Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in West Barnstable, Massachusetts

Cape Cod's Bursley Manor at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Perfectly pleasant, centrally located. Lovely communal spaces and private rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We went to High Pointe Inn for a Memorial Day Weekend getaway. I was so impressed with everything from the accommodations to the breakfast to the hosts! Whether it was helping us with dinner reservations or telling us good spots to visit, they were amazing. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing time at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My husband and I came for a babymoon package since we are expecting our fourth child. I can't say enough about how wonderful our time was! Debbie and Rich were warm and kind. The room was beautiful and everything was spotless. The food was great each morning and the in room massage was just what we needed. We will be back for sure. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon on the Cape at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

First child, first time on the Cape. It was amazing. Rich and Deb were the best hosts! They could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Got questions? They got answers! As soon as we got into our room, we felt like we were home. The Inn was very convenient to any place on the Cape and easy to find. My wife and I would recommend the High Pointe Inn to anyone looking for a quick (or lengthy) getaway. Our trip was short but so memorable. We did not want to leave! STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

What a great experience our 3 day visit was at High Pointe Inn. There was absolutely nothing missing...the attention to detail that Debbie and Rich have is amazing. The home is very well decorated, extremely clean and the room was very comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast...better than most 5 Star hotels. The menu had great selections and each order was made fresh for us. As well there was a daily breakfast special item each morning. The blueberry pancakes and french toast were exceptional...they must be tried! Debbie and Rich...what can i say....they are exceptional hosts, know the Cape extremely well including shops, beaches, driving tours and restaurants. On top of this they are just very nice, caring people...simply the Best! Look forward to our next stay hopefully next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway Venue at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary with a 2-night getaway at High Pointe Inn. This venue exceeded ALL our expectations! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company after the hectic holidays. We have stayed at many wonderful B&B's, and High Pointe easily "tops" them all! We stayed in the Treetop Suite --- beautifully decorated with a Pottery Barn feel (yet unique, thanks to Debbie's artistic touches), spacious and comfortable, outfitted with every imaginable convenience. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the suite just because it is such a wonderful place to be! We loved reading in the lounge chairs by the fire, sharing a toast at the table while watching the birds at the deck feeders, checking email at the expansive desk looking out at the wintery landscape. Plus, the amount of storage in the suite is unbelievable, which got us thinking what a great place this would be for a longer stay. Debbie and Rich made us feel welcome from check-in to check-out: never intrusive, but always available ...and Rich's breakfasts are to die for. We give the High Pointe our highest recommendation. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Do Not Hesitate…Just Book It. at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Honestly, there really was no room for improvement. Everything was perfect, and the attention to detail is unparalleled. Debbie and Rich are the best hosts, who have the best recommendations, and really enjoy what they do. I will absolutely return and cannot wait to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay. at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Great getaway place with friendly and efficient innkeepers. Every small detail was attended to from a sewing kit in the room to cordials at night. Very peaceful and beautiful spot to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The standard of excellence for hospitality at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Tremendous attention to every detail and request. Incredible charm and warmth.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Everything just perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


"Again and again... A memorable stay at The High Point Inn” at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

It's our third time at the amazing Bed and Breakfast The High Point Inn located in West Barnstable, Cape Cod. You want a great service ? Feel like at home ? Have a good gourmet breakfast ? Have a couple getaway ? Have a nice and clean room ? And a nice couple to received you in their home ? The High Point Inn is the place. Debbie and Rich, it's always a pleasure to see you both. You are so generous with your guests. Like we said, we feel like at home. You have a quiet place, nice customers (during our stay, we met a couple from Switzerland and a another couple from Somerset, England. Also a nice couple from New Hampshire. Very nice people...). The home is so clean. We give you 11/10 !!! Thank you again for the Gourmet breakfast (the bacon jam.... wonderful !) The cookies at 16h00 it's always a good idea. And the Keurig for the coffee during the day it's a very good idea also. Thank you again for this memorable stay and see you again hopefully next year !

View more reviews for this inn


Dom and Bev from NJ at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

Just the best B&B we ever stayed in

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION!! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Everything was perfect and the inn keepers were fantastic. If ratings were up to a 10, I'd rate this place a 15! My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and this one was truly amazing. We would recommend to anyone visiting the cape.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing time! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

My husband and I came here for our seventh anniversary/honeymoon. We had such an amazing time! Debbie and Rich were so welcoming and kind. they gave us so many suggestions about were to go and what to do! we definitely plan on going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

If you are looking for a warm cozy clean centrally located and affordably priced home away from home...look no further, you have found it! This 5 bedroom manor, each with their own bathroom ad fieplace, is beautifully decorated and restored to offer all the comforts of home. It is located mid cape and is close to all shopping, beaches, a church, liquor store, highways and restaurants. The inn keeper Sheila was a very gracious host and made us feel very comforable offering a very extensive and delicious breakfast menu. We were looking for a little getaway and this far exceeded our expectations! We will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We loved the High Pointe Inn! It is very clean, comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. Rich and Debbie were simultaneously helpful and unobtrusive- there when you needed them, but it still felt quite private. They were able to give us lots of recommendations, and even made reservations for us when we needed them.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, simply delightful!! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Wonderful views from our room Sea Dream...room was large and all the best amenities. Breakfast was best we ever had at a B&B..and the hosts are great with making reservations and very useful information. We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Cape at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

This B&B is fabulous. We have stayed there for two years in a row and will go there again next year. The breakfasts that Rich makes are out of this world and the atmosphere is outstanding. Rich and Debbie really go the extra mile to make sure that their guests are happy. We highly recommend this excellent B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Outstanding as always. Rich is a great cook and wonderful about working around food allergies.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We stay at High Pointe Inn for 5 days. Each oft them where beautiful. Nice decorated and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Anne and Heinz from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant at Honeysuckle Hill (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

Rick and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Their property is immaculate, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were to die for. Full of information about what to do on the Cape, Rick and Nancy made our trip extremely fun and memorable - we would definitely return to the Honeysuckle Hill again when down in the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


always the best at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

4th time back, continues to set the bar for all other B&Bs. This is the most attention to detail you're likely to find in the business.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We have a lovely stay. Debbie and Rich were incredibly accommodating. Breakfast was just terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


High Pointe at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. The innkeepers were warm and knowledgeable. Their inn was immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful stay at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights with Debbie and Rich. We found them to be most gracious hosts, and they did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. They were quite helpful and organized in getting us reservations for dinner, or whale watching, or ferry tickets. The food was wonderful. I love that there is a choice for breakfast. Rich is a wonderful cook. The inn is very well appointed and comfortable. The availability of sweets and coffee after hours was appreciated. Debbie and Rich made us feel right at home immediately. We are looking forward to our next Cape Cod vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2013

Our stay at High Pointe Inn was lovely. Debbie and Rich are exceptionally welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that we had a great stay on the Cape - Rich even lent us his camera tripod so that we could do some sunset photography! The Inn is delightful, recently redecorated in a lovely New England contemporary style. Our room was light and airy, very well furnished with direct access to the deck. The ensuite bathroom had a double marble wash basin and a good shower. The rest of the Inn is well appointed with lovely furnishings and hardwood floors. The food was excellent. Rich is a fantastic baker and his muffins were amazing. The country kitchen style dining table makes for good conversation with the other guests if you want to over breakfast - good for understanding more about the Cape and where to go. We wouldn't hesitate to go back. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Visit at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 06, 2013

We loved all the room! We always like to have a table and chairs to play games on if we choose to do so, as well as a separate place to go read in case one of us can not sleep, then we will not keep the other one awake. This place had both!! Debbie & Rich are very hospitable hosts. They serviced an awesome breakfast every day & gave detail in person & in our rooms of things to do and places to eat. This saved us a lot of time, so we could enjoy what time we had.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the High Pointe Inn. The place was immaculate, the food was fabulous and the innkeepers were great! We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and I was somewhat worried about the level of interaction with strangers. There was no awkward moments at High Pointe. We would defiantly go back and I have already recommended to family members.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience ever at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

We stayed four nights in mid-April and enjoyed every second. The rooms were extremely cosy and clean with a fine attention to details. The hosts were very sweet, proved to be excellent guides to Cape Cod and we are still dreaming about the breakfast creations.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to the Cape at High Pointe Inn (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2013

It has been over a decade since our last trip to the Cape, so we weren't sure what to expect. Any concerns immediately disappeared with our stay at the High Pointe Inn. Innkeepers Debbie and Rich went above and beyond with the hospitality, and are simply put....just really nice people! PS..don't forget to try the cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Honeysuckle Hill (4.91)
  2. High Pointe Inn (4.81)
  3. The Bursley Manor (4.64)
Top
}