Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

A lovely weekend getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on February 19, 2015

The rooms were exceedingly clean and well appointed. The only nicety that would have been appreciated would have been actual soaps and shampoos, rather than dispensers in the shower (hard to use those if you are taking a bath!) The staff was very friendly and accommodating . . . really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was pleasant. We would certainly stay here again. The stocked refrigerator was a very nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Stop looking and book this place at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2015

I hate BnBs. My wife loves them. She loves the quaint elegance and getting to know the staff. I hate tiny rooms and shared bathrooms. The Iris Inn is perfect. It is perfectly situated between fun towns and great hikes. The suites and cabins (we have stayed in both now) are spacious and full of amenities. My wife barely spent time outside of the hot tub. Of course there are no shared bathrooms and I don't mind making sure I'm up for breakfast, because it's amazing! The staff is so friendly as are the owners in a low-key, witty kind if way that doesn't make you feel like you're talking to your grandparents, and your privacy is assumed and protected by the staff without anyone knocking on your door all of the time. My wife gets her friendly staff and beautiful decor and I get luxurious amenities and privacy. I like the staff, too. You should really stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


the kind of place you don't forget at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2015

I rarely write reviews. I travel often and have stayed at many hotels, resorts, b&b's and cabins. My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. The cabins are modern, clean and excellent overall. The innkeepers/staff were very accommodating and very friendly. We had a short stay but we definitely want to return

View more reviews for this inn


Upscale getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Stayed in the couples cabin #5. The cabin was everything and more! The fireplace was super warming for our winter stay and the hot tub also kept us warm in the chilly air. Makes you want to just stay in the cabin all day and not leave. Breakfast was amazing - request the peach french toast!

View more reviews for this inn


Just about perfect at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2015

It's genuinely impossible to fault the Inn at Old Virginia. We only stayed for one night in December as part of a road trip, but left wishing we'd booked a couple more nights. We stayed in the William H. Harman II suite. It's beautifully appointed, with a fantastic bed that could be electrically adjusted for firmness, plus a great jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the huge bathroom. The decor is rustic without being twee, while everything feels fresh and new. The views from the balcony are very pleasant, with the rolling countryside in the distance and cows eating quietly just below window. It's also notable that there is no road noise at all and it feels incredibly tranquil. We were shown to our room by Deana, who was very helpful in arranging a taxi to take us into Staunton that evening. In the morning Eve arranged our fantastic (and healthy) breakfast, before spending time helpfully sorting out a few places for us to visit before we continued our road trip. Honestly, I can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and so friendly at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Meant to write this a year ago, my wife and i stayed here for 1 night in Sept 2014,we traveled over 2500 miles in 14 days and done a whistle stop tour of 13 states, We stayed at numerous inn's during our journey which ranged from good to excellent,the inn at old Virginia was by far the best with not a single fault, just wished we had stayed for a few nights ,,,Cameron & Jacqueline

View more reviews for this inn


Great BnB at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2015

Beautiful Bnb located within five minutes of downtown Staunton, VA. We had a wonderful weekend and would highly recommend the place. We stayed in a bedroom in the second house on the property. It's a beautiful building and breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


BnB Christmas stay - Awesome at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Stayed during Christmas took advantage of the Christmas dinner package - the whole package was fantastic. The owners are excellent and very accommodating, the food was terrific, and we met some great people to spend the Christmas holidays with. This was probably the most enjoyable BnB experience that I've had in a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Roll Shenandoah at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We were only at this lovely place for one night but Wayne and Linda were excellent hosts. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a pleasure, and we enjoyed the give and take at the table.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid is an understatement! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

My wife and I wanted to decompress before the holidays, and I'd been wanting to go to Staunton so we looked online and found Inn at Old VA. We've stayed in B&B's all over the world but whole-heartedly agree this is in the tops. We actually enjoyed it so much that we stayed their again on our return trip to decompress AFTER the holidays... a stay we'd not planned on, but one that was most welcome. The breakfast was great each day (and not the same), and they took my dietary restrictions very seriously, even going to the store to get different gluten free items to see if they were better than what they'd had before. The property was gorgeous and peaceful, the rooms spacious and well made up, and all the "intangibles" of a quality B&B were just right, even down to a table puzzle left for anyone to enjoy in the open hallway. We weren't able to leave until my wife had finished it! :-) They were accommodating to our arrival arrangements, and very forgiving when I completely forgot I hadn't returned the key to our room before we left. PS - we also enjoyed the fireplace in the barn for two of our nights. you should too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place of Nirvana Within A Heavenly Location at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

The time that my wife and I stayed at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast was a well deserved break from our daily routine. The atmosphere was pleasant, the scenery magnificient and the actual Bed and Breakfast was amazing! From the owners (Mr. and Mrs. Ingraham) with their extremely helpful demeanor were only outdone by the prestine grounds and home that we stayed in during our stay. The breakfasts were exquisite and original, much more than what we expected. Their knowledge of the local restuarants and wineries proved invaluable day after day. We were able to plan our schedules and still have them fluid enough to relax and enjoy the moment. My wife and I felt welcome from the moment we entered the building and were sad when it was time to depart. I would highly recommend paying a visit at this Bed and Breakfast as much as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in Waynesboro at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Hostess made a gluten free breakfast for me. Loved the white robes and slippers for our use. Very quiet, beautiful décor in all of the rooms. Host and hostess made sure our needs were met.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

We spent a lovely two nights in the Deer Room at the Iris Inn. Heidi and Dave were very accommodating as well as the other staff we interacted with. Lots of fun bonuses like wine tasting in the evenings. Both breakfasts were delicious! We look forward to coming back. I recommend this Inn for anyone staying in the area---they really went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

This inn is a must stay. Staying in the cabins was an awesome getaway. They have everything you need and then some. The owners are very respectful and ensure you have a great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn and Innkeeper at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We stayed Wednesday night to Saturday morning during the Thanksgiving holidays. Even though we our reservation had "snuck under the radar" when the staff had days off, Eve made sure we felt welcome and served us a simple but elegant breakfast. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Couples Retreat at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

I cannot compare this to any other place my husband and I have stayed at. It is far from the usual bed and breakfast experience. It is unlike any stay in a five star hotel. It is truly in its own category. Not one item has been overlooked in the design. From the moment you walk into the warmly lit space, you feel relaxed. As you turn on the fireplace and sink into the comfy chairs you forget all your worries. This place is all about comfort. Windows on all three sides make you feel like you have climbed way up high into a tree house. Easy to shut blinds allows you as much or as little privacy. I loved leaving the side of the cabin that was all windows open. It felt as if I was sleeping in the trees. The hot tub and heated floors elevate the room to an entirely different level. Everything about this experience allows one to enjoy their private escape - no check in and no housekeeping. Breakfast is served in the main inn where you have the opportunity to meet the wonderful innkeepers Dave and Heidi. They have figured out how to run a B&B in today’s modern and hectic world. This was a very good choice of property with great potential that they took full advantage of. A stay at the Iris Inn is more like a weekend retreat above all else. And you are so close to so many wonderful activities – whether you want to visit breweries and wineries. See the historic sites. Or go for a hike. Dave and Heidi have created an amazing website that helps you plan it out before you arrive. And when you get there, they are able to provide further recommendations. However, regardless of all the wonderful things to do, this unto itself is the destination. I do not return to many places twice for there are so many places to see. However this truly is the exception. I look forward the next time a couple’s weekend arises and we can visit again. It will definitely be Thanksgiving 2016… I am just hoping it can be even sooner!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

We needed a getaway from the stress and Tree Streets was exactly what we needed. Bill and Nickie have done a great job turning this historical home into such a warm and inviting home. It still has the formal touches of a stately home, but still feels casual and friendly. Plus the breakfast and snack room make for cherry on top. Great value. Highly recommend and we will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Loved the privacy and amenities of our recent stay in Cabin 6. A very relaxing way to spend a vacation week. When we did go up to the main building for breakfast and wine tasting in the evening, every single staff member was friendly and extremely helpful. We would recommend the cabins to anyone wishing to combine the best elements of renting a house with the best elements of a resort stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was exceptional clean and the breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend After Mountain B& B and will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Private Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

This was our first time at the Inn at Old Virginia, and hopefully not our last. A beautiful location, really an impeccable suite, and friendly, attentive service. Staunton is 3 miles away, a small but lively town chock full of crafts and antique shops and surprisingly good food. All in all, the perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Great location near Staunton. Quiet surroundings. Bright and cheery rooms. Wonderful host, Eve, who knows the area well. Great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice bed and breakfast at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

We visited Tree Streets Inn for our 4 year anniversary. The inn was clean and decorated to fit the style of the building. There is a garden and a pool, but our visit was in late fall, so we did not get to enjoy these. Our first night there we sat in front of the fire reading and eating cheese and crackers provided by Tree Streets. The room we stayed in was large and the king size bed was comfortable. Our private bathroom was clean. Breakfast was fresh. Our first morning we had blueberry pancakes with real blueberries mixed into the batter with nice crispy bacon and yogurt with homemade granola. Breakfast on day two was spinach quiche, hot apples with granola, and a muffin. Parking is easy and the location is convenient for wine/brew tours and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The Inn is beautiful, clean, quiet and to die for. The host were professional and made you feel as if they had known you forever. I stayed in one of the larger rooms on the second floor of the Old Barn & WOW!! I would'nt change a thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at the Tree Streets Inn at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

The Tree Streets Inn was the perfect place to stay while we were traveling. The room was very comfortable and the owners couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


A 5 night cabin getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

My husband and I had not vacationed for over 9 years. We stayed in Cabin 5 in October, and will be going back next year for our 30th Anniversay. It was relaxing and private. The cabin was very well appointed. We fell in love with the fireplace and hottub!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice room and wonderful hosts at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We were only there for one night, but the room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The owners made us feel very much at home. We would definitely consider staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful property but little charm or genuine welcome at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

2.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

When we arrived, we were shown a "library" filled with books-by-the-yard and DVDs. Our bedroom had every amenity except the one we cared most about: good bedside lamps for reading in bed. When we booked, we received an email asking whether our hostess could get anything for us: wine, chocolates? I responded "chocolates would be nice" and that was the last I heard of it. We were asked in the same email whether we had any food preferences or restrictions. I responded "yes, we don't enjoy sweet things at breakfast; we prefer savoury or meat-based items". We were served the standard breakfast of sweetened yoghourt topped with sugared granola, two large pieces of French toast with syrup, accompanied by a small portion of scrambled eggs and bacon strips. To the hostess' credit, I was given a second portion of eggs when I asked. But it was quite clear that the food preferences we had expressed did not influence what we were offered. While we recognize that B&Bs do not have hotel kitchens from which one can order what one chooses, we do wonder why an establishment would ask us what we do and do not eat --- and then ignore it. My take-away: most of the effort at this establishment has gone into creating an ersatz charm that is not matched by a genuinely hospital impulse. Those who seek a warm and personal welcome will not find it here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in the Shenandoah Valley at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I went to the Iris Inn for a business conference. What I got was a week of sheer relaxation and comfort. What an amazing place. Once your hosts, Dave and Heidi welcome you, they will remember your name for the rest of the stay. For most of my stay I was in the Garden Path "cottage." It is not a cottage. It is a luxury space with plenty of room, forested views of the Shenandoah Valley, a jetted soaker tub in the room, etc. It was magnificent. I needed to move for my final night into one of the cabins, and again, what a luxurious experience. Heated floors in the bathroom, tons of windows and absolute privacy. A hot tub out on the deck and a fireplace in the main room. It was divine. Breakfast was always tasty and friendly and very accommodating. Whether you have a business conference or just a weekend to get away, the Iris Inn should be your only stop in the Shenandoah Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Wayne and Linda were so welcoming in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The room was immaculate and cozy but spacious. The breakfasts were memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Beautiful countryside surroundings, very clean and well-decorated rooms, a welcoming and efficient staff. This is a first class b and b for staying in the Staunton area, with its many attractions of the American Shakespeare Center, Frontier Culture Museum, Woodrow Wilson home, etc. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}