Recent Reviews in Westhampton Beach, New York

Nice Location! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

I booked a very last minute stay at The Grassmere and it was perfect. The place has plenty of old school charm & the staff was lovely. It is around the block from town and the beach is just up the road a stretch. Perfect spot for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely friendly place at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2015

My daughter and I had a great couple of days at the Grassmere Inn. I will return next year. Thank you staff

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2015

We spent two lovely days at the Grassmere Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The Inn is very conveniently situated for both town and beach and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would unreservedly recommend the Grassmere.

View more reviews for this inn


The Grassmere at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2015

I stayed at the Grassmere for 2 nights. I had a wonderful room with a king bed and a private bath. The room was very clean , and it also had AC which worked great. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. It near the town so if you want to shop or get a bite to eat it's a perfect location. It's also very close to the beach. I truly enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place To Stay in Westhampton at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Amazing place for a quick getaway in the Hamptons! 10 minute walk to the beach and right around the corner from all the shops and restaurants. I HIGHLY recommend The Grassmere Inn for any occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet nice accomodation at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.2 reviewed on May 03, 2015

We can fully recommend this accomodation for People who want a quiet place for recreation during pre season.

View more reviews for this inn


In need of an overhaul at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

2.4 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We stayed in the annex (when you walk in you're greeted with a stained and sunbleached foyer rug) and I don't know if these rooms are different from the ones others reviewed, but we both agreed that the accommodation reminded us of a hostel. We did not find it to be clean - there was what appeared to be body and head hair from previous occupants found on the floor of both the bathroom and bedroom, as well as on the desk in the bedroom, and the shower started backing up the minute the water was turned on. The shower/bath itself was in very poor condition. For $200/night I was expecting something more than what we experienced, but maybe this is actually cheap in the Hamptons. The Grassmere's proximity to town was excellent (it's just around the corner), and is just about a mile's walk to the beach. It could be a great place to stay but I think it really needs refreshed.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Comfortable, clean, warm and friendly proprietor and guests, convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


4th weekend!! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My husband and I wanted to split up the 4th of July holiday weekend but knew it would be quite difficult as most places require a 3 night minimum and it has to include the weekends. The grassmere along with the staff was fantastic and so close to the town. They placed us in the main house, and accommodated our late check in arrival. Pete along with his family were wonderful; it was like catching up with an old friend... He's a great guy and always putting the guest first! Very warm and accommodating and I find myself wanting to stop by to say hi whenever I'm out in the hamptons again! The room was bare boned but very clean, no need to stay in the room during the summer anyway... The hotel was cozy and had an old charm to it which I love. A very nice spread for breakfast along with interesting conversations with the other guests! Will definitely recommend and visit again in the future! Thanks Pete! :0) Your friends Genevieve & Greg Cangemi!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks to Everyone at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2014

I recently stayed at the Grassmere Inn in Westhampton Beach, Long Island and I have to say that I was more than pleasantly surprised. I have never been to Long Island before. It was off season, so the dining rating is not valid, but the staff was wonderful. The owner called me the night before to make sure I knew how to get to the Inn and if I needed any special accommodations. I have traveled a lot and I can say that has never happened. The staff were friendly and helpful in many ways to the point that I felt like family. I would definitely stay again and want to thank everyone there for all their help and friendship.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hotel and Fanstastic Staff! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2013

This was our second year in a row staying at the Grassmere, and we had an even more delightful stay this time around. We were expecting our room in the "back house" to be tighter and less comfortable than last year's spacious accommodations in the "main house," but it turned out to be quite charming and just perfect for a family of three. Everything was both clean and worked well. Breakfast was hearty, with a wonderful variety of fruit. The playground and basketball court make it the ideal place for kids. As the array of flags on the front porch suggests, the place also has a very cool international flair to it; we got to chat with guests from Austria and Germany over breakfast and on the porch. One could also not ask for a better location; the hotel is right down the road from a beautiful beach, right around the corner from downtown shops and restaurants, and just a short walk from the Hampton Synagogue. What really makes the Grassmere so wonderful, though, are the folks who run it. Peter is the NICEST guy, who always goes the extra mile to provide the finest in hospitality. For instance, at breakfast he provided fruit for guests from his own stash and lent us his beach pass twice. Then, to our amazement, he allowed us to stay a third night for free only because it had rained the day before and he wanted us to have one nice beach day. The employees are equally gracious and helpful; when we checked in late at night, I asked the clerk on duty, Jackson, if there was anything I could drink a beer from. He found and hand-washed for me an authentic metal-rimmed Stella Artois glass - awesome! The lady who worked during breakfast, whose name I never found out, was also extremely polite, cheerful, and attentive. In short, the Grassmere Inn is THE place to stay in the Hamptons. THANK YOU to Peter and staff for making our stay such a pleasure. We'll be back! Ron, Marisa, and Alexander Georgalis Great Neck, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hamptons! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2013

We love this old house! It makes a great bed and breakfast. It's comfortable, informal, clean and cozy. We got a great nights sleep on a comfortable bed and a nice hot shower to clean up. A short one minute walk to the town of Westhampton Beach which has restaurants, cafes, delis, cute shops and ice cream. It is in a great location to explore all of Long Island. Wonderful beaches are just down the road. We never thought we could afford to stay in the Hamptons but with the Grassmere Inn we could. We will return again and are already looking forward to another stay. Mr & Mrs K

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Will go back! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2013

Great fun. Loved Ritz, the "go to person." Breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit and bagels, muffins, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place, Pete is Great at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2013

Was looking for a nice quite place to stay for a weekend. Pete the host was outstanding and really went to a huge effort to make us feel welcome. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable accomodations within comfortable walking distance of Westhampton Beach at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 10, 2012

Comfortable rooms at the Grassmere Inn made for an extremely relaxing and comfortable stay in Westhampton Beach last summer. Simply, but tastefully-decorated rooms made the decor distinctive, and proximity to town made all it had to offer, accessible. Stores, quaint shops, restaurants, movie and performance arts theatres, all within walking distance of the Inn, with the Beach literally down the road from the Inn, made the Grassmere the perfect place to vacation in order to be central to all places of interest. The staff was accommodating, and when I wanted to extend my stay a night, into the busy weekend, I was told they were booked up. Within a short time, however, my wish was accommodated, and I found myself standing in a beautiful, huge room with a King bed and pull-out couch for the same rate as my original booking, so that I could continue the stay. This example of their eagerness to accommodate every need and request was indicative of the entire stay at the Inn. I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return to the Grassmere! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2012

I spent most of my summer last year in Westhampton and found the Grassmere to be a home away from home. Getting away from the city to Long Island was a must and I am so fortunate to have found a place as homey and comfortable as the Grassmere. It's located one block from the main street in town so you have instant access to anything that one may fancy and it's also a 10 minute walk/ 3 minute bike ride to the beach. The rooms are cozy and bright and the staff is always accommodating. I can't wait til the weather warms up so I can head back to the Grassmere and unwind...

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Fun! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 08, 2012

I spent my summer holiday with friends here last year...Signed up for tennis lessons even though I was a beginner, but that all changed by the end :) The staff was amazing, very skilled and able to adapt to my needs....The accommodation was perfect and we definitely loved the Beach....I really enjoined my stay here, already booked a room for next summer ;) E.A.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, great staff, great location at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 08, 2012

I have stayed at the Grassmere Inn several times over the past 7 years and have always had a pleasant experience. The rooms, while not regal, are clean, well kept and what one would expect in a quality Bed and Breakfast. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The Inn's close proximity to the beach, town and tennis club make this a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect choice for staying in Westhampton Beach at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2011

Although we stayed only one night, we had a fun, short beach vacation. The cozy accommodations, the proximity to beach and town, and the terrific staff made it a great travel treat. Our room was clean, breakfast on the patio was lovely, and the staff was extremely hospitable and kind. It was so nice to stroll into town for dinner, and the beach is less than a mile down the road from the inn. Also, it was a relief to be in a down-to-earth, real beach town, not a vamped-up trendy scene so often associated with the Hampton towns further to the east. This was only a 2-hour, easy drive from Westchester, not a stressful 3-hour drive to Montauk.

View more reviews for this inn


A friendly inn, a great environment at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2011

We stayed for three nights in a large room with private bath. Our little child loved the little playground in the garden, easy for parents to eat breakfast while the child is playing. Walking distance to beach, great restaurants in the area and a lovely cupcake bakery. Very friendly inn owner.

View more reviews for this inn


my constant Stay at the Inn at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2011

Just want to point out, that i stay at the inn every year for the past 5 years, the service is great, the prices are just right for the time and location. the place is not 5 star, however it's right in the heart of town with in walking distance to main street, shopping bakery etc.. the same street as the beach and 7 minutes to the synagogue. enjoy!!!!! cw

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Beach Vacation at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 29, 2011

The Grassmere Inn is such convenient place stay, one block off the main street and close to the beach, The rooms are comfortable and the staff makes you feel like family. I have been vacationing in the Hamptons for over 40 years and am glad I was able to find such a relaxing, family oriented establishement. Since I could walk into town I was able to take advantage of all it had to offer. Dining and entertainment is great and breakfast was provide every morning. Thank you Peter Kaplan

View more reviews for this inn


The Grassmere Inn - great Westhampton Beach option at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2011

I've visited the Grassmere Inn several times during the past few summers. It is a charming bed and breakfast, with clean rooms and friendly staff. What I love most about it is its ideal location just around the corner from Westhampton Beach's adorable Main Street strip. You really can't find a better location. In the morning, they offer breakfast, which I always find extremely accommodating and convenient (plus, great coffee and hand-cut fruit salad!). Rogers beach is about 3/4 of a mile walk down the road, but well worth the stroll. The walk is picturesque and I've actually come to enjoy it!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2011

The Grassmere Inn is a charming, lovely Bed and Breakfast, located just 2 blocks from downtown Westhampton Beach and 1 mile from the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served every morning and is fantastic. There is always seasonal, fresh fruit served. All the employees are helpful and friendly. My family had a fantastic time here last summer and we look forward to our next trip to the Grassmere Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


grassmere inn at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

2.6 reviewed on October 18, 2010

walking distance to downtown which was great, not walking distance to the beach, must have a car. decent place for the affordable price, nothing amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Fun at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2010

The Grassmere was a wonderful place! We had lots of fun! Great location!!! Simple & cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


I planned to stay 1 week, and stayed 3. at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2010

perfect relaxing vacation - the grassmere is intimate, accessible to everything you would want (town, beach, restaurants, tennis, biking, theater, movies, shopping.) the rooms are charming, the owner and staff is the most accommodating and personal I have met in years. They aim to please, in each and every way possible. all the rooms are charming, each with their own flavor, except that they are all clean, neat, and have plenty of room.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and Casual B&B with great location at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2010

The Grassmere Inn is a cute and casual B&B. Town is only one block away and the beach is only one mile away - perfect for a short bike ride! There are tennis courts with clinics available. Our family stayed there and we really loved the staff - they went out of their way to make our stay fun! Ask about the sailing lessons and aquarium visits.

View more reviews for this inn


great secret in the Hamptons at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 02, 2010

a great little inn in the BEST location in Westhampton Beach. a block from Main Street West Hampton and a mile from the beach makes this an easy and affordable beach gettaway. Loved the simplicity and the ambiance. great people and so friendly. reasonably priced and really a good deal for the Hamptons!!! would def go again, and REALLY KID FRIENDLY!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and convenient at The Grassmere Inn (Westhampton Beach, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2010

I stayed at the Grassmere Inn with my family in July. We had a great room with a great breakfast! The beach that is close by (about 1 mile away) is perfect for the day or weekend. The innkeepers were friendly and willing to assist in whatever we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Grassmere Inn (4.10)
Top
}