Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing stay and experience

5 on June 22, 2016

My husband and I visited the beautiful Victorian home and plan to return. The home is cozy, warm, friendly and super clean. Very charmfull host and hosted who provided a welcoming environment and many suggestions of places to visit down to the written directions since GPS in not reliable in the area. Breakfast was unique and delicious. Thank John and Cindy.. Alex and Alicia


Great getaway and a real treat!

4.4 on May 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Victorian Dreams last weekend! Even the unseasonably cold weather (mid-May, but it felt like December!) could not chase away the warmth that Cindy & John infuse in their cozy and elegant B & B! I would highly recommend Victorian Dreams for your stay in Lodi, WI. Thank you, Cindy & John!


Must stay!

4.4 on April 26, 2016

John and Cindy were accommodating from the time we made our reservation. Everything was really clean! You can tell that they care about the customers and the homes. Every little detail was thought of. Complimentary snacks and bottled water in the room, even q-tips in the bathroom! The towels and bedding were superb. Far nicer than I have in my own home. Breakfast was amazing, again you can tell that they really care. We would stay again, no questions asked!


Perfect for our Anniversary

5 on March 16, 2016

This was the perfect place to stay for our 15th anniversary. Being close to Madison was great and convenient. Great food and very accommodating owners. Thank you John & Cindy!


Gracious and Elegant

5 on October 23, 2015

We spent the weekend of Oct. 17th and the following Monday along with 2 friends. The inn is charming, elegant, and very well maintained. The sense of history and respect for the two old mansions that permeates the inn is fantastic. Breakfasts were unique and delightful. We enjoyed the porch, sitting quietly, reading and sipping wine in a glorious riot of fall colors. Best of all, Cindy and John, the owners were exceedingly gracious, pleasant and just plain fun. All in all, a top notch experience. George Klopp


Great place to stay!

5 on October 09, 2015

It was our first time in one B&D and we loved it! The Victorian Dreams is a very cosy and warm place to stay! It is like staying in your grandma´s house! The room is very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great in the two days that we stayed there, with John showing that he is a great chef and Cindy being very welcoming and friendly. So, I highly recomend to stay in Victorian Dreams, it is difficult to imagine to not have a great time there.


Wonderful experience

5 on September 10, 2015

Stayed for 2 days, needed to get away to a quite place, the room was super clean and beautiful, the inn keepers were fantastic, breakfast over the top. What a pleasure, it was first time staying at bed and breakfast and what a fantastic experience.


Great 30th birthday experience!

5 on August 24, 2015

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and I took my fiance here to celebrate his 30th birthday. The property was beautiful and well taken care of, and John and Cindy went out of there to help with some birthday surprises along the way, which only added to the experience. The food served was very good, and the wine and cheese hour was an added bonus! We chose to add the breakfast in our room so we could have some more time to ourselves, and it came in a cute little picnic basket with all the place settings ready to go. It was perfect, and delicious too. Lodi, WI is a small town - but there was plenty to do. We went to the Wollersheim winery before arriving, and then checked-in and had some more wine and cheese with the guest at Victorian Dreams. We then split ways and walked into town (only a 5-minute walk) and had dinner in-town. We then had some after dinner drinks at the wine bar on the block before heading in for the night. The next day, we drove to Lake Wisconsin, took the ferri to Merrimac, and spent the day at Devil's Lake. Plenty to do, and great accommodations! Thanks John and Cindy!


Elegant yet Cozy

4.8 on August 12, 2015

We had a wonderful experience of feeling pampered in luxury yet relaxed and cozy during our stay. Cindy and John attend to every detail from preparing a scrumptious breakfast to ensuring our room was perfectly appointed with every possible amenity. We look forward to visiting again when in the Madison area. This place is an absolute gem!


Wonderfully surprised! Exceptionally romantic!

5 on June 03, 2015

Many B&Bs advertise what they want to be, but this B&B exceeded our expectations. The owners went above and beyond to make us feel like we belong and were home. The guests were wonderful and the suite fantastic. We were extremely happy with the quiet rooms and romantic spender of the property. Make this the unexpected surprised that is sure to please! Enjoy. Bill & Linda


Wonderful

4.4 on April 22, 2015

What a wonderful getaway with fantastic owners! Beautiful room, very personalized service and great breakfast. Will definitely return and tell my friends.


Thank You!

5 on March 19, 2015

Unbelievable! Thank you so much! We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is exceptional. John and Cindy go out of their way to provide extraordinary breakfasts, hospitality, and help with dinner reservations and directions! We can't believe how spotless the Inn was and how precisely each room was prepared! Thank you for the "special"room service breakfast on Sunday morning and also thank your neighbor for returning my jewelry that I dropped as we were entering the Inn on Saturday night! Wonderful "small town" hospitality and honesty! Can't express how much we appreciated our time in Lodi and at your home. Hope to see you in the fall to visit Lodi again and hike Devils Lake. Eric and Laurie


A return trip for good reason

5 on November 19, 2014

This was our second stay at Victorian Dreams, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Abigail's Oasis was truly that -- a well-appointed, spacious retreat. The fireplace was wonderful with the cool, rainy days we experienced that week. John and Cindy are so fun to visit with, and they run the b&b with excellence. We appreciated several good restaurants within walking distance in Lodi -- a great small town in a beautiful area.


Wonderful!

5 on November 03, 2014

My partner and I needed a place to stay on our way to Chicago, and we thought it'd be fun to stay at a B&B in the Madison area. Victorian Dreams was everything we'd hoped for and more--the room was beautiful, and John and Cindy were incredibly accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend this B&B and sincerely hope we have a chance to stay there again!


October Visit

5 on October 26, 2014

Everything was wonderful. There is a lot to do in the area! Cindy and John were wonderful hosts! We look forward to visiting again.


Relaxing Stay

5 on October 06, 2014

I recently stayed at Victorian Dreams during a business trip. John and Cindy were wonderful hosts. I felt comfortable in there home traveling alone as a female. The area around their home is very beautiful and quiet. I recommend the Inn highly and hope to visit again with my husband in the future.


Wonderful B&B with great Inn Keepers

5 on September 06, 2014

We recently stayed at the Victorian Dreams for four nights and had a wonderful time. The room was fabulous, but the best part of our stay was the hospitality of the Inn keepers. John and Cindy were very helpful in providing information of things to do in the local area and I have to say the breakfasts were amazing!


Excellent B&B!

5 on August 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Victorian Dreams B&B in Lodi, Wisconsin. My wife and I stayed in the main house and friends of ours stayed in the house immediately next door. We had a great visit. John and CIndy were excellent hosts and the breakfasts/overall service was great. We walked the Olbrich Conservatory and Botanical Gardens which we highly recommend. We also visited the nearby Wollersheim winery which was a highlight of our trip. We also had a really good steak dinner at the "Tornado" in Madison followed by a 2 hour show at the nearby "Comedy Club on State". We highly recommend Victorian Dreams B&B.


Perfect romantic getaway

4.8 on August 12, 2014

We stayed in the Winfield Suite for our 11th anniversary. It made for the most romantic night ever. The place was just beautiful. The ambiance that they have created is poetic. The service is incredible, with and they make you feel so comfortable. John and Cindy are very warm people. If you want a romantic getaway, this is a must. Will stay again


Wonderful getaway

4.6 on July 16, 2014

We have now stayed at Victorian Dreams B&B twice and each time was enjoyable. The innkeepers, John & Cindy, are very hospitable and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and not over-filled with decorations. We feel very comfortable and not as if we are visiting a museum, yet the home is very interesting. The wraparound porch is fantastic. We enjoyed sitting there and reading and then the wine and cheese. At night we enjoyed watching a DVD in our room, which had very good instructions on how the equipment worked. Cindy always checks to see if there are any special dietary restrictions for breakfast, which is great. Breakfast was a baked egg dish, that I thought that it was delicious. But my wife does not care for a "runny" egg and that is not the kind of dietary special need that we thought of describing when Cindy checked with us. The breakfast service was great. We will stay again. This is one of our favorite bed & breakfast inns.


We Enjoyed It!

5 on July 04, 2014

We appreciated the hospitality and accommodation to our needs. Loved the wraparound porch and various amenities, such as chocolate chip cookies, bottles of refrigerated water and snacks in the room, as well as recognition of our wedding anniversary with those luscious chocolates.


Just couldn't be nicer

5 on June 04, 2014

Just finished our third visit to Victorian Dreams. It's become our favorite nearby getaway. The house is gorgeous and immaculate. John and Cindy are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are creative and delicious. The most beautiful piano I've ever played. Lodi is peaceful and quiet - I especially enjoy an early-morning power walk around town. Lots of other nearby incl. Madison, Devil's Lake, apple orchard, kayaking from nearby Sauk City, Baraboo outlets.


Great Place!

5 on April 10, 2014

We had a great time on our girls weekend! It was all family and loads of fun:) John and Cindy are super! They were accommodating and really personable. They helped with suggestions and reservations for dinner and lunch. Not to mention the murder mystery was super cool! They set up massages for us and all I can say is WOW when it comes to the food! The rooms were so pretty and very clean and well kept. i would definitely come back!


Valentine's Day Retreat

4.8 on March 30, 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast on Valentine's Day on our way to Chicago. We booked a suite in the second home, and it fit our needs perfectly! The suite was very roomy, with a separate room containing a fireplace, a Whirlpool tub, comfortable chairs to relax in and read, as well as a gorgeous wall unit containing a coffee machine, music system, glassware, etc. The detail in the suite was extraordinary! We were met by Cindy upon check-in, and she was a delight as she introduced us to our suite and the history of how they had come to become involved in the Bed & Breakfast. In the evening, a wine and cheese gathering is held in the main house, where we met John and the others enjoying their weekend escape. We almost feel like we did not have enough time to fully experience the place, and plan on making a return visit in the very near future. Highly recommended!!


Quiet, calm experience

5 on March 17, 2014

I have stayed at this location at least three times. Each time, the innkeepers have gone out of their way to make me feel at home. The homes are very unique, the rooms well equipped, and everything has always been clean and in working order. I have seldom stayed anywhere that could not use some level of critique; however, Victorian Dreams B&B is the anomaly. As I write this, I am booking my stay for another business trip to the area.


Gorgeous, clean getaway

4.8 on February 17, 2014

What a gorgeous setting for our winter getaway evening! The house and our room were immaculately clean; the hottub was fabulous, in-room snack basket, coffee maker, Cd player, TV, refridge, and room size for our stay were all superb. Breakfast and conversation with John and Cindy was wonderful, as was playing the beautiful grand piano. We'd love to return...


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on November 08, 2013

We have stayed at the Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast four times and each time has been wonderful. The owners, John & Cindy do an excellent job making you feel welcome. They have a delicious wine and cheese reception in the evening and a fantastic breakfast! The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable! Both houses are gorgeous! Lodi is a quaint little town with nice shops and excellent restaurants nearby! It's nice to find a place that is perfect every time you go there!


A little bit of heaven...

5 on November 04, 2013

We stayed at Victorian Dreams for four nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. What a treat! The house is beautiful, well-kept and very comfortable. We enjoyed meeting John and Cindy and visiting with them every morning. We appreciated the restaurant recommendations, type-written directions to local attractions, and attention to "small" details to make our stay special. John and Cindy love what they do and it shows. We truly enjoyed our stay at Victorian Dreams and look forward to another visit!


5 star hotel amenities in cozy Victorian setting

5 on October 03, 2013

Fantastic B&B. Great breakfast! Our suite was fabulous. John & Cindy were the most wonderful hosts. Beautiful homes in a cozy little town. Lots of fun things to do in the area. My wife and I spent our 10th anniversary here and could not have chose a better place to do so. We will be definatley be back. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!


Outstanding B&B

5 on August 19, 2013

We have gone to many B&B's over the years. This one was exceptional. The Innkeepers truly made our stay a great one. John and Cindy were very helpful with their recommendations for places to eat at and sights to see. We enjoyed visiting with them during wine and cheese time each evening on the front wrap around porch. They also visited with us for breakfast on a morning when we were the only ones there, and we thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We stayed in the adjoining house next to the main house, but I believe either house would be fantastic for your stay. The downtown is only two or three minutes walk from the house and contains a great ice cream shop. Be sure to visit the Three Bats in the Belfry shop as well. John provided us with written instructions on how to get to various sites in the area. They suggested a car ferry across Lake Wisconsin one day which we took and throughly enjoyed that short experience. The rooms have everything you need in them to make your stay enjoyable. It had air conditioning but the great ceiling fan was all we needed. I loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room, as well as a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfasts were scrumptious and seasonal local fruit was a bonus! The neighborhood was very quiet while we were there. John said a nearby train blows its whistle during the night but we slept so well in the room's bed that we never heard it:-) We were there two nights and plan to return in a different season of the year to view the rolling hills of WI and chat again with John and Cindy, two of the nicest innkeepers we have ever met. They truly love what they do and it shows!


Great location

5 on August 01, 2013

Cindy and John were very friendly and were very knowledgeable of the area. We had great conversation as they served us wine and cheese. Adelaine's Suite was perfect as well as the breakfast.


Awesome Breakfast!

4.4 on July 28, 2013

This inn is very pleasant and well appointed. Rooms are comfortable; great Victorian décor. The highlight is the delicious breakfast! One of the best we've ever had in a B & B. The owners' tender loving care is very evident here.


fantastic birthday get away

4.8 on April 22, 2013

My my wife and I stayed at this wonderful b&b in Feb. We have stayed in many such places over the years, she quickly assesed this one to be the 'best we've ever stayed at' within a few minutes of check in. Cindy and Jon were most welcoming, and the breakfast they provided in the morning was first class. The bedroom we stayed in was very luxurious in appointments and decor. The fireplace and the spa tub were perfect remedies for a cold Feb. night in Wisconsin. We can't wait to return.


Charming and Quiet

4.8 on April 19, 2013

Was the lone occupant late in December 2012. At first I thought it may be odd staying in the big house all by myself, but it was wonderful. I got all of John's and Cindy's measurable attention and the house was so quiet. The room was comfortable and I loved that the hot tub was separate from the traditional in-room bathroom. The only thing I would request be changed in this room is to enlarge the bed from queen to king. Nothing says extravagance like resting in a big comfortable bed.


Excellent B&B

5 on April 12, 2013

We stayed at Victorian Dreams for one night and it was a fantastic experience! Cindy and John were terrific hosts! Wine and cheese event was very nice. Breakfast was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!


Stepping back in time....Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 04, 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay in this beautiful B&B -everything both inside and out was charming and beautifully maintained. It felt like home the minute you walked in the door. Excellent food - quiet surroundings and wonderful hosts. Loved every minute of my stay!! B. Vee


Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6085920362

Visit Website »

View details

Top