Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Perfectly wonderful! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

What a great B & B! The hospitality was exemplary, the breakfast was scrumptious, the room and common areas were tastefully decorated and spotless. Teresa and Keith provided great tourist information and wonderful tips on things to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B September 19-22 at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

We just got back from this charming B&B in West Yarmouth. Our first time in this part of the Cape. We've stayed at many Inn's over the years but this was the friendliest by far. We had a great time, rooms are spotless, food is wonderful and the hostess is so accommodating to dietary needs for my gluten free diet.The location is great, you can see the water and it's a very short walk to a lovely private beach. The neighborhood is super quiet. We slept well, ate well, and made new friends. I would reccommond this to all my friends and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Central Location and very Relaxing at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Lovely B&B with a great breakfast and perfect central location to Hyannis, Chatham, Sandwich and Ferries over to either Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. The best smelling bed linens EVER! Loved settling into bed each night!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay on The Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Teresa was very welcoming and could not do enough for us. My partner had some dietary requirements that she accommodated quite well at each breakfast. The room was comfortable and looked after. The Inn itself is convenient to the beach and only a short drive to shops and Hyannis and accessible to everywhere on The Cape. The Inn was a great discovery and, should we go back to The Cape, we will try to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Inn keeper could not of been friendlier. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent for beach access and restaurants. Very quiet area.

View more reviews for this inn


An Annual Destination at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay a few times a year - even in the winter. It is a real gem of a house with cozy, beachy rooms, great innkeepers, and fabulous breakfasts! You will want to come back every year, especially if you love the Cape! Don't miss staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed in the area because it's close to my folks. Pretty rooms, delicious breakfast and attentive but not cloying owner. Would definitely recommend and return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time!!! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay! Teresa and Keith were so hospitable and the room was very nice and super clean. There were all kinds of nice touches from chocolates in the room to "treats" being left out every night. It smelled wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. I needed my breakfast without dairy and Teresa accommodated me. They gave us directions, great places to eat. and were just wonderful. I can't say enough about our stay! If we go back to Cape Cod we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be our top choice every time we visit the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Not only were the innkeepers extremely accommodating and friendly, but they had great suggestions for activities in the area. Beaches are easily accessible from the inn. Breakfast was delicious and you even had the option of enjoying it on the front porch. We got engaged on the trip and Teresa was so kind as to get champagne for us to celebrate. We can not wait to be able to visit the area and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to come back. at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The Inn at Lewis Bay is clean, comfortable and close to the beach and many other Yarmouth attractions. Teresa and Keith were professional and welcoming, and we look forward to visiting them again soon. We enjoyed Teresa's company at night on the beautiful porch and her delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. She even got a little birthday gift for our birthday boy. If you're in Yarmouth you must stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Delight at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

From the inviting rooms to the gracious service, the Inn At Lewis Bay cannot be beat. I highly recommend a stay at this centrally located quaint and charming B & B. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend in a long time at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I can't say enough about amazing this BnB was. Place was perfectly taken care of, the food was the most amazing home cooked food. Theresa was exceptionally helpful and was easy to work with, actively doing what she could to help make sure our trip was as relaxed or exciting as we wanted it to be. We loved it so much and are already trying to plan our next trip down there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Brilliant! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We're fairly new to the charms of a Bed and Breakfast, but after staying at the Inn At Lewis Bay, we're addicted! Teresa and Keith have a beautiful, well-maintained, spotlessly clean home just steps away from the beach. Take a morning walk to the beach before partaking in Teresa's delicious breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax, and feel as if they have a summer home in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay in mid-June, which pleasantly happened to be a slow weekend on the Cape. The Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a block or two from the water. Teresa greeted us with open arms and warm cookies, even though we arrived a little early. The place is incredibly charming, and every room is decorated to immaculate perfection. We stayed in the Whale Watch room, with views of the water (which you can see from bed). The hosts couldn't be more charming, and had just the right amount of attentiveness without hovering. The Inn is a couple miles out of Hyannis (where you can catch the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard), with tons more value and charisma than Hyannis. It took us about 25min to drive to Chatham, at the "elbow" of the Cape. Had a perfect weekend there, and highly, highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

We stayed one night off season and had a great stay. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Simply amazing! That truly describes Teresa and the Inn at Lewis Bay. My partner and I arrived late from Boston and there was Teresa sitting by the fireplace, with fresh cookies and Pumpkin Spice cake, waiting for our arrival. As we soon discovered, this was typical Teresa. She is incredible. She is also pleasant, fun to talk with, and gives super attention to every little detail. She is also a Great cook! We soo thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TILB and we will return. BTW, on the morning of our departure, it had snowed and I asked Teresa if she had a snow brush (I, of course, had forgotten mine!) and if I could borrow it. So, what does Teresa do? She cleaned the car windows herself. Amazing! So Teresa!! Go and Enjoy The Inn at Lewis Bay. Anne K

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Terrific Place at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for almost a week in August while celebrating and participating in my son's wedding. An absolutely wonderful experience and atmosphere. Great rooms, quiet, peaceful and exquisitely charming. The breakfasts were wonderful - we really missed them when we got home. And we met some great people, including the Innkeepers Extraordinaire. Special thanks to Teresa for everything. My only regret - I didn't add this review until now! From Bob and Conni

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

I took my husband to Inn At Lewis Bay for a two night weekend stay as a surprise for his 50th birthday. Theresa, the innkeeper, was aware of my plans and was of great help. The inn is very clean, warm and welcoming. On Friday of our stay it was just my husband and I, but on Saturday, I arranged for friends to join us and we booked the entire (6 room) inn. I had dinner catered (Jake's Bakes, again at Theresa's recommendation), which meant we were able to completely relax, have a few drinks, enjoy a great meal and not have to drive. Dinner was amazing and the entire weekend was perfect. Theresa is a whiz in the kitchen and served two wonderful breakfasts...so if you stay, you certainly won't go hungry in the morning! Both Theresa and her husband Keith are fabulous hosts and they did everything they could to make us feel at home. They take pride in their property and ensure guests are well taken care of. I live in Southeastern MA, so traveling to the Cape is not new to me, but it's always a treat to find a great place to share and this spot is one not to miss!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2013 stay at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. It was fantastic. The inn keeper Teresa was the perfect hostess providing information about the area complete with brochures and making us feel very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. Food fantastic. It was very clean. We were able to take walks on the road right beside the beach providing us awesome views of the bay. She even provided turn down service!

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

As soon we drove up to the Inn at Lewis Bay we knew we would have a lovely stay here. The location is near the water and in a quiet neighborhood. When we arrived we were welcomed by Teresa's warm hospitality out on her lovely porch. We found the entire Inn to be beautifully and tastefully decorated, and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of every room. Teresa was so very helpful to assist us with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. The Cape has several options of things to see and do, but the best place to stay is at the Inn at Lewis Bay. You will certainly be happy you did. John and Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality personified! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Location! Location! Location! This Inn is beautifully situated a block from a nice private beach on calm & warm watered Lewis Bay! What made our 5 day stay so outstanding was the hospitality of Theresa! She went out of her way to accommodate us & others! Her breakfasts were works of art - healthy works of art!!! Her taste is impeccable & just seeing some of the changes from last year to this year, we were able to appreciate her interior designing talent!!! My only wish would be to see larger T.V.'s both in the rooms & in the common room. The Inn is immaculate, the mattresses - comfortable, and the breakfasts - delicious! Win Win Win!!! Jim & Sheila M.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect long weekend getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

My husband and I spent three lovely nights over Labor Day weekend at the Inn at Lewis Bay. We spent the day in Boston and arrived later than we hoped to in West Yarmouth (silly traffic!). I called Teresa at the Inn and she said our late arrival would be no problem and she would leave our room key where we could find it once we got there. We found the Inn with no problem and our key was just where Teresa said it would be. She'd left us a note welcoming us and explaining where our room was and what time breakfast would be in the morning. We made ourselves at home, easily finding our room and settling in. The room was cute and the claw-foot tub fit the style of the Inn. There was a small TV, with limited channels, but who really goes to the Cape to watch television?! It was nice though for checking the weather and catching the news in the morning before heading out for a the day. Our first breakfast, we were service a chilled fruit and oatmeal "appetizer" followed by a poached egg with a baked cheesy potato casserole. There were orange and cranberry juices, coffee, and other beverage upon request. Our second day, we were going to be leaving the Inn before breakfast (to catch the ferry to Nantucket), so Teresa was sweet enough to put together a to-go breakfast bag for us. It included a couple bagels with cream cheese, yogurts, apples, and bottles of water. The individual Keurig in the room was great to have a quick cup of coffee before leaving. Our final breakfast was a delicious vegetable quiche with sausage, after starting with a cup of fresh fruits. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Teresa was wonderful to work with during the booking process (I used B&B.com gift cards) and made us feel welcomed and comfortable during our entire visit; we will definitely stay at the Inn again if we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful service in a charming Cape Cod setting at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

I have stayed recently at this wonderful bed and breakfast in Cape Cod, where we spend a very relaxing and happy holiday: charming rooms, delicious breakfasts and amazing hosts made our holiday by the beach an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


very welcoming at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights. But as soon as we got there we felt very "at home", like we belonged there. It's nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way. at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Have stayed here for years and will continue to stay for years to come. The rooms were fresh, beautiful and spotless, feels like home. Thank you Teresa for making our stay comfortable and relaxing!!!! C. Belden.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pleace to state at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a great time in this charming place. Exceptional location. Super clean feeling everywhere. Teresa-the owner is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay on the cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Outstanding in every respect! The quality and uniqueness of the breakfasts, the room decoration and the ambiance in general all contributed to a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable week end! Thanks Theresa for that little piece of happiness.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Inn At Lewis Bay. We wish we would have been able to spend some more time here. Teresa and Keith are the best host couple you could ever meet and we really enjoyed their company.Teresas breakfast was delicious. The Inn itself was fantastic cozy with a lot of small details that make you feel at home and it was very clean. We had a such a great time and we will definitely stay here on our next visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hostess with the Mostest at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

The Inn at Lewis Bay is the perfect place to relax and be exceptionally well taken care of. There is always a cool breeze on the big beautiful porch, a comfortable living room and beautifully appointed yet cozy bedrooms with private baths and really comfortable beds. In addition to being the world's best housekeeper, Teresa is a great cook. She serves hearty delicious and creative breakfasts that keep you going all day. We're going back soon! Heather

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place...stay here...stop looking for another place! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Terrific small inn offers convenience to shopping, restaurants and for exploring the Cape or just stay here to relax. It's located within few minutes of Route 28, in a single family neighborhood...extremely quiet with no thru traffic...and the beach is just a block away. The inn is super clean and shows pride of ownership. Bed/mattress in "Picket Fence" room we stayed was as comfortable as home, not like mattresses in the large motels. The room was nicely decorated/furnished cottage style, including beautiful linens, closet, private bathroom and TV. Nice common dining/living area, plus large covered porch with plenty of seating. Teresa is very welcoming and prepares a daily changing breakfast...delicious and healthy. You will not find a better breakfast on the Cape. We highly recommend this inn. Next time we visit the Cape we will stay here again. T & K.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Lewis Bay (4.74)
Top
}