Recent Reviews in Whistler, British Columbia

Wonderful 6 days at the B&B at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had a great time, stayed in a great room, got great breakfasts, and excellent advice.

View more reviews for this inn


nice egg/smoked salmon, home made berry compote/bread, granola/fruit/yoghurt breakfast at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Hosts Ann & Terry were very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and comfortable at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

The variety of great breakfasts. Hosts always will to help out. Making recommendations, reservations, planned activity if you want. Hot tub and a fire in the going in the evening. You will want to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

we have had an amazing time there! Ann & Terry were so helpful and so kind! We will go back there if we go back to whistler!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We've had a truly wonderful stay at Golden dreams with delicious breakfast and an incredibly welcoming and friendly host!

View more reviews for this inn


Whistler stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Charming and hospitable host - nice peaceful spot just outside the hustle and bustle of Whistler. Thx Ann!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2015

Thank you Ann for welcoming us into your home. You're a gracious host and your breakfasts were the perfect way to kickstart our mornings.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for money. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on April 08, 2015

We stayed at one of the Deer Lodge smaller units and were very pleased overall. Staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. Regarding the furnishing, everything that you might need such as kitchen appliances, washer-dryer... was there, but the fridge it's noisy and showing its age. The humming would often wake you up in the middle of the night. The fold-out bed had shin-breaking outcrops that you need to watch out for in the dark. Also the AC remote had no batteries. Balcony blinds need to be replaced, they tangled when pulling them up. Minor annoyances easily overlooked as we spent most of the time snowboarding, and overall we had a very pleasant stay, kids loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable memories of Whistler at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2015

I had a fantastic experience of staying at Golden Dreams B&B in Dec'14-Jan'15. I was travelling on my own, and Ann and Terry gave such a warm welcome that I didn't want to leave! This was a perfect opportunity to enjoy Whistler as the local people do - blend in the culture of a passion for snowsports and love for nature, be treated to delicious home-made breakfasts that keep you going for the whole day and enjoy the converstaions about everything in world with the lovely hosts! The locations of the B&B is conveniently close to town yet in a residential area to enjoy tranquility of the nature around, all rooms are spotlessly clean, and the fireplace and hot tub under the starts of the Whistler sky are just perfect to get completly lost in time and enjoy the great holiday! Would love return

View more reviews for this inn


very homey at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on March 27, 2015

very nice place with great host

View more reviews for this inn


Great memories at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2015

My stay at Golden Dreams was a wonderful experience. I went there to ski and because I chosse to stay there, I not only saved money on my lift tickets and rental, I also learned about the what the locals know about where to park to make it easiest to ski on the slopes right from the trunk of my car. Ann was great about getting everything I needed so I did not waste anytime getting set to go have fun. Becaus of her, I also learned what was going on while I was there in the village and the area. I took a hike back by the lake to see some of the first Trumpeter swans that arrived for the spring. She was a caring, thoughtul host. The home was very convenient to the village. I had a car rental, but if you had to walk it would be a bit of hike. Everything was very clean and quiet. Since I was so tired from skiing I went to sleep very early and did not hear a thing. The room was a nice size and the bath room was good too. For breakfast, Ann serves very nutritious food and works to have something homemade like jams or breads with the meal. She is careful to accomodate special diet considerations as well. There are also maple cookies left out during the day for us who cannot resist. I have stayed at several different B&Bs thru the years and this is one of the best. I came as a guest and left as a friend. I would recommend this as a must place to stay if you are planning on being in the area. You will not be disappointed. Barb Lincoln, Atlanta GA

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Dreams in Whistler at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2015

An absolute gem of a B&B. Home-style feel. The hosts were fabulous and went out of their way to make the stay comfortable and help organise things like lift tickets and indicate the best places to park for skiing. Right on the bus stop - just 5 mins to centre. I will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay for a friends or couple escape! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Located a few minutes away from the village, the Golden Dreams b&b is more than a safe choice for a perfect relaxing getaway! Me and my friend stayed there for 6 nights and we wished we could stay longer! The bus stop is nearby, so it's easy to reach the center, while you enjoy as well the peace of that hidden location. Ann and Terry are the perfect hosts, very attentive to satisfy every single need you might express, Terry would always light up the fire when we came back from skiing. they've created the loveliest and warmest atmosphere, thus the rooms are truly comfortable... We couldn't help but just feel at home! I guess it's all around Canada: everybody is smiling and so nice, the golden dreams b&b is no exception to that rule! The chat with the other guests in the morning, over breakfast, were always a good moment to start the day: many laughs and shared experiences to put you in a good mood :-) Seriously, don't think it twice, enjoy this adorable b&b and its sweet treasures !

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service and homey, Euro feel. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

The hosts are incredibly helpful with your visit, great breakfasts, super!

View more reviews for this inn


Snowboarding Weekend at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2015

This was a perfect condo to stay in for a weekend of snowboarding. Plenty of room, full kitchen, great location, access to a hot tub, great price. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Winter welcome! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2015

Anne and Terry are exceptionally friendly hosts. The house is ideally located for all activities in Whistler and is warm and inviting; make sure you use the hot tub after a day on the slopes! Anne's hearty breakfast will see you right through till dinner and is made with attention to detail as well as taste. All in all a very good alternative to generic, anonymous self catering or hotel accommodation. Well worth a try!

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on December 29, 2014

Our stay at deer lodge 357 was very pleasant. Ann and Terry went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need. Location is perfect in the heart of the village. Reasonably priced for time of year we stayed too!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Loved sumptuous breakfast, great conversations with Ann and suggestions for hikes and things to do. Jacuzzi was great after the hikes. Felt like I was at home and not a hotel. Would love to come back in the winter and ski.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B+B at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Great hosts, excellent food, comfortable rooms and a spa pool. This B+B is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We liked staying in Golden Dreams BB. Ann and her husband are verry nice people. The breakfast from Ann is Amazing! We hope we can go back. Robert en Sandra from Holland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, AMAZING breakfast! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the Black Bear room for our anniversary. We had a great time. The room was very clean and nicely and appropriately decorated with black bear accents. The fill in host was really friendly and welcoming and made us an incredible breakfast! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Whistler! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

This charming B&B is perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood close to all the activities, the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable but what truly sets this B&B apart from the others is the welcoming and warm nature of its owners, Ann & Terry will make you feel right at home, believe me, you won’t want to leave, we first booked two nights but we ended up staying 5 nights! I almost forgot, the breakfasts are incredible and very healthy. Thank you Ann & Terry, you are the best hosts ever, you made our stray very special. Steve & Maya

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable charming rodge! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Nice & cozy room, great breakfast and super friendly host, I will recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Call Home at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

This perfectly located house is a great place to hang your hat when staying in Whistler. No stress, come and go as you please, always to a spotless room. The entire Whistler experience is just a short walk away and still you are in a quiet, woodsy neighbourhood. Ann makes a great breakfast and can accommodate any eating issue. We felt at home day one and had some great, featherbed sleeps.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast I Have Ever Stayed At! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Thank you Ann and Terry for our wonderful stay at your Bed and Breakfast! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet and cool. The breakfast Ann made was excellent. Our whole family felt extremely well cared for and welcome. Thanks again for everything! The Hroch Family

View more reviews for this inn


whistler great city at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Excelent attention from the owner, great city I would come back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Ann and Terry are awesome! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Golden Dreams B&B is tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood in Whistler so you get the experience of being a "local" which is quite a different experience than being in the noisy fray of the village. That's not to say that the B&B isn't perfectly located to get everywhere you want to go quickly! We were surprised that right out the back lane there is access to a bike//walking path that will lead you to many adventures. Ann and Terry create a warm, cozy and welcoming atmosphere - they make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, huge rooms, best breakfasts ever. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2014

Nothing to add

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Lovely and super accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


A great escape! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Was a great place for a quick stay in Whistler but could have stayed longer for sure. The space was great with ample room in the living area and bathroom and a nice patio. Plenty of parking and such a short walk to everything in the village!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}