Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

girls weekend getaway at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Fantastic inn, friendly and personable staff, anticipated needs.

View more reviews for this inn


very cozy and comfortable hotel at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2013

Owners Bob and Mary are very nice and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Another perfect stay at the Shaker Mill Inn at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Shaker Mill Inn and it was wonderful as usual! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite again as we do every year on our anniversary! Bob & Mary, the innkeepers, do an exceptional job and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. (As did the housekeeper, Brenda). The suite itself is fabulous from the fireplace to the giant jacuzzi! We love having the kitchenette and enjoying the provided tasty breakfasts in the privacy of our own room at our leisure! We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Shaker Mill Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Shaker mill stay was great at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2013

We had a great time at shaker mill. The hosts are very friendly ad accommodating. Highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the Berkshire.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2012

Bob Thibeault was very helpful with info about the area and the lovely room was not missing a single detail to make our stay comfortable. It is a very welcoming dog-friendly Inn with info available on the best places to hike with your dog. I would recommend staying there to anyone that is interested in visiting Srockbridge, a beautiful area. Clean, comfortable Inn. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


picky housewife at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2012

Besides a little dog who missed his owner upstairs, our stay was perfect. The room was bright and spacious and breakfast was lovely. The gardens and public spaces were welcoming too! Very kind innkeepers. I have already rebooked.

View more reviews for this inn


HOME AWAY FROM HOME at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2011

Our stay at the inn was a delight. the room was cozy comfortable and clean. there are many thoughtful touches like the soft music and bottles of wine. we would definately return

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful getaway! at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2011

We arrived to a fire in the fireplace and some wine ready for our anniversary celebration! We stayed in the honeymoon suite and loved it! What a wonderful cozy room - and everything we needed - breakfast in the refrigerator to fluffly robes in the bathroom, all was taken care of! We try to stay at an Inn each anniversary - and after 33 years, you think you've seen it all, but Shaker Mill is among the best we stayed in - thanks for the great room and wonderful place to celebrate - we didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay with a modern feel, convenience plus at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on November 09, 2011

If you appreciate privacy then this is a great place for you. There are no common rooms; every room is like its own mini-suite with access to the outside. If you are a pet owner then you would especially appreciate the convenience of this. Because of this the breakfast is a do it yourself quiche that was left in the room the evening prior. That may not work for some people but my wife and I really liked enjoyed this, it was kind of romantic making breakfast with her. Fresh milk and OJ in the fridge. The rooms were reasonably priced and the surrounding area was beautiful. We will have to go back so we can do more of the local activities that we didn’t get to this time around. Walking distance (almost next door) to a nice restaurant/pub. We used the services of their recommended local dog sitting service, it worked out wonderfully.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn, easy to book at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2011

Rooms was nice and spacious. Kitchenette was well stocked, loved the OJ. My whole family could stay in a room for two.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend stay at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Shaker Mill Inn for a getaway weekend, and we both could not have been more impressed. The room (more like a small apartment) was extremely well kept, clean & comfortable. The personal touches - from the personally signed welcome letter to the quiche in the fridge - all made for a wonderful stay from start to finish. Bob & Mary were the nicest hosts, and you could tell they really enjoy what they do. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay!!!!! at Shaker Mill Inn (West Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2009

My daughter (age 10) and I went to the Shaker Mill Inn for 3 nights. I had been there in May 2008 with my girlfriend and Bob and Mary couldn't have been more wonderful!!!! The room we stayed in was perfect - very roomy and clean and the breakfast was just delicious!!! There was also a deck to our room and we just loved that!! Bob was very helpful with directions to anyplace we had visited as well as giving us advice as to where to have dinner. This Inn is just a stone's throw from Stockbridge, Lenox and Lee. We will definitely visit again!! Deborah and Emily Edgar

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Shaker Mill Inn (4.45)
Top
}