Recent Reviews in West Yarmouth, Massachusetts

First Time at a B&B at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

My daughter and I spent 4 nights here. Having never stayed at a B&B we did not know what to expect. The Inn was gorgeous! Teresa treated us every morning to an amazing breakfast and conversation with the other guests. She was very helpful with directions and suggestions for eating out and places to visit. My daughter loved the bikes that were available to ride and of course we loved Tetley!! We were not able to stay for breakfast on our final day but outside our door was a bag with bagels, drinks and fruit. Teresa was a wonderful host and we look forward to seeing her again soon!! Kathy & Taylor

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My sister and I planned a New England getaway that included a trip to the Cape. I encouraged a stay at a Bed and Breakfast to make the trip truly memorable. The Inn At Lewis Bay exceeded all expectations! From the moment Teresa, the innkeeper, greeted us at the door, we knew we were welcomed as family. She made us feel at home throughout our entire stay. She was so friendly and personable and executed the perfect balance of companionship and privacy. The room we stayed in was impeccably decorated and clean. The stay was quiet and private, being located in a quiet neighborhood. Teresa cooked breakfast for us each morning and was quite adaptable to our timing. The meals were exquisite and plentiful! I look forward to another stay at the Inn and I'm sure it will be as enjoyable as this one has been. Thank you Teresa for sharing your home and the gift of your friendship! Susan

View more reviews for this inn


just wonderful at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

It's a lovely location, a block away from a beach, in a pleasant, walkable neighborhood that's far from the madding crowd. The room was beautiful and the common areas homey. But what makes it special is Teresa, its hostess. She made gourmet breakfasts because she liked to see the pleasure they brought us. She helped us make new friends with our fellow guests, and was unfailingly gracious. And then there was Tetley :^) Thank you, Teresa! R&J from Missouri

View more reviews for this inn


great little inn at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2015

This place went beyond expectation. Not overly pricely for the Cape, but the rooms were comfortable and clean, there is a nice porch with rocking chairs and a firepit in back with adirondack chairs. Theresa is super nice and helpful and makes the most delicious breakfasts you could imagine! Very close to the beach - small one within walking distance (1 block away) and bigger ones within a few minutes drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B! 5 STARS!!!!! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2015

When you make reservations and pray you have chosen the perfect place; it is like finding a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow when your expectations are met and go beyond! Our stay at The Inn at Lewis Bay mid-August was everything we hoped for: charming, inviting, crisp, quaint, comfy, beachy, clean, and on and on! The gorgeous porch is like something right out of the Great Gatsby - check out F. Scott Fitzgerald's Westport summer house! ...we spent our nights in the rockers being hypnotized by cool ocean breezes, which was a short walk away. Our room was just lovely! Titled the "Picket Fence" - it was bright and cheery and extremely comfortable. Typically, my husband and I are reluctant travelers when it comes to cleanliness and this B & B was impeccable! Breakfast consisted of fresh coffee, fresh fruit, fresh juices...baked goods and a main dish such as French Toast, Quiche, Ham, etc...appetizing and delicious! Our host Theresa was always warm and friendly and available and gracious. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable! Please make it a point to visit this darling B & B - you will NOT be disappointed!! (Please note...when rating the "stars" during this review, it would not let me click 5 stars...which I intended. So when this posts, if there are only 4 stars, it is not my rating. I am rating The Inn at Lewis Bay 5 stars all the way!!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights (8/14 & 8/15) at Inn At Lewis Bay immediately following a 7-day cruise to Bermuda out of Boston. We stayed in the Secret Garden suite on the 2nd floor. Upon arriving at the Inn, we were welcomed by Teresa on the front porch. Both the interior/exterior are IMMACULATE! Cannot emphasize that enough. What a beautiful, lovingly-maintained property! Our bed was super-comfy and the room itself was spacious, bright & airy. Breakfast time was such a treat. Teresa alternates between sweet & savory dishes. We had fresh fruit and AMAZING french toast (complete with whipped cream and bananas/strawberries) on the 1st morning and a yogurt parfait and scrumptious quiche the following morning. Having been to the Cape many times and just returning from a cruise, we just wanted to 'chill'. And, we did just that on the expansive front porch (probably our favorite part of the Inn). My husband and I claimed the two rocking chairs, spending hours there. The location of the Inn is perfect, proximity to the beach(es) a real asset. We enjoyed strolling down to the beach in the morning and again at night to view the sunset. Sorry we never had the opportunity to meet Teresa's husband, Keith, but I'm sure he's a great guy. Tetley, the couple's English Bulldog, is one cute puppy! I enjoyed going over to the fence and giving him bellyrubs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn At Lewis Bay. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when we can return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little hideaway on the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We stayed here last week. Cannot say enough good things. Lovely little spot. Great breakfasts served in a sunny dining room.Nice outdoor space. One block to the beach. The innkeeper, Teresa, was terrific and met my request for non-down pillows (I have allergies). Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood away from the bustle of Rt 28 yet convenient to Hyannis. Highly recommended.Much more personal experience than any hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We had a GREAT experience at the Inn. Hostess Theresa was cheerful, helpful, & informative about area sites and activities. Our room and the entire Inn were immaculate. We Loved the delicious and elegantly served Breakfasts (including amazing French Toast). A short 2 block walk to a lovely Beach. There are beach chairs, beach towels and bikes provided too! We enjoyed the welcoming front porch to sit and relax on and enjoy the sea breeze. We stayed 3 nights, and we look forward to visiting again. Great location, in a quiet neighborhood, yet convenient to shops, restaurants, and beaches. Denise & George

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Wonderful hideaway and a super nice host!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast in the Mid-Cape area! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Just stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay for the fourth time. We love the Mid-Cape location and the great rooms. Teresa's wonderful hospitality and awesome breakfasts make us feel right at home every time. Can't wait to visit again! Karen and Peggy - Reisterstown, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay for our first visit to cape cod. Teresa was a wonderful host and prepared a great breakfast for us each morning. She was very helpful with her recommendations for our short stay on the cape and where to visit. We stayed in the Whale Watchers room with a very comfortable bed. The house and the room were clean. We would love to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly wonderful! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

What a great B & B! The hospitality was exemplary, the breakfast was scrumptious, the room and common areas were tastefully decorated and spotless. Teresa and Keith provided great tourist information and wonderful tips on things to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B September 19-22 at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

We just got back from this charming B&B in West Yarmouth. Our first time in this part of the Cape. We've stayed at many Inn's over the years but this was the friendliest by far. We had a great time, rooms are spotless, food is wonderful and the hostess is so accommodating to dietary needs for my gluten free diet.The location is great, you can see the water and it's a very short walk to a lovely private beach. The neighborhood is super quiet. We slept well, ate well, and made new friends. I would reccommond this to all my friends and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Central Location and very Relaxing at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

Lovely B&B with a great breakfast and perfect central location to Hyannis, Chatham, Sandwich and Ferries over to either Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. The best smelling bed linens EVER! Loved settling into bed each night!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay on The Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Teresa was very welcoming and could not do enough for us. My partner had some dietary requirements that she accommodated quite well at each breakfast. The room was comfortable and looked after. The Inn itself is convenient to the beach and only a short drive to shops and Hyannis and accessible to everywhere on The Cape. The Inn was a great discovery and, should we go back to The Cape, we will try to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We stayed for a weekend. Inn keeper could not of been friendlier. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent for beach access and restaurants. Very quiet area.

View more reviews for this inn


An Annual Destination at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay a few times a year - even in the winter. It is a real gem of a house with cozy, beachy rooms, great innkeepers, and fabulous breakfasts! You will want to come back every year, especially if you love the Cape! Don't miss staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely inn! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed in the area because it's close to my folks. Pretty rooms, delicious breakfast and attentive but not cloying owner. Would definitely recommend and return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time!!! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay! Teresa and Keith were so hospitable and the room was very nice and super clean. There were all kinds of nice touches from chocolates in the room to "treats" being left out every night. It smelled wonderful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. I needed my breakfast without dairy and Teresa accommodated me. They gave us directions, great places to eat. and were just wonderful. I can't say enough about our stay! If we go back to Cape Cod we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be our top choice every time we visit the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Not only were the innkeepers extremely accommodating and friendly, but they had great suggestions for activities in the area. Beaches are easily accessible from the inn. Breakfast was delicious and you even had the option of enjoying it on the front porch. We got engaged on the trip and Teresa was so kind as to get champagne for us to celebrate. We can not wait to be able to visit the area and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to come back. at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The Inn at Lewis Bay is clean, comfortable and close to the beach and many other Yarmouth attractions. Teresa and Keith were professional and welcoming, and we look forward to visiting them again soon. We enjoyed Teresa's company at night on the beautiful porch and her delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. She even got a little birthday gift for our birthday boy. If you're in Yarmouth you must stay at the Inn at Lewis Bay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Delight at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

From the inviting rooms to the gracious service, the Inn At Lewis Bay cannot be beat. I highly recommend a stay at this centrally located quaint and charming B & B. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend in a long time at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

I can't say enough about amazing this BnB was. Place was perfectly taken care of, the food was the most amazing home cooked food. Theresa was exceptionally helpful and was easy to work with, actively doing what she could to help make sure our trip was as relaxed or exciting as we wanted it to be. We loved it so much and are already trying to plan our next trip down there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Brilliant! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We're fairly new to the charms of a Bed and Breakfast, but after staying at the Inn At Lewis Bay, we're addicted! Teresa and Keith have a beautiful, well-maintained, spotlessly clean home just steps away from the beach. Take a morning walk to the beach before partaking in Teresa's delicious breakfast. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax, and feel as if they have a summer home in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Inn at Lewis Bay in mid-June, which pleasantly happened to be a slow weekend on the Cape. The Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a block or two from the water. Teresa greeted us with open arms and warm cookies, even though we arrived a little early. The place is incredibly charming, and every room is decorated to immaculate perfection. We stayed in the Whale Watch room, with views of the water (which you can see from bed). The hosts couldn't be more charming, and had just the right amount of attentiveness without hovering. The Inn is a couple miles out of Hyannis (where you can catch the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard), with tons more value and charisma than Hyannis. It took us about 25min to drive to Chatham, at the "elbow" of the Cape. Had a perfect weekend there, and highly, highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on the Cape at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

We stayed one night off season and had a great stay. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply amazing! at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Simply amazing! That truly describes Teresa and the Inn at Lewis Bay. My partner and I arrived late from Boston and there was Teresa sitting by the fireplace, with fresh cookies and Pumpkin Spice cake, waiting for our arrival. As we soon discovered, this was typical Teresa. She is incredible. She is also pleasant, fun to talk with, and gives super attention to every little detail. She is also a Great cook! We soo thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TILB and we will return. BTW, on the morning of our departure, it had snowed and I asked Teresa if she had a snow brush (I, of course, had forgotten mine!) and if I could borrow it. So, what does Teresa do? She cleaned the car windows herself. Amazing! So Teresa!! Go and Enjoy The Inn at Lewis Bay. Anne K

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Terrific Place at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for almost a week in August while celebrating and participating in my son's wedding. An absolutely wonderful experience and atmosphere. Great rooms, quiet, peaceful and exquisitely charming. The breakfasts were wonderful - we really missed them when we got home. And we met some great people, including the Innkeepers Extraordinaire. Special thanks to Teresa for everything. My only regret - I didn't add this review until now! From Bob and Conni

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

I took my husband to Inn At Lewis Bay for a two night weekend stay as a surprise for his 50th birthday. Theresa, the innkeeper, was aware of my plans and was of great help. The inn is very clean, warm and welcoming. On Friday of our stay it was just my husband and I, but on Saturday, I arranged for friends to join us and we booked the entire (6 room) inn. I had dinner catered (Jake's Bakes, again at Theresa's recommendation), which meant we were able to completely relax, have a few drinks, enjoy a great meal and not have to drive. Dinner was amazing and the entire weekend was perfect. Theresa is a whiz in the kitchen and served two wonderful breakfasts...so if you stay, you certainly won't go hungry in the morning! Both Theresa and her husband Keith are fabulous hosts and they did everything they could to make us feel at home. They take pride in their property and ensure guests are well taken care of. I live in Southeastern MA, so traveling to the Cape is not new to me, but it's always a treat to find a great place to share and this spot is one not to miss!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2013 stay at Inn At Lewis Bay (West Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn at Lewis Bay. It was fantastic. The inn keeper Teresa was the perfect hostess providing information about the area complete with brochures and making us feel very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. Food fantastic. It was very clean. We were able to take walks on the road right beside the beach providing us awesome views of the bay. She even provided turn down service!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Lewis Bay (4.75)
Top
}