Recent Reviews in Whistler, British Columbia

Perfect fall stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Loved sumptuous breakfast, great conversations with Ann and suggestions for hikes and things to do. Jacuzzi was great after the hikes. Felt like I was at home and not a hotel. Would love to come back in the winter and ski.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B+B at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Great hosts, excellent food, comfortable rooms and a spa pool. This B+B is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We liked staying in Golden Dreams BB. Ann and her husband are verry nice people. The breakfast from Ann is Amazing! We hope we can go back. Robert en Sandra from Holland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, AMAZING breakfast! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the Black Bear room for our anniversary. We had a great time. The room was very clean and nicely and appropriately decorated with black bear accents. The fill in host was really friendly and welcoming and made us an incredible breakfast! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Whistler! Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

This charming B&B is perfectly located in a quiet neighborhood close to all the activities, the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable but what truly sets this B&B apart from the others is the welcoming and warm nature of its owners, Ann & Terry will make you feel right at home, believe me, you won’t want to leave, we first booked two nights but we ended up staying 5 nights! I almost forgot, the breakfasts are incredible and very healthy. Thank you Ann & Terry, you are the best hosts ever, you made our stray very special. Steve & Maya

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable charming rodge! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Nice & cozy room, great breakfast and super friendly host, I will recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Call Home at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

This perfectly located house is a great place to hang your hat when staying in Whistler. No stress, come and go as you please, always to a spotless room. The entire Whistler experience is just a short walk away and still you are in a quiet, woodsy neighbourhood. Ann makes a great breakfast and can accommodate any eating issue. We felt at home day one and had some great, featherbed sleeps.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast I Have Ever Stayed At! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Thank you Ann and Terry for our wonderful stay at your Bed and Breakfast! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quiet and cool. The breakfast Ann made was excellent. Our whole family felt extremely well cared for and welcome. Thanks again for everything! The Hroch Family

View more reviews for this inn


whistler great city at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Excelent attention from the owner, great city I would come back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Ann and Terry are awesome! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Golden Dreams B&B is tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood in Whistler so you get the experience of being a "local" which is quite a different experience than being in the noisy fray of the village. That's not to say that the B&B isn't perfectly located to get everywhere you want to go quickly! We were surprised that right out the back lane there is access to a bike//walking path that will lead you to many adventures. Ann and Terry create a warm, cozy and welcoming atmosphere - they make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, huge rooms, best breakfasts ever. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2014

Nothing to add

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Lovely and super accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


A great escape! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2014

Was a great place for a quick stay in Whistler but could have stayed longer for sure. The space was great with ample room in the living area and bathroom and a nice patio. Plenty of parking and such a short walk to everything in the village!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay in Whistler! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

I stayed in the summer with my friend. The hosts were incredibly helpful, detail oriented yes relaxed and wonderful to be around. The house was big enough that even though there were other people staying, it didn't seem like it. The hosts made us feel very much at home. thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Dreams at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on February 17, 2014

Lovely healthy breakfasts and social welcoming hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on February 16, 2014

Came in february to see our daughter who's living in Whistler. We stayed 2 nights at the Golden Dreams, and loved it! The Host Ann is a amazing and she made us some great breakfast! Thanks again! Nathalie & Gerard

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay with the friendliest hosts! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Golden Dreams. Accommodations were comfortable and cozy, the hosts were fun and interesting and the breakfasts were delicious! Ann and Terry do a fantastic job making you feel welcome. Not to mention the hot tub on the back deck, so nice to get your legs ready for another day on the slopes. I highly recommend Golden Dreams.

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast in Whistler at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast for the Family Day long weekend. Our hosts Ann and Terry made us feel very welcome, and Anne cooked the most delicious breakfasts made from locally sourced produce which kept us energised on the ski slopes until well after lunchtime. It was a pleasant walk or easy taxi ride to the Whistler gondola each day, and much quieter at Golden Dreams than Whistler Village, where we have stayed previously and been kept awake by revellers. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, the hot tub was relaxing, we'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Exciting new experience for my family. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

we are a family of 3 from China. This is the first time for us to stay in a B&B. We love it. The host and hostess are all very nice and thoughtful. The room, the kitchen, the food, the spa and even the other guests there are all very nice.we would like to stay there again if we have chance to vistit whistler again, and we will certainly recommand it to our friends. PS. You'd better have a car to solve the transportation problem from Golden Dream to town unless you don't mind walking more than 1 km one way.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! We have come back for over 10 years-need I say more. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Ann and Terry were there to answer our questions from the best parking for skiing to a great place to eat. After coming back for over 10 years they gave us many new ideas what Whistler has to offer. Hot tub and a fire going was wonderful coming in after skiing for the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Ski 2013 at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

A chance to enjoy the Whistler Wonderland over Christmas holidays. Family from Australia were so pleased & impressed with the accomodation & impeccable service by our Hosts Ann & Terry. Thank you so much and looking forward to another visit. Really loved the Breakfasts! Jamie & Cipp Murray with Uncle David

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Lewis Evans

View more reviews for this inn


Warmful experience in Whistler at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very helpfull, kind and warmful. We had great breakfast and we were able to enjoy the terrace. Sam was a great singer. Anne, JF and Pierre from Montréal.

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy Place for a Chilly Night at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2013

This place was very clean and cozy. The hot tub was a great amenity after being out in the cold & rainy fall weather all afternoon. Anne was a great hostess, who was more than helpful assisting our plans for the trip. Breakfast was delish and totally creative. The whole house is cozy and inviting. Definitely worth a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Unprofessional. New management is horrible. at Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness (Whistler, British Columbia)

2.0 reviewed on September 23, 2013

What a mess. Truly unprofessional. I would stay away from this place, unless you are expecting: + unprofessional and discourteous staff, + no means of effective communication with any staff (there is one person, and good luck trying to get them on the phone after you've paid), + ant infestation within the hallway and kitchen, + over-charged cleaning fees, + a cold and non-adjustable hot-tub, + empty shampoo/soap containers, mediocre (definitely not luxurious) beds/sheets/ + over a month to receive security deposit back... We booked the entire chalet for the weekend of our wedding in Whistler. We were instructed to pick up the keys in Vancouver only to find out that the staff had forgotten we were checking in the day we had scheduled. Without any apology or any explanation (other than her cellphone was off), we arrived to the Chalet, with only 4 keys between 14 people, a cold hot-tub which wasn't adjustable, empty shampoo/soap in the bathrooms, and an ant infestation in the hallway and kitchen. When we brought these to the attention to the staff (which, mind you _never_ answer their phone, you'll have to wait until they get around to calling you back...), they didn't care. For the price we paid, I would have much more hospitality. I would suggest staying away from these guys unless you're expecting horrible service.

View more reviews for this inn


A good place for one night stay at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2013

It was a lovely place. The hospitality was great. The bath and wc were separate and this was not so good.

View more reviews for this inn


The to-go-breakfast is not good, the rest was great! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on September 17, 2013

It was a nice room and kind people. The hot tub is great! We had to leave early so Ann made us a to go breakfast. It was not so good, i think she can make great breakfast but this was to little. Only a few candybars, apple and one cake. It was a very clean and nice house, beautifull living room as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B, and a very welcome home away from home. at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night at Golden Dreams, as one of our last (and last minute) stops on our tour of BC and AB. We stayed in the Rain Forest rooms and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Incredibly welcoming host and a great B&B with excellent facilities. The Canadian breakfast and pancakes are delicious. Although the Rainforest room is not the biggest in the world, it is more than big enough and had the most comfortable beds of all our stays in Canada. We would definitely return on a future visit to Whistler B. Somsen - Milton Keynes (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


First address at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Excellent B&B with very friendly and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay, warm welcome! at Golden Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Whistler, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Nice house, 20 minutes walk from center along beautiful walking trail. Rooms are ok, breakfast is excellent. Hottub on terrace is nice surplus!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}