Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in West Bend, Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay! at Hidden Serenity Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Sally and Chris were very accommodating, friendly, and attentive. We were impressed. Property is absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere and room were extremely relaxing and comfortable. It was the perfect stay during the races at Road America for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 6th Year Anniversary Trip at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My wife and I were looking for something to do for our wedding anniversary. We didn't have the time to do a big trip and living near Chicago makes it pretty difficult some times to find things to do out side of the city. Isadora's B&B was the perfect place. It is run by the nicest people who pay close attention to detail and provide a great atmosphere. The food was amazing and they even went out of there way to accommodate my wife's gluten intolerance. We highly recommend it and plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Victorian House at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This B & B is definitely one of the best we've stayed in. The house is done in Victorian style to match what was in fashion then. Every detail was attended to. The host and hostess are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene and Relaxing stop-over on a weekend getaway at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

This was my husbands first time at a B&B, though I've had many. He loved it and I have to be honest, this one was my favorite. He would rather stay at B&B's in the future instead of hotels. Darrell was there to meet us at the door and made sure there was appropriate parking for my hubby's collector car as we were returning from a car show. He gave us a tour and our eyes were racing to take in all the beauty of this magnificent home. We were treated with dessert and beverages which we enjoyed on the wrap around porch. We watched day turn into night and swung on the porch swing catching glimpses of the fireflies. The room was cozy and had extra touches of period decorations and furniture. The chocolates next to the bed was a nice surprise also. Breakfast was outstanding, better than any restaurant we could have found. Banana muffins, broiled grapefruit, quiche, bacon, fresh orange juice and fruit were served on beautiful china on top of the ornate dining room furniture. Take the time to explore the history and artifacts in this home. There was great time and care in the decorating and there was much to take in. Darrell and Deb was wonderful hosts and we truly hated to leave. Steinie and Lori, Wisconsin Rapids, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast review at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

This is a homey place to stay. It is a fun experience to have a meal with other guests and to learn about them.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and relaxing at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed here for the proximity to downtown. The inn was quiet and the proprietor was very friendly and courteous. During a brief rain spell, we relaxed on the porch swing and were dry and comfortable. I plan to come back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy evening at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Warm and comfortable. They offered a wide assortment of reading materials and many places to enjoy them. I was upgraded to a different room which offered more privacy. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B, great location at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2013

Very comfortable, excellent hosts, fascinating historical details. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2013

It was like staying in a museum, a walk back in time. I would stay there again. Can hardly wait til summer when all the flowers are in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary experience. at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

We spend five nights at this wonderful, historic B&B. Each day started with a fabulous breakfast. The presentation was awesome and the taste was even better. Our room was filled with beautiful antiques and connected to a lovely sitting area. The downstairs parlor and dining rooms were like a living is a museum. And sitting on the porch was so relaxing. Deb & Darrell were tremendous hosts. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2013

My first stay in a B&B and I have to say it was very enjoyable, clean and quaint. The owners are wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful victorian mansion. The decor was lovely and the food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


An antique lover's dream at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

House was lovingly restored, and decorated with authentic pieces from the time period 1893-1935. Home can keep the guests occupied with the unique touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Bedtime stories at Isadora's house at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Our stay at Isadora's was a spontaneous one. We live in West Bend and have always wondered about the big beautiful house on the hill. Last night my husband said "lets go", we called and they were happy to accommodate us last minute. The house was captivating. The history of the house is so intriguing, I felt like I was being told a bed time story. The owners have an equally interesting one so our stay was restful but quite adventurous for the mind. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Royalty for Two at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Darrell and Deb made us so comfortable. We loved everything about our stay. We felt like a King and Queen. We will return. It was much more comfortable than a motel stay. Thank-you. P&G

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Vintage at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2013

An eclectic collection of period antiques awaits you in this stunning cozy home. Deb and Darrell dedicate themselves to assuring that your stay will be memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


French Nook at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2013

The French Nook is on the 3rd floor of the house, and stairs from 2nd floor are narrow and steep. Carrying luggage upstairs from 1st floor can be difficult, and no assistance was offered - although in fairness, we did not ask. Room is tiny and has no closet, so unpacking except for socks and underwear (there is drawer space) is not an option. Also, we found the room quite chilly. While it was acceptable for a one-night stay, I wouldn't choose the French Nook again. We stayed in a 2nd floor room on a prior visit and thought it was very nice. Breakfast was tasty and nicely presented, and the innkeepers are very pleasant. The location is ideal. I'd recommend Isadora's to anyone and hope to stay there again - just not in the Nook.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful weekend at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

This home in so peaceful and relaxing. Darrell and Deb are warm and friendly - you can tell they love what they do. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Isadora's is a real find! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Unlike many B & Bs that have a buffet breakfast, I felt like the Earl from Downton Abby being served a wonderful three course breakfast with great coffee and a newspaper.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2013

We were only supposed to be stopping through but it was tough to leave. The garden is lovely and lots of outdoor seating is offered. The big antique bathtub is heavenly. The sun porch upstairs is a great place to read. And it's a lot of fun to look at all the vintage clothing and antiques. I didn't get to visit much with the owners but they seem very interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful hosts at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We used Isadora's as a base for the Strawberry Festival and other attractions, and our choice could not have been a better one. Our hosts were charming people. We loved our room with its room overlooking the garden, and every inch of this b&b is wonderful to explore. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Wonderfully decorated home; very friendly; loved the evening dessert! Only complaint (minor) was road noise--who knew West Bend had so many motorcycles?

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2013

Isadora's is a beautiful Victorian home. I loved the house & antiques inside the home. Everyone was friendly and rooms and breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Rose's Birthday at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2013

What a surprise for Rose to turn 61 and get to sleep in the room called "Country Rose". Since we saw good live music that evening, this became her best birthday. The interior of Isidora's provides all the distraction you need, and the grounds are well-groomed. What a place!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2013

I had a very peaceful stay, will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice experience at Isadora's. Darrell was extremely nice and he gave us a lot of interesting information about the house, previous owners and some of their renovation. The price was excellent and breakfast was top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2012

Darrell and Deb are amazing hosts! We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2012

Darrell's cooking abilties are wonderful, a differenet breakfast everyday. Thank you! The complete experience was a memory to cherish.! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and relaxing! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

Everything was PERFECT for our wedding night! Will be back when we can fully enjoy! Amazing setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstandingly charming for a great price! at Isadora's Bed and Breakfast (West Bend, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary. We needed to stay close to home, Sussex, but didn't want to spend the money required to stay at the B & B's in Cedarburg. This little charmer is the place to go! We enjoyed a day in Cedarburg strolling and shopping, then checked into Isadora's around 4pm. Dinner at the Brewery in West Bend and the farmer's market Saturday morning was just the little get away we were looking for. Our hosts were kind, gracious and friendly. We don't espcially like eatting with strangers, but the breakfast was fabulous and the other guests were quite fun to visit with. We will stay here again, FOR SURE! Dinner at Cafe Soeurrete or the Poplar Inn is highly recommended for a more formal Saturday night dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}