Recent Reviews in Westby, Wisconsin

Truly lovely hosts will greet you at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This was a welcome respite from our month long trip. Very relaxing, and then Marie directed us to a fab restaurant nearby. Breakfast was truly delicious. Great place for a special event too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Marie was exceptional and helped us with our tour plans. Where to go and where to eat. The B & B is beautifully decorated for the Victorian time it represents. We loved the room. Would come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've had several very enjoyable weekend stays at this Inn. Marie and Mike are fabulous hosts, making you feel welcome and appreciated. Breakfasts are excellent in terms of quality and presentation. The property is well maintained to the point that, returning to the same room a year later, you could almost imagine that no one else had stayed there in the meantime. We look forward to our almost annual visits.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasently suprized at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The property is very well maintained as showcases some nice Victorian Features. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the date-night package was a nice surprise for my wife. Breakfast was well prepared, nice presentation and again in a very inviting atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. A beautiful home, always something new to see every time we walked around. Always felt welcomed! We felt so comfortable there, and the owners are always trying to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed for whole weekend and the breakfast the first morning was fantastic, i actually figured that it couldn't be topped the next day but it was! Already told my whole family that they have to stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I recently stayed in the Rose room at this beautiful B&B. The public and guest rooms are well-appointed, with a neat display of antiques. My room was cozy with a comfortable bed. Marie is a very gracious hostess, and an excellent chef! Our breakfast was amazing. I'll certainly stay here again when I return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A night getaway at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

This was a very nice way to spend a night. We had evening's but would have been a great place a certain to just sit and relax. Breakfast was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

i wanted to do something different for my birthday i always wanted to go to a bed and breakfast and i found this one love the room it was like a little apartment to me so cozy and the area was so great the cafe near was beautiful i just loved the area and marie and mike was so kind. it was a beautiful birthday for me and i will return.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Time at B&B at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We decided to take a short road trip and in the process of reviewing " where to stay" web sites, we came across the Westby House Inn and decided to give it a try. We didn't know what to expect with a B&B, but were very impressed with the hospitality and quaintness of this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Beautiful room, elegant property -- and in the heart of fantastic scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We had the library room, it was very cute and had a lot of character. The light breakfast option was definitely all we needed too; it had toast, eggs, and fruit. Yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We stayed one night on our way down the Great River Road. Mike and Marie were very helpful in helping us find things to do in the area. Our room was very clean and the whirlpool and fireplace were very nice to have. Breakfast was delicious and check-in and out were very smooth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2015

We had a fabulous stay at Westby House Inn. Marie and Mike were truly wonderful hosts. They were excellent at communicating prior to our arrival, and were very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden jewel! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Lovely inn, great hosts, fantastic breakfast. (Even the GF breakfast was yummy!!) What more do you need? It's an excellent place to stay if you're in the western Wisconsin area. There are numerous wineries within hours of the Westby, so this inn is a charming place to choose as your base for your wine tasting adventure. Just go---you'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Driftless Elegance at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

If your travel plans include an overnight stay in Wisconsin's Driftless Area, you must make the Westby House Inn your lodging choice. We just spent the weekend there again (second-time visitors) and it was even better than the first. We met ten friends there and the Westby House was our collective home for a getaway weekend together. Mike and Marie were great hosts, addressing every possible need without being "intrusive," as the B & B experience can be sometimes. The rooms at the Inn are unique and done in a Victorian fashion to match the stately ambiance of the property. Outside the main house are additional rooms, each with their own themes and special touches (the Pinewood Room is like a cabin "up north"). As for meals, the Wesby House serves fresh and unique 3-4-course breakfasts each day and even offers a little cafe for lunches and light bites later. And for those who require all the travel amenities, this Inn has free high speed wi-fi, cable TV, and all the trappings. We've grown attached to the Westby House Inn and have made it our "go to" lodging in the Driftless. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


At last at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2015

I had made a drive through visit to Westby several years ago when I saw the bed and breakfast. I thought I'd like to come back and stay there. This time I planned my trip so I could stay there. What a delightful place and Marie and Mike have done such a great job thinking of any and everything you might need. I look forward to another visit and my trips between Colorado and the Wisconsin Northwoods. Sue

View more reviews for this inn


The Tower...a time to relax. at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We stayed April 17/18, 2015. The Westby House is a jewel. We relaxed and enjoyed our time. Would love to go back and spend a weekend again. We would strongly encourage any one to take time and visit Marie and Mike in Westby. Thank you for your hospitality. Archie and Kimberly

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing reprieve at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2015

The charming Westby Room was a beautiful and warm reprieve from the cold winter weather. I was in town visiting family, and everything I needed was available to me. I never left the room! The electric, heated fireplace and music provided quiet ambiance to refresh my soul before returning to the world the next day. The breakfast was wonderful, and the owners were so hospitable. I am looking forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay near La Crosse at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Westby House twice now, they have been most memorable. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms are tastefully appointed, and Mike and Marie made us feel more than like at home, more like family. We highly recommend Westby House for the next time you visit the La Crosse area.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorianne Room at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Stayed here for a delayed honeymoon and it was worth the wait. Our hosts were very gracious and classy. Check-in was easy. The room was amazing! The date night package was just perfect for the honeymoon. The chocolates were delicious. The fireplace and hot tub were perfect. Very thoughtful of staff to shovel side walk and brush snow off of our car. Breakfast was amazing. Only one small negative, the coffee pot had old coffee grounds in it. Other than that, our stay was amazing and we will definitely return :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Westby House Inn. Mike and Marie were wonderful, the food was amazing and the room was beautiful. All the little extra touches were great! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get-Away at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We stayed in the Atrium Room in August of 2014. We were impressed with how clean everything was. Mike and Marie were very welcoming. Marie prepared wonderful breakfasts both morning. The location of the Inn was perfect for the various activities in the area. Hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We had a great, relaxing stay here in July 2014. We were late on our first day for our tea appointment, but Marie kindly stayed until we arrived and served us. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Rain or Shine We Still Had a Very Nice Vacation at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Even though it was a rainy couple of days, we still had an enjoyable stay at Westby House. We came for fishing, biking, canoeing, and relaxation and the only disappointment was not being able to canoe. Westby House is a beautiful grand Victorian with beautiful furnishings. Very clean and the good breakfasts reflected the seasonal produce of the area. We definitely would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Westby House Inn at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

Plan to relax in clean and comfortable rooms, be served a delicious breakfast...one of the best we have ever eaten anywhere, receive warm hospitality from this delightful couple, Mike and Marie. Their recommendations for sights to see were more than what we had time for, but we will return someday to finish the list and stay there again. The Library Room is quite charming and it was hard to choose from each one. Next time, we would stay two nights. The Tower Room looks very inviting. Be sure to check out Branches Winery, great wines and another really great couple! Ole and Lena Kaffe Hus has goodies, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

The Westby House is a very nice bed and breakfast. It's a great place to relax in comfort and enjoy all it has to offer. We award it Five Stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Bed and Breakfast! at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

House, rooms, details, hospitality--this inn has it all!

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My husband and I were visiting from Colorado and needed a place close to LaCrosse. We decided to stay at the Westby House and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Mike & Marie were such gracious hosts and everything about our stay was over the top - the linens, the food, the wine selection, they have thought of every detail! The next time we are in the area we will definitely stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

As parents of 3 girls, get-aways are few and far between. This was JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ordered. Mike and Marie run a clean, comfy, friendly, quiet and extremely accommodating B & B. It is clear that they have a heart and passion for the work they do. My favorite part was reading about the history of the house and hearing stories from Marie. What an amazing hostess! Thanks Mike and Marie! We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


B & B girls from Manitowoc, WI at Westby House Inn (Westby, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

We stayed here this past July and had an excellent time. This was the second time I personally stayed and the B & B Girls first time. Everything was marvelous - Mike and Marie are outstanding hosts and the hospitality is unbelievable. We booked a B&B weekend again for July 2014. We love the history with the Inn and the rooms are so cozy and the woodwork of a historic Inn warms our hearts. Can't wait until July to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Westby House Inn (4.65)
Top
}