Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in West Barnstable, Massachusetts

The Bursley was Wonderful at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Warm and inviting ... Gracious Hostess ... Amazing place to stay ... You will Love it here ... You will feel right at home with Sheila the Inn keeper ... The house is clean, comfortable, and has a wonderful energy to it ... The bed in the Rose Room was just right, perfect for sleeping ... The jetted tub was delightful as well ... And Breakfast was yummy ... You won't want to leave ...

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We were so impressed with our stay. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the house is warm and welcoming and breakfast on the deck was heavenly!! The food was amazing and the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay was incredible. Deb and Rich are the PERFECT innkeepers! We had so much fun and they helped us find lots of hidden treasures that just the locals know about. This would be the perfect place to go with a group and rent the whole inn for the weekend. We will most definitely come back and will bring a bottle of wine to share with you, Deb and Rich.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely weekend away at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Beautiful old house -- lovely furnishings and CLEAN, gracious and friendly hostess, great location on 6A-- thank you Sheila!

View more reviews for this inn


Best kept Cape secret at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We returned for a second year and were glad we did. Nancy and Rick are extraordinary innkeepers who make you feel like family, keep a beautiful, clean inn, and will assist you in any way they can. The gourmet breakfasts are an added bonus. Do not miss this hidden gem on 6A.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we could have asked for at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The rooms are very nice and clean. Jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Breakfast is very well done with many hot and cold options. Shelia is very helpful in recommending places in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Bursley Manor- weekend getaway at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Beatiful place, great location and wonderful host! Perfect for a couple planning a weekend getaway or friends looking for a chill place. The rooms are clean and very pretty, Sheila is a very nice host and gave us recommendations of where to go in the Cape and even provided a map for us to use during our stay. The house itself is very cozy and charming, definitely recommend! :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Cape Cod gem at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

The Bursley Manor was perfect choice for our three-day stay on Cape Cod. It was centrally located for a trip up to Provincetown and the north end beaches one day, off to Nantucket for another afternoon and a visit up to historic Plymouth on our way back to Boston for our trip home. Breakfast service was perfect and we met several other interesting guests at the large dining table; our innkeeper was completely informed on the local attractions (like seeing seals at the fish pier in Chatham). Gerry Lang, Judith Geher Toronto

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod's Bursley Manor at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Perfectly pleasant, centrally located. Lovely communal spaces and private rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We went to High Pointe Inn for a Memorial Day Weekend getaway. I was so impressed with everything from the accommodations to the breakfast to the hosts! Whether it was helping us with dinner reservations or telling us good spots to visit, they were amazing. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing time at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My husband and I came for a babymoon package since we are expecting our fourth child. I can't say enough about how wonderful our time was! Debbie and Rich were warm and kind. The room was beautiful and everything was spotless. The food was great each morning and the in room massage was just what we needed. We will be back for sure. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon on the Cape at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

First child, first time on the Cape. It was amazing. Rich and Deb were the best hosts! They could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Got questions? They got answers! As soon as we got into our room, we felt like we were home. The Inn was very convenient to any place on the Cape and easy to find. My wife and I would recommend the High Pointe Inn to anyone looking for a quick (or lengthy) getaway. Our trip was short but so memorable. We did not want to leave! STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

What a great experience our 3 day visit was at High Pointe Inn. There was absolutely nothing missing...the attention to detail that Debbie and Rich have is amazing. The home is very well decorated, extremely clean and the room was very comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast...better than most 5 Star hotels. The menu had great selections and each order was made fresh for us. As well there was a daily breakfast special item each morning. The blueberry pancakes and french toast were exceptional...they must be tried! Debbie and Rich...what can i say....they are exceptional hosts, know the Cape extremely well including shops, beaches, driving tours and restaurants. On top of this they are just very nice, caring people...simply the Best! Look forward to our next stay hopefully next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Venue at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary with a 2-night getaway at High Pointe Inn. This venue exceeded ALL our expectations! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company after the hectic holidays. We have stayed at many wonderful B&B's, and High Pointe easily "tops" them all! We stayed in the Treetop Suite --- beautifully decorated with a Pottery Barn feel (yet unique, thanks to Debbie's artistic touches), spacious and comfortable, outfitted with every imaginable convenience. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the suite just because it is such a wonderful place to be! We loved reading in the lounge chairs by the fire, sharing a toast at the table while watching the birds at the deck feeders, checking email at the expansive desk looking out at the wintery landscape. Plus, the amount of storage in the suite is unbelievable, which got us thinking what a great place this would be for a longer stay. Debbie and Rich made us feel welcome from check-in to check-out: never intrusive, but always available ...and Rich's breakfasts are to die for. We give the High Pointe our highest recommendation. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Do Not Hesitate…Just Book It. at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Honestly, there really was no room for improvement. Everything was perfect, and the attention to detail is unparalleled. Debbie and Rich are the best hosts, who have the best recommendations, and really enjoy what they do. I will absolutely return and cannot wait to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay. at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Great getaway place with friendly and efficient innkeepers. Every small detail was attended to from a sewing kit in the room to cordials at night. Very peaceful and beautiful spot to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The standard of excellence for hospitality at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Tremendous attention to every detail and request. Incredible charm and warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Everything just perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


"Again and again... A memorable stay at The High Point Inn” at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

It's our third time at the amazing Bed and Breakfast The High Point Inn located in West Barnstable, Cape Cod. You want a great service ? Feel like at home ? Have a good gourmet breakfast ? Have a couple getaway ? Have a nice and clean room ? And a nice couple to received you in their home ? The High Point Inn is the place. Debbie and Rich, it's always a pleasure to see you both. You are so generous with your guests. Like we said, we feel like at home. You have a quiet place, nice customers (during our stay, we met a couple from Switzerland and a another couple from Somerset, England. Also a nice couple from New Hampshire. Very nice people...). The home is so clean. We give you 11/10 !!! Thank you again for the Gourmet breakfast (the bacon jam.... wonderful !) The cookies at 16h00 it's always a good idea. And the Keurig for the coffee during the day it's a very good idea also. Thank you again for this memorable stay and see you again hopefully next year !

View more reviews for this inn


Dom and Bev from NJ at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

Just the best B&B we ever stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION!! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Everything was perfect and the inn keepers were fantastic. If ratings were up to a 10, I'd rate this place a 15! My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and this one was truly amazing. We would recommend to anyone visiting the cape.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing time! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

My husband and I came here for our seventh anniversary/honeymoon. We had such an amazing time! Debbie and Rich were so welcoming and kind. they gave us so many suggestions about were to go and what to do! we definitely plan on going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a warm cozy clean centrally located and affordably priced home away from home...look no further, you have found it! This 5 bedroom manor, each with their own bathroom ad fieplace, is beautifully decorated and restored to offer all the comforts of home. It is located mid cape and is close to all shopping, beaches, a church, liquor store, highways and restaurants. The inn keeper Sheila was a very gracious host and made us feel very comforable offering a very extensive and delicious breakfast menu. We were looking for a little getaway and this far exceeded our expectations! We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We loved the High Pointe Inn! It is very clean, comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. Rich and Debbie were simultaneously helpful and unobtrusive- there when you needed them, but it still felt quite private. They were able to give us lots of recommendations, and even made reservations for us when we needed them.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, simply delightful!! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Wonderful views from our room Sea Dream...room was large and all the best amenities. Breakfast was best we ever had at a B&B..and the hosts are great with making reservations and very useful information. We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Cape at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

This B&B is fabulous. We have stayed there for two years in a row and will go there again next year. The breakfasts that Rich makes are out of this world and the atmosphere is outstanding. Rich and Debbie really go the extra mile to make sure that their guests are happy. We highly recommend this excellent B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Outstanding as always. Rich is a great cook and wonderful about working around food allergies.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We stay at High Pointe Inn for 5 days. Each oft them where beautiful. Nice decorated and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Anne and Heinz from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

Rick and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Their property is immaculate, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were to die for. Full of information about what to do on the Cape, Rick and Nancy made our trip extremely fun and memorable - we would definitely return to the Honeysuckle Hill again when down in the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


always the best at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

4th time back, continues to set the bar for all other B&Bs. This is the most attention to detail you're likely to find in the business.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We have a lovely stay. Debbie and Rich were incredibly accommodating. Breakfast was just terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Honeysuckle Hill (4.92)
  2. High Pointe Inn on Cape Cod (4.81)
  3. The Bursley Manor (4.61)
Top
}