Recent Reviews in Waynesville, North Carolina

Couldn't have been more pleased. at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

What a great discovery. A beautiful home in a beautiful setting and the most welcoming "innkeepers" that we have experienced anywhere. Make sure you plan for a waist band that expands.....breakfast to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


repeat customer sez at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Sean is a great host

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Our two night stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane could not have been better. Darlene and Tony are the ultimate hosts, made us feel so welcome and right at home, and paid great attention to detail. The home is surrounded by ancient oaks which provide a shady and relaxing place to enjoy a drink and watch the birds from the large porch. The gazebo is another wonderful place to take in the beautiful mountain views. The B&B is located down a lane off of a quiet street and it is a pleasure to take the short walk into Waynesville to enjoy the many shops and restaurants. Oak Hill is a lovely and historic home, beautifully furnished, comforting, and welcoming. We stayed in the Bobby Brese suite with a four poster bed in luxurious linens and sumptuous soaps and lotions. The sitting room was lovely, roomy, and very comfortable. Our suite was refreshed frequently throughout the day. Darlene's breakfasts were amazing, delicious, and even included "to go" muffins! Refreshments were available throughout the day. We just can't say enough about the warmth of the B&B itself coupled with the incredible hospitality of the owners - we can't wait to return. K and D

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin Coziness at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Just got home from our Annual Conference in Lake Juneluska. This was the 2nd time we've stayed at the Grandview and I already booked for next year. I love the comfortable at home feel of the property. The room is cozy with beautiful log beds. The owners are fabulous! Jefferey is so personable and accommodating, he went above and beyond to make my husband and I a separate breakfast due to our schedule at the conference. I have really enjoyed getting to know him over the last few stays. The property is very well maintained and nice and quiet. Can't wait until next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Had a very nice stay. We chose this B&B because we could bring our dog. The property was very nice with 2 ponds and plenty of room to walk around. The room was very big and clean and furnished well. Close to downtown Waynesville.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway for an Even Better Price! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The Yellow House B&B met and exceeded all of our expectations for a pleasant weekend away in the mountains. We didn't have a lot of plans, but Shawn offered a great list of scenic drives and trails that were spectacular! We were excited to learn that there is a pet friendly room available, and I'm certain we'll be back sometime with our travel companion! Thanks Shawn for a lovely stay -- the wine and cheese at 5:00 was a definite bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Jeff & the staff at Grandview Lodge made our stay a wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


It took us 20 years to find this place! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at several B&B's throughout the years. This one surpassed them all. It was well appointed, the breakfasts were delicious. The staff were so personable yet gave you privacy. And here it was the little details that made such a big difference. Access to the butlers pantry, cookies in the evening, in room refrigerator stocked with drinks and a complementary plate of cheese and crackers. Their hospitality is second to none. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Grandview Lodge at Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

The hospitality at this lodge is fantastic! Convenient location yet felt like we were in a quiet mountain area. You can't beat the delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


First Class all the way at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Kudos to Darlene and Toni Blankenship! You will love Oak Hill. I booked a 4 night stay here during the WNC United Methodist Annual Conference, and I was greeted with kind, sincere, excellent service. I arrived late my first night ( 8:00 pm) and was quickly and efficiently settled into my room. Breakfasts were superb and tailored to our early morning time schedules. Rooms are exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The view off the porch is incredible. Take time to have morning coffee or an evening drink there!! This B & B is number 1 in Waynesville, Trip Advisor is wrong placing them at #3!!

View more reviews for this inn


An Inn Not To Be Mist at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Brookside Mountain Mist Inn is simply a great place to stay. Carolyn and Dina are amazing hosts. They have thoughtfully and tastefully built the Inn to provide both comfort and luxury. The beautiful, extensive and well-kept grounds are a joy to behold, reflecting the care and love our hosts have lavished upon our surroundings. There are places all around the grounds to sit in comfort and enjoy the peace and serenity offered by the inn. Our room (Palms) was very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and contained every creature comfort a traveler could wish for. The room was large, and offered comfortable chairs for relaxation should the weather not be all that it could be. The bathroom was both spacious and well fitted out. Breakfasts were tasty, healthy and delicious. Carolyn and Dina seem to have thought of every item to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Few larger and much more expensive hotels reach these standards. No question, we will be visiting this Inn again before too long. Pam & Barry

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was one of the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this place for any getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Scenic Get Away at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Me and my wife stayed here for a couple days to get away from work and do some hiking in the mountains. The staff at the Yellow House was very welcoming and courteous. Our room was in the back of the property in "the pond house" and was well maintained and outside of the main building. My wife loved the jucuzzi bath tub after our hikes. The breakfast served every morning is phenominal and much more than I expected. I would definetly recommend The Yellow House to anyone looking to get off the beaten path and spend some time away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Second Great Stay at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

A beautiful property with outstanding service and breakfasts. Second stay for us. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


View with a Room at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

First impression upon approach: wow! pretty building, lovely grounds 2d impression: meeting proprietor Shawn. Welcoming, quick-witted, delightful, clearly loves his life & enterprise. 3d impression . . . generous wine & nibbles in afternoon, snacks & beverages always available, terrific breakfasts (possibly best ever). Oh yeah, there are rooms. Very nicely appointed, quite comfortable. We are hoping the same people all return the next time we visit -- the entire experience was a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The house and the grounds were really cute, and our room (the Carriage House Suite) was great. We did have problems with the shower water pressure and temperature when we were there, but having the giant jacuzzi tub in the room made up for that... Breakfast both days was DELICIOUS. A word of advice, though: if you want to sit on the porch for breakfast, you have to ask them in advance. We were not told this and were (politely) scolded and told we had to sit in the dining room, but they would set us up outside the next day if we wanted. Naturally, we took that to mean that they would set us up outside to dine the next day, but that was not the case (I guess since we didn't OFFICIALLY request it). So, we were relegated to the dining room yet again. Other than that, the staff was great and super responsive though.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great place to get-away and relax in a beautiful setting. Every need will be gladly met- delicious breakfast and teas, snacks, port readily available. We loved every minute at The Yellow House. Great scenic walking road next door!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This was our 3rd time to The Yellow House. It was wonderful as always! Breakfast was delicious!! Shaun and his staff are always making you feel right at home. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and just a perfect stay! at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We were only there for one night and I wish we could have stayed longer...the house was beautiful. The landscaping was amazing and made for such a peaceful, quiet atmosphere. There was a hammock and several sitting areas outdoors. Our room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable that it may have been my most restful sleep ever!! Shawn, the innkeeper was great and very helpful with giving us ideas of what to check out around town. One of my favorite things was the classical music that he was playing throughout the house when we arrived. What an elegant touch! My only regret was that we did not stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was wonderful at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a wonderful time and it was very nice and peaceful! The hospitality was great and the service was outstanding we hope to stay there again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Inn at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

A classic porch, with huge oaks in the yard, overlooking the town. Everything about this inn takes you back to a time that is hard to find today. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms and exceptional breakfasts at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

This beautiful turn of the century home has a large shaded yard and a very comfortable wide porch with wicker chairs for relaxation or reading. The entire home is exceptionally clean and the guestrooms with baths are Extremely comfortable and well apponted. Just a short walk to downtown Waynesville. Breakfast is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We spent two nights at the Yellow House, and we loved it. Shawn and staff made us feel welcomed. Our room was lovely, and Waynesville was charming. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic/quiet place to get away. at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Second time here and even better than the first. Wonderful breakfast(s)...who would have thought of baked/broiled grapefruit halfs? A quiet location to simply lay back and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Es'tang suite at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

All good...the porch was not cleaned up from the winter in the estang suite where we stayed. House itself needed Paint and repairs outside. Expected appetizers in afternoon with other guests as in information in the room but that did not occur. Instead, I guess, we were provided with our own plate of cheese, meat and crackers that were very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent. Welcome cheese and snack tray an unexpected pleasure. Daily snacks, soft drinks, water and port throughout the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This was a first time stay at a b&b. I was very pleased with the experience and will always keep this place in mind. The room was very eloquent.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The Yellow House is very nice and property is very, very pretty and very well maintained. BUT the interior furnishings in the inn are very dated (1980s) and could use a good interior designer's touch. Other than that, the hospitality was great and the breakfasts delicious. We stayed in the pond house and it needs updating too. Cold tile floors with small throw rug not very warm and cozy. BUT the room looks over the pond and that's nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow House a great place for a relaxing get away. at Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The Yellow House is a great place to get away and relax, Shaun and the staff are excellent and a treat to be around, I will definitely be returning for another stay. Great job Shaun!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Darlene and Tony were wonderful hosts. They helped us find great places to eat and things to see. The Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world. We plan to return very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}