Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Weston, Vermont

Lovely place at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in a sweet, quiet Vermont town. Great couple running the place. Great food, great atmosphere. A few things surprised me about my room, which is why I didn't rate it as an outstanding room. I didn't realize my room (Austin) was across the street from the main inn in a separate house. I also didn't realize that it was on the bottom floor with four windows looking right into the parking lot and front walk. Thankfully the curtains did a decent job, but it was still a little disarming. That said, I still really enjoyed my stay and hope I can return.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My 3 night stay at the Inn at Weston was incredible. the Hosts Bob and Linda made you feel as welcome as if you were family. The room was cozy with a fireplace and the whirlpool tub was the bonus. Linda's homemade granola at breakfast was phenomenal and I was fortunate to get the recipe. Dinner at the Inn was 5 stars. I enjoyed champagne and steak Au poivre for dinner and it was one of the best meals I have ever experienced. I can't thank Bob and Linda enough for making my stay relaxing and peaceful. I have already planned to go back in the Spring. I would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Weekend at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Drive from Boston was very relaxing and the Vermont countryside is a sight to behold. The Inn is a fine old group of structures in a very "old time" small New England hamlet nestled in the mountains of mid-state. Rooms, service, dining and even a dinner pianist made for a very memorable weekend retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful staff in a cozy setting. Dining room & pub very quaint, with great food, a fireplace & live piano playing.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Bob, your personal touch is so appreciated. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the community store down the street too. You have a good thing going there. It is the little things that count. The weary traveler will do well to stay at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in New England at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Disapointed at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

2.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Linda and the rest of the staff were very outgoing and helpful, but Bob was not... Bob left me with the feeling that he didn't want to be bothered. He had no personality what so ever, not so good for someone dealing with guests. When we were checking out, he never asked how our stay was, or if everything was OK.... For what we paid, that simple question would have gone a long way. The room was not cheap, and the food was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the price. I don't think that I would stay there again. There are better places for that kind of money....Even the parking areas were potholed and muddy.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Less B&B, More Eatery That Rents Rooms at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We called and were unable to get directions from the innkeeper who said that he did not know how to get to the inn from one of the nearest major airports. He told us that they were having a bar-b-q and would hold dinner for us. They held a benefit for a local charity and we got to have the left-over cold food. Oh, but we needed to eat in our room as all the tables were taken. There was also a wedding at the inn during our stay. It was such fun to walk thru a wedding party while trying to get a cup of coffee. We were not advised of these functions when we booked the inn. Although we notified them in advance, they failed to acknowledge that we were celebrating our anniversary. The room was small, (advertised as one of their largest), and was overly decorated with bric-a-brac so that there was no place to put a suitcase. The2 person “Jacuzzi” type tub is enclosed in glass and there are no grab bars or other devices to get you in, out, up or down. Little or no information about the inn or its facilities were offered, but when she did try to get a TV working, and we were distracted by kitchen noises she asked in a loud and sarcastic voice, “Is anybody listening?”. There is no cell-phone coverage, no WiFI in living quarters and next to none in the rest of the inn. The restaurant staff delivers nasty looks when you make requests and need to check everything with the innkeeper. Be careful of the steep front stairs, the banister feels as if it might fall down. If you are concerned about security, be aware that the innkeepers do not stay in the inn, nor does any of the staff, and that the front door is not locked at night. Don’t expect to be greeted with a “Good Morning” or a cheerful goodbye. It was simply, “here’s your bill.” No assistance with luggage was offered on departure either. Both Bob and Linda seem aloof from their guests who do not dine or drink or drink wine. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon 9/24&25/14

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Weston - 10th anniversary getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Excellent food and service. Beautiful weather. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommended to anybody. Great job Bob and Linda. Rob and Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Stay 9/7-10/2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. It was a great place to celebrate our 55th anniversary. Bob and Linda were very gracious. The gardens were beautiful. We had one of the best meals we ever had. Unfortunately the dining room was not open on the next two nights; however the Inn is a short walk away from the center of town and the Bryant House which is a dining venue for the Vermont Country Store.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at The Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Bob and Linda Aldrich know how to run a B&B. The room was clean, bright and airy. The bed was so comfortable. Hats off to the chef. Breakfast was delicious. The Vermont Country Store and the Weston Playhouse was a short walk from the Inn. A cute town with plenty to see and do. Plan a trip to Weston and make sure you stay at The Inn at Weston. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Swiss Inn Review at Swiss Inn & Restaurant (Londonderry, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The dining was outstanding, as was the cleanliness of the room and the spacious nature of the accommodations. The manager of the Swiss Inn was extremely friendly and cordial during our dining experience. The value exceeded my expectations. It was cool at night, so I didn't turn on the AC, and I was awakened early in the AM by trucks traveling down the adjacent state highway. Overall the stay was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This visit to the Inn at Weston had my son and I staying in the Coleman House. (Farrar Room) What a charming place and our room was cozy and immaculately kept. We will definitely be going back to stay at the Inn in December for Christmas in Weston (always a fun day). If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area(and a delicious breakfast), look no further then the Inn at Weston. It is warm, inviting, comfortable -- like visiting with friends (you actually like).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

When I arrived, my room was upgraded, so that was a nice treat. This Inn has everything you need except a cell signal, but frankly it was nice to get away from that. But if you are a business person who really must have cell service, it could be a problem. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, and the breakfast Linda prepared was OUTSTANDING. There were also wonderful chocolate chip cookies set out in the afternoon. As always with an Inn, there was a little less privacy than I would like, but for those who like to be chatted up by the innkeepers, that wouldn't be an issue. Beautiful inn in a beautiful setting. Convenient to everything in Weston.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the library at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My sister and I have decided to make a trip to Weston to see a play at the playhouse an annual event. This year, we stayed at the Inn at Weston since we had an excellent meal there last year. It was very quaint-- our room was in one of the buildings across the street. Certainly not new furnishings, but everything was very clean. The dining room in the main building is beautiful, with framed prints on every wall. There is a piano player who provides live entertainment while dining. The breakfast the next day was delicious and included a buffet of yoghurt, granola, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. This was complemented with a made-to-order choice of pancakes and bacon, or an egg dish. Here's something people need to know-- the cell phone service in the town of Weston is sketchy, and unavailable at the Inn. They do have wireless, but in the building we were in, it was a bit unreliable. My favorite part of the Inn is the library! Shelves and shelves of books, both contemporary and classic, in a parlor with a stone fireplace. The owner told us that guests can borrow books and mail them back when they finish them.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Apple Knoll Inn (4.99)
  2. The Inn At Weston (4.45)
  3. Swiss Inn & Restaurant (4.31)
Top
}