Recent Reviews in Wheeler, Oregon

Must Stay!!! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This was hands-down the cleanest facility I've stayed at...including New hotels in Vegas! The owners are wonderful and you even get adopted by Zorro, the friendliest little kitty. We chose the Sunset Room because of the deck complete w/ BBQ. The view was beautiful morning and evening. All of the little touches were considered; real coffee and creamer with real mugs, dishcloths, utensils, even makeup remover towelettes. We cannot wait to go back! A wonderful little lodge for a romantic retreat. Greg and Kathrynn Rockford, WA

View more reviews for this inn


great friendly place!! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

had a wonderful weekend, clean rooms and friendly service. would highly recommend this place, plus stay 2 nights and u get free kayaking.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time. at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We booked one night. Then we called in sick and stayed another. Great staff. Nice atmosphere. It was nice meeting the other guests in the breakfast room over coffee, fresh fruit, and an English muffin or bagel.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Wheeler at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This is a charming stop on the Oregon Coast. Our room was very nice. Everything we could have needed or wanted was provided. There were many personal touches, from charming beach decor to little mints left for us on the kitchenette coffee station.It was spotlessly clean. The owners were very friendly and the price very reasonable. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


A sweet old hotel at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We loved the friendly staff and the unique rooms. Breakfast and evening tea in the upstairs tea room was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Wonderful family run place in a fun little town. The staff is excellent, thd kayaks were fun. Very relaxing, excellent for families or a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest at Wheeler at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We have stayed at Wheeler Bay Lodge a number of times now and have never been disappointed. Our most recent stay was in the honeymoon room and it was absolutely beautiful, we loved having the deck to sit on and look out over the water, we watched all the wildlife and had a beautiful view of the mountains. Kayaking off the dock is a definite plus. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we enjoy walking around the town and Nehalem Bay and Manzanita are close enough to visit as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bay views at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Very convenient location in a quaint town along a bay along the Oregon coast. This area is sunny when the beaches are cloudy, so it is a better bet for sun. Bay views are extraordinary.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Pleasent, Friendly & Close to Everything at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

What a nice surprise. The owners here bend over backwards to please. This hotel is located away from the busyness of the larger beach towns, but is still a short drive to many Oregon Coast attractions. There is a dock on the property with kayaks, chairs and a bbq for guests to use. The rooms are small, but very clean and uniquely decorated. Breakfast, popcorn, sodas, movies and games are also included in the price. This is a wonderful get away for couples or families.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a great time staying at the lodge. Very clean, home like room. They have a private dock, your can go down there to watch the sunrise and sunset by the bay in 30 seconds. The owners were very nice and very helpful to explain how the tide will affect our kayaking trip, recommend the best time to kayak, and set up the kayaks for us. The lodge is just off hwy101, close to several State Parks and ocean beeches. A great place to relax yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend. at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My two brothers and I had a great weekend at Wheeler by the Bay. Although the fish weren't cooperating, we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful Nehalem Bay. Our boat was tied up at their dock, so we were able to fish early morning and late evening in some of the most scenic surroundings anywhere. Pat and Tracey took good care of us, as always.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

wonderful rooms with a great view and the staff is excellent

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Find at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Wonderful gem on the Oregon Coast. Personal customer service you don't find these days. Wish we had stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Very scenic and interesting location and the Otter Room keyed into that. Very clean, modern, and comfortable room.

View more reviews for this inn


great B&B at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

clean rooms great staff very friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Stayed there for two nights!! Great place! Very clean! Beautiful room!great staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Best on the Bay at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I had had surgery the week before and needed a quaint and quiet place to recuperate. Wheeler was just what I was hoping to find. The rooms all have their own theme and special touches. Pat and Tracy are very attentive to their guests and go out of their way to make sure every little need is taken care of. I plan on becoming a regular guest when I am in the area. Thank you Pat and Tracy for a relaxing and special stay just like the first time I was there back in 2009 with my son. EP

View more reviews for this inn


good living at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

This place is a bit quirky but all in a good way. The rooms could be updated some but then again, the campy feel is part of the charm. Our host was very welcoming and so hospitable that within minutes of arrival we found ourselves with baskets of breakfast treats for the morning and movies to take to our room. He also mentioned to let him know if we might want to make use of the kayaks on the dock. Ah yes, Wheeler on the Bay is true to its name...the small hotel sits at the bay and offers fabulous views. The view plus the comfortable accommodations and the hospitality of our host definitely make this hotel an affordable winner

View more reviews for this inn


awesome weekend at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This was the second time we choose to stay at wheeler on the bay. They took great care of us and helped set up extra chairs and space so we could have a game night with our kids. G. from Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Love the room, fireplace could put out more flames for ambiance. Very quaint and a great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We adore this place! A great getaway. Relaxing, quiet, and rejuvenating. A great value and everyone is so friendly! No onsite dining but there are things close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to relax and reflect away from the city and this place was perfect! The selection of movies, in room Jacuzzi, and included kayaking made this stay so worth the value. Everything was clean and comfortable. While Wheeler is a small town (350 people) it's close to many other towns on the coast, making it easy to explore the area with a nice home base. Pat and Tracy were both so kind and very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Charming at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

I read about the Old Wheeler Hotel on the "Travel Oregon" website and I'm happy to say it lived up to write up. The hotel is beautifully furnished with antiques. Every room is unique. I loved the piano parlor public area. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully renovated. Water pressure that would be the envy of many new hotels. Everything was cleaner than clean. I had mentioned that I was celebrating a birthday so the owner gave me a free room upgrade. My only quibble was the rather unimaginative breakfast. Nothing wrong with it, just not exciting.

View more reviews for this inn


Amaaaaaazing... at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The hostess was super sweet, the room we had was the coolest lil stay... The weather wasnt favorable, but we strolled along the river beach and went back to the room when the rain was unbearable... Absolutely great time, very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lodging and Kayaks at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My two nights in the Otter room were cozy and comfortable during the OR rainy season. So, no outside dining. I was able to use the kayaks on site for two nice paddles viewing a bald eagle, otters, seal and elk across the bay. Fire place was nice and while watching a movie. The Lodge has a huge selection of dvd and vhs movies. Outstanding service included mailing my left behind items promptly. Will definitely return to paddle in the sunshine and explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Quiet at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Very comfortable room with an amazing view of the river. The hotel is right on the 101, but it was very quiet and tranquil, and the soaking in the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and you will definitely enjoy your staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

fantastic location, wonderful rooms and excellent customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Spent the weekend here to unwind and had a great time. Cozy and cute, with great customer service by Jessica. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to relax, unwind. Multiple visits and will be back at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

4.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Return stay, love the setting, charm of hotel and rooms. The most pleasant staff, clean rooms, the best place to escape to for relaxation and solitude. Breakfast was better than most continental spreads, a good start to the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Old Wheeler Hotel (Wheeler, OR)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

This is a secret jewel. We loved the comfy room, the beautful views and the quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Wheeler Hotel (4.50)
  2. Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (4.45)
Top
}