Recent Reviews in West Dover, Vermont

Stay in Vermont at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Next time stay at this great Vermont B&B. Our hosts Cindy and John were very motivated to make our visit enjoyable. They have a convenient location in the hip town of Brattleboro. The house and grounds were in excellent shape and contributed to a restful environment. A super 4 season getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great summer getaway at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The Deerhill Inn is very charming with many nice extra touches like in-room water bottles and cookies, afternoon tea with homemade cookies and in summer lemonade too. Lovely pool, delicious country breakfasts included in your stay, and we also enjoyed a wonderful dinner one evening too. The owners are very charming and made you feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


The 1846 West Dover Inn at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The 1846 Inn is wonderful place to stay in the West Dover area of VT. Rooms here a well kept and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and were not worn out. The Inn keeper and staff are great. They are all very friendly and provide excellent customer service. I would stay here again and would recommend the inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


West Dover Inn at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

LOVE this Inn! Food OUTSTANDING! Atmosphere fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Phil and his staff offer comfortable rooms, and a truly wonderful dining experience. From their hearty Vermont style breakfast to the truly mouth-watering dinners. Their 1846 Tavern offers great drinks, meals and entertainment. Have been going for a number of years, and plan to continue to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice enough, but............ at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

2.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Upon first impression, the porch was unkempt with wood strewn about. Dog bowls at the front door. Check in was 4pm and they were kind enough to let us check in for 3:30pm. The room was tasteful, had a gas fireplace and decorated with antique pieces as expected. Closet was musty and although the room had a private bath; the shower was small - a larger person would not have enough room. When I book a B&B, it is my expectation that breakfast is included in the overnight stay. There is a shenanigans coupon of $10 TOWARDS breakfast, which really does NOT cover breakfast. There is what they call a TO GO room of breakfast foods, which may work well with the ski season but did not sit well with me. Foods from that room are not subject to the 16% tax and gratuity. My husband chose to get foods from that room and I chose to order an omelet off the menu. Even though he got his foods from the to go room and we got our own coffee (also from that room), when my bill came - ALL items were on the bill and the 16% was factored on the total. No waitstaff was involved with those items. The bill was quite a surprise. When I squared up on the stay, to pay for the 16% on the room (as stated in the description), I was overcharged and innkeeper had to void and correct the balance. Mistake? Don't know. If my husband paid the bill, he would not have caught it. So, for the ski season, this may be what they need to do, but in the off season, it did not work for me. Would not return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nuts about Nutmeg at The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a feel good experience. The decor was nice. Our room, number 7, was newly renovated, very cozy, with slanted ceiling, comfortable bed, cute little bathroom. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. I enjoyed the spinach frittata, with sausage, my husband had French toast with sausage. Coffee was good. The service was excellent. We Haida refreshing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Love this place. Have been going there for the last 4 years. Phil is so friendly and very accommodating. Phil went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We were greeted by our first names. The place is immaculate. Love that fact that we can go downstairs and have something to eat and have some cocktails without having to leave the inn and the entertainment is always great. This is our "go to" place in Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on February 01, 2016

We love staying here...it's cozy, everyone is very friendly/accommodating and it's close to Mt. Snow!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Nice clean rooms, well appointed. Some of the best gourmet food and desserts available created by NE Culinary Institute trained chefs and pastry chef. Live music all night in the 1846 Tavern lead to an enjoyable night of celebrating!! You can't beat the welcoming and engaging owners to make you feel at home and relaxed. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great informal spot at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2015

We could not have been happier with the accommodation and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on December 15, 2015

My husband and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we were lucky enough to receive a two-night stay at this wonderful B&B. We were there this past weekend and Rhonda, the Innkeeper, who’s absolutely the sweetest person you’ll ever meet – was very welcoming, knowledgeable and we soon learned that she’s a TERRIFIC cook too. Breakfast was incredibly tasty and so well planned. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, the room was clean, comfortable and very cozy - the pictures don’t do justice. We highly recommend staying at the Forty Putney Road B&B as we hope to do it again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Wonderful Vermont Inn - love everything about it. Amazing Inn Keeper (Phil) attends to every need with a smile. Breakfast heavenly - the cheese omelet with fresh mushrooms was incredible. The bar is a great place for music, drinks and wonderful casual food - the musicians were wonderful. It is the place to be! The historic feel and beautiful wooden floors throughout add to the charm - rooms are lovely. We'll be regulars!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on November 14, 2015

Clean and cozy inn with a very helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My husband and I travel once a year to a different bed and breakfast for a few days just to get away. I chose this one because I loved the photos and that it was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. What an excellent choice!! We stayed in room #5 just outside the main house. It was clean and super cozy with a fireplace and jet tub. There was a basket with snacks and a few sodas and water in the fridge. The grounds are beautiful! Very well maintained and a gorgeous view. The main house has a pool table which we loved and played a few games to unwind and a dvd selection upstairs plus a microwave and popcorn if you choose to stay in and watch a movie which we did a few times. The innkeeper Rhonda was fabulous and so helpful! Asking us everyday if we needed reservations for dinner or anything for our room or just places for us to visit. And she cooks a wonderful breakfast! Every day was better than the next and we looked forward to it every morning! She made our trip that much more special! We enjoyed going into the town everyday and shopping and we even went to Kringle candle company about 25 minutes away which was fabulous as was the Grafton cheese factory! We had an incredible time and look forward to going back soon! Thank you Rhonda for a wonderful vacation!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Room was nice disappointed that jacuzzi didn't work. They Say on the web that fall has fell breakfast and it wasn't. And It said fireplace it should say gas fireplace or whatever it was. We picked this hoping for a real fireplace and for the tub to Work. The staff where really nice

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

This was my first time at the Inn. Phil and Kathy treated us like family. The South Suite was amazing. The 1846 Tavern was Outstanding! Great Home Cooked meal. All the Staff were polite and caring. This was one Romantic getaway that was a Home Run...

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day Weekend at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Lovely old Vermont inn. The room, hence, was a little small small, but nicely appointed. Wifi is available at no charge. The owners, Phil and Kathy, and staff are very friendly, and helpful. We really enjoyed the 1846 Tavern. After long days touring southern Vermont, it was so nice to just drop into the tavern for good drinks, great food, and live music. We ate in the tavern all three nights, and enjoyed every meal. I would recommend the inn to everyone. The breakfasts were also excellent. Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. Located in West Dover, it is outside do the crowds and traffic of Wilmington. Lots of outdoor activities, shopping, and dining in the local area.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Stellar!! at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

This is by far THE BEST Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. The Innkeeper , Rhonda is an incredible person and cook. The different breakfasts we had every morning were scrumptious. The rooms are so very comfortable and warm. All the downtown shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. If you want to spend time in Vermont you MUST stay here!! Richard B

View more reviews for this inn


So glad we stayed here at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Luxurious, welcoming and comfortable! Rhonda was attentive to our every need. The home and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The food was wonderful and Rhonda seems to have thought of every little detail.The guests are also well cared for. We felt like valued guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

The house is gorgeous and cozy with rich wood, French windows in the conservatory where you can look into the garden while you have breakfast, and soft colors. The house and my room and bathroom were all spotless. Rhonda takes pride in her breakfast and does the cooking herself. It really shows as it was all delicious with a nice variety, especially the egg soufflé, which was light and airy and beautiful. There is a wonderful garden behind the house and trails that are peaceful that lead down to a lake. It's especially beautiful at the end of the day when the sun streaks across the trees. The house is about a 20 minute walk to town. Rhonda was helpful and terrific! A great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2015

Last weekend I treated my aunt and cousin to a stay at Forty Putney Road... And wow what a great time we had. Rhonda is the perfect hostess and a great cook!. Don't miss a chance to stay at Forty Putney Road. Karen S.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wanted, and more! at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2015

My wife and I were on a long and eventful vacation throughout New England, and our 2 night stop in Vermont was meant to be the time for pure and simple relaxation. Rhonda, our Innkeeper, ensured that happened. Let me just start with the food. You can tell from the preparation that goes into it, that Rhonda ACTUALLY cares about, and enjoys cooking for, her guests. Everything was delicious - BETTER than delicious! And of course, she had plenty of tea, coffee and juice to choose from to compliment her cooking. The room we stayed in was immaculate. The pictures didn't do it justice. So comfortable, so clean, so relaxing. Rhonda was also an invaluable source of information on all things local - places to go, things to do, where to eat. She referred my wife to a day spa that was everything my wife had hoped for. She also referred us to a local restaurant - TJ Buckleys - that may have been one of the better dining experiences we've EVER had. My wife and I strongly prefer staying at B&Bs as opposed to hotels, and Rhonda is a perfect example of why. She was attentive, but made sure we had our space. She was like our "vacation mom" - made sure we'd had plenty of good food to eat before we set out for the day. She was our own personal tour guide - ensuring we knew the best local places to go out to, and WHY they were the best. Rhonda, thank you so much for making our stay as enjoyable as you did. You truly care about your guests, and it shows in the way you manage your lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway at Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2015

What a wonderful place for a calm and romantic getaway. Most hospitable, and accomodating. We arrived around 2:30 pm. As already planned, a nice bottle of wine with a Vermont cheese selection awaited us in our room. In room breakfast was truly delicious, warm and served right on time. We really liked the scones as a special attention that we had not ordered. Room service was efficient and very accomodating. Saturday night we had supper. Everything was tasteful and prepared to perfection . If we get the opportunity, we will return. Meanwhile, we mention this gem of a B&B to all our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, wonderful host! at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2015

What a lovely b&b and an exhilarating, talented innkeeper! Rhonda is owner, designer and chef of this beautiful inn. Close to downtown quintessential Yankee hip Brattleboro, VT with its great variety of restaurants. Close also to the beautiful VT environs: mountains, river, forests! The only thing is road noise. Request a room in the back overlooking the water. Otherwise, come to Rhonda's place!

View more reviews for this inn


When we need to get away at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2015

We always enjoy our stay and have been coming here for a few years. It is a relaxing atmosphere. The music in the lounge is surely an added feature. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with welcoming and flexible management at Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We had a very comfortable stay in a beautiful room, and Rhonda was flexible and responsive. The breakfast (for one vegetarian and one non-vegetarian) was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Think we already did this for you..... at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2014

It was charming, romantic, and quaint, as is to be expected from a 100-year-old inn. Food, service and staff were great. Bed was very comfortable. What more would one ask for? Would I bring foreign dignitaries here? No. Would I suggest it to dear friends? Yes.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2014

An adorable inn with fantastic food and a comfy bed. Wonderful service and very accommodating. Perfect for a quiet weekend in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Great New England Experience at The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a brief stay here, and we both loved the inn. It is quintessentially New England, which was what we were looking for, and comfortably elegant. We were impressed with the restaurant downstairs. Although we originally made reservations for the dining room, the live music and more laid back attitude of the bar area made us decide to eat there. The food was pricey but generally very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}