Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in White Horse, Pennsylvania

Amazing Stay, Wonderful People at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

My girflriend and I stayed at the Stoltzfus B&B for a 2 nights in order to see Amish country. First off, the accommodations were wonderful. The B&B is a beautiful building, very homey and welcoming and with all the charm due to a structure of its age. We stayed in the Master's Chambers, which was simply amazing. It was charming, extremely clean, and very welcoming. It very well balanced adorable quaintness with modern convenience. Second, the people are terrific. The B&B is run by Ginger and her husband Sam, who is ex-Amish. Sam is quite busy, and the B&B is mostly run by Ginger. Ginger is perhaps one of the friendliest people that you will ever have occasion to meet, and she does an exemplary job running the B&B. We cannot compliment her enough, as a person, as a B&B proprietor, and as a travel resource. She was extremely helpful in regards to us planning our activities in Amish country, and we likely owe a significant portion of the success of our vacation to Ginger. Thirdly, the food is excellent. Ginger is an excellent cook, and the breakfast is always something different than you would expect. It is fantastic, in taste, aroma, and size. It will broaden your culinary horizons (mostly PA Dutch or P.A.D. inspired food) and sate your appetite. I don't wish to have this review drag on, but if there is any chance that you need a place to stay in Lancaster County, PA, this MUST be the place. The highest compliment that we can give is that we fully intend to stay again the next time we visit Amish Country. 5 Stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Easter getaway at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

My husband and I spent two days over Easter weekend at Stoltzfus B&B and we had a wonderful time. The entire house is spotless and just beautiful and so charming. We stayed in the Master's Chambers--the beds truly are extremely comfortable and the linens and towels very soft too. Ginger and Sam are awesome hosts; they really take their time answering questions and helping you find just what you're looking for in the surrounding area. The breakfasts are also delicious! Ginger is a wonderful cook and uses local food sources whenever she can. The property is quiet and peaceful too and on a pretty little piece of country with farms around it. We slept very well. I highly recommend staying here--and we will definitely be back! Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


perfect getaway at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

A last minute getaway at a lovely b&b was just what we needed. Ginger and Sam made us feel like family. The food was excellent, the room was spotless. I would recommend this b & b highly for anyone thinking about staying in the Lancaster area. The location was also convenient for any sightseeing..

View more reviews for this inn


It's the BEST!!! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast for two nights in the beginning of February. We stayed in the Farmview Suite on the top floor of the Mansion. It was amazing to wake up on Sunday morning and find my nose being tickled with the most delicious smells wafting all the way up to our bedroom!!! I knew we were in for a treat. Ginger makes the most wonderful tasting food around! And that's just ONE of my highlights of the weekend. Sam & Ginger are such great hosts. Staying at the Stoltzfus B&B is just a great experience all around!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Would like to go again at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2013

Sam and Ginger were lovely people and hosts. My wife and I stayed in the MASTER's BEDROOM which was the largest with a king sized bed and fire place. The whole entire house was left to us to roam around and explore. The area is very much a huge piece of farmland with traditional Amish/Mennonite people who travel with hoarse and buggy. The breakfast was delicious. Very highly recommended. There are shopping places to visit called INTERCOURSE, yes INTERCOURSE and you can visit SHADY MAPLE for a huge all you can eat banquet and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Little Place at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2013

On a trip to this part of PA? Sam and Ginger are super-hospitable B&B owners offering a quiet yet convenient place and at a great price. Heartily recommend and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

This was our second time staying this year. The hosts are wonderful, breakfast is out of this world - rooms are clean - towels are o so soft and fresh - and bed linens are so comfy! Staying with Ginger and Sam is like staying with family - they welcome you with open arms! Lovely place!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B Experience at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before. Sam & Ginger made us feel very welcome. Our room was adorable and very clean. We enjoyed our fireplace and had a nice relaxing stay. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding! We will certainly be going back and will tell our friends and families about this excellent B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getway at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Our weekend getaway to this spectacular B & B was more than we expected! We have stayed in many B & B's over the years, but never have we stayed in such a beautifully historic home as the Stoltzfus B & B. The house host many originally built features, 12 foot ceiling, original hardwood floors, classic baseboards and woodwork throughout just to name a few. The rooms at this inn are spacious and have large windows with eye catching view of the surrounding landscape. Some rooms have great fireplaces that warmup the place very fast, great for those cold nights. The breakfast.... WOW is the first thing that comes to mind. The foods was delicious to the eye and even more to the pallet, with plenty of it. The host of this cozy place are Ginger & Sam, two of the nicest people one can meet. We really enjoyed their company. Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcoming smile. We were given a complete house tour, and told of the houses great history. Ginger & Sam also gave us some great insight to some of the hidden treasures in Lancaster and the surrounding area. We had many questions about the Amish cloture, which Ginger & Sam were glad to answer. We were so impressed with our host, the house and well everything that we booked another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this B&B. The breakfasts that Ginger made were delicious! Sam and Ginger were great hosts and very helpful with finding things to do in the area that we would enjoy. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and family and plan to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early October 2013. Prices are reasonable, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the service lacked nothing! We had to leave early in the morning on the day of our departure, but Ginger went "the extra mile" and prepared us fresh strawberries and local greek yogurt. BTW, the coffee machine is awesome and on all the time. Fire place in our room was nice too! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Old country charm in Amish country at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

We were greeted by two wonderful hosts, Ginger and Sam and led to the "masters chambers" bedroom, a magnificent king bed with fireplace and bath. Each morning our hosts served an outstanding breakfast by anyone's standards and we didn't need to eat again until nighttime. They hooked us up with some great excursions including a dinner with an Amish couple in their home. That was on my bucket list. James & Jacquelyn

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem... at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The Stoltzfus B&B, hosted by Sam and Ginger was a great experience! We had family visiting from TN and took them to the Lancaster area for a bit of R&R. The hospitality, amenities, and meals with Sam and Ginger were the best! Just can't say enough good things about our visit, which we extended for another day because of the welcoming atmosphere, superior family-style breakfast and friendly guests. If you want a wonderful experience, visit the Stoltzfus B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


You wont regret it! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

My family of five stayed in the carriage house at the Stoltzfus Bed & breakfast. Ginger & Sam were extremely welcoming, the house was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was five star! I'm still trying to figure out Ginger's recipes at the request of our daughters. :) We will definitely be back again this spring, three days was not enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Stoltzfus Inn for three nights and I wish that it could have been more. The owners Sam and Ginger are delightful people. Ginger's breakfasts were the best that I have ever had at a B&B. Ginger also pointed us to several out of the way places in Amish country to explore. We had a delightful mini vacation . I would definitely stay at the Stoltfus Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

This was our second time back to the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. Both of our stays were comfortable and relaxing. We came to Lancaster County in search of furniture, Ginger and Sam and more than helpful with suggestions. They helped us find exactly the kind of shops we were looking for. We've stayed in the main house and the Carriage House. Both rooms were beautifully appointed with antiques. The small details and personal touches make this Bed and Breakfast stand out. Breakfast is unbelievable! I looked forward to Ginger's cooking for weeks before our second stay. She really outdoes herself. I love that she pairs sweet offering a with savory leaving you satisfied nearly all day. Ginger and Sam are warm and welcoming hosts how really try to make your stay in Lancaster County a memorable one. They always offer suggestions and ideas for sites, food and shopping that are off the beaten path. Ashley and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Relaxing at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We were so glad we found the Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast to stay on our trip to the Lancaster County area. Our four night stay was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts prepared by Ginger were delicious. The great conversations with other guests and Sam and Ginger were a great way to start the day. We felt we truly left as friends. We will stay here on our next trip to the area. Roy and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Stoltzfus B and B at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2013

Good News Report: Thank you for taking such good care of us this past weekend. Stoltzfus B and B is wonderful and we would recommend it to anyone making a trip to Lancaster PA. We will be back for the complete story of this unique historic home. Your heart of hospitality shone through in every area of our stay. Excellent room(great bed)delicious breakfast, special conversation. It is so good to be connected with you. Thank you so much for the information about finding a hand crafted quilt. We are thrilled with our purchase. Keep on in His Good Work of Grace.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

What a peaceful unique setting!! Loved the history of this place and the delicious and attractive breakfast Ginger makes made for a wonderful time! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

What a wonderful time we had in the 4 days we spent at this B&B! Everything was great. Ginger and Sam are a delightful couple who truly have servant hearts. Both have Amish roots and are very willing to share information and answer questions about the Amish culture. They also shared many ideas of places to visit in the area. I was very impressed that the first thing Ginger did when we arrived was to take time to give us a tour of this historic home and explain some of the history of the house. I was fascinated by the "secret" in the Freedom Room. Really brings those history lessons to life! The breakfasts were delicious every day. Ginger makes her own bread, cinnamon buns and many other dishes which are outstanding. Over the 4 days we had a great variety of foods, including some Amish favorites. If you are a coffee drinker, you will love their coffee maker from Switzerland which is available to guests at all times. We stayed in the Colonial Room and loved it. The bed slept great, wonderful sheets and towels - and they smell so good! We were able to see all the rooms over our stay when they were not occupied. They are all beautiful! The B&B sits back from the road, so there is no traffic noise. There is an Amish farm next door. We often saw the children outside playing. Ginger and Sam are new owners of this B&B. They have worked very hard the past few months to make sure every guest will have a pleasant experience. The room was wonderful, the food great, but probably our favorite thing about our stay was the time we spent with Ginger, Sam and the other guests - great memories!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (White Horse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and had such a wonderful time. Beautiful views, peaceful and relaxing. The mansion is beautiful, the food and service was excellent. The website is right, where can I get a Jura! Excited to see what the mansion will look like when all the redecorating and renovations are complete. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Stoltzfus Bed and Breakfast (4.95)
Top
}