Recent Reviews in Wheeler, Oregon

Amazing! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We adore this place! A great getaway. Relaxing, quiet, and rejuvenating. A great value and everyone is so friendly! No onsite dining but there are things close by.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to relax and reflect away from the city and this place was perfect! The selection of movies, in room Jacuzzi, and included kayaking made this stay so worth the value. Everything was clean and comfortable. While Wheeler is a small town (350 people) it's close to many other towns on the coast, making it easy to explore the area with a nice home base. Pat and Tracy were both so kind and very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Amaaaaaazing... at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The hostess was super sweet, the room we had was the coolest lil stay... The weather wasnt favorable, but we strolled along the river beach and went back to the room when the rain was unbearable... Absolutely great time, very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lodging and Kayaks at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My two nights in the Otter room were cozy and comfortable during the OR rainy season. So, no outside dining. I was able to use the kayaks on site for two nice paddles viewing a bald eagle, otters, seal and elk across the bay. Fire place was nice and while watching a movie. The Lodge has a huge selection of dvd and vhs movies. Outstanding service included mailing my left behind items promptly. Will definitely return to paddle in the sunshine and explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Quiet at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Very comfortable room with an amazing view of the river. The hotel is right on the 101, but it was very quiet and tranquil, and the soaking in the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and you will definitely enjoy your staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

fantastic location, wonderful rooms and excellent customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little getaway at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Spent the weekend here to unwind and had a great time. Cozy and cute, with great customer service by Jessica. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2016

I love coming to this place. The rooms are great. There is a lot do and see or if you just want to relax the area is very peaceful and scenic.

View more reviews for this inn


Very helpful staff at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2015

Rooms ready as booked, had 10 year old grandson with us and he was treated as guest every time he went to get snack or movie. Great place.

View more reviews for this inn


I had a great time at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2015

I spent four nights at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge at the beginning of September, 2015. It was a fishing trip for me and some friends that stopped by on a couple of the days. I loved being able to tie my little driftboat up to the dock and have it ready anytime I felt like heading out to troll for the chinook salmon that were running at the time. My room was clean and comfortable, and Pat and Tracy checked in with me each day to make sure I had everything I needed. It was just a great week in a beautiful place with wonderful people. I will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Our room was so cozy, and Pat and Tracy are wonderful, friendly, helpful people! We took advantage of the free kayaking for our two night stay and we checked out movies and popcorn for the evenings. The breakfasts were pretty simple, but they were a good way to start the day. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves along the Oregon Coast. What a great way to end our honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept secret at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Best value... Quaint and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and great views at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

This is our second time at Wheeler on the Bay lodge. This is a super value and you get great service from great owners. With the public outdoor viewing area, the dock. and the hospitality, who could ask for more?

View more reviews for this inn


Very cute place with friendly owners at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2015

I enjoyed staying at this place. The rooms were very clean and provided a very relaxing atmosphere. The owners were beyond friendly and helpful in providing dining and hiking recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at its best at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our visit very much. Thank-you for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Accommodations at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Situated right on the bay. Lovely clean accommodations with lots of extras like kayak rentals, outdoor grills, coffee, tea, continental breakfast, movies and popcorn. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day Weekend 2015 at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2015

We loved our room, they were very friendly and informative especially about taking a kayak around the island!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Quiet, relaxing, friendly and helpful staff. Loved every minute

View more reviews for this inn


HIdden Gem at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Chose this location primarily because of the easy access to Nehalem River Kayaking. Turns out that we had free access to kayaks as a part of our room! That's a deal. The rooms are nicely decorated and there is good attention to what one may want. The breakfast choices weren't so hot but were adequate and the little fridge and microwave were useful. Propane fireplace was great. The location is wonderful! Views from the mini balcony and the common area are great. It's beautiful. I am recommending it to others headed that direction!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite coast getaway spot at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2015

Wheeler on the Bay has so much character and so much charm. It's welcoming, affordable and luxurious. The spa tubs, comfy beds, clean rooms, cozy decor, fireplaces, free movies, picturesque location and included breakfast make Wheeler on the Bay a unique, relaxing experience and a true retreat. We always feel at home there and always leave feeling refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the location, a little disappointed at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on April 21, 2015

This was a return visit to Wheeler, and I was disappointed by their inflexibility to accommodate my request to use the kayaks. It is my fault that I did not read their policy of only allowing guests who stay for multiple nights to use the kayaks. However, I had arrived early in the day during the week (we would have been back before any of their other guests arrived) and in fact as the day progressed it seemed like most of the kayaks went unused.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Such a great, relaxing place to stay. It's quiet location and view of the bay is perfect. The owners go beyond my expectations with their service and are kind and helpful. Very easy to recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2015

A beautiful setting right on the bay in the quaint coastal town of Wheeler, OR. The view was incredible and the suite we had (Honeymoon) included a private bayfront deck where we were able to sit in shorts to watch the sun set on March 2 (generally unheard of at that time of year). Our accommodations were roomy, yet cozy, and tastefully decorated, and the owners were friendly and available if we needed anything. Breakfast options were adequate. We were within walking diatance of restaurants, park, antique stores, and coffee shop. We will definitely go back and stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on February 27, 2015

How would I have known that this little place that is tucked away from view could be so magical? My wife and I booked our first of many stays at the lodge. The pictures that they show you do not do it justice. We had a wonderful unobstructed view, there are kayaks, and the free goodies (popcorn, movies, candy, etc.) just make you feel right at home. The only pet you will see is the lodge cat who is such a character. I do not recommend eating at the bar and grill near here...not worth it. The location is neatly tucked in with some of our favorite spots: Nehalem Bay Winery, Pacific Oyster in Bay City, Nehalem beach, Kelly's Marina for fresh crab and clams, the night life in Manzanita...

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place! at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

We've stayed here twice in the last year and each stay has been excellent. The room is always clean, Pat & Tracy are always awesome, and the view is great. Plus, you can't beat free kayaking! We'll definitely make this one of our go-to places for the beach from now on. I highly recommend staying at Wheeler on the Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


wheeler hotel second year at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2015

This is the second year we have stayed here for my birthday January 31st. The number one reason we stay here is for the crabbing. We can bring our boat and park it and docking is easy. Last year when we got there we had never crabbed in January. The older man that runs the place really shit on our parade by implying we wouldn't catch anything. But we went out and did awesome. We came back this year with more con fidence and experience but he did it again. But now we take him as our pessimist good luck charm because we came home with ten crabs. The rooms are nice and the premade breakfast seems kind of odd but honestly was awesome to have. Microwave and jump on the boat with food in our bellies. Also at night they have a lot of DVDs to borrow with free popcorn, candy and soda. Pretty nice. We will be back next year for sure. Probably sooner. Only negative things are pessimism and the guy comes in your room to show you around and teach you how to use the remote. Its weird. He kind of acts like if he doesn't show us everything we may burn the place down.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Suite at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on February 03, 2015

Hosts were very friendly. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, which was great. The tub was deep and had seats for two people, but was very narrow. I thought this was an excellent bargain.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 47th Wedding Anniversary at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2015

From the moment we walked in to the time we left we were made to feel like we were important. Every aspect of the place was explained to us and shown. We were offered and upgrade to a bigger room but we elected to stay in our first choice. When it came time to take advantage of the Kayak they fitted us with our preservers and escorted to the dock and everything important was shown or explained. The room was well organized and clean, clean, clean. Our view was right out over the bay. I scared away accidentally two Great Blue Heron right out side the parking lot. I would highly recommend Wheeler on the Bay Lodge. Very nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful escape at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2014

A charming spot with fabulous service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful view, people and location.We will be back at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Clean simple rooms in a great location. Helpful informative owner's, great value with the kayaking right out the door. Excellent eating across the street, hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (4.45)
Top
}