Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Cape Cod Delight at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

From the inviting rooms to the gracious service, the Inn At Lewis Bay cannot be beat. I highly recommend a stay at this centrally located quaint and charming B & B. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend in a long time at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I can't say enough about amazing this BnB was. Place was perfectly taken care of, the food was the most amazing home cooked food. Theresa was exceptionally helpful and was easy to work with, actively doing what she could to help make sure our trip was as relaxed or exciting as we wanted it to be. We loved it so much and are already trying to plan our next trip down there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Brilliant! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We're fairly new to the charms of a Bed and Breakfast, but after staying at the Inn At Lewis Bay, we're addicted! Teresa and Keith have a beautiful, well-maintained, spotlessly clean home just steps away from the beach. Take a morning walk to the beach before partaking in Teresa's delicious breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax, and feel as if they have a summer home in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay in mid-June, which pleasantly happened to be a slow weekend on the Cape. The Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a block or two from the water. Teresa greeted us with open arms and warm cookies, even though we arrived a little early. The place is incredibly charming, and every room is decorated to immaculate perfection. We stayed in the Whale Watch room, with views of the water (which you can see from bed). The hosts couldn't be more charming, and had just the right amount of attentiveness without hovering. The Inn is a couple miles out of Hyannis (where you can catch the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard), with tons more value and charisma than Hyannis. It took us about 25min to drive to Chatham, at the "elbow" of the Cape. Had a perfect weekend there, and highly, highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

We stayed one night off season and had a great stay. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Simply amazing! That truly describes Teresa and the Inn at Lewis Bay. My partner and I arrived late from Boston and there was Teresa sitting by the fireplace, with fresh cookies and Pumpkin Spice cake, waiting for our arrival. As we soon discovered, this was typical Teresa. She is incredible. She is also pleasant, fun to talk with, and gives super attention to every little detail. She is also a Great cook! We soo thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TILB and we will return. BTW, on the morning of our departure, it had snowed and I asked Teresa if she had a snow brush (I, of course, had forgotten mine!) and if I could borrow it. So, what does Teresa do? She cleaned the car windows herself. Amazing! So Teresa!! Go and Enjoy The Inn at Lewis Bay. Anne K

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Terrific Place at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for almost a week in August while celebrating and participating in my son's wedding. An absolutely wonderful experience and atmosphere. Great rooms, quiet, peaceful and exquisitely charming. The breakfasts were wonderful - we really missed them when we got home. And we met some great people, including the Innkeepers Extraordinaire. Special thanks to Teresa for everything. My only regret - I didn't add this review until now! From Bob and Conni

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

I took my husband to Inn At Lewis Bay for a two night weekend stay as a surprise for his 50th birthday. Theresa, the innkeeper, was aware of my plans and was of great help. The inn is very clean, warm and welcoming. On Friday of our stay it was just my husband and I, but on Saturday, I arranged for friends to join us and we booked the entire (6 room) inn. I had dinner catered (Jake's Bakes, again at Theresa's recommendation), which meant we were able to completely relax, have a few drinks, enjoy a great meal and not have to drive. Dinner was amazing and the entire weekend was perfect. Theresa is a whiz in the kitchen and served two wonderful breakfasts...so if you stay, you certainly won't go hungry in the morning! Both Theresa and her husband Keith are fabulous hosts and they did everything they could to make us feel at home. They take pride in their property and ensure guests are well taken care of. I live in Southeastern MA, so traveling to the Cape is not new to me, but it's always a treat to find a great place to share and this spot is one not to miss!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2013 stay at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. It was fantastic. The inn keeper Teresa was the perfect hostess providing information about the area complete with brochures and making us feel very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. Food fantastic. It was very clean. We were able to take walks on the road right beside the beach providing us awesome views of the bay. She even provided turn down service!

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

As soon we drove up to the Inn at Lewis Bay we knew we would have a lovely stay here. The location is near the water and in a quiet neighborhood. When we arrived we were welcomed by Teresa's warm hospitality out on her lovely porch. We found the entire Inn to be beautifully and tastefully decorated, and we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of every room. Teresa was so very helpful to assist us with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. The Cape has several options of things to see and do, but the best place to stay is at the Inn at Lewis Bay. You will certainly be happy you did. John and Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality personified! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Location! Location! Location! This Inn is beautifully situated a block from a nice private beach on calm & warm watered Lewis Bay! What made our 5 day stay so outstanding was the hospitality of Theresa! She went out of her way to accommodate us & others! Her breakfasts were works of art - healthy works of art!!! Her taste is impeccable & just seeing some of the changes from last year to this year, we were able to appreciate her interior designing talent!!! My only wish would be to see larger T.V.'s both in the rooms & in the common room. The Inn is immaculate, the mattresses - comfortable, and the breakfasts - delicious! Win Win Win!!! Jim & Sheila M.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect long weekend getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

My husband and I spent three lovely nights over Labor Day weekend at the Inn at Lewis Bay. We spent the day in Boston and arrived later than we hoped to in West Yarmouth (silly traffic!). I called Teresa at the Inn and she said our late arrival would be no problem and she would leave our room key where we could find it once we got there. We found the Inn with no problem and our key was just where Teresa said it would be. She'd left us a note welcoming us and explaining where our room was and what time breakfast would be in the morning. We made ourselves at home, easily finding our room and settling in. The room was cute and the claw-foot tub fit the style of the Inn. There was a small TV, with limited channels, but who really goes to the Cape to watch television?! It was nice though for checking the weather and catching the news in the morning before heading out for a the day. Our first breakfast, we were service a chilled fruit and oatmeal "appetizer" followed by a poached egg with a baked cheesy potato casserole. There were orange and cranberry juices, coffee, and other beverage upon request. Our second day, we were going to be leaving the Inn before breakfast (to catch the ferry to Nantucket), so Teresa was sweet enough to put together a to-go breakfast bag for us. It included a couple bagels with cream cheese, yogurts, apples, and bottles of water. The individual Keurig in the room was great to have a quick cup of coffee before leaving. Our final breakfast was a delicious vegetable quiche with sausage, after starting with a cup of fresh fruits. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Teresa was wonderful to work with during the booking process (I used B&B.com gift cards) and made us feel welcomed and comfortable during our entire visit; we will definitely stay at the Inn again if we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful service in a charming Cape Cod setting at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

I have stayed recently at this wonderful bed and breakfast in Cape Cod, where we spend a very relaxing and happy holiday: charming rooms, delicious breakfasts and amazing hosts made our holiday by the beach an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


very welcoming at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights. But as soon as we got there we felt very "at home", like we belonged there. It's nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way. at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

Have stayed here for years and will continue to stay for years to come. The rooms were fresh, beautiful and spotless, feels like home. Thank you Teresa for making our stay comfortable and relaxing!!!! C. Belden.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pleace to state at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We had a great time in this charming place. Exceptional location. Super clean feeling everywhere. Teresa-the owner is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay on the cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Outstanding in every respect! The quality and uniqueness of the breakfasts, the room decoration and the ambiance in general all contributed to a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable week end! Thanks Theresa for that little piece of happiness.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Inn At Lewis Bay. We wish we would have been able to spend some more time here. Teresa and Keith are the best host couple you could ever meet and we really enjoyed their company.Teresas breakfast was delicious. The Inn itself was fantastic cozy with a lot of small details that make you feel at home and it was very clean. We had a such a great time and we will definitely stay here on our next visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Hostess with the Mostest at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

The Inn at Lewis Bay is the perfect place to relax and be exceptionally well taken care of. There is always a cool breeze on the big beautiful porch, a comfortable living room and beautifully appointed yet cozy bedrooms with private baths and really comfortable beds. In addition to being the world's best housekeeper, Teresa is a great cook. She serves hearty delicious and creative breakfasts that keep you going all day. We're going back soon! Heather

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place...stay here...stop looking for another place! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Terrific small inn offers convenience to shopping, restaurants and for exploring the Cape or just stay here to relax. It's located within few minutes of Route 28, in a single family neighborhood...extremely quiet with no thru traffic...and the beach is just a block away. The inn is super clean and shows pride of ownership. Bed/mattress in "Picket Fence" room we stayed was as comfortable as home, not like mattresses in the large motels. The room was nicely decorated/furnished cottage style, including beautiful linens, closet, private bathroom and TV. Nice common dining/living area, plus large covered porch with plenty of seating. Teresa is very welcoming and prepares a daily changing breakfast...delicious and healthy. You will not find a better breakfast on the Cape. We highly recommend this inn. Next time we visit the Cape we will stay here again. T & K.

View more reviews for this inn


I at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inn At Lewis Bay at the beginning of July with my husband and two friends. This was the last stop on our fortnight tour of New England and we were looking forward to a relaxing end to our holiday. Well we definately chose the right place. Teresa and Keith could'nt be more welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we felt at home. There was always something Teresa had baked when you returned from a day out along with a jug of juice. Plus there was tea and coffee available at all times. We were invited to share in 4th July celebrations and were given hot dogs and beer - oh and musnt forget the plate of cucumber sandwiches specially prepared for 'us Brits'. Go and stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay. You will leave feeling refreshed, happy and longing to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Wonderful host. Amazing breakfast. at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2013

We found the Inn at Lewis Bay by just looking on Google Maps for an Inn near Hyannis. We were so glad we chose Teresa's inn versus something closer to town. The inn is beautiful and in a very quiet neighborhood, so we enjoyed quiet coffee on the breezy front porch, but then we could very quickly drive to the hustle of Hyannis, the ferries, and Seagull beach. Teresa is warm and friendly, but is also quite a character from southern England. We loved her, and she's a great cook. Every day we had a breakfast appetizer with fresh fruits followed by delicious and creative hot breakfast. I gave the room 3 stars because is was perfectly fine, but our particular room didn't get a breeze and seemed warm, so we had to run (the great) window A/C. Before we left we checked out other vacant room and found the others, particularly upstairs, get great breezes. If going in August try to get upstairs. Any other time, I'm sure all the rooms would be fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem of an inn at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Hidden gem near all the fun the cape has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

We stayed with Theresa for 2 nights. It was an absolute blast. Very recommendable

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn that captures the essence of Cape Cod! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

My (now) fiancee and I stayed here on Friday, July 19th...a date I will never forget. Long story short, this is where my boyfriend then turned fiancee stayed after he proposed to me at Chatham Lighthouse Beach :-) Theresa was in on the whole engagement because my boyfriend sent me on a scavenger hunt from Dedham to West Yarmouth where Teresa handed me another letter with instructions to meet him at the beach. She was so warm and genuine and made me feel like she has known us for years. The inn is beautiful and set off the beaten path by only about 2 minutes but you feel worlds away from the hustle and bustle. The porch had just been re-done and was beautiful. We enjoyed our wonderfully prepared breakfast out there with the fresh Cape Cod breezes keeping us comfortable among 90 degree hot and humid weather. Teresa served us juice, coffee, fresh fruit, toast, and homemade French Toast that had candied orange pieces in it. It was delightful. I would highly recommend The Inn at Lewis Bay to just about anyone. My fiancee and I might just have to make this an annual tradition! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

July 2013 Enjoyed our stay at The Inn At Lewis Bay. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious! Theresa is a wonderful cook! We would definitely stay here if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Independence Day 2013 Trip at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2013

I am in my 50s and came down to Lewis Bay by myself to do some day sailing. I stayed at Inn At Lewis Bay for 3 nights through Independence Day for its close proximity to Lewis Bay and found something more. The owner, Teresa, was welcoming and outgoing in her friendliness and always willing to share in conversation. The rooms were clean, breakfasts varied and tasty, and the complimentary brownies helped tie you over between meals. In fact, as I walked the area people made eye contact and stopped you in your tracks to talk. And Teresa was an extension of the area. I never felt alone being here. Also, if you want someone to swim with, Keith recently discovered how nice the swimming area is and will probably go swimming again when asked. And I can verify there are no sharks in Lewis Bay. I highly recommend the Inn At Lewis Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at The Inn at Lewis Bay. The room was spacious and very clean. The food was great, and the innkeeper very welcoming. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2013

I have been visiting the Cape since childhood, and on many visits over the past 7 years have stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay. Over the years it has been a great addition to our arsenal of accommodations, and now that Teresa is the new owner, things are still fabulous there! Rooms are even cleaner, breakfasts are even better, and the hospitality is fantastic! I highly recommend staying there, at any time of the year!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to quilt.... at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

A small group of friends have been quilting for a few years and enjoy twice yearly stays at the Inn at Lewis Bay. The owners are more than accommodating for our many sewing needs. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting the Inn's new owners, Teresa and Keith. Breakfasts are excellent! Rooms clean and bright. If you and your friends quilt, feel free to call. All of us had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Lewis Bay (4.74)
Top
}