Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Westerly, Rhode Island

Best Birthday surprise getaway! at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

To start, when you pull in to the VILLA you are surrounded by beautiful flowers and waterfalls all around you, then greeted by the owner of this romantic oasis Inn, her name is Barbara, who is so warm and kind, the Inn is sparkling clean,so comfortable and you feel like your in a far away place. Our room, The Blue Grotto, was so amazing and romantic,sensual, and rustic, the stone walls,fireplace HUGE hot tub, European Bathroom, it was right out of a magazine! The pool,warm,sparking clean and soft water and the out door hottub hidden in a garden oasis. The imported cheese plate,wine,fresh flowers, set in your room, I just wanted to move in permanently..In the morning , home made crepes,fruits,gourmet omelets delivered to your room. The Villa is a sure Hidden Jewel!!! Thankyou Mike and Barbara for a wonderful stay.. Gina and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay & Service at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Had a very peaceful stay at Woody Hill B&B. Great service & delicious breakfast! Loved sitting on the deck listening to the birds.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2012

Nice cozy location with wonderful grounds. Had to pool to ourselves, Cozy rooms! I wish we could have spent more time. My only suggestion would be to have nice mellow music piped out to pool area on low volume during the daytime.

View more reviews for this inn


The Villa at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2011

Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! And very hospitable. Definitely coming back. at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2011

The owners are very gracious, the rooms are clean and beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Sshhh...MY Secret! at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2011

As much as I love Woody Hill and it's owner Ellen M., I don't want people to find out how WONDERFUL this little slice of heaven is!! I've been going here for years and summer is not summer without at least one visit here! Most of the time, the huge, sparkling pool is empty (except for me!) since the other guests are off enjoying the Westerly Beaches so nearby! Ellen encourages her guests to feel free to wander about and enjoy her gardens and grounds. Woody Hill is my home away from home...let's just keep this little secret to ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic getaway! at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2011

We decided to try a bed and breakfast for a few days away during the off-season on the coast of Rhode Island. This far exceeded our expectations. The Villa was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The private jacuzzi tub with candles and bath salts was a pleasant surprise. The food was fantastic, and the Cardiffs were wonderful hosts with extensive knowledge of the area. Their recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants made a quick getaway perfect. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, but pay attention to the fine print at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on September 06, 2010

While my husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Villa, we were highly disappointed that they did not honor Bed and Breakfast.com gift certificates, forcing us to pay the full amount. They insist that they do not participate with Bed and Breakfast.com even though they are listed as one of the three in Westerly, and the first to appear on the page. Overall however, a very relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy and romantic experience at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2010

Definitely one of the best places to stay along the RI shore. Convenient location not far from the beach and yet relatively quiet. Clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated rooms with good amenities. Comfortable beds. Friendly helpful and knowledgable innkeepers who seem to have thought about the needs of their guests. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Coming Home at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2010

We've stayed here several times. It's quiet, relaxing and so comfortable. We have a choice of breakfast foods, time, and location. There are refreshments by the pool. Now it feels like we're coming home.

View more reviews for this inn


Solitude at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on September 28, 2009

laid back atmosphere with old world charm. Lovely, accommodating hostess and staff. Situated in lovely setting, at end of road, with beautiful fields, large erratics, and luxurious in-ground pool. Only 2 miles from beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at The Villa at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2009

The Innkeepers, Michael and Barbara, made our stay a great experience for my husband and myself. Warm and friendly, they made us feel so welcome and more than just paying guest to their beautiful Inn. Our room was romantic overlooking the courtyard. The view of the Inn and grounds made you feel like you were in another time and place. The pictures of the Inns rooms have not been updated, they have been remodeled and are so lovely. Our full breakfast of many choices, was served to us in our room and where so very very good and generous. We can not wait to go back and be pampered and enjoy the Inn and it's keepers, we feel we left as friends.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful peaceful stop-over at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on January 04, 2009

This was a lovely B&B and was exactly what we needed on our mulitple stops trip. Stayed 2 nights and felt at home and welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2008

Really enjoyed staying here. The owners were very personable and the food was great. Only thing is I think the price is a little high.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2008

Woody Hill has beautiful grounds, enchanting gardens and an ever warm and welcoming atmosphere. The Garden Room is wonderful with excellent views of the property, a private entrance and bathroom. My fiance proposed to me here and in addition to being one of our favorite places to vacation (three years in a row), Woody Hill now holds a very special place in our hearts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, memorable stay with Ellen at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2008

My son, Mother and I stayed one night with Ellen. I was a little nervous because my mother can be quite the critic. Well, we were all blown away by our room (we had the Family Room), the house and the grounds. Everything was meticulous and Ellen was charming and so helpful. My son loved swimming in the pool. We can't wait to go back....we may be booking another night a lot sooner than we expected!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Colonial Inn at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2008

Set in Densely wooded garden 3 bedroom B&B. Enjoyed Queen Ann room - large comfortable with cross ventilation 4 poster & adjacent full bath. Wonderful hostess - Enjoyed Continental Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Where you can hear Mother Nature speak! at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2008

Enjoy a home away from home where hospitality abounds, sit by the fireplace on a cold morning or poolside on a warm day. Listen to the breeze, the chirping birds and insects communicating. Sit back, enjoy a good book or head back to civilization to go antiquing.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place for a wedding! at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2007

We rented the whole inn and had my daughters wedding at the inn. The innkeeper let us use the kitchen for food prep, cleaned up before I had a chance and could not have been anymore pleasant and accomodating. It is a beautiful place for a vacation, short stay or wedding. We highly reccommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of heaven at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2007

My boyfriend (at the time) and I stood at the Villa in March--we experiece lots of romance, the atmosphere in the Cielo room was just that, pure romance. The wine, chocolates and the owners, were wonderful. we are planning to re-visit this November--only to come as Mr. and Mrs. Maurice Major. Yes we got married this past October and are taking a mini-honeymoon at the Villa.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Villa (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2007

This is a beautiful property with many extras. The landscape,jacuzzi, pool and gardens all make you feel as if you are on vacation in another country. The rooms are outstanding and huge. The full breakfast is just wonderful and better than any resturaunt. It is located in a perfect location to access the beach, Watch Hill, Mystic, Newport and downtown Westerly. We did all of the above in a weekend and still hung out and relaxed by the pool. You will be pampered by the owners and never want to leave. If you like to stay in luxury this is your property. In addition, the owners will send you to the best places to eat dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Woody Hill B & B (Westerly, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2007

This property is wonderful.. You feel as if you are in another country on vacation. The rooms are stunning and the grounds are beyond beautiful. Convenient to everything from the beach, Watch Hill, Newport, Mystic. Breakfast is better than any resturant. Service is impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Villa (4.68)
  2. Woody Hill B & B (4.42)
Top
}