!! Breakfast was fantastic, room comfy, homey, clean and first class. Mary & Nate were wonderful hosts. We played the cute golf course both days and would have played more but unfortunetly the mosquitoes were rather hungry Sunday morning. Weather was very Hot everywhere, but being so close to the lake, evenings cooled down to very pleasant. We want to go back in the fall. I know it will be even more beautiful.


Perfect end to our trip

4.0 on April 30, 2012

A lovely, peaceful location. Nate was the perfect host, showing us round. Although it is in a remote spo, it's not far from Sheboygan and Manitowoc, so a great location. The rooms are beautiful and well equipped. Just wish we could have stayedf there longer. Highly recommended!


Lake Orchard farm B&B 4-6-12

4.8 on April 09, 2012

We enjoyed our stay for one night. Wish we could have stayed 2 nights!!! We stayed in Helen's room. It has a nice view of Lake Michigan. We liked that we had our own private entrance to the room. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. It didn't have a fireplace but was not needed or missed. Loved to whirlpool jetted tub and small bottle of champagne waiting for us. Walk on the beach was fun but a hike up the steps good exercise!Maggie the farm dog greeted us on the beach so don't be surprised if she comes at you unexpectedly. She is great company!!! Breakfast was delicious I could n't eat it all, but my husband did!!! I would go back again for another anniversary in a heart beat! It was so relaxing and romantic!!!Thanks for the wonderful get away!


A perfect get-away

4.0 on November 21, 2011

This place was my version of an ideal b and b -- comfortable and cozy but not too cutesy. It's on a working farm, so there is plenty to experience outside the house. During our stay, the owner and some others were pressing apples for apple cider. Does it get any better than that?


Doris's Room

4.4 on November 11, 2011

We had a really nice time at Lake Orchard B&B. The room was fabulous & breakfasts were great. Mary and Nate were great hosts. We enjoyed the golf, hiking through the woods and walking on the lake Michigan shore line.


The perfect country getaway

4.8 on November 04, 2011

While visiting our daughter and her family in WI, we stayed at Lake Orchard Farm for two days. In between we drove back to Hartland several times. Though it was quite a drive, it was well worth it. The owners of the B and B were friendly and caring. They made breakfast on the second day at our convenience. When we were out late, they made sure that our room blinds were down and lights were left on for us. The place itself is immaculate. We stayed in Doris' room--great view of the lake and sunrise, great hot tub, complimentary champagne, and suggestions from the owner for restaurants for nearby. The Kohler Arts Center in Sheboygan is also a must-see. We saw different part of Wisconsin because of our stay and left refreshed.


Great Fall Getaway

4.6 on October 31, 2011

Our stay at the Lake Orchard Farm Bed & Breakfast was one of, if not the best, stays at a B&B my wife and I have ever had. Perfect weekend. I loved the fact that it is right on Lake Michigan and the fact that this B&B is located on a working, six generation farm. Throughout the entire weekend I was reminded of my own childhood living on a farm. Something that is priceless. My wife and I fell in love with this B&B and with our hosts, Nate and Mary. We are already making plans to return.


A great place to celebrate

4.6 on October 27, 2011

We stayed in Doris' room to celebrate our 15th anniv. It was the perfect place to stay in and enjoy the amenities of the room, or go out and enjoy the grounds ,golf course, and nearby city of Sheboygan. The room was very clean and comfortable, the service was a perfect mix of privacy and availability. We would recommend this place to anyone who would like a great quiet getaway.


Fall in Sheboygan

4.6 on October 20, 2011

Mary and Nate are awesome Innkeepers. It was interesting to listen to Nate describe life on the farm with such enthusiasm. He is an excellent chef and Mary makes a mean cheese coffee cake. The Inn is immaculate and the farm with it's view of Lake Michigan was a relaxing retreat.


Wonderful, relaxing destination!

4.0 on October 17, 2011

We recently spent two nights at Lake Orchard Farm with another couple. We were warmly greeted by Mary and quickly discovered a wonderfully appointed building and relaxing country setting. Maggie the lab gave us a quick tour of the farm and lake then we had dinner at a local spot and returned to enjoy a glass of wine and a game pool in the gathering room. The next day the guys enjoyed a round of (free) golf, stopping along the way to commiserate with the cows and pluck a snack off an apple tree. The ladies went to a local farmers market and returned in time for the 8th and 9th holes. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. We'll definitely be back again!


Wonderful

5 on October 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lake Orchard B&B for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Everything is top-notch: a beautiful location, friendly owners, wonderful food. I honestly can't think of any drawbacks. On top of all that, I played golf there for the first time in my life, and now I'm hooked!


Lakefront review

4.6 on September 22, 2011

This is our second stay at Lake Orchard Farm B&B. What a gem in Shebogan!Nice large very clean rooms. Yummy breakfast and great innkeepers. The golf course is a nice plus among the orchard:)


Honeymoon in wisconsin

5 on September 18, 2011

Had a great time! Room was amazing and clean. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Five hour drive from home but well worth it. We will be back soon!


Romantic vacation on Lake Michigan

5 on September 09, 2011

We had a great little vacation. Doris's room was spectacular. Very romantic and relaxing. The view of Lake Michigan is outstanding. I loved the golf course eventhough it's only a short course with long fairway grass and very slow greens. Only one or two groups can play at a time since the fairways cross each other. But the golf was free and all I wanted including the use of gas carts if disired. We will go back again and highly recommend Lake Orchard B and B.


Cute, friendly, historic

4.8 on September 08, 2011

We loved the Orchard Farm B&B. Strolling through the orchard was so charming and relaxing. The rooms are really clean, and the hospitality is so warm. I would recommend if you are passing through the Sheboygan area!


If You are Visiting the Sheboygan area, Stay Here!

5 on August 25, 2011

My husband and I just recently stayed here for a weekend for our anniversary and loved everything about it. The property itself is beautiful, very well kept, and right across the street from Lake Michigan. Nate did a great job welcoming us when we first arrived and sharing a little bit of history about their farm. We felt very welcomed and right at home. Mary cooked great breakfasts and we enjoyed them on our patio overlooking the lake. We really appreciated how accomodating they were when I told them my husband needs to eat wheat-free. She still made sure to bring him a delicious homemade breakfast. We stayed in Helene's room - it was incredibly clean, very well put together, and cozy. All the little details were right on - really nice towels, wall-mounted tv for easy viewing from all parts of the room, wine bottle opener and wine glasses, coffee and tea available each morning, and more. You can tell a lot of thought and care went into their bed and breakfast. We definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful weekend getaway. We hope to visit again too!


Lake Orchard Farm

4.6 on August 21, 2011

This was our first ever stay in a bed & breakfast in the USA even though we've been to the USA 14 times previously. I don't think we can use it as a guide to other B&Bs because I can't imagine Lake Orchard Farm is typical. As a whole, it exceeded our expectations by a long way. The setting, the room, the hospitality and the amenities made it one of the most memorable accommodations we've ever had in the US and for all the right reasons.


Snowbird in Reverse

5 on August 19, 2011

Our stay at the Lake Orchard B&B has convinced me that it is time to spend August in Wisconsin. My husband and I were delighted with the working farm--dairy cows, chickens, Maggie the Lab greeter, and various cats. The room was beautiful, the food was superb, and Mary and her family were warm and friendly. We will return!


Too short of a stay

4.4 on August 15, 2011

Unfortunately we only had one night at Lake Orchard B&B, but it was phenominal. I would recommend this getaway to anyone. Great Food, Great Room, Great Farm.


Wonderful!

5 on August 12, 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms. Quiet, peaceful location, yet not far from town. Fun golf course with clubs and carts free to use. Great game room with pool table and darts. Delicious breakfast brought either to your room, or to eat downstairs. Individual access to each room. A great get away!


A Wonderful Stay at Lake Orchard

5 on August 07, 2011

This was a great place to spend our 40th anniversary!! Wonderful people!! Nice little golf course and other things to do like croquet & pool. Highly recommended!!!


An Anniversary & Engagement Weekend To Remember

4.6 on July 27, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the place. The owners are extremely nice, the rooms are exceptional, the breakfast was delicious and the grounds were amazing. My(then) boyfriend of 3 years proposed to me on the 9th green, and it was a memory I can never forget. They truly made this a special weekend for us, and we will definitely be back!


Romantic, super clean

5 on July 21, 2011

Great couple runs this B&B, super clean rooms, beautiful grounds, breakfast was awesome.


what a wonderful night!!

5 on July 17, 2011

I just want to thank them for such a wonderful relaxing place to stay. we enjoyed every minute of it. everything exceeding our expectations. We were celbrating our 25th anniversary and we will be back to celebrate many more!!! from the fluffy towel, champange,jacuzzi tub, sleep number bed, views, and wonderful breakfast we could not have ask for anything more. Thank you Mary and Nate we look forward to coming again soon


Fun Place

4.6 on July 17, 2011

What fun to have a golf cart right at the door. You can play a round of golf just a few steps away. There was a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. We had a great time.


Wonderful quiet place to stay!

5 on June 27, 2011

Besides having a room that was excellent the service was superior. Mary and Nate were not afraid to sit down and make small talk. There was beautiful picture books that give you the history of the farm. Great place to stay and just get away from it all. Also lovely views of the Lake Michigan shoreline. Can't wait to get back.


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on June 21, 2011

This is a gem along beautiful Lake Michigan in the heart of Wisconsin farmland. If you want to get away, this is the place. The service and breakfast were excellent and there are multiple activites available on site. Ate dinner at nearby Whistling Straits (1/2 mile away!) which is always a treat. Can't wait to return for another relaxing stay. Thank you Mary and Nate.


Lovely place

4.0 on June 14, 2011

This is a beautiful property with great rooms. The breakfast in the morning was great, but I would recommend getting it in your room - it was a bit weird to sit around a table with another, completely unknown couple. The property is actually across the road from the lake, and from our downstairs room, the view was nice but not as nice as it would have been from a higher altitude. The priced, in my opinion, are a bit high - we stayed in high season on a weekend, but i have to believe that is when most people will be there. Related to the price, my only concern was that for that high of a price, i would have expected that at least the bed would be made during the day, perhaps the towels neatened up? No one ever walked in our room during our two night stay, which, depending on your preferences, you may like or not.


A Wonderful Experience

4.6 on May 30, 2011

Every thing was outstanding; service, the room, the rural environment, accommodations, especially the breakfast, and relaxing. Mary and Nate were great hosts. Craig and Karen


Great Stay

4.8 on April 28, 2011

Wonderful place! Very peaceful and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Didn't want to leave!


Great time at Lake Orchard Farm!

5 on April 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The room was very beautiful & roomy. The service was simply outstanding. The full breakfast that was served each morning was wonderful! I would recomend this place to everyone wanting a romantic getaway. Scott & Susan Ingram


A slice of heaven!

5 on April 06, 2011

An exceptional place to relax and to celebrate an anniversary! Large and comfortable room, wonderful whirlpool, outstanding view of Lake Michigan, superb hosts, great and filling breakfasts, quiet, private, access to Lake Michigan shoreline within 100 yards of building. A perfect place for a romantic and relaxing getaway! Will definitely return!


Simply Wonderful and Amazing!!

5 on March 21, 2011

Everything was beyond my expectations. The food was delicious, the hosts were friendly, the setting was beautiful, and everything else was just spectacular! I went into this not expecting much, but I was blown out of the water from the moment I stepped in the door. I really loved the attention that was payed to all the small things during my stay. I am looking forward to returning soon for another wonderful stay!!


A Beautifully Preserved Lakefront Getaway

5 on March 06, 2011

What a unique combination of family history and "old time charm", combined with modern amenities. If you are looking a place to get "away from it all", this place is great! Watch the moonrise or the sunrise over the shore of Lake Michigan. Bird watch from your balcony, relax in the whirlpool tub, or stay cozy by the fireplace. The rooms are spacious, and breakfast is delicious. Enjoy!


Loved it

4.6 on February 27, 2011

Loved the decorating, room was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, we really like the option of having breakfast in our room. Very peaceful and relaxing. We will visit Lake Orchard Farm again.


Fantastic!

5 on February 23, 2011

We stayed in Doris' room and I don't think we'll be happy staying in any other hotel or B&B in the future. The room is fantastic. We stayed in Doris' room last winter as well, and we were pleased to see that it was still in pristine condition. Mary and Nate are gracious and helpful hosts and serve the best breakfasts I've ever had (my mother's included). We can't wait to book a summer getaway to see how lovely the grounds look in bloom.


Outstanding Stay

5 on February 17, 2011

Our one night stay was great from the moment we arrived! We met with Mary who showed us around the place. After settling into our beautiful room, we went for a walk down the long wooden stairway to the lake and the crashing waves and iceburgs. We then stopped for dinner in Cleveland before coming back to the room for a relaxing evening. Breakfast the next morning was probably one of the best breakfasts we have had and enjoyed talking with Nate about the history of the farm. We then went on a beautiful snowshoe hike in the woods out back with our guide dog Maggie from the farm. The whole experience was perfect. We have stayed at multiple bed & breakfasts and Lake Orchard Farm ranks up there with the best!


Fantastic Stay!

4.4 on February 16, 2011

Nate and Mary are wonderful hosts. They made you feel right at home from the start of our stay. Mary's breakfasts were fantastic! Our room was beautiful - the whirlpool was a great addition, especially after an afternoon of snowshoeing. Looking forward to a return trip!


Great getaway close to home!!

5 on January 28, 2011

Great breakfast, great room!! Had fun snowshoeing in the large woods/trails behind the b&b. Also Sheboygan has many great restaurants and shops to offer which we were pleasantly surprised by!!


AMAZING!

5 on January 27, 2011

This B&B was amazing. The location was absolutely beautiful. Our room (Lauras room) was more than what I expected. I can't even fully describe how perfect this stay was. Nate & Mary were both very kind, welcoming people and we are planning another stay soon!


Fantastic Experience

5 on January 24, 2011

The room was amazing, with tremendous space, and a wonderful whirlpool. The morning breakfast was awesome, with freshly brewed coffee upon waking up in the morning. Gorgeous facility, perfectly clean throughout. The only thing I would recommend (and this is very minor) is bottled water in the room refrigerator, and perhaps some small snacks at night. These are minor issues. The room itself would go for at least double per night in a major city as it is just stunning and the host was incredbily nice and courteous.


Outstanding

5 on January 13, 2011

Bed and breakfast was outstanding and look forward to visiting again. Would recommend to anyone. Innkeepers were very nice and very helpful


It was a wonderful bed and breakfast

5 on January 13, 2011

The place is exactly what the pictures look like. Brand new furnitures and everything else. The keepers are super friendly and helpful. It is definitely worth the trip. They have a bunch of curious cows that love it if you go say hi to them!!


Beautiful rooms and scrumptious food

4.6 on January 11, 2011

We stayed at the Lake Orchard Farm B&B for 2 nights, and both mornings enjoyed some of the most delicious breakfasts ever! The rooms are very tastefully decorated, and the whirlpool tubs great for relaxing.


A Wonderful Retreat

4.8 on January 04, 2011

We spent three truly fantastic evenings at Lake Orchard Farm. The rooms are very clean. Mary and Nate have managed to stay away from the too-common B&B aesthetic of four poster beds and lace. The rooms, which are all accessible from the inside of the building or from private entrances from the outside, are large and situated in their own building on the couple's working family farm. The room furnishings are beautiful and each one is tastefully decorated with accessories salvaged from the family's history. Nate gave us a detailed and very interesting history of the place when we arrived. We slept on a SelectComfort bed, bathed in the luxurious spa tub, and were greeted each morning at exactly 9:00am for breakfast in the room. The freshly pressed apple cider was incredible! The rooms are equipped with satellite TV, and Nate connected a DVD player for us to use while we were there as well. The building has a very comfortable shared space downstairs, where one can also elect to eat, interact with other guests, or play pool. We were sad to be visiting during a particular wet and warm spell in December, so it didn't make sense for us to borrow the snow shoes and explore the trails behind the house. Nate and Mary couldn't be more friendly - the right mix of being attentive and providing space. And Sheboygan is a great and charming little town with some good restaurants and cute local shops. We definitely recommend Lake Orchard Farm and would be glad to return.


Lake Orchard takes the cake!

4.8 on January 01, 2011

This tastefully designed B&B exudes a luxurious and cosy feel that immediately tempts guests into returning for another visit. We absolutely love the place and the hospitable innkeepers (and dog).


Happy New Years...

5 on January 01, 2011

Great way to spend a New Year's Eve.... everything was so clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated, great fixtures and linens. First class place.


A lovely place to stay.

4.6 on December 20, 2010

Lake Orchard Farm B&B gave us a clean, lovely, large room with a dbl-sized whirlpool tub, Queen-sized bed (the size we prefer) and a fireplace--exactly what we wanted for our Winter getaway. Our breakfast was very generous, and included their own apple cider. Nate checked us in, showed us around and answered all our questions in full--he couldn't have been a better host. He even lent us snowshoes so we could hike around the beautiful, snowy fields and woodland paths. The B&B was only 20 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go in Sheboygan, and the view out over Lake Michigan was gorgeous. We're recommending this B&B to our friends and family, especially the golfers.


Getaway

5 on November 30, 2010

My wife and I went there for a weekend getaway and it was just what we were looking for! Beautiful surroundings, very nice accomodations, and quiet time to ourselves. We will definitely be returning!


Great Place & Inkeepers!

5 on November 24, 2010

I can't say enough about Lake Orchard B&B! This is a fairly new B&B, and the owners did everything right. We stayed in the Doris room, which is their top room with Lake view. Nate was very knowledgable of the history of the farm he married into and had a great enthusiasm going over said history (he even advised us when sunrise was the morning after we arrived so we would be up in time for the sunrise over the lake). The Doris room was excellant and very romantic...a fireplace by the whirlpool (top notch Kohler), supplied candles, and dimming overhead lights gave it the perfect ambiance. The bed was awsome too...a sleep number bed. In the moring, you can either have breakfast in your room or go down to the dining area to share breakfast with the other patrons. The Breakfast is delicious and homemade with a full kitchen at their disposal. For those who want a relaxing and romantic getaway, this is the place to go! We have already booked 3 weekends for 2011!


Perfect little getaway

4.8 on October 27, 2010

My wife and I spent a couple days of our honeymoon here before we went to the Packer/Viking game, and we were amazed. The facility was unbelievable, Mary and Nate were more than accommodating, and the breakfast was out of this world. My wife really wanted to spend time in Door County for a couple days, but when I searched I didn't find anything that was even close in value up there. On the surface, spending your honeymoon in Sheboygan isn't very galmorous, but we were blown away by Lake Orchard Retreat. It was the perfect little getaway that we needed. We definitely plan to come back for future anniversaries.


Great place for a little R&R

4.6 on October 27, 2010

Doris' Room is absolutely fabulous...even better than it looks in the pictures! My husband and I visited Lake Orchard for our first anniversary and we had a great time. I would suggest this as a great place for anyone who is trying to escape the hecticness of everyday life and get a little R&R.


We had an incredible time!

5 on October 23, 2010

My girlfriend and I went October 15th and 16th as a late Christmas present for her. The rooms, service and meals are spectacular. The meals were better than I could have cooked myself and incorporate fresh foods from the orchard. We spent five hours on Saturday helping press apples into cider on an antique press and getting to know their extended family. We felt at home and smiles and thank yous flowed freely from everyone we met. This was an absolutely awesome place to stay...


Great stay for honeymooners!

5 on October 18, 2010

After a busy day of getting married and having the reception, this place is the perfect place to get away to! Very friendly welcomes, super-comfortable beds, nice hot whirlpool tub to soak in, and in the morning to wake up to a wonderful and filling breakfast! The weather was perfect for just hanging out around the lake and to play pool inside the clubhouse at night. This was a perfect place to extend a perfect weekend! We look forward to returning and also to make it an annual thing!


A Gem on Lake Michigan

5 on September 28, 2010

My wife and I booked Doris's room for our anniversary and were blown away! It was the most amazing room we've ever stayed in - much nicer than any hotel, by far. In fact, with the rooms located in a newly-refurbished separate building, this place feels more like a modern country inn than a typical B and B. Mary and Nate were wonderful hosts. Their working farm is an absolute charmer! When we managed to tear ourselves away from the room, we found so many things to do. There is a wonderful pool table downstairs, free 9-hole golf course (with clubs and carts!) an incredible orchard and woods to walk in, and if that isn't enough, a lovely stretch of quiet Lake Michigan shoreline is just across the street and down a flight of wooden stairs. We spent an hour there on the multicolored rocky shore listening to the waves and watching the sunset and didn't see another soul the whole time. It's wonderfully secluded but also just a short drive from Sheboygan and some wonderful dining options (fantastic Italian food!). All in all, an incredible experience and we will be back!


You will LOVE this B&B!

4.8 on September 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and it was AMAZING. Mary and Nate are very hospitable people and they made us feel very welcomed. We LOVED the breakfast and really enjoyed that they delivered it to our room!! The view of Lake Michigan is beautiful. We will definitely visit again.


Best bed and breakfast

4.0 on September 21, 2010

As soon as we went to check in Nate started to give us the history of the farm. Stayed in Doris room and loved it. It was huge, clean and bright looking out to Lake Michigan. The room had a huge balcony and massive tub. Mary and Nate were so friendly and attentive but not too in your face. Stayed two nights with the first night no others around. Mary told us that breakfast would be ready at 0900 in the morning and exactly 0900 it was. Loved the fresh breakfast and the pressed apple juice from the trees. Never golfed but had to try golfing especially with the golf cart waiting outside. Still cannot golf but had so much fun anyway. Checked out the orchard and all the acres they have. Beautiful grounds, grass green and cut, they even let us pick any fruits off the trees. Went to see their cows up close and the cows liked to watch us play golf. In the night the have a pool table, card games and board games to pass the time. The best part was waking up to the beautiful sunset in the morning. Mary and Nate did an outstanding job making this bed and breakfast from an old chicken hatchery. This place was better than any hotel with all the amenities, beautiful grounds and the care in each room in the B and B. I would like to have my whole family stay at this place next time I am in Wisconsin. Fabulous job on the B and B and made my experience in Wisconsin so great.


Best B&B ever!!!

5 on September 12, 2010

This was the best B&B I have ever been to!! My husband and I will definately be back!!


Amazing!!

5 on August 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights during the PGA Championship. I had never stayed at a B&B before. I don't think I'll ever stay at another again because I don't think anything will compare to our stay there! We stayed in "Laura's Room" and it was beautiful! Great view and I loved the private deck. The meals in the morning were probably the best breakfasts I've ever eaten!


A fantastic place to stay

4.8 on August 11, 2010

We had such a good time staying at Lake Orchard Farm. The owners are very welcoming and the history of the farm and the historic details in the room add something really special. Breakfast was amazing (ate it all!) and we had a great time relaxing in the whirlpool bath and zipping about the golf course. I'd also recommend grabbing lunch at Field to Fork (only open until 3pm) in Sheboygan and visiting the art museum. We had a lovely relaxing stay and, honestly, Lake Orchard Farm was the perfect B&B experience!


Loved my stay-will come again!

5 on August 10, 2010

I stayed two nights by myself in August and had a wonderful time. The rooms are luxurious and clean with great views. The 9-hole 'country' golf course was perfect for a little personal refresher and Nate was right there with the golf cart and bug spray any time I wanted to hit the links! The location was terrific as well and the breakfasts were wonderful. I will come back!


Lovely Lake Orchard

4.8 on August 04, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the LOFBB and loved it! I am a neat freak, so I appreciated how spotless and clean everything was. Nathan was a wonderful host and his wife made an excellent breakfast with fresh raspberries. It was not a huge breakfast, but it leaves you feeling satisfied. My husband especially enjoyed golfing a little on the course. It was fun for me to drive him around in the golf cart too! We had a great experience and definitely hope to return in the future.


Outstanding

5 on July 22, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts over the years and this has to rate as one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had a beautiful room that overlooked Lake Michigan and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms are even better than the pictures on their website. Very luxurious. Both Mary and Nate were very gracious hosts and we looked forward to returning in the near future.


Lake Orchard Farm Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9206938336
  • Fax 1-9206938348
  • Toll free 1-8778311107

Visit Website »

View details

Top