Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Weston, Vermont

A lovely night's stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Nice location. Hosts were pleasant, available when needed, but not hovering. We were upgraded to a cosy room with a gas fireplace and tub with bubbles. Overall a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for weekend getaway (with or without the dog) at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on January 21, 2015

This is a spectacular dog friendly inn in the middle of Vermonts Green Mountains. The rooms were wonderful with a fireplace and a jacuzzi in ours which we made good use of. The only disappointment was that they don't serve dinner in the deep winter months but will begin again in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

The Innkeepers immediately make you feel at home. All accommodations are very comfortable and the common areas are relaxing. Felt like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

This was not the first time at the Inn and it will not be the last. Our stay was fabulous. The food and service is wonderful. Bob and Linda are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We look forward to another visit this year.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in a sweet, quiet Vermont town. Great couple running the place. Great food, great atmosphere. A few things surprised me about my room, which is why I didn't rate it as an outstanding room. I didn't realize my room (Austin) was across the street from the main inn in a separate house. I also didn't realize that it was on the bottom floor with four windows looking right into the parking lot and front walk. Thankfully the curtains did a decent job, but it was still a little disarming. That said, I still really enjoyed my stay and hope I can return.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My 3 night stay at the Inn at Weston was incredible. the Hosts Bob and Linda made you feel as welcome as if you were family. The room was cozy with a fireplace and the whirlpool tub was the bonus. Linda's homemade granola at breakfast was phenomenal and I was fortunate to get the recipe. Dinner at the Inn was 5 stars. I enjoyed champagne and steak Au poivre for dinner and it was one of the best meals I have ever experienced. I can't thank Bob and Linda enough for making my stay relaxing and peaceful. I have already planned to go back in the Spring. I would recommend the Inn at Weston to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Weekend at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Drive from Boston was very relaxing and the Vermont countryside is a sight to behold. The Inn is a fine old group of structures in a very "old time" small New England hamlet nestled in the mountains of mid-state. Rooms, service, dining and even a dinner pianist made for a very memorable weekend retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Inn at Weston at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful staff in a cozy setting. Dining room & pub very quaint, with great food, a fireplace & live piano playing.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Stay at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Bob, your personal touch is so appreciated. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the community store down the street too. You have a good thing going there. It is the little things that count. The weary traveler will do well to stay at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in New England at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We drove around New England over 5 days spending each night in a different place. We stayed here one of those nights in the Douglas room at the Coleman house across from the main inn. The house, although fully booked, was amazingly quiet and the bed/bath were comfortable and clean. While the room was on the small side, it had everything we needed. We had dinner that night and breakfast the next morning at the Inn. Bob and Linda made us feel at home from the moment we checked in, the staff was attentive and friendly, and the food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Disapointed at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

2.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Linda and the rest of the staff were very outgoing and helpful, but Bob was not... Bob left me with the feeling that he didn't want to be bothered. He had no personality what so ever, not so good for someone dealing with guests. When we were checking out, he never asked how our stay was, or if everything was OK.... For what we paid, that simple question would have gone a long way. The room was not cheap, and the food was good, but I'm not sure it was worth the price. I don't think that I would stay there again. There are better places for that kind of money....Even the parking areas were potholed and muddy.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place. at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I am always nervous and cautious and ... well.... mistrustfull when traveling. I was a little taken aback by the prices of their packages but let me tell you I am SHOO glad I didnt go cheap! As soon as we got there the owner Robert told us there was a room available in the main house (an upgrade from the one we choose) and asked if wanted it instead for the same rate as ours. The food was 5 star...breakfast as well as dinner! The rooms were impeccable. The staff couldnt have been nicer if they were your own freinds. Robert and his wife couldnt be more helpfully and thought nothing of it. They told us about every restaurant in the area, gave a review of each and called and made reservations if they were needed (the Inn's kitchen is closed Monday nights). They even drew me map to accompany the area map they gave me. I wouldn't try anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Less B&B, More Eatery That Rents Rooms at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

1.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We called and were unable to get directions from the innkeeper who said that he did not know how to get to the inn from one of the nearest major airports. He told us that they were having a bar-b-q and would hold dinner for us. They held a benefit for a local charity and we got to have the left-over cold food. Oh, but we needed to eat in our room as all the tables were taken. There was also a wedding at the inn during our stay. It was such fun to walk thru a wedding party while trying to get a cup of coffee. We were not advised of these functions when we booked the inn. Although we notified them in advance, they failed to acknowledge that we were celebrating our anniversary. The room was small, (advertised as one of their largest), and was overly decorated with bric-a-brac so that there was no place to put a suitcase. The2 person “Jacuzzi” type tub is enclosed in glass and there are no grab bars or other devices to get you in, out, up or down. Little or no information about the inn or its facilities were offered, but when she did try to get a TV working, and we were distracted by kitchen noises she asked in a loud and sarcastic voice, “Is anybody listening?”. There is no cell-phone coverage, no WiFI in living quarters and next to none in the rest of the inn. The restaurant staff delivers nasty looks when you make requests and need to check everything with the innkeeper. Be careful of the steep front stairs, the banister feels as if it might fall down. If you are concerned about security, be aware that the innkeepers do not stay in the inn, nor does any of the staff, and that the front door is not locked at night. Don’t expect to be greeted with a “Good Morning” or a cheerful goodbye. It was simply, “here’s your bill.” No assistance with luggage was offered on departure either. Both Bob and Linda seem aloof from their guests who do not dine or drink or drink wine. Bob & Nel O'Hanlon 9/24&25/14

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Weston - 10th anniversary getaway at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Excellent food and service. Beautiful weather. Just a perfect weekend. Would recommended to anybody. Great job Bob and Linda. Rob and Kim

View more reviews for this inn


Stay 9/7-10/2014 at The Inn At Weston (Weston, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. It was a great place to celebrate our 55th anniversary. Bob and Linda were very gracious. The gardens were beautiful. We had one of the best meals we ever had. Unfortunately the dining room was not open on the next two nights; however the Inn is a short walk away from the center of town and the Bryant House which is a dining venue for the Vermont Country Store.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Apple Knoll Inn (4.99)
  2. The Inn At Weston (4.45)
  3. Swiss Inn & Restaurant (4.31)
Top
}