T. C. Smith Historic Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
69 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming B&B

5 on October 31, 2014

Delighted with the T.C. Inn and Innkeeper Maureen! The home is very cozy with lovey antiques all throughout the home! Super clean and breakfast was scrumptious. Egg Sou-flee. I had two they were so good. Delicious "homemade" coffee cake. Felt very at home in Maureen's charming B&B.

Innkeeper Response
It is great to hear from business travelers too. During the week , there is more time to relax after a busy day working hard. I know I'll see you again as soon as your next month schedule is set up. My favorite part of being an innkeeper for business travelers is meeting new guests to make comfortable when they are traveling away from their home.


Lake Geneva Comfort

4.4 on October 25, 2014

We loved staying in a place with such history. Maureen was very gracious and shared much of the background about the inn. The room was filled with wonderful antiques and pictures. Thanks for being so interesting and giving us a wonderful breakfast.


Fun Overnight

4.4 on October 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night in Lake Geneva at T.C. Smith House which is perfectly located for walking anywhere in town or along the beautiful lake shore. Maureen was a gracious host and served an outstanding breakfast. This is a very clean, quiet home.


The Perfect Place for a Couple of Nights in Lake Geneva

5 on September 22, 2014

We stayed at T.C.Smith mid week at the end of July, 2014. We were blessed with excellent weather. Lake Geneva was hopping and fairly crowded at that time, but never uncomfortably so. T.C. Smith has the perfect location! Three short blocks from the center of town -- an easy walk to everything in town, and painless on-street parking at all times. We stayed in the Belle Marie room. Every amenity was thought of. The bath with large whirlpool tub was just perfect. The room, and the house in general is filled with antiques and fine art. Maureen, the owner and hostess, lives on site. We have stayed at seven B&B's now, and we have found this much preferable to B&B's where the owner is not around. The room, and the house in general is filled with antiques and fine art. Maureen has been collecting for a long time, and she has a story about every item. Maureen has also been operating a B&B in lake Geneva for many years, so she is full of history and other useful information about the town and surroundings. Maureen is the perfect concierge. She steered us to some great eating places. Maureen's breakfasts were just great, and got us started off so well, we had no need to explore some of the well reviewed breakfast places in town. We couldn't have had a better hostess. We have no hesitation thinking of coming back again, or in recommending T. C.Smith to you.

Innkeeper Response
I'm so excited that you enjoyed all the fine art and antiques at the inn. The greatest part of owning a historical inn is to live in and enjoy the daily routines of meeting new people as well as caring for the building and preserving it's history. I have had so many wonderful experiences with the guests for over thirty years. Thank you so much for all your compliments. I'll be seeing you again very soon.


My stay at the T.C. Smith B&B

5 on August 26, 2014

Thank you for everything good food and good service


DEFINITELY GOING BACK!

5 on August 25, 2014

I loved this little quaint diamond in the rough. Wasn't familiar with B&Bs in general and found TC on yelp. Saw the great reviews and booked that day. Maureen was amazing and misty was super friendly. Food was great! Mmm! And last but certainly not LEAST! the rooms were adorable and romantic. My boyfriend and I WILL be returning! Beats ANY other accommodation by a landslide! -Xenny & Eric

Innkeeper Response
I'm so excited after hearing from young guests that usually book a room at a hotel to finally convert to a new and great experience at a B & B. Monday morning was a super day for visiting with both of you. I know you are returning soon. Take care until I see you.


TC Smith Historic Inn

4.2 on August 23, 2014

We spent one night at this B&B and were very pleased with all but one aspect of our room. There was no chair or table or dresser top where we could put some of our belongings. This included the bathroom. Two pieces of furniture in the bedroom were totally covered with "stuff". It was inconvenient to have our suitcase on the floor. The place was very clean, our breakfast delicious and the owner-host is a charming woman.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. I'm still looking for an artful luggage stand for the rooms.By the time you visit next time, I should have my idea in place.


The Ideal Blend Of Old and New!

5 on August 18, 2014

Maureen truly has thought of everything! From luxury bath accommodations to restaurant-quality breakfasts, T.C. Smith Historic Inn is everything we had hoped for in a bed and breakfast and more. Maureen made us feel welcome and at home and was very knowledgeable addressing any questions or concerns we had about the area. We also enjoyed the comfort and nostalgia that the wide selection of VHS tapes provided. It was also nice to be able to switch to cable on the lovely modern TV if we were so inclined. Make sure to let her know if you are planning to attend any of Lake Geneva's special attractions...she just may have coupons to save you some money!


Great Place To Stay

4.0 on August 16, 2014

Very Short Walk TO Downtown areas and Beach.Free Upgrade on our Room.


Outstanding

5 on August 13, 2014

The rooms were very elegant rooms with a lot of antique furniture that had rich character. I especially liked the art work that was displayed. The service was impeccable! Maureen is the nicest lady, willing to accommodate her guest needs 24/7. The value was great, to be able to stay within walking distance of the lake and all the activities that go on around in the area was so nice. We didn't have to deal with parking all we had to do was put on our shoes and go. Her rooms were very clean and kept. The dining was wonderful. Maureen just asked us what time we wanted to eat and at that time, she laid out a great spread of fresh fruit, homemade coffee cakes, coffee, juice and homemade entrées that were all warm and fresh. It was delicious!


Good time

5 on August 09, 2014

Maureen is a very good cook


Hostess with the Mostest

5 on August 05, 2014

Of all the wonderful assets you will find at TC Smith Historic Inn, the hostess Maureen is the best. As soon as you arrive you are welcomed like part of her family. I don't think Maureen knows a stranger and is a delight to visit with. And no better time that over one of her marvelous breakfasts. If you go away hungry it won't be her fault. The accommodations are equally as unique. Genuine antiques, original artwork and interesting bibelots in every room. The bathrooms feature jacuzzi whirlpools and a steam bath with lots of fluffy towels to pamper yourself. I have stayed here at least twice a year for the last 4 or 5 years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Lake Geneva area. I wish I could find a Bed and Breakfast half so nice in the other places I travel. I will be back in October, Maureen. Hold that room for me. Catherine

Innkeeper Response
WOW! You make me sound more unique that the newly restored iron fence surrounding the property. Some days I almost feel that old, 159 years. Thank you for all the compliments. Your favorite room has your name on the door again. I've stirred up a new recipe for you visit in October.


A wonderful B&B in Lake Geneva

5 on August 05, 2014

The T.C. Smith Historic Inn provided a great environment for me and my boyfriend for an overnight stay. The Inn is within walking distance from all the shops and the beach, and breakfast the next morning was delicious and personalized. We had a variety of fruit and an egg souffle. Our hostess was warm, kind, and great company. We stayed in a newly renovated room. I heard the other rooms were amazing too, and we hope to spend a longer time at the Inn in the near future.


First B&B in many years

3.4 on August 03, 2014

The room was a little small but this was the first time we've stayed in a B&B in many years. Also the air conditioner was undersized and didn't cool adequately. The breakfasts were very good and Maureen was very friendly. We loved the dog friendly atmosphere and the location.


Quite a gem!

5 on July 27, 2014

We had a wonderful visit in this historic Bed and Breakfast. Maureen was so helpful with suggestions of what to see and restaurants we might enjoy. We had never been to Lake Geneva before so all of her tips were appreciated. The Inn is filled with so many gorgeous paintings and pieces of art you could spend a day inside just viewing her things. The added bonus of it being a pet friendly Inn made it a perfect place for us to stay. Maureen's delicious breakfast with all homemade pastries was a special touch. I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone looking for a lovely, welcoming and pet friendly place to stay. It's location is perfect for easy access for all Lake Geneva has to offer.


Great Stay!

5 on July 21, 2014

My fiance and I stayed there for just one night but we had a wonderful time. Maureen was super helpful with places to eat or visit which was apprecieated. Breakfast was tasty and filling and a great start to our day. We loved our room and plan to visit again.

Innkeeper Response
Let me know when you are coming again. I will order even better weather and a bottle of wine to celebrate the wedding. See you in the late fall. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the historic inn, Maureen


Love this place!!

5 on July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. We loved it and our big dog did too!! The owner was very accommodating to make foods that my husband could eat, he's on a gluten free diet. Only 2 blocks from downtown, location is great!! We can't wait to stay again!! Free beach passes are also included with your stay which was a plus too!! Highly recommend!

Innkeeper Response
I'm so happy that you loved your anniversary weekend at the historic inn. I throughly enjoyed learning about all his classes to become a certified therapy dog.I loved having Bronx, your Akita. He was super. I really liked his gentle behavior. I have this new idea of posting the dog guests photos at the inn. When you have a moment please send me a photo by email so Bronx can be the first on the board. See you next time. Thank you for taking the time to review the inn, Maureen.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 11, 2014

Rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms awesome. Had a Great Time!


Pretty place

3.8 on July 11, 2014

We stayed at the B&B for one night, fortunately, because the bathroom in the room has no door (I don't remember the name of the room). The innkeeper is very special, friendly and she's a great cook, the breakfast was very good! It's a perfect place for one night, max two.


First Time

4.0 on July 05, 2014

Thank you Maureen! Enjoyed the personalized breakfast and your pastries and soufflé. 2 blocks from downtown is a huge bonus. Your recommendations were very helpful for us too! Thanks again.


T.C. Smith Historic Inn

4.4 on July 01, 2014

I had no idea what to expect staying at a bed and breakfast since it was my first time. Maureen made this stay amazing. The fact that it was dog friendly was awesome. The entire family had a wonderful time.


excellent

4.6 on July 01, 2014

We will return


Perfect Little Getaway

3.2 on July 01, 2014

My boyfriend and I went up to Lake Geneva for a triathlon and were bringing our dog. There were only about three places that allowed dogs and this was one of them. Maureen was the innkeeper and she was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. She is very kind and hospital. The food for breakfast that she cooked was delicious. Her property is super close to the town which is a huge bonus and she's near some great restaurants. The room was clean and we enjoyed the historic feel of being back in time. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfect place for the pup!

3.8 on June 27, 2014

We wound up needing to spend a few days in Lake Geneva so we could visit my mom as she underwent surgery at Mercy Hospital there, and since we never go anywhere without our 10-year old Yorkie, we were thrilled to find a B&B right downtown that welcomed our furry little friend. T.C. Smith is truly dog-friendly. We and our pet were perfectly comfortable there, and appreciated being right in the heart of town, within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops, the beach and farmers market, a quick drive over to the hospital allowed us to see my mom every day. The Inn isn't posh - more like grandma's house and cooking than a five star resort, but that's part of what made it so perfect in this case. The Innkeeper Maureen was as adorable, kind and attentive as the best sort of grandma. We had plenty of fresh fruit, good coffee, and tasty breakfast treats to eat. Our pet was perfectly welcome to run around the place and had a blast. And we felt perfectly comfortable leaving her there for a few hours at a time, just as we would in our own home.


Great quite Lake Geneva get away

5 on June 18, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at T. C. Smith for many years and have really enjoyed each and every stay at the Inn. Maureen has always made our twice a year visits very relaxing and comfortable for us. Maureen went way out of her way to make a visit by my sister who was extremely ill with cancer a very special occasion. My sister and I were both extremely thankful for all that she did to help Kathy during her visit to the Inn. Her care and understanding was very much appreciated by both Kathy and I. I look forward to each and every visit to T.C. Smith Inn. See you again in October Maureen can't hardly wait!

Innkeeper Response
As always, it is wonderful to see you several times throughout the year. We are like family.. I remember well when you called me to share the sad news about Jack, my favorite pooch. Recently it was extra fun when we went out to enjoy pizza together. Looking forward to seeing all of you several times in October. Take care!


First timers

5 on June 17, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B and we will make it appoint to come here every year now for our anniversary! It was charming, quiet, and comfortable! Maureen was a wonderful host and truly goes out of her way for her guests!

Innkeeper Response
I love to welcome newcomers to the B& B experience. Fun and enjoyable guests are the principle reason I choose to continue being an innkeeper for 29 years. Hope to see you in the fall. Be sure to bring Charlie.


great place comfortable and clean great food to

5 on June 17, 2014

Wife and i have been staying here for17 years. Came for our honey moon liked it so well we come back every year for our aniversery Would not be afraid to reccomend it to any one


great quite place to go.

4.8 on June 10, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway for our anniversary. The tc Smith Historic inn was very charming and welcoming Maureen is such a great sweet lady I will definitely go back. Breakfast was so good she provided fresh fruits and her eggs were delish...very relaxing. ...


Wonderful

5 on May 28, 2014

This was our second stay at TC Smith Historical Inn, it was wonderful, Maureen is the sweetest thing, lots of fun and so much knowledge about the area. Her cooking is the best, breakfast is always delicous and never boring. Our pet Marley loves it there, the rooms are so comfortable and the location is great. Very close to the main strip, walking distance to everything. If you decide to stay here you will be very happy.

Innkeeper Response
Great guests like both of you make the work mostly fun. Marley has booked again for August so you will be returning soon.


A few days in Lake Geneva...

4.0 on May 03, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the T.C.Smith Historic Inn. Maureen was extremely accommodating and attentive to all detail. Her wonderful breakfasts started our day perfectly, and the central location of the Inn was perfect for strolls to the beach and around town. We look forward to returning in the future!


T.C. Smith Historic Inn

4.4 on April 27, 2014

Great service. Within walking distance to Lake Geneva, beach, shopping, bars, restaurants, but off the main road.


Beautiful B and B

5 on February 24, 2014

Service was perfect


Awesome Bed and Breakfast!

5 on December 31, 2013

My husband and I along with our 10 year old english springer spaniel stayed this past weekend. What a joy to have great service by Maureen. She is very welcoming and her dog Forest is very friendly and well behaved. He got along great with our dog that was invited down to eat breakfast each morning. We loved that we could choose the time we had breakfast served in a four hour window. It allowed us to sleep in and get some much needed rest. Each morning we had a choice of five fresh fruits, fresh baked pastries, orange juice, water with lemon, and fresh coffee and tea. One morning we had a delicious egg dish that had canadian bacon, cheese, onion and other vegetables and the next morning we had homemade french toast along with canadian bacon and sausage patties. The rooms are fantastic, especially the big whirlpool with the back massager. The inn is in a great location because it is a couple blocks off Main Street so you are close to everything, but then when you return you are far enough away from the commotion that you can enjoy peace and quiet. We will definitely be returning because Maureen and the Lake Geneva area are dog friendly and offer great hospitality. An example is I left one of my winter hats at the inn and she packaged it up and had it shipped to our home in Milwaukee. I thought it was in the car or an unpacked bag still, but it showed up in the mail today!!! Thank you Maureen for the great experience, Kate, Ryan, and Rascal

Innkeeper Response
OK Rascal, your comfy spot under the dining room table is waiting for you to return in June . I'm so happy that all of you had a great experience relaxing at the Inn, downtown and along your walks about the lake. I got such a kick out of lowering the heat for Rascal. Be sure to call near your graduation in June to take advantage of your complimentary room during the week. You really received the hat quickly. I could not imagine being in Milwaukee with such cold weather without your warm hat. See you next time. Take Care.


Gorgeous B & B

5 on November 30, 2013

Maureen, The 3 of us had a great time. Our niece was married at the Geneva Grand Labor Day weekend. Your hospitality was superior along with your cuisine. You took great care of my husband and I but especially Buddy when we went to the wedding and reception. There were absolutely no worries or concerns about leaving our Yellow Labrador with you and Forest. Thank you for everything. Sorry I did this review so late. Very busy after the wedding. Steve and Debbie

Innkeeper Response
I am so glad all of you enjoyed your weekend. Forrest has been missing Buddy and is looking forward to your return. All summer he has been filling in with following many Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. We have had seven visits throughout the summer. Hunter and Lucky were here for 4 days, on day 5 he went upstairs at about 9:30 looking for them, and trying to figure out how to survive the day with only mom. What else is new? Forrest has a new red coat with flannel lining, also last week he graduated from dog therapy school. I'm well and looking forward for the restored antique iron fence being installed in the spring. Thanks for sending your review! Take care, Maureen


Maureen what a joy!

4.6 on October 08, 2013

I cannot wait to return! The private baths and size of rooms are perfect for a get away!! The time there was amazing and it was home away from home! Thank you again for the wonderful experience and I look forward to seeing you again!!!


Anniversary Weekend

4.6 on September 17, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary weekend at the TC Smith Historic Inn. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and our first time in Lake Geneva. The inn was beautiful, charming, and quiet. Our room was fantastic and luxurious, only the window box was a little rattly, but the attention to detail was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and Maureen provided some great conversation. She was also a good concierge, recommending places to see and things to do. We would definitely come back again!


Fun for the week!

5 on September 06, 2013

Arrived on a Monday night after a long weekend of work. Our dogs were well received. Actually you'd think it was a country club at the Inn. Super service, great choices at the breakfast buffet, along with genuine interest in our well being. the innkeeper Maureen has a vast knowledge of architecture, art , history and all the secrets of the Lake Geneva area. Relaxing and fun, we will return again and again .


Such a surprise :)

4.0 on August 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided at the last moment to take a overnight trip to Lake Geneva. Little did we think that it was going to be a soldout weekend! After calling every hotel and looking at some very bad choices (and laughing that I would rather sleep in the car) he mentioned to call this historic Inn he spotted while we were driving around. Maureen answered and had a cancelation. We arrived and while checking in I was a little anxious for the downstairs is quite cluttered with antiques, but once upstairs the room was WONDERFUL! I love everything French and fell in love with it. Maureen is a great woman and a joy to talk to also. She set a beautiful formal breakfast table with an amazing spread. We could have sat at breakfast all morning and were joined by the other couple staying. It was great! We will go again and recommend to all. Enjoyable and charming! Thank you Maureen!

Innkeeper Response
The clutter of antiques is so real. I'm trying to thin it out by redistributing some to my family and friends. The next time you come , the inn will be surrounded by an 1875 iron fence I purchased. Currently the fence is being restored by an old time welder and iron designer. Homes were cluttered in the 1800's but I'm trying to change the image to keep up the the desires of a younger generation. It so true that we all had a great time at breakfast. Enjoy the rest of the summer and I'll see you in the fall. Thanks for taking the time for a review. The inn improves one comment at a time.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights at the T.C. Smith, we were really pleased that we found such a lovely place. The location is great, very close to the Lake, restaurants, shops, etc The breakfast was delicious, Misty was super friendly and gave us a lot of good recommendations on the area. Highly reccomend it. Only one advice for the owner: you can use less trinkets in the room so there is more space for guests to put their things :)

Innkeeper Response
Im so happy that you had a great time at the Inn. I hope that I can actually find out which of the guest rooms you recently had so I can attribute less items in the room or the bathroom. Each room is unique so the extra pieces of porcelein or small art glass decorative pieces can be changed around periodically. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the decorations. Thank You, Maureen


TC Smith Historic Inn ~ Grand Place to Stay!

5 on July 25, 2013

Maureen's attention to detail is outstanding from the beautifully decorated clean rooms which are well appointed with a variety of amenities to the detail she is able to share about the history and on-goings of Lake Geneva. Breakfast was over the top, exceeding my initial expectation and nutritious. I will stay here again and again as there is no reason to look for anything else when everything was right here at TC Smith! A truly private, quiet and relaxing getaway!


Excellent B & B several blocks from downtown Lake Geneva, WI

5 on July 07, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the T.C. Smith Historic Inn in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. Since we wanted to take our pug, we found that the T. C. Smith Historic Inn was dog friendly and we booked a stay. Our expectations were exceeded beyond our belief. The room and bathroom were immaculate. Maureen, who owns the Inn, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The house is filled with antiques and beautiful décor. The room was not only immaculate but comfortable and inviting. Our little dog settled right in, and Maureen even invited him to breakfast if we wanted. Maureen is an excellent cook and incorporated farmer's market produce into the menu. She made home made pastries every day and presented her fabulous breakfast at whatever time we wanted. Maureen is also an excellent resource for local restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. There was also a lot to park our car in and we took our dog for nice walks around the neighborhood. All in all, we know we will always return to the T.C. Smith Historic Inn whenever we are in Lake Geneva. Again, we highly recommend Maureen and the T.C. Historic Inn to anyone who wants to be pampered in a sumptuous, clean and inviting historic inn!


First B&B stay

4.4 on May 31, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we were very pleased. Maureen was aexceptional hostess and made us feel at home immediately. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were perfect and it was great to able to eat when WE wanted. The location is very convenient to be able to walk to town and not have to worry about parking. I would go back in an instant!


Our first bed and breakfast

4.6 on April 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first bed and breakfast. We had no idea what to expect and truly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect and Maureen is definitely a great host, cook, with a wealth of information. We really enjoyed our breakfast conversation. We will go back.


Fantastic location & service!

4.4 on February 11, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for my birthday last weekend & everything was wonderful! My husband arranged to have beautiful flowers in the room upon arrival & Maureen even surprised us with a bottle of wine. Location is perfect, you can walk right downtown so no need to worry about driving and/or parking. The big jacuzzi tub was fantastic & the breakfast in the morning was perfect.


Gracious and Generous Proprietress!

4.6 on January 02, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the TC Smith Inn. Wonderful breakfasts started our days. We walked to town several times -- just an easy couple of blocks from the Inn, even in the cold, icy winter. The rooms are lovely, but the bedroom we were in was small and very cramped with furniture. There was a fireplace in the room, at the foot of the bed, but we never used it: the room was so cramped that if you sat or laid down on the bed, you couldn't see the fireplace. But the bathrooms in each room, are astounding, and well worth the stay, with whirlpool tubs, steam rooms, amazing showers. We had a terrific time!


Quiet, Convenient, and Comfortable

4.2 on December 31, 2012

The Inn is situated on a quiet, tree-lined residential street -- plus #1. It is located with easy access to the restaurants and shops of Lake Geneva -- plus #2. Plus #3 is the comfortable room, wonderful food, and warm hospitality provided by innkeeper, Maureen. All combined to make a wonderful stay. I certainly would return.


Excellent Breakfast

3.6 on December 02, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at TC Smith Historic Inn. Maureen is a wonderful host. She makes you feel like you're part of her family. She is full of ideas of what to do while visiting and where to dine. We enjoyed the breakfasts that she prepared for us each morning and look forward to visiting there again some day.


Great stay for people and dogs

5 on October 26, 2012

It was so nice to find a lovely bed and breakfast in Lake Geneva that likes dogs!!! I had a lovely stay and it was so nice that my dog was well received!


a Charming B&B in Lake Geneva.

5 on October 21, 2012

Maureen's warm and welcoming hospitality was very much appreciated. Her B&B is a quaint historic home within walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva and all events. The rooms are very clean and decorative and Pets are always welcome, a plus for us.


Very Welcoming

3.8 on September 15, 2012

We stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary and the king-size bed and whirlpool bath in a very quaint home were just what we were looking for.


Our first b&b stay

4.8 on August 25, 2012

We had not stayed at a b&b before and we were extreamly pleased with this first stay. The room was very comfortable and the decore was inviting and quaint. Cleanliness was outstanding. There was a jacucci in the bathroom which provided a welcome resprite at the end of the day. The service which Maureen provided could not be better. The food was delicious the table setting was beautiful and inviting.Tthe conversation with her was interesting and informative. She provided valuable information about the area and interesting attractions. The value was worth the cost. We would highly reccomend this quaint b&b, and will plan to return soon.


Best Buy and service in Lake geneva

5 on August 22, 2012

Can't say enought about the hospitality given by Maureen and the clean rooms .We really wanted to extend our stay, that how much we like the Inn and Maureen. Walking distance to the lake and all activities, We rate this ABOVE OUTSTANDING! Bob and Adrienne Kwiatkowski


Some "me" time.

5 on July 19, 2012

I stayed for one night at the T.C. Smith Inn and it was fantastic! The rooms were clean and very decorative. The bathroom was immaculate! I was so very comfortable at this B&B. Maureen was very helpful with finding things in town. Her breakfast was amazing! I felt like royalty coming down to three different kinds of fruit, pastries, eggs, coffee, and orange juice. And I was the only guest that morning! She definitely knows how to make her guests feel welcome. I would recommend this inn to others!


Maureen and the Inn were awesome

4.8 on July 12, 2012

A delightful house within walking range of the best of Lake Geneva, this beautiful historic home was comfortable and lovely. Look forward to staying at TC Smith again.


Mid-week Vacation

4.8 on July 04, 2012

This B&B is just a short walk to town so you can avoid the parking meters. What fun to get a little exercise as you walk back to the TC Smith Historic Inn after visiting the shops, having a meal, riding the Mail Boat or just sitting on a park bench and taking in the sun and marvelous breezes off the lake A delicious meal is a great way to start the day and Maureen serves piping hot coffee, fresh fruit, delicious pastry from the local bakery along with and her own special breakfast recipes and delightful conversation. The home is filled with a large collection of glassware and many antiques that Maureen has gathered throughout the years. It was a most enjoyable mini-vacation!


T C. Smith Historic Inn

5 on July 03, 2012

We were made to feel very welcomed. The setting is lovely. Our host was very helpful with dining and shopping choices.


Weekend Quick Bliss

5 on May 29, 2012

My husband and I stay at b&b's every chance we get! TC. Smith was one of the better ones. Maureen impressed us with her old world style and antiques. Rest assure no corners were cut in keeping the true antiques. Breakfast was a true Delicious hot meal. SHe was a great tour guide and awesome to talk with. We will return soon.


Location, location, location!

4.8 on May 28, 2012

First let me say, that this is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to experience Lake Genena as a whole. The proximity to downtown and the lake makes this place perfect. For those not familiar with Lake Geneva, there are few b&b's walking distance to everything. Maureen is the nicest lady ever! She was so accommodating and lovely! Not to mention her stories are hilarious. The rooms are not the most romantic setting ever, but if you want that, stay somewhere outside the downtown area. Maureen loves dogs and will work with you on just about anything. If you find yourself in the area, definitely give her a call!


Staying in a Restored Victorian c1865 Mansion Bed and Breakfast.

5 on May 06, 2012

I have stayed in B&Bs all around the free world since the mid 70s, so I know what I'm talking about when I say this one was outstanding, as in a 5-star hotel, wonderful Egypian Cotton linens, fabulous antique furniture throughout the home, bathrooms probably $75,000 each alone. The food would have cost at least $12-15 per person and the customer service -- it was as if I was royalty.


First time at a B&B, I'm hooked!

4.4 on April 26, 2012

Found via PetFriendlyTravel.com, I needed a place to stay with my 2 dogs that would afford me the quiet of home and the convenience of ... well, being home. I found it at the TC Smith Historic Inn. From the moment Maureen opened her door to us, we were hooked. The room, full of precious items scattered throughout, to the bath, with a tub bigger than my bed at home, and the warm welcome were just the start. The most delicious breakfasts, with fresh fruit, always a yummy pastry available, and hot dishes cooked however I wanted them ... whenever I wanted them. Movies, classics, romance, comedy, ... something for everyone. Books galore, in the room, in the parlor, in the sitting room ... on a plethora of topics; dogs, flowers, psychology, architecture, etc. The exterior was just as enchanting - a quiet neighborhood surrounds the Inn, and the lawn and garden on the property (including a double swing) are both relaxing and invigorating - and beautiful!! Maureen is a courteous hostess, and it was with a heavy heart that we had to leave her beautiful Inn to come home!


We are new B&B converts!

5 on April 04, 2012

My husband and I have always wanted to try a B&B, and I'm so thrilled our first experience was with Ms. Maureen. We loved the charm, history and beautiful little details in the house. Our room was beautiful...like a little haven of love and the whirlpool for 2 was amazing plus it was cool enough outside for us to enjoy the fireplace! The location was super as we walked downtown, (just 1 block away) with all the shops and the lake; which saved on gas. The most special part of our visit was sitting and talking with Ms. Maureen at breakfast, who blew us away with her warmth, good conversation and great french toast! And don't tell anyone but, she even unexpectantly greeted us with a 23rd wedding anniversary gift! Thanks to Ms. Maureen, we are spoiled rotten and new B&B converts! Warm Regards, The Veals


Great Stories!

4.6 on February 28, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, but it is Maureen that makes the experience so much more than just that. We had the best time talking with her, and she sat and joined us for coffee after breakfast and we chatted for over an hour. An unforgettable experience.


Great location

4.0 on December 12, 2011

This was a pleasant stay. We really enjoyed our time here. It was a great breakfast.


Maureen's Magic Mansion

5 on November 26, 2011

As I stood looking upon the Inn,it was apparent that the owner was indeed concerned with details. One would have to witness the glorious,true victorian painting theme of this magnificent building,the gable ends consisted of 3 or 4 shades of green. As I stared Maureen came out for a very warm and honest greeting of "welcome".From entry through the entire weekend the sensation never faded-only heightened-beyond my imagination. What a host,Maureen was familiar with history,cultural exchanges,the surrounding restaurants,all of it, but most of all-how to make one feel comfortable and at home. Period surroundings that one could look touch and enjoy. What a room,huge vintage bed,great lighting,all the do dads one does not use.The bathroom would easily compete with any on the planet-marble floors-steam sauna shower that had endless instant uninterrupted hot water! I am a traveler that basks in relaxation and did so. Maureen went to a private bakery for breakfast treats-outstanding hand made pastries-fresh fruit and juices with an endless supply of fresh and wonderful coffee that surely was brewed with great care. Fine dining within 1 block-shops around the corner,the great Lake Geneva almost visible,a park just across the street.The "Best Quiet" I have never heard. While I have been there several times I will continue to go their should I be within a 350 mile radius and consider myself well blessed to say "Thank You Maureen".


Truly Amazing

5 on November 18, 2011

The room that I had, and I had my choice of all, was amazing. All were amazing. The bathrooms are so incredible I defy anyone to find a better bath in all of Lake Geneva. Easily the size of most peoples living rooms with a full Jacuzzi like tub that you never want to get out of. I don't just mean a tub that has a whirl pool function, I mean a tub that is about 5 ft. by 5 ft. that you and your significant other could easily find yourselves drifting away in. All of downtown Lake Geneva is a very short walk away, within two blocks, so anything you would like to do is very accessible. I found myself eating frequently at the Mexican restaurant located right downtown across from the movie theater, OMG that food was good! One block this way is another great restaurant and nightclub, and a couple of blocks that way is the Library, beach, lake, boats, tons of shops, Caribou, Pot Bellies, Starbucks, Champs, anything you could want is right there.


Just lovely

5 on November 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn and it was just wonderful. It was very close to downtown Lake Geneva. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful and the breakfast was excellent.


tc smith stayed Oct. 8&9th

5 on October 25, 2011

Maureen provided lots of use full information about the area and the breakfasts were superb. the rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable would not worry about recomend this to any one will be going back


Great location and breakfast.

4.4 on September 03, 2011

Shopping, dining and the lake were within a short walk from the Inn. Maureen prepared outstanding breakfasts and joined us at the breakfast table where we had very pleasant and interesting conversations.


Weekend Getaway

3.8 on August 15, 2011

Maureen provided a welcoming environment with fun stories and great recommendations. Her breakfasts were out of this world!


T. C. Smith Historic Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $265
  • Reviews (69) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2622481097

Visit Website »

View details

Top