Recent Reviews in Wethersfield, Connecticut

Had a wonderful visit at Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We recently stayed at the Chester Bulkley House for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The Inn Keeper was a good host, offering suggestions on what to see in town. We had never been to Old Wethersfield before. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Overall, it was a marvelous weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We hosted an event at the Silas Robbins House in late May. We knew the property would be beautiful, but every detail was beyond our expectations. Our guests had a wonderful time and had only the highest compliments for the property. John and Shireen are wonderful hosts. We also stayed for two evenings(Cupid Rm) - so quaint with no detail overlooked. Breakfast was wonderful. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

A weekend wedding brought our family to the Wethersfield area and we booked our stay at the Chester Bulkley House. We were very happy with our accommodations. There is so much to see and do in the immediate area. Especially if you enjoy history! Great breakfasts thanks Tom!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2014

The Silas W. Robbins house is a beautifully restored 19th century house, and a perfect place for a romantic week-end. We celebrated our anniversary there last summer, and my husband's birthday on our first visit. Each room has a unique character. We have stayed in the Jane Robbins and the Silas Robbins Rooms. These are two very different, and equally beautiful rooms. Our hosts made us very welcome on both visits. The house is conveniently located on the Broad Street Green in the Wethersfield Historic District, and is in very easy walking distance of the Old Wethersfield center. We are definitely planning to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

While visiting our daughter in Connecticut we decided to stay at this fabulous restored mansion. Every detail of this magnificent structure was put back after a fire almost destroyed it. I thank both Shireen and John for their vision and passion to keeping this wonderful place a part of architectural history. We thoroughly enjoyed our host and their hospitality not to mention that fabulous breakfast they served us. I can't wait to return and tell my family and friends to do the same.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2013

I stayed here only one night to attend an event for the hospital. The hosts were gracious and went out of their way to be of help. Rooms were delightful and with more amenities than usual for a B&B (flat screen tv in a B&B?). Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Silas W. Robbins House while attending a sports event in Hartford. We had the most wonderful experience at this lovely mansion. The impeccable decor, warm and friendly service, and wonderful breakfast were highlights of our visit. The innkeepers were attentive to every detail. It was just remarkable. We look forward to other opportunities to visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Well Worth The Money at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2012

The nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. Absolutely everything is in mint condition, top of the line, and tasteful. John & Shireen are lovely hosts and the full breakfast is a treat. We skipped lunch most days because the breakfast was enough for both meals. There's a small park across the street from the B&B which we walked daily to enjoy the magnificent fall colors of late October. Only problem we had was having to leave after our short 5 day stay. Gary & Helen

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice for a B&B at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

First rate hospitality in an easily accessible, elegant setting - easy access to the center of Wethersfield - and an interesting historic walk. The hosts gave us a friendly welcome yet respected our privacy in a gracious and disarming way. Every inch of the house looked clean and well cared for. While you knew, from the thoughtfully provided amenities, that you were still in the 21st century, you could imagine that you were "feeling" the house the way the original owners might have. The breakfast was unbeatable - would we come back? - absolutely! The only thing we didn't like was that we had to leave! This is a memory we'll cherish.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

Have been to B&Bs throughout New England, CapeCod, Newport, and upstate NY. Best stay anywhere. Recommend without hesitation

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Bliss at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2012

We stayed in the Blue and White room on the night of our wedding. The room was beautifully appointed; no detail went unnoticed. The bathroom was luxurious, especially the tub; perfect for soaking in after a long night of dancing. John and Shireen were friendly and accommodating. They served up and incredible breakfast of fresh fruit, orange zest french toast, and the BEST bacon we've ever had. Treat yourself to a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2012

8/5/12 Last night my wife and I stayed at the Silas Robbins House. It was fantastic. Our room was beautiful; the innkeepers were friendly, informative and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner; and the breakfast was truly outstanding. They took years to restore the house that a fire had nearly destroyed. In restoring they paid close attention to authenticity and were also able to incorporate modern amenities like great AC and beautiful bathrooms. Shereen and John are great hosts who we plan to see again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant B&B at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Silas W. Robbins House in March, 2012 while attending a family function in Hartford. John and Shireen are lovely hosts who serve as good a breakfast as you will have anywhere. The house is fantastic, particularly when one considers what it looked like just a few years ago before being renovated. The attention to detail in the restoration was exceptional. We stayed in the Cupids and Roses Room courtesy of a free upgrade by John and Shireen. The room was sunny with lots of windows and was spacious and well furnished. All in all, this is one of the nicest B&Bs in which we have stayed and will be the place we stay in the future when in the Hartford area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2012

Wanted to get away for a short break and was lucky to find this gem. Wow, Amazing! No detail left unattended. You will not be able to find anything better. Definately worth a stay when in the Hartford area!

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Small Town Life at Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2011

I grew up in Wethersfield but never really go back but when I do I'll stay here when I can. The Innkeeper is very nice friendly but not intrusive. The Inn is in fantastic condition and a nice quiet place to be. Lucky Lou's is a great place to eat just down the road. It used to be call The Standish House when I was a kid. Either way its nice in it's old world charm-but has wireless in case you need anything from this century. Thomas is a great host! Thumbs way up.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant experience at Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Wetherfield for an event and stayed at the Chester Bulkley B&B. It was the first time my finicky husband ever stayed at a B&B and he was very satisfied with everything as was I. The innkeeper, Tom was very pleasant and helpful, not aloof, not overbearing, just the right amount of friendliness and served us a very good breakfast. We stayed in a back bedroom w/private bath which was comfortable and quiet -- and very nearly spotless. I would highly recommend this establishment. Anita & Dave

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Time is Amazing at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2010

Our second December stay was as wonderful as our first. Shireen and John are such gracious hosts we felt at home the minute we walked in. Their Holiday decorations - inside and out - are like a magazine cover. Taking in the detail of their home and decor is a new wonderful experience each visit. Only someone who truly cares about their guests could create such a delicious (and beautifully presesented) breakfast. The Cupids & Roses room has an unbelievable spa quality bathroom - it's our favorite. Thanks, Shireen & John - see you again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Euphoria in Wethersfield at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2010

Otherworldly experience -- right down to the innkeepers. Best breakfast I've had in ages. Stunning grounds -- it was hard to believe we were so lucky to wake up there in the mornings. I never wanted to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Outstanding at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2010

Loved every minute, gracious home, a brand new Victorian restoration of a historic home, perfectly decorated. Grounds were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2010

The home was beautifully designed and decorated. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. We did not want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall, Very Nice Stay at Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2010

My sister and I were on our first vacation alone together touring Connecticut and Rhode Island, and we stayed at the Chester Bulkley House Bed & Breakfast for one night. It was a full-sized bed which proved to be difficult for my sister and I to share (she had a bit of trouble sleeping sharing the bed). Additionally, the bathroom was a bit small and only had a shower--a bathtub would have been nice. The best part for my sister? The location--very nice area to walk around in, a historic suburban town. Best part for me? Had to be the french toast with peaches and maple syrup, the coffee, the orange juice, and the blueberry muffins we each had in the morning! Yum! Overall, I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the Charts Amazing at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2010

When we drove around the corner and saw this B&B we first thought that it must be a museum - the architecture literally took our breathes away. The inside was easily as spectacular. It was the most enjoyable B&B I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


A "Must Stop" in the Hartford, CT Area at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2010

Impeccalbe and unparalleled accommodations! The historic detail evident in each room is impressive. The gracious hosts make this a 'must stop' haven in the village of Wethersfield, CT. They make you feel like a treasured guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Reception and Overnight Stay at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2010

I used to live in Wethersfield, and was impressed with what was done with this B&B. We held our wedding reception here, plus stayed overnight with our out-of-state family and friends. Lovingly restored with great attention to detail with each of the 5 sleeping rooms having their own character. Our hosts were most accommodating and everyone had a great time. Breakfast was wonderful. If there was one thing I might change... No - actually can't think of a thing. We'll probably return for each anniversary. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Silas W Robbins House at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2010

Amazing decor and ambiance. The Cupid Room was exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2009

Best B&B ever! The grounds are meticulous and so is the inn. A warm and inviting place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


More than you can dream of... at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2009

One cannot imagine how absolutely perfect and beautiful this Inn is. I've never seen anything close to it. The little town is appealing.

View more reviews for this inn


Silas W Robbins House at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2009

Unbelieveable! Perfect place to stay for our child's wedding. John & Shireen are most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

We stayed at the Silas Robbins House over our wedding weekend with our entire family. It was wonderful. John and Shireen were gracious hosts and the food was excellent. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bathroom in the Jane Robbins room has an excellent bath tub. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts and Beautiful B&B at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2009

From the minute I contacted the Silas Robbins B&B on whether there was availablility, the exchange was professional, sincere and warm. We were so delighted to experience that "aura" all throughtout our stay. An absolutely beautiful home that showed a tremendous amount of caring and respect for details. Shireen and John a sincere thank you for making it happen for all of us to share! Lori you did a great job and we really appreciate the time we spent enjoying our 22nd anniversary. We are already planning when we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}