Recent Reviews in Weaverville, North Carolina

Very Quaint Place at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Quiet little B&B. Charming old house.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean, Cozy and Convenient at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn now on numerous occasions. This is the place we want to stay when we visit Weavervile/Asheville. Howard and Kristen make you feel like family and assist you with making your stay in the area a pleasant one. My wife has certain dietary needs and they occomodate very well. Their suggestions for dining in the area or things to see or do are very helpful. Weaverville and the Dry Ridge Inn make an excellent area to stay, but still be close enough to all that there is to see and do around Asheville. You will also not find a better value for accommodations in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location and outstanding service! at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

The inn was in an excellent location. The service and cleanliness is unbeatable. The dining was magnificent! The recipes that the cook used were out of this world! I would definitely recommend and will probably be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good stay at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Even that Weaverville is a small town, is beside Weaver that has a Mall and other conveniences for a great stay. But really you would not need anything since the BB is well supplied and in this small town you will find anything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

I had ab amazing stay at Dry Ridge. I was there for a confrnce, and I will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Return! at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

I was in town for a training conference and this was a lovely place to stay. Not only were they helpful, funny, and outgoing, but they made all of us feel right at home. I stayed on the top floor in the most private and darling room, that I know when I return next year, this is exactly where I will stay again. (...and the breakfasts were creative and out of this world.)

View more reviews for this inn


Entertaining Stay at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Even though we got in late-11:30 pm; Howard warmly greeted us and gave us a quick tour.. It is hard to find B&B that accommodate 3 in a room. Even with the roaway us girls had plenty of room Weaverville is a lovey little town with lots of coffee shops. Be sure to check out Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe; especially their monster mountain eclair! Sunday morning Howard donned his kilt and payed his bagpipes. You must request.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time away! at Inn on Main Street (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We had a relaxing and comfortable time at the Inn with great service from the Inn on Main St. Would love to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Dry Ridge "Bagpipe" Inn at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Awesome B&B and Howard is a real kick with his bagpipe morning salute!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Very welcoming throughout visit. Innkeepers know how to balance being helpful and giving quests their privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely quiet stay at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2015

I stayed in "Mary"- one of the two downstairs rooms. It was homey and comfortable. The bathrooms are small having been carved out of the bedroom at some point but useable. I have seen smaller European bathrooms! Howard and Kirsten are the perfect hosts and provide all the help you may need. Breakfast is plentiful and good.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Dry Ridge Inn is a wonderful place to reunite with old friends. The town is just a short walk where there are numerous shops and places to eat. We have been visiting the Dry Ridge Inn since 1999. The breakfasts are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we had had more time. at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

A very pleasant place to stay and enjoy. We had some time restraints, but wish we had planned a few extra days. The accommodations were very nice and the hosts were the best. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

Dry Ridge Inn has beautiful rooms, great hosts, and delicious and interesting breakfasts, all at a very fair price. Staying there provides a great bed and breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Dry Ridge Inn at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Wonderful B&B just north of Asheville, NC. Host was very pleasant and atmosphere was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Delicious at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

This is our second visit at the Dry Ridge Inn and again it did not disappoint. The rooms are charming and comfortable and we especially enjoy the gas logs in the fireplaces in each room to keep them cozy and warm. The breakfasts are scrumptious and we so very much enjoy our stay at this wonderful B&B and the Dusenbery's gracious hospitality and attention to their guests' amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to get away from the everyday grind! at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Dry Ridge Inn is really an outstanding place to stay. Howard and Kristen are a class act when it comes to treating their guests the right way. Breakfast is always a great treat...I highly recommend the stuffed french toast. A personal favorite of mine!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, historic B&B at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2014

From the moment we arrived until we departed, our stay could not have been better. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dry Ridge Inn at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

very friendly and clean. close to ashville

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Had an amazing stay here. The room was spacious with a private bath, cable TV, and free wireless. There was a Keurig coffee pot in the hallway outside of our room. The breakfasts were delicious. Weaverville has several excellent local restaurants for evening dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Location, Atmosphere and Hospitality at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

This was my first bed and breakfast experience so I was a little iffy. I thought I'd have to be in by a certain time, wouldn't have a lock on the door, etc. etc. But this place is like having your own room in a gorgeous house that you can walk all around. A huge yard, places to sit, relax and drink everywhere. Come and go as you please. Amazing (but early) breakfasts, friendly guests, friendlier hosts and an all around welcoming experience, even for a professional introvert like myself. Lots of bonuses that you only notice when you get there, such as the huge free DVD collection, dozens of places to relax out in the open or inside, games, puzzles, etc. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again. Oh, and the breakfasts are delicious! Very quiet street in very safe area. Do yourself a favor and check it out, especially if you don't want to stay right in Asheville, but just outside of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the Dry Ridge Inn at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2014

What a great place! Kristin & Howard are delightful hosts who went to lengths to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The grounds are well kept with ample area for outdoor relaxation and bird watching. The rooms are meticulous and the breakfast was gourmet level. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the Asheville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Howard and Kristen at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Norma and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Regards

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay. at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We stayed in Dora for a long weekend, and enjoyed the house and the owners. Would stay again if we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant visit. at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the DRY Ridge. Hosts were helpful and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Dora room. Everything was just as indicated on the website. Owners very gracious and helpful. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We had a beautiful weel appointed room on second floor. Lovely furnishings in room & throughout the h ouse. Breakfasts were were out.standing. We also liked sitting out on patio enjoying wine by small pond with running water.fish in pond birds nearby, like being in the country. We definitely recommend this B & B. G & J Abington, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and restful. at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Lovely B&B. It was quiet and peaceful, but close to many things. Breakfast was wonderful. Howard and Kristen were wonderful hosts I can't wait to go back and stay again. There was a water garden that sang me to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Wonderful stay, owners were accommodating and overall a very nice experience. The room (Harley) was on the third floor therefore the ceiling comprised the roof contour with nice architectural detail. Breakfast was delishious. For the room price, being so close to Asheville, you cannot beat the Dry Ridge Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wnderful time! at Dry Ridge Inn (Weaverville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We spent four nights at Dry Ridge Inn, and we were delighted. We are so glad we chose this quiet, out-of-the way spot instead of busy Asheville. We stayed in the Allie room. It was large, comfortably furnished and has a walk-in shower, which is important to us. The weather was mild while we were there, which enabled us to turn off the air conditioner and sleep with the window open. We really enjoyed falling to sleep and waking to the soothing sounds of the waterfall just below our window. We used Dry Ridge Inn as our home base for day trips, which were made easier because of the great directions provided by the owner. We were served breakfasts that were far above what we have experienced in any other B&B. The dining room is set up in tables of two which are pushed together for larger parties. The setting facilitates private conversation, but the room is small enough that one can easily converse with others if desired. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evenings, where we were able to enjoy the dance of the fireflies. Weaverville is a charming little town, and Dry Ridge Inn is the perfect place to relax and enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Dry Ridge Inn (4.68)
  2. Inn on Main Street (4.68)
Top
}