Recent Reviews in Westmore, Vermont

Nice location at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Nice location, clean, friendly service. Beds not the most comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet time at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed at the wiloughvale for a quick weekend getaway. The staff was very pleasant. The lakefront cottage we stayed in was nice, the steps down to the dock could use a little attention as a few were wobbly and there were weeds growing up through them. The area is very quiet, it does take about a half hour to get to town. Although we had a kitchen we were not prepared to cook. The continental breakfast was only free for main inn guests, so we chose to eat out. Overall it was a nice place and I woukd go back in the warmer months.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection is Attainable at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for night 1 of our honeymoon, and our only regret was that we didn't know sooner how wonderful and magical this place was because we would have stayed at Willoughvale for the duration of our honeymoon. There are so many things you could point to that make this place special. Beyond the immaculate rooms, super comfy beds, delicious food, and breathtaking views, it is really the people who bring the inn to life that make this place so special. We felt at home the second we stepped in the door and that feeling never left as we spent our day kayaking across the lake (they have free kayaks and canoes for guests) and then staring up at the milky wonderfully visible Milky Way that night. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the innkeeper himself was tending bar that night (he pours a mean Manhattan, btw). The true testament to our love for this place came during dinner, as we were already planning our next, and hopefully much longer, stay in one of the cabins (which are dog friendly!) I couldn't have asked for anything more than we were provided and we can not wait to go back. I almost don't want to write this review, so as to keep this place all to ourselves. But they gave us an amazing day we'll never forget, so I just can't stop myself. One billion stars. And they really do deliver on that.

View more reviews for this inn


Willoughvale: views... mountains... lakes...sweet air!!!!!! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Outstanding views, wonderful cottage, staff at desk extremely helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay by Lake at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Good view , water access with boats. Breakfast was fresh. Dinner was good.

View more reviews for this inn


It's great at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

This Inn is the best B&B we have stayed in and we use B&B's a lot. The setting is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to escape from it all at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We recently stayed in one of the lake view cottages and had a wonderful experience. The cottage was clean and modern. The staff was friendly. We ate dinner in the dining room one night- the poutine was delicious and the service excellent. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, but did not wow us- nothing to complain about, but nothing exciting either. What did wow us- on Saturday evening we were able to have a campfire alongside the lake while watching the sun set and make s'mores. The s'mores kits provided by the Inn were very generous and the entire experience was magical. The ability to sign out bicycles, kayaks, canoes, and SUPs was also outstanding. If you would like to get away from it all and enjoy lake living in Vermont- this is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


It's a gem at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Everything about this place is great, not the least of which is the great lake view.

View more reviews for this inn


Willowvale Review at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We are repeat customers and are never disappointed. The staff is awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

They have free canoes and kayaks. I used a kayak one morning before breakfast and had never used one before. It was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous tranquility at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

What a beautiful spot! This place was a perfect getaway from our very busy lives. We enjoyed canoeing, kayaking and swimming on the lake, as well as hiking in the nearby mountains. Although we didn't spot a bear, we heard loons at night, and saw gorgeous sunsets. The Willoughvale was a perfect place for a base in the Northeast Kingdom. NOTE: We had breakfast, but not lunch or dinner, in the dining room. So my rating for that should be N/A.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my visit at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Had an amazing visit. Will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and convenient at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our room was larger than we had expected, with a beautiful lake view. We did not get to have dinner in the restaurant, but will definitely try it on our next visit. Included Continental breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to returning at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Wonderful, awesome place. Everything: the scenery,room,service food, great people. Will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We stayed in the Gazebo room and it was AMAZING. Having our own gazebo with a great view was fantastic! The front desk staff were super friendly. We ordered food from the on site restaurant and brought it to our room. The food wasn't the greatest, but it was nice to have the option to eat right on site. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

I've stayed here twice and both times have felt so totally at home. The Courtyard (room in the inn) is perfect for one person, I imagine two could be comfortable as well. Skip and Diane do a wonderful job making guests feel welcome and cared for. Experiencing Lake Willoughby staying at the Willoughvale Inn is the ultimate vacation, hope to return very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Willoughvale for the second time a few weeks ago. This time a friend and I rented a cottage on the lake. Two bedrooms, kit h n complete with dishwasher, living room and a huge bathroom with a jetted tub! My only regr t is that we couldn't stay longer. I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We have now mastered our goal of staying at every cottage on the Lake at least once. Each one is our favorite. We have stayed at one on the hillside and it was beautiful, but I love the proximity to the water. Waking up to the sound of the loons and then seeing them move past your dock is one of those things that you do not get to experience enough. We had a wonderful birthday supper for my husband. He said that the fish and chips were the best that he had ever had. We are SO looking forward to going back in July with our three children and two grandchildren from Japan. For a quiet weekend, this is heaven on earth. Catherine Davignon

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful night's stay at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

My husband and I had a rare weekend off of work so we decided to splurge on a romantic one night getaway and the Willoughvale met and exceeded my expectations. We stayed in the Peregrine cabin and the cabin itself was so clean and comfortable. The views are breathtaking, we even got to watch the sunrise over Lake Willoughby from our bedroom. There is a large yard right outside, so if you're with a family the Peregrine is probably your best bet with two bedrooms and so much space to play outside. The weather unfortunately wasn't the most consistent, but it didn't matter. We enjoyed playing board games and the hot tub was so relaxing. I don't think I ever have had such a good nights sleep at another place that wasn't my home. In fact when I woke up in the middle of the night, my sleepy addled brain thought I actually was home. The staff was so kind also. The restaurant only got a "Met my expectations" rating because we didn't actually eat there, but the atmosphere definitely looked inviting and I would bet that the food is delicious. We will definitely be making another trip to the Willoughvale. Next time for longer than just one night because one night is definitely not long enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! (well almost) .... at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Robert Frost Cabin for 2 nights. I'm happy to say we arrived a few minutes before the actual check in time and left right at the stated check out time so we made the most of every minute in our short vacation. I can't say enough about how beautiful, cozy, clean etc the cabin is. We ate at the Inn restaurant and it too was perfect. The only blip on an otherwise perfect stay was the weather. But there will be a next time for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


May at theLakeside Cabins at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Great views along the lake. Clean and comfortable cabins with all the amenities. We have been coming back for 8+ years. Staff always friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Weekend at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We accomplished our goal. We have now stayed in all four of the cottages on the Lake...and there is no way I could choose a favorite. We have stayed at one of the hillside cottages, and several of the rooms in the Inn and they are all beautiful, but I love the proximity of the water. It is beautiful to wake up to the sound of the loons. We took my husband to dinner for his birthday. He said it was the best fish and chips he ever had. I tried some of the chips and they were fantastic. There were six of us and everyone was impressed with the service and the food. Can't wait to go back in July! I would highly recommend the Willoughvale Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful short stay at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Lovely setting for a short break. Had gazebo room which was large and airy and had a kitchenette. Used canoe on lake and had a good rest!

View more reviews for this inn


Great night away in a cabin on the lake. at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I raise my grandson and still have our youngest who is sixteen to raise as well. We were able to take a night away. Being in the cabin on the lake was the most relaxing thing we have done in a while. Beautiful views, comfortable cabin, wonderful staff that were friendly and helpful. I wish I had a week to to stay. Can't wait to get the time to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Willoughby getaway at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We loved our room and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although the restaurant wasn't open, the staff was very helpful in helping us find good dining options in the area. The continental breakfast was a little sparse, mostly just fruit, cereal, and toast or English muffins. Overall, we had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


April at The Willoughvale Inn at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. The staff was exemplary. Unfortunately the restaurant was on a winter menu/schedule.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay in a sleepy little town at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

This is by far my favorite place to stay overnight in VT. It's settled in a tranquil neighborhood right on the lake. The views are spectacular even when it is foggy & snowing. The big wrap around porch is the perfect place to relax with a book & enjoy the scenery. The rooms are very spacious & clean. I highly recommend this location to anyone that is looking for a vacation or a nights stay in the Northeast Kingdom.

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

I love this place and if I weren't building my own place I would stay there every time on my visits to Vermont. Diane and Skip are like my best friends. They are so welcoming to me and so nice. I love the Willoughvale. Beautiful inn with beautiful view of spectacular Lake Willougby.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visit at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Lovely service; lovely inn; lovely people

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Willoughvale Inn (Westmore, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2016

We stayed in a cottage and had a full kitchen, so we did all of our own cooking and did not dine at the restaurant. I put a rating for it because it was required. Our stay was amazing, and we are already thinking about when we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Willoughvale Inn (4.38)
Top
}