Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Wheeler, Oregon

Always love it here at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We stay every year once or twice. Love everything about it. Fishing, crabbing was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Everything one needs is here. at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Love that they tell you what type of bed is in each room. Not everyone can sleep on one or another type of bed and being comfortable is my top priority.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location on the Bay - but skip their breakfast at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

The location is beautiful and the proprietors are very nice. The rooms are dated but clean. They provide a breakfast consisting of individually packaged and frozen sandwiches and pastries so skip their offering and walk across the street to the Roost for wonderful homemade pastries and sandwiches. Show your room rental receipt and get a 10% discount.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Hideaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

What a great find! This is a small spot on the Oregon Coast and could be easily missed which would be a shame. Pat and Tracey, the owners, are fabulous, welcoming and have thought of just about everything... so many great details! Comfortable beds, great property, and a really beautiful location. Can't wait to book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon Coast Getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Wheeler On The Bay Lodge is indeed a B&B gem. The room was small, but very clean and well appointed.. Everything we could possibly want for a comfortable getaway was there or available for the asking. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with owner's Pat and Tracy, who made sure our needs were met. We stayed in the "Glory" room, and the vista from our private deck was amazing. Beautiful sunsets, fish jumping, wildlife and birds galore, Even the friendly resident kitty greeted us daily TIP - Regardless of the reviews, we found good dining choices to be limited in Wheeler. Based on ratings and reviews, we opted to dine at the "Rising Star Cafe." I do not recommend this eatery. Our food, as well as our overall experience, could not have been worse.. However, we certainly look forward to a return visit to Wheeler and will definitely stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge. Trip summation: Pros -- Everything Cons -- The Rising Star Cafe Ray and Becky Knox Morro Bay, California

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The hotel stay was as wonderful as expected, as we were there a year earlier. Staff was outstanding. Extras for the room were asked for and granted quickly. My only slight complaint was the outside light outside of the room on the sidewalk side. Though it did go off later in the evening, an early sleep time would not be easily accomplished. We will return again, and the small community is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Wheeler On The Bay Lodge goes above and beyond in Service, Value and Cleanliness. It is a great hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Wheeler on the Bay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

The ability to dock a boat right in front of the lodge was convenient for fishing and crabbing. The outdoor seating and picnic area was a great way to enjoy the coast setting and beautiful sunsets.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Great views, clean rooms, friendly service and reasonable rates all spell a great experience. Our room (#4) had a wonderful view of the bay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again, and soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Wheeler Hotel stay in summer at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

I really enjoyed the welcome the staff does, each room had the name of the guests posted outside the room. Loved the furnishings, just perfect for the time period. Katie gave a recommendatinn for a local restaurant. She was spot on as it was excellant. Breakfast was skimpy. Management might want to advertise that it's a light breakfast or continentsl style. I had to get more food at the little coffee shop down stairs. Wonderful location as Wheeler is a great place to relax and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


comfortable and convenient location at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 29, 2014

pleasant surroundings and personable owners who made you feel at home

View more reviews for this inn


Nestled on the Nehalam at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Wheeler on the Bay is a wonderful destination for fun and relaxation. My wife and I have stayed there 3-4 times now. We take our kayaks and paddle the Nehalam River. Don't have a kayak, no need to worry, Pat and Tracy will loan you theirs. Speaking of Pat and Tracy, they are one of the main reasons we like staying at Wheeler on the Bay. They both go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure guests are taken care of. When you check in, you will receive your little basket in which you will place your chosen breakfast items for the following morning. But wait, the fun doesn't stop there. You will also get your choice of snacks which will be used while watching a free movie. For what more can a vacationer ask?

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, quiet, and nice Inn at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The owners are very nice, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and roomy. We would stay here again with no hesitation. Very close to the water front.

View more reviews for this inn


A unique place to stay at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Off the track, easily missed and understated, this gem of a hotel is a grand and sweet surprise. Friendly, very clean, it is a step back in time with tasteful decor. Once there , you find that there is fishing and boating right across the street. Only 2 restaurants in town but a nice coffee shop downstairs and Nehalem and Rockaway beach are close by for more restaurants. Two antique stores steps away where you will get lost in the endless rooms and certainly find some treasure to take home. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Stay- Far Better Than a Chain Motel at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We recently reserved a room here for friends who would be in town for a visit. It was my first experience with the property, and I found everything to be oustanding. My friends found it even more so! They loved the interaction with the owners on multiple occasions. They felt their room was above and beyond, both in cleanliness and comfort. I have to agree that every base was covered in a very thoughtful manner. No detail was overlooked, and I feel very confident in having all future visitors stay at this property. Thank you Pat & Tracy for your hospitality! It really made a difference for my friends, and is very appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


The Old Wheeler Hotel is a true gem. at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This was my second stay, just one night each time (while driving from Seattle to Sacramento), and I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel, the rooms, the furnishings, the many amenities (computer, DVDs, books, common room, breakfast, piano), and the setting and view are first rate. The sunset (both times) was glorious. The owner/staff could not be more friendly and helpful. I hope I have an opportunity to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and affordable getaway spot at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Great hosts, good value and a lovely spot. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


best place to stay when you are going to the coast! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

my adult kids, myself and my mom stayed here and were blown away! Everything was amazing! from the room, to the staff , and the whole bay dock area- it was all perfect. we had the best vacation in years. i will definately be back. thank you for making us feel so cared for! heid mally

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We arrived and found the owners to be incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and had everything you could want in them. This lodge is located on a lovely part of the bay and there were some good sunsets to watch from the dock. It also was conveniently located. I'd definitely come back if I was in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


A PORT FROM LIFES STORMS at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

There are no words to describe this quaint and delightful BB. You have to experience this little oasis by staying there. Pat and Tracy were all about the comfort and needs of their guest which you can see by how well the rooms were prepared and all the special little goodies they give you.They care about you even before you get their. We stayed in the OTTER room which was decorated uniquely to match its name and had a peaceful and restful 2 days . So much to do and experience was not enough time. My husband and I will definitely be returning quests but to another room to have a new adventure every time we go. Thank You and God Bless Pat and Tracy for making us feel so welcomed and cared about. You must stay and experience this port in the storm. You will not be disappointed. Al and Betty Blumberg

View more reviews for this inn


restful stop over at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

As always a wonderful place to rest after a long day of travel. Have stayed a number of times and enjoyed each visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly wonderful Wheeler at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Enjoyed a terrific weekend on the bay watching the locals fish and boat just feet from our spacious deck before enjoying a relaxing soak in a hot tub for two in our room. Highly recommend and will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Couldn't be a more lovely spot. Gorgeous view of the bay. Very nice clean rooms at a reasonable price. Rising Star Cafe across the street was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay on the Nehalem at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay. Our host's were extraordinary, going well out of their way to help us out when we were under prepared for our crabbing trip and advising us about the salmon run. The room was quiet, very clean and well appointed. I loved the tub! Prepare for dining early or you'll end up having to travel to a nearby town. Go to Rising Star for sure! The Roost was a great place to grab a hot coffee before crabbing. If all else fails, the burger at Tsunami on the late night bar menu was noteworthy. Wheeler is a really nice place that has worked hard to make it's self more interesting to tourist. Well worth the time and energy to get there. Thank you Pat and Tracy!

View more reviews for this inn


Neat and tidy with charm at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

A brothers reunion for a few days. The resort appeared to be family run, and was kept up very well. An older facility, but had character and charm. The resort had a boat dock on Wheeler Bay and the clear-sky sunsets were terrific. The bar next door had a great outdoor deck overlooking the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


JJ/MGV at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

All outstanding, would not be hesitant to recomment to friends wishing to visit the locale. Village is quaint, clean, interesting shops to visit, and plenty of activities for an extended stay. Unfortunately, ours was only an overnighter, but we are discriminating travelers. This is a diamond of a find.

View more reviews for this inn


Our mini getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2014

I would have put the room as outstanding, the only little issues is the ceilings are so high that I am sure they are hard to clean and there were spiders nesting in there. I hate spiders. If the spiders were not there, it would have been OUTSTANDING! :) The Dining part is really the breakfast. I love that you get to chose and have it ahead of time. I love the movie room, popcorn and soda. It was a really nice touch. :) I would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice quiet spot at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at The Old Wheeler Hotel. Continental breakfast is just that, but you can access the refrigerator all day. bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of extras! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Great place to stay! Owners are personable, friendly and very enjoyable. Lots of extras: dvd's, movie candy, breakfast, board games and kayaks are all included!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy accommodation, all amenities in your room and beautiful view at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Nice and clean room, liked the deck with partial view. Close to main street, but not too noisy. 3 choices of breakfast items to get you ready in the morning

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (4.45)
  2. Old Wheeler Hotel (4.41)
Top
}