Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Overnight at Tree Street Inn at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Pleasantly surprised all accommodations were perfect. Beautifully decorated. Gracious hosts. We would look forward to returning. We recommend this B&B with no complaints

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 three night stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Very comfortable home, warm and friendly hosts (Orquida and Dan). Old home, but in great condition. Nice outdoor pool. Quiet surroundings with nice yard. Close to BlueRidge Pkwy and Skyline Drive entrance. Several wineries and breweries nearby. Good breakfasts staggered so that everyone is not at breakfast at the same time. Allowed for easy communications between guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Nice spot in the middle of a beautiful area. The yard and gardens were exceptional. Bill and Nickie, Richard and Elizabeth were great,

View more reviews for this inn


Old School at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This is clearly an old school B&B: nice setting, beautiful atmosphere, caring hosts, lots of support for what to do and see in the area. Highly recommendable, and a real value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Inn at Old Virginia Experience at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Very peaceful, relaxing location! Very professional, caring, and courteous staff! Quite simple, a GREAT GETAWAY!!

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our son and daughter-in-law's 30th birthdays at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Belle Hearth B&B this past weekend, July 12-13. The rooms were well furnished and had more amenities than we anticipated. The B&B did not require a 2 night stay, which many do. Our drive from home to the Charlottesville area is less than 3 hours so we only needed one night. The hosts were friendly and gracious. The breakfast was out-of-this world delicious and filling. I did not realize this B&B has a very nice pool so we did not pack our suits. Although our schedule did not allow for time to swim, next time we will keep this in mind. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bucolic & Peaceful B&B at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Inn at Old Virginia is located just outside of Staunton, VA on a lovely property overlooking rolling green fields, and a view of the Shenandoah mountains in the distance. Our room, located in the converted Barn, was charming, spacious, and clean, with access to a deck with seating, looking out towards the mountains. Within the first hour of our arrival late Friday afternoon, we spotted a deer and bunny rabbits and, later, a fox (Note: although we didn't require it, our room in the Barn was handicapped-accessible, and the Barn was also pet-friendly.) Our hostess, Eve, gave my husband and I a warm welcome and provided us with a wealth of information on points of interest, local activities & dining in Staunton, as well as the best place to watch the 4th of July fireworks (on a hill in the center of the Mary Baldwin College campus.) Breakfast was served each morning in the sunny atrium, or on the veranda, and was terrific! Inn at Old Virginia is a great jumping-off point for hiking in the Shenandoah and visiting the plentiful wineries found in the area. My husband and I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway weekend at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely getaway weekend. We do LOVE coming to the Iris Inn, and we are now hooked on a minimum of two night stay. I wanted to thank you for the recommendation for our visit to Staunton yesterday morning. We loved the Farmer's market (enjoyed delicious cheddar cheese and garlic pickles with our wine picnic today AND fresh gourmet greens for our salad last night with our Crozet pizza), the Sun Spot (I have a beautiful clear teal vase with a dark blue rim, milk bottle shaped), Fretwell Base and Acoustic Instruments (wow!) and a variety of other delightful shops including the Red Beard Brewery. As much as we wanted to visit the Woodrow Wilson home and Presidential library, we opted to wait for a future colder weather visit as we simply could not bear to stay inside on a beautiful day. So it will be on our agenda for sure when we return in the winter (assuming we can WAIT until then). The couples Cabins are superb in every way...thanks again. Pamela & Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Relax at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Enjoyed the area, the micro breweries, the farms, etc

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We stayed here after touring the Skyline Drive on our way to Charlottesville. Gracious hosts and a wonderful home. Megan, the four legged greeter was a nice touch as well. We felt very welcomed here and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone traveling this way. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house, beautifully furnished at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Dave and Ann, Really enjoyed our one night at the Inn. Greeting was first class, room and breakfast was excellent and enjoyed a glass of wine on the verandah after driving back from town.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST Bed and Breakfast at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We have stayed in many B and B's, through the years, but the Iris Inn was definitely the BEST. Heidi and Dave and their staff were wonderful, friendly hosts, We stayed for 2 night in June 2014. . The breakfasts were scrumptious and the evening wine gathering was a nice chance to meet with other guests. The grounds, our room (Deer Room) and the views were a wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of the outside world! The location is very convenient to the Shenandoah National Park, wineries, and Monticello in Charlottesville. Well worth the price!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Lovely B&B, very comfortable. Right off Rt11. Very close to a huge antique mall in Verona. The staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Spent the evening in Staunton to see a Shakespeare play and have dinner. Great weekend! Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp for the region at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed in a cabin at the Iris Inn for two nights and three days in June. Although we weren't familiar with the area, we ended up visiting five different wineries, saw a polo match, and went horseback riding, all at the recommendation of the innkeepers Dave, Heidi, and Glen. They were as knowledgeable about the region as they were passionate, and we just felt very comfortable with their suggestions as we tried to determine which wineries would be the best fit for us. We even had a small tasting with Dave! The cabin we were staying in was beautiful, clean, and spacious with every amenity we could have hoped for. Although the days were full and interesting in the surrounding area, we were almost disappointed that we simply didn't set aside more time to relax and enjoy the view back at the inn (especially for the sunset.) We will definitely be back again, perhaps in the winter for a change of scenery. Would definitely recommend to friends and family; don't miss out on the incredible cabins!

View more reviews for this inn


Countryside charm at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

I enjoyed the friendliness and great breakfast at this countryside B&B. The setting is quite pleasant, and provides the opportunity to set aside the cares of the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights in cabin #6. The cabin looks just like the photos on the website. Heidi and Dave really go out of their way to make sure that your stay is perfect. Every night you are invited for a glass of wine at the main part of the Inn. Breakfasts were yummy but if you want something different they are very accommodating. The Inn is close to hiking, wineries, and history. Amazon place!

View more reviews for this inn


An incredible Bed and Breakfest at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Britt & Debbie Hughson We just stayed at the Iris Inn this June... The rooms were beautiful and the amenities outstanding. Stayed 2 nights and wished for more. Dave and Heidi as well as the staff made us feel like part of the family and provided us with great service. We will be returning for more stays here. We can;t say enough about how much we loved staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Mid-Week Stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Bill and Nikki were very nice hosts and met our expectations in every way. I would recommend this place to a friend.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Farmland retreat at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend stay at this lovely B&B. Eve went out of her way to welcome us (early) and answer any and all of our questions. The location is perfect for visiting the quaint town of Staunton, for hiking in the Shenandoah Valley as well as the traveling the Blue Ridge Pkwy. The breakfast was to die for, the book and DVD library were ample and the cleanliness of the entire property, rooms included was exceptional. This is a very well run B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hosts at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We stayed at the inn as part of a wedding party. Our stay was delightful however our stay was prolonged due to car problem. Our hosts let us stay for two extra nights, in the same room, at a minimal price that we could have obtained at local hotels. We sincerely appreciated their hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall very good, but breakfast was a bit limited at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Was great because the only place in area we were able to book for just one night at this time of year. Breakfast was of good quality, but lacked variety and limited in portions.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We are from nearby Charlottesville, and were looking for a romantic place to stay the weekend, but still be close to home in case something came up. We have stayed in tons of B&B's all over the east coast and in the UK. This one is one of the best. We stayed in Cabin #4 (recommended by the owners as the best view) and it had every amenity you could think of: big bed, screened'in (read: bug-free) private porch with rocking chairs and private hot tub, fireplace, kitchenette with dishwasher, huge tv and reclining couch to watch it from, grill, amazing updated bathroom with rain shower, I could go on and on. The view of the sunset was incredible. The owners and staff were very kind, booked us dinner reservations and had wonderful recommendations about area attractions. Breakfast was simple, fresh, and delicious (I can't stand fru-fru B&B breakfasts that leave you still hungry). Of note, to protect guests privacy, housekeeping does not come into your room during your stay. They say that they can come bring you any needed supplies but we had plenty of towels, etc. in the room for our two-night stay. The cabins are pretty expensive but for all the amenities plus the view, we got our money's worth!

View more reviews for this inn


Vineyard touring at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Our mini get-a-way plans were to visit several vineyards in the area. Waynesboro is a fantastic location to visit many quality vineyards. The Belle Hearth B&B was perfect accomodations for our get-a-way. The house is simply lovely. The details are wonderful. We enjoyed the Orchid Room. Linda and Wayne were very gracious and made our stay very nice. There any many treats to enjoy along with fantastic breakfast. Lovely front porch too. Walking distance for dinner too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible anniversary getaway!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

BrendaWR

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn close to Skyline Drive at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

We stayed in the newly remodeled barn, our room was very nice, we had a great view, the main house looked like a great place to stay as well. The breakfast was excellent and way too much food, but of course we ate it all. The service was really outstanding, coffee whenever we wanted it, a super clean room and a great sitting area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Beautiful home and grounds. Very clean & comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding on all counts at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

I can't imagine a better place to stay in the Staunton area than the Inn at Old Virginia. The accomodations, location, breakfast and staff are all top notch. We look forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable B&B at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 19, 2014

We stayed here two nights as a jumping off point for visiting Monticello. It's a short drive away, and less expensive than inns in the immediate vicinity. TSI proved to be an excellent choice. The atmosphere is so homey and friendly, with interesting guests and comfortable common areas. Our room and bathroom were also spacious and comfortable. The innkeepers were out of town when we visited, and the substitute innkeepers couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The breakfast was also great. Thank you to the innkeepers, and a high recommendation to potential guests.

View more reviews for this inn


great room, great view, wonderful welcome. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2014

when the worst thing you can say is I wish the shower had just a tad more water pressure, you know you've found a keeper of a B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! Very clean rooms and a beautiful setting. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

John R.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}