Recent Reviews in Wellesley, Massachusetts

Comfortable and cozy, great hospitality at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, adorable, and easy to find at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven on earth at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Margot was fabulous, helpful, courteous, and thoughtful. Most of all you will experience a peaceful and tranquil time at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. The location is perfect, central to short walks to local shopping and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little B&B in a great location at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Wonderful little B&B in a great location. Just minutes from Babson, Olin, and Wellesley Colleges. Nice restaurants and shops one block away in Wellesley Hills. A couple of blocks up the hill is a back entrance to Centennial park with nice hiking/jogging trails. Margot was a great host and her breakfasts stretched my conception of "continental" breakfast in wonderful ways.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food, Beautiful Room! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at Wellesly Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food, Great Room at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!. The place was beautiful and the food was awesome! Margot was very accommodating to my dietary needs and schedule!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sad occasion, but a lovely stay at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Sadly, 4 Wellesley friends came to attend funeral at Wellesely for a college friend of ours who had just died. A sad occasion indeed, but a lovely weekend all in all. The rooms are small, but met our needs. Chocolate greeted us. Margot was very helpful and accommodating, and breakfasts, served in the room, were lovely. Very quiet neighborhood, with a few places to walk to for dinner. It was lovely for us to be together, and the place and hostess accommodated us very nicely.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Wellesley at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2015

The place was charming, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Sharing a bathroom was not an issue due to a considerate other guest. The room is small, but was perfect for me as I was staying there alone. The gift card for breakfast at the nearby coffee shop/bakery was unexpected, and the food there great. A chocolate bar to welcome me to the room was a nice touch too. The location is extremely convenient for Wellesley. And the house is located in a nice quiet neighborhood, just off the Main Street. Recommended, and I'd return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2015

This place was perfect for my stay. In Wellesley for 2 nights for a meeting there, so the in-town location was ideal. The room I chose was small but more than adequate for my purpose - mainly to sleep. But I was pleasantly surprised by its charm - very tastefully decorated and furnished. And very comfortable. In a quiet residential neighborhood, yet walking distance to some restaurants on Wellesley's Main Street. Gift card for breakfast at a great coffe shop/bakery. And chocolate treats as a welcome gift - very nice touch! Would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Like it! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Very cozy, easy to find,exceptionally convenient. Margot is sweet and accommodating. Beds were so comfortable - a must. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The jewel of Wellesley at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

There were definitely great aspects about our stay, that made the experience worthwhile. Our room was incredibly clean, the food offered was delicious, the other room's tenants were as quiet as mice, the hall bathroom was luxuriously big and nice, the neighborhood is safe (just like the town, itself), the B & B is close to the main road/shops, etc. We are definitely recommending this B & B to our friends, who visit the area. Everything about the place was charming and impeccably quaint/clean. Kudos to Ms. Hampe for accommodating us, when we were visiting family in the area. Her care and kindness added to the ambience of a fun and memorable trip. So, for anyone who lands upon this site, don't waste your time wondering or considering other places. Go with the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast, and enjoy your stay! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


An inexpensive way to tour the local colleges at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the Wellesley B&B to tour local colleges. This is not an old house filled with antiques, but the upstairs of a more modern home that's been converted for guests. It is clean, with all the amenities you would expect. The room we stayed in was pretty small but big enough to hold us and our luggage, and we were out all day. We were able to walk to the commuter rail and get into Boston quickly. Our hostess was very helpful to us and friendly. This was a good place to stay for our purposes.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant establishment at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had to make a last minute booking in the Boston area and thus had to make some tough decisions regarding the balance between cost, convenience, and comfort. The Wellesley Bed & Breakfast proved to be an inspired choice. First, it was easy to reach from the main highway. This was a big plus for me, who hates (emphasize that) driving in Boston. Second, the owner was very flexible in letting us check in early. Once she explained the rules of the place (including one about taking your shoes off), she was out of our hair. Third, the room we used was comfortable and quiet, despite the fact that the entire facility was booked. We lodged there for two nights and definitely would stay again. Note -- our friends in the area were pleased to learn that this place was in Wellesley. Apparently, there is a dearth of reputable places.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Anniversary Weekend at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2014

We had a great stay in Wellesley Hills at this Bed and Breakfast! The romantic room was clean, cozy and comfortable, with wine and flowers and extra special surprise! Accepted the offer of a "continental" breakfast - which exceeded expectations! Organic juices and homemade french toast with creme and berries - served right at the requested time in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


My unforgettable stay in Wellesley at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2014

I spent 2 weeks in the cosy bed and breakfast of Margot, in the charming town of Wellesley. I highly recommend it because this house is very well located, with a still atmosphere during days and nights. Rooms are carefully decorated and impeccable. But most of all, Margot is a fine cooker, using only fresh and organic products.Eating my breakfast prepared by Margot,each day was an enchanting moment. I shall never forget the warm and friendly welcome of Margot and look forward coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Vegan Friendly at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2013

My daughter and I are both vegan and Margot was very willing to meet our needs. Upon arrival there was a choice of almond or hemp milk for coffee. Breakfast exceeded expectations and included a fresh fruit smoothie, oatmeal with choices of almonds goji berries, flax, chia seeds, agave and maple syrup, Ezekial muffins with jam and coconut oil spread and fresh fruit. The accommodations were very comfortable and conveniently located

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Students at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

I needed a room for my high school senior who was attending one of the local colleges for the summer. I found Wellsley B&B and was delighted to have a safe, comfortable home for my student. We are doing a long term rental and it is affordable,t he innkeeper is knowledgable , and has really made this an easy experience. This is a great Inn for for any travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was beautiful. The location is excellent. Margot was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay on a very rainy weekend at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

Our host Margot was exceptionally gracious and attentive. We loved the accommodations; very clean, very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2012

I chose to stay here because of the great reviews it had gotten, the good price, and the location. The room had everything you could want, including a fluffy robe, something that few high-end hotels provide. The bed linens and towers were sumptuous. The bathroom had extra toiletries and towels, there was more then plenty of everything you might need. Although there were two other rooms with guests during my stay, I didn't hear a sound from anywhere. The bathroom was immaculately clean with wonderfully bright lighting. It's clear that the owners do all they can to make this place inviting and restful for their guests. I was sorry not to have met Margot, but Donnie could not have been more helpful and nice. The location was perfect, on a quiet street but only a few minutes' walk to the little "downtown" of Wellesley Hills, which has a wonderful bakery for breakfast as well as other little shops. I would recommend this B&B without qualification. Thank you to Margo and Donnie for your wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Wellesley B&B review at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 13, 2011

This is a very nice and convenient to everything B&B in Wellesley. It's only a few miles from the hospital. Our room was spacious and had it's own bathroom. Our son's room was comfortable and right next to a hallway bathroom. We were severed a full hot breakfast that included an egg quiche, fruit, toast, bagels, juice and coffee. This is an excellent option for those that want to be right in Wellesley and close to the hospital. TOB

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous experience! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

I come to stay here EVERY TIME I come to visit my sister at Wellesley College. Margot the innkeeper, goes out of her way to meet my dietary needs. I feel like a family member when I come and stay at Margot's place!

View more reviews for this inn


WORLD TRAVELER LOVES THIS PLACE!!! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2011

I have visited Wellesley Bed & Breakfast quite a few times in the past few years on my way through Boston. It offers everything a traveler would appreciate and need - great location, warm reception and an innkeeper who goes the extra mile, making guests feel welcome, relaxing with a feeling of home away from home. Every time I visited there was always a collection of fine chocolates in my rom PLUS fresh cut flowers from her garden during spring and summer. Location is perfect for me - the house and neighborhood are quiet, beds are comfortable and it is just a 5 minute walk from the train station. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wellesley. at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2011

“I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wellesley.” Reviewed June 5, 2011 This past year, I spent a total of 15 days during 5 separate stays at Wellesley B & B. My daughter started college in the fall of 2010, and I wanted a place that felt homey and comfortable for my 4 years of traveling from Miami to Boston. On the first visit, I told Margot, the innkeeper that if I felt comfortable, she would have me as a guest for the full four years. I wanted to be close to the college in Wellesley and be able to get to Boston and the other shopping areas easily. Of course, I wanted to stay in a place that I could afford, and I didn't want to be exposed to strangers coming and going like I would in a hotel. From my first visit, I felt safe, comfortable and thorougly happy with the accommodations, the location, the wonderful breakfast, and the attitude and helpfulness of the owner. The price for the room was fair for the area, and as it turned out, my daughter ending up staying with me in the room while I was visiting. I was not charged extra for the extra guest, and my daughter was given breakfast and snacks at no extra charge to me. We were treated like family, and that is exactly what I was looking for. It would be impossible to feel that way at a big brand name hotel in the city. I have stayed in each one of the rooms at the B&B from the biggest to the smallest, and I have had a private bath as well as a shared bath. On my last trip, I shared the bathroom with 4 other guests, and it was not a problem at all. The linens are fresh and ample, the bathrooms are full of wonderful products for the guests to use freely, and the house is clean although a little crowded because the innkeeper is always upgrading and adding to the furnishings. Overall, a Wellesley B&B experience is a good one, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2011

I was lucky to find a place to stay in Wellesley on the very busy Boston Marathon weekend. Margot knew I was taking was taking the train in from Logan and called to make sure I landed, to confirm what time I would be arriving at the B&B and to make sure I did not get lost on the few block walk from the Wellesley train station. The room and bathroom were very clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was simple, but included what I would have had if I was at home so it was perfect for me. I would definitely stay here should I make another trip to Wellesley!

View more reviews for this inn


Unfortunate experience at a bed and breakfast at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

1.0 reviewed on May 27, 2011

We arrived at 3:45 to check in; the innkeeper answered the door and asked, "Can't you go to dinner or something? I'm not ready yet." Our room was going to cost $217 (which she claimed cost more than the other rooms because it was very large and luxurious). We went for a run, came back at 5 and she said the same, "I'm not ready yet." Because we had come to Boston and intended to go out and eat and we told her this, she let us use a shower in the house. We came back at 9:30 p.m., and the innkeeper led us by wind-up flashlight through an unkempt backyard to a door off the back of the house. This is when we realized she was renting us her personal bedroom. There were sheets covering her personal items and mattresses (!) that towered to the ceiling and the sheer amount of stuff made it very difficult to just walk through the room. She told us to "adjust the bed" - which was an air mattress. My husband got upset and she told us we could leave and she would give our money back if we wanted to leave. Then she asked us when we were going to be taking our shower because she needed to take a shower before bed and her shower would take a half an hour. By the time we got to breakfast, we didn't expect much. And getting Lenders-like bagels was what we got, no home-made breakfast. Needless to say, the stay was surprising.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent services and a very convenient location at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2011

I stayed at Wellesely Bed and Breakfast for more than two weeks and I am absolutely satisfied. It is an only bed and breakfast in the town of Wellesley. The inn keeper's breakfast menu is superb, always hot and just fresh out of oven or stove, and organic, too. She would go extra miles to meet every guest's needs. It is just like staying in your own home. The location is ideal. It is so quiet and located in a residential area, but I could walk to the Whole Food Market, restaurants, post office, banks, bakery, ice cream shop. And a commuter train stop is just minutes away, which takes you to the heart of Boston in less than 30 minutes. If anyone is planning to visit Wellesley or the Boston area and doesn't like staying in indifferent corporate hotels, this can be an ideal place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


A real experience at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on March 22, 2011

In the end of February we stayed at Wellesleys Bed and Breakfast for a week. Margo took very well care of us. We got a nice room, great food and helpful advice and help to find interesting activities. It was easy to take the train in to Boston and because we stayed for a whole week Margo helped us to get discount entry to museums and other sights. Thank you Margo for a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Feelings at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

2.6 reviewed on November 07, 2010

Margot the inkeeper was very sweet and provided a wonderful breakfast,as well as a very clean and comfortable room for myself and my family. I just felt the B & B as a whole was a little unkept, the outside was messy with old airconditioners and garbage cans laying around and over grown landscaping. When we arrived in the evening after dinner, there were no welcome lights on, just a small blinking led light which was very weak and we had trouble seeing where we were going. Although Margot did provide us with a flashlight it still would have been nice to have an outside entry light. There were no common spaces for guests which was a little disappointing, I felt like we were trapped in our "bedroom". Margot did her best to accommodated me and my family of four. As stated above she provided us with a lovely breakfast and neat and clean accommodations. Overall it is in a very good location, and we appreciate her hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


It is so nice! at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2010

This is the first time I came to US. I have never expected to live in a room with such warm furnishings. The inkeeper is so nice and paying so much attention to the healthiness of life. The bathroom is clean and the bed is cozy, with so delicious breakfast offerings. I will definitely recommending coming here to have a so enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (4.41)
Top
}