Recent Reviews in West Bend, Wisconsin

Wonderful Weekend Stay at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

David and Julie Hill

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

I have stayed at Isadora's many times over the last few years and always enjoy it. The Sunroom Garden Suite is my favorite, but all the rooms are very nice. Haven't stayed in the French Nook yet, but I will just so I can say I've tried all the rooms! Great B&B, great hosts, great food - what more do you want?? Darrell and Deb are outstanding hosts and just all around good folks. I stay in hotels or B&B's around 100 nights per year and this is my favorite place to go. It's the only place I stay when in the area unless they are full or closed for some reason. Don't hesitate - you won't be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We've Stayed At Yet! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We came from Chicago for a nice long weekend away from life, and this place did not disappoint. Sally and Chris were amazing hosts. The room was clean, the mood was amazing, and the views were great. If you like eating great food, their breakfast was incredible. We had three mornings worth of breakfast, and it was easily the best breakfasts we've had while on the road. If only I could cook like that at home! It was centrally located to a few towns to peruse, plenty of hiking around the state parks, and to also get some peace and quiet in the woods. The shops of Cedarburg, hiking in Kettle Moraine and the Shalom Sanctuary were all very close. The room itself was nice and cozy and was great for a lazy day inside. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Our stay was a last minute decision and it was a good one.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicer experience than a hotel at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

I enjoyed it. I'm a vegan so I brought my own food for breakfast. So was nice to have access to a mini-fridge in the dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Honeymoon Weekend Get-Away! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

My husband and I were married on September 19th and picked Isadora's Bed and Breakfast as our 2 day get-away/honeymoon. Our suite had a whirlpool tub we took full advantage of and the entire weekend was very quiet, peaceful and romantic. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a healthy and tasty menu. We were able to have some conversation with the owners, Debbie and Darrell, who made us feel very welcome and gave us some background on the history of the house. The décor and atmosphere was definitely a plus for my husband and I. We were very glad we chose Isadora's as our honeymoon get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B&B at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on August 31, 2015

short 1 night stay and gone early the next day so didn't get a chance to try breakfast. room was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely will return ! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Stayed 3 nights & we're very comfortable & impressed. It's interesting & like a museum. When we return to this area, we will definitely book here again, as it's a lot more pleasurable than staying in a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Trip Back in Time at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Our entire experience was perfect. D&D were most gracious hosts. If it were possible to sell everything at home I would have stayed on permanently. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming turn of the century house at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

The Garden Suite was awsome! It had a 4 season sun room in addition to the bedroom. I would definitely stay here again! The food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


May 23, 2015 at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

An excellent example of what a B & B should be. Super friendly owner. Beautiful room and a truly great breakfast. A+ experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch B&B at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Nicely restored home with excellent rooms and facilities. The innkeepers were very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating and the food was excellent. If I ever stay in the West Bend area again, I will look to stay at Isadora's B&B again and recommend them to anyone going to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on April 21, 2015

The room was very nice and the food was delicious and beautifully presented in a relaxing, quiet atmosphere. The history of the house and the Victorian décor was very interesting. There are period dresses on mannequins throughout the house. The owner was quietly friendly and knew a lot about the area and where to eat. It’s a short walk to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a place of hidden serenity! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

A wonderful first B&B experience as we celebrated our 25th anniversary during a 2 night stay! Chris and Sally made us feel like family with just the right amount of care and attention. We loved being out in the woods on a late winter hike on the property. And we really enjoyed the breakfasts with specialty foods such as carrot cake oatmeal w/maple syrup (made onsite!) Also, the spacious common areas made just "hanging out" a real treat! Great job Chris and Sally!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

We had such a great time! Chris and Sally were such gracious hosts. They were fun to get to know and made a terrific, hearty breakfast for us to start our day. We loved the attention to detail in our room...from the mini fridge of bottled water to the lights under the bed. Very cool! They offer tons of things to do; we wish we had more time to enjoy exploring outdoors. We had a blast at the Wildlife Sanctuary across the street. Great recommendation to visit! My husband wanted to try other B&B's when we go back to the area; but, since our stay, he is convinced we need to get a group together to rent out the house! We'll definitely be back!!! Kari and Ben

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Super nice property,very nice hiking on property,great breakfast,very quiet.Super nice owners, really wish fire places in room had heat of some kind, or be able to control HVAC sepretly as our room was a little cold. Otherwise everything was good.

View more reviews for this inn


What a way to start the New Year! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

This is the first time we have ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and we chose the right one! You couldn't ask for better hosts, food and location! The house is very unique & homey and the rooms are very comfortable. Chris and Sally make you feel like long lost friends the instant you get there! We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Isadora's Bed & Breakfast at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Charming lodgings, well situated, with caring, attentive hosts and gourmet breakfasts. We have stayed there before and will certainly do so again!

View more reviews for this inn


Isadora's Bed and Breakfast at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Great location, perfect hosts, comfortable accommodation and delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


AHHH...YES! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

First time B & B stay...working on my bucket list...this place is absolutely wonderful. Close to everything...knowledgable innkeepers...beautiful historical home..great food and service...Highly recommend as a restful vacay destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Not enough time to enjoy. at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Nice house and grounds to tour. Loved the porch in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Sally and Chris were very accommodating, friendly, and attentive. We were impressed. Property is absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere and room were extremely relaxing and comfortable. It was the perfect stay during the races at Road America for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 6th Year Anniversary Trip at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My wife and I were looking for something to do for our wedding anniversary. We didn't have the time to do a big trip and living near Chicago makes it pretty difficult some times to find things to do out side of the city. Isadora's B&B was the perfect place. It is run by the nicest people who pay close attention to detail and provide a great atmosphere. The food was amazing and they even went out of there way to accommodate my wife's gluten intolerance. We highly recommend it and plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Victorian House at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This B & B is definitely one of the best we've stayed in. The house is done in Victorian style to match what was in fashion then. Every detail was attended to. The host and hostess are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene and Relaxing stop-over on a weekend getaway at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

This was my husbands first time at a B&B, though I've had many. He loved it and I have to be honest, this one was my favorite. He would rather stay at B&B's in the future instead of hotels. Darrell was there to meet us at the door and made sure there was appropriate parking for my hubby's collector car as we were returning from a car show. He gave us a tour and our eyes were racing to take in all the beauty of this magnificent home. We were treated with dessert and beverages which we enjoyed on the wrap around porch. We watched day turn into night and swung on the porch swing catching glimpses of the fireflies. The room was cozy and had extra touches of period decorations and furniture. The chocolates next to the bed was a nice surprise also. Breakfast was outstanding, better than any restaurant we could have found. Banana muffins, broiled grapefruit, quiche, bacon, fresh orange juice and fruit were served on beautiful china on top of the ornate dining room furniture. Take the time to explore the history and artifacts in this home. There was great time and care in the decorating and there was much to take in. Darrell and Deb was wonderful hosts and we truly hated to leave. Steinie and Lori, Wisconsin Rapids, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast review at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

This is a homey place to stay. It is a fun experience to have a meal with other guests and to learn about them.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and relaxing at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed here for the proximity to downtown. The inn was quiet and the proprietor was very friendly and courteous. During a brief rain spell, we relaxed on the porch swing and were dry and comfortable. I plan to come back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy evening at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Warm and comfortable. They offered a wide assortment of reading materials and many places to enjoy them. I was upgraded to a different room which offered more privacy. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B, great location at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Very comfortable, excellent hosts, fascinating historical details. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

It was like staying in a museum, a walk back in time. I would stay there again. Can hardly wait til summer when all the flowers are in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}