Recent Reviews in Whitefield, New Hampshire

An Unexpected Gem at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Charming innkeepers welcomed us to a uniquely delightful restored Victorian in the midst of NH's White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight visit for a wedding at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Had a wonderful visit, room was great, food was great, wonderful hospitality, felt more like home than hotel!!! will definitely return sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I prefer to stay in locally owned B & Bs for my brief overnight business stays and was thrilled to find The Lion and The Rose. My room was just as lovely as it appeared online. Chris and Roger were welcoming, offered some fascinating anecdotes and historical information about the local theater and their journey as innkeepers. My breakfast was delicious and started my day perfectly. Looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay, wonderful owners at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone and everyone. Chris and Roger are phenomenal. They without a doubt go above and beyond for everyone,.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2016

It was a great stay and the inn keepers were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely retreat at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We stayed at The Lion and The Rose for a few nights just to get away and break up our winter doldrums. The owners are gracious and friendly hosts. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was super clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Chris and Roger run a lovely place with exceptional service! Breakfast is outstanding and always is more than filling!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

A fabulous experience. We were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries. Served wine with cheese and crackers and awoke to a first class home cooked breakfast. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is great! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The house and all of its rooms are beautiful and charming, and Chris and Roger couldn't have been more welcoming if they tried. They also provided us with a delightful breakfast and good conversation. I would recommend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


one night at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3.0 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Enjoyed the short stay. Roger & Chris are very friendly. Breakfast was ok

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Winter Escape at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend up at The Lion and The Rose. Our room was beautifully appointed . . and the private jacuzzi tub was a godsend after a day of skiing. Both breakfasts were great. Roger and Chris are lovely hosts, and provided us with whatever we needed. We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable, private stay at a local bed and breakfast and got much more out of our experience. We were pleased to find out that the owners were also amazing chefs, wonderful tour guides and genuinely sweet people. We will definitely be back to celebrate another anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay!!!!! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We have been looking for a reasonable bed and breakfast to stay at for our birthdays and we found it . the owners chris and roger are fantastic host. They greet you at the door and from there they make you feel like you have always been friends. They recommended a great restaurant ( timber-bur-alley) and even made the reservations for us .Breakfast was great .Good food and good conversation .Couldn't have asked for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the first time for our honeymoon in 2004. We have been back many times. Chris and Roger are wonderful good hearted people. The atmosphere, service, rooms, meals, all stupendous! Whenever we need a short get away, this is the place we go. They make you feel like family. The entire place is spotless, and the Victorian atmosphere brings you to a place of peace. I highly recommend them to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at a lovely plae at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2015

very nice rooms with a great location in Asheville. The Lyon and the Rose is actually part of the city tour of things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


A Sweet Retreat at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2015

This place was so charming and sweet! The size of the room was amazing for the price paid. Chris and Roger were so welcoming and it felt like you had known them forever!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People and Place at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

This was a beautiful old fashioned B&B! The couple that runs the place were as friendly and welcoming as my mother and father. We enjoyed a wonderful evening by the fire getting to know them and other guests before retiring to a very comfortable room and our jacuzzi for a very romantic evening. Breakfast was a feast with great company, and we were sad to be leaving so soon, but excited to go back! Love it, it's quaint, homey, and old fashioned. One of the nicest hotel experiences I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Lion & Rose at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2015

We stayed at the Lion & Rose for one very cold evening. The Inn was delightfully warm and the inkeepers were welcoming. Our room was cozy and warm all night even with the subzero temperatures. Breakfast service was in keeping with the Victorian decor. The food was delightful. Mary

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and wonderful place to stay at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the B&B. Chris and Roger were egger to make us as comfortable as possible. The Egyptian room was wonderful with the 2 person Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast was amazing and we would definitely go back again! Yvonne & Billy

View more reviews for this inn


The Lion and The Rose at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Chris and Roger are very personal. We felt like we were just part of the family. Had a couple other couples that have been going back to The Lion and The Rose for years and made it a very comfortable experience. Chris & Roger had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in the area. Great for us as it is the first time we have been up this way. I would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic winter escape at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

The Lion and the Rose is one of the most beautiful and lovely B&B's we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived Chris and Roger went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They are faultless in their hospitality and are extremely knowledgeable and helpful about local things to do/see and places to eat. Our room (The Lion's den) was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the spa bath was the icing on the cake! We have recommended The Lion and the Rose to everyone we know and will definitely be planning a return visit. A huge thanks to Chris and Roger for making our stay and engagement such a wonderful and memorable experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all around at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We had a very lovely stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wintery retreat at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The inn keepers were delightful making us feel comfortable from the moment we stepped into the inn. So lovely to have tea and snacks in front of the stove. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


October 2014 at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Very warm, comfortable and relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Roger and Chris are very nice. The stuffed French toast is excellent! Had a very good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything a B & B should be...and more! at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We having stayed in many a B & B but this one blew us away. It has the charm of an old Victorian "painted lady" and the spunk of Punch & Judy. Chris, the innkeeper and hubby, encourage you to sit upon the throne which lies in the front parlor and hold audience with a crown or tiara upon your head. We stayed in the Egyptian Room which was adorned with rugs, lamps and wall hangings, and yes, another throne The furniture was exquisite! We will try to return here often. Oct.14

View more reviews for this inn


October stay 2014 at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Wonderful Band B nestled in the White Mountains. Highly recommend staying here! We came all the way from TX. Warm and hospitable. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean & comfortable inn at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Our room (The lion's den) was very clean and comfortable. We arrived at the inn early evening and we were not sure where to go for a dinner but the restaurant (The Inn ?? - I forget the name) that the host suggested was located near by and excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I feel very comfortable staying here. It's like I'm part of the "family".

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay near Mt. Washington at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on September 12, 2014

I attended some meetings at the Mt. Washington Hotel but wanted to become more familiar with the area, so found the Lion and The Rose. It was a lovely 20 minute ride and took you around the mountail so you had a different perspective. The hosts were hospitable and although I did not participate in meals, the table setting and smells were enticing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lion and The Rose B&B (4.67)
Top
}