Recent Reviews in West Monroe, Louisiana

Terri and Z at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Always look forward to staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Billy and Nicole here. Stayed at our good friend Tonya's" Hamilton House" this past weekend.. Room was so beautiful and comfortable.. great bed, great linens and perfectly kept... the only thing better than the wonderful breakfast and beautiful surroundings was the great hostess we had in our very dear long time friend Tonya Hamilton! This stay was just one of many more to come.. We LOVE this place.. (p.s. Thom is some sort of master carpenter, plumber, tile mason, paper hanger, floor layer... to have turned this old relic into an 5 star luxury B&B!) We love you Thom and Tonya!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place ! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very much enjoyed our three night stay . Will stay here next time we are a the area !

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Wonderful little bed and breakfast. Room exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We have an awesome time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden (and LUXURIOUS) Treasure!!! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

John did not leave a single stone unturned when it came to the details of this amazingly well designed abode. He knocked it out of the park! I feel like I am in a home straight out of a design/decor magazine. Upon my arrival John not only came out to greet me, but helped me unload and carry in all of my things, and I instantly felt right at home with his warmth and charm. He is beyond helpful. I had a few 'special arrangements' I needed help with and John went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. The only thing I can complain about is that I am only staying one night this time!! I am just passing through, but I will be back...asap! This is a half way point between my family in Alabama and my home in Texas. I will FOR SURE stay here every trip I make now. For a trip I usually dread...I now can't wait to make it again! I have stayed in ALOT of beautiful places over the years...but I can honestly say John Thomas Bed & Breakfast is the nicest, most luxurious and COZY one of them all! Thanks John! Your hard work has paid off!

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations and wonderful B&B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

This was a great experience from ease of booking, breakfast, to helpfulness of staff. Will recommend as well as stay in future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic place to stay at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We spent our wedding night at JT B&B before heading off to catch a cruise. Everything about the house and room was detailed and accommodating. Best part was the exquisite breakfast and you can't find a better host anywhere....definitely be back.....

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This is a quiet, beautiful place to stay. Amazing service and a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected gem in West Monroe at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I found myself needing a place to lay my head due to a family funeral. I just happened upon Hamilton House Inn looking on Mapquest at local hotels. What a lovely spot. Room was gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, staff was welcoming. Bed was very, very comfortable. Enjoyed having my coffee on the balcony overlooking antique alley. I certainly wish I had been here on a pleasure trip. I highly recommend staying here, and I have stayed in some of the best rooms during my travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Treat Yourself at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

The Hamilton B&B provides you a clean, spacious room with everything you need close at hand. You will feel pampered, but have as much privacy as you'd like--and Tonya will treat you to a delicious breakfast catered to your tastes and time. Don't miss the Biedenharn Garden if you have an hour to enjoy a quiet walk through a lovely place. A nickel will get you an icy cold Coke from the vintage drink machine :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Haven at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Want for nothing in this amazing home. Johns attention to detail can satisfy even the most discriminating taste. We plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Terri & Z at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Always enjoy this B&B. Tonya treats us well.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Kept Secret - Shhh at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Nestled on a dead end street, this is the place to be. We enjoyed everything! John's B & B was absolutely stunning from the moment you walk into the front garden to laying your head on a very comfy pillow as you retire for the evening. Exceptional and friendly service from John along with the restored beauty and furnishings of this quaint home were such a pleasurable experience. I truly felt at home and cannot wait to come back to visit! Especially to sit on the front porch it was so inviting. Thank you John Thomas, Gina Luzzi

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at John's bed and breakfast and it was absolutely great from start to finish.... Our room was fantastic and the breakfast and hospitality couldn't have been better....

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, immaculate, and the finest service at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Don't miss out on this southern jewel located in the heart of the Twin Cities! Perfectly located between Monroe and West Monroe and so perfectly decorated, you will want to stay here longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

I stayed overnight here on business and I will be returning. This charming B&B is wonderful. The attention to detail is hard to miss! It was a relaxing stay followed up with a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

A romantic night for my husband and I. We love this place. It's a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The perfect place for a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back! Beautiful rooms, delicious food with accommodations for special dietary needs, friendly atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


The other Monroe, LA at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

We stayed here on our first trip through Louisiana. I chose this as a break from the standard hotel fair that we had been staying in all week. I thought it would be a nice surprise for my wife. She enjoys antiques and old buildings. Both the room and the location is in the heart of all things antique and met both expectations. It was an enjoyable stay. The host made sure that all our needs and questions were met. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Bottled water is a good suggestion but this may only be a temporary issue with a slight sulfur odor to the tap water. In California, they pay extra for that! If you want something special for breakfast, ask the host in advance of your arrival or you may get what somebody else wanted in advance of your arrival. The history of the inn is interesting as is the general area. Ask your host for details. A very good dinner meal is just across the street and will make for an enjoyable evening in this very quite part of town. All rooms are on the second floor so pack light, it's a long staircase in both directions.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend away at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on February 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed here about a year ago and loved it so much we came back again this year. Still the same. Great rooms, great location, great service, great breakfast, great price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

Clean spacious room and bathroom. Very accommodating host.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, wonderful, comfortable at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

Quiet, luxurious, and amazing. Definitely somewhere to visit again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on February 01, 2016

We had a great time - the mattress was amazing. I had no idea this quaint old West Monroe town existed. We will be back to do some shopping!

View more reviews for this inn


hamilton house bed and breakfast at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Tonya is such a wonderful hostess & "chef"- we felt as if we were house guests visiting a friend! This was our 2nd visit and we will definitely be back for another girls weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Southern Charm at John Thomas Bed and Breakfast (west monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

John catered to our every need while we enjoyed unparalleled hospitality during our stay at his B & B. Breakfast was 5 star, the Eggs Benedict and Quiche was extraordinary. And if that was not enough, the muffins upon arrival and the warm muffins at evening were amazing. John takes pride in offering remarkable service, very clean rooms and meals with presentations that are among the greatest chefs anywhere. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next time in West Monroe. Thank you John. 7

View more reviews for this inn


Date Night with Wife at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2016

An absolutely wonderful time getting away for a date night with my wife. Having five kids, we rarely make time for ourselves. The Hamilton House was the perfect setting. The room was very comfortable and provided some "uninterupted" much needed "me & her time away from kids. Location is awesome with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast and service with a smile was awesome! We highly recommend the Hamilton House for your "night" away! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon bliss at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2015

My wife and I wed on Sunday evening and came in that night to a wonderful room. I could not be more pleased with the atmosphere and ambiance. The decor was outstanding and the bathroom was gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed everything the stay offered.

View more reviews for this inn


You won't regret your stay at the Hamilton house.. at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

We love this little B&B.. It's was our second visit and we'll definitely be back again... Tonya is a great host.. Very accommodating... And her breakfast are awesome.. And her blue berry muffin fail on this visit.. Omg if that's a fail.. We just renamed them blueberry crumbles.. Lol I want them the same way on our next visit... Thanks Mark & Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Monroe/West Monroe LA area! at Hamilton House Inn (West Monroe, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Hamilton House is on Trenton Street in West Monroe.Yep! It's right on what they call Antique Alley.One of my favorite spots in Louisiana. Wall to wall antique stores. My husband is starting to make up reasons to go there!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}