Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Arrive as guest leave as friends. at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My wife and I are thru hiking the AT and really needed a day of rest. We were thrilled to find the Belle Hearth. Linda and Wayne were so friendly and helpful. Wayne picked us up at the trail and gave us a ride to a local outfitter. Linda helped us with a much needed laundry cleaning. The room was very comfortable and clean and also had a gas fireplace. Groceries and great dining were within easy walking distance. Breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed Wayne visiting with us afterwards. We left feeling more like friends than guests. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn. Our room was big and charming with beautiful sheets and towels! Super clean! Breakfasts were delicious. Kathryn and Dan were so helpful when we left our rain jackets. They contacted us and made arrangements to have them sent to us at our next destinations! Lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, clean, staff was very helpful and accomordating at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Nice place far enough away to feel secluded but close enough to town to be convenient

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We arrived a little before 3, the stated website check in and Bill greeted us saying, "hi, I was looking for you at noon", the time I had indicated our arrival in town would be. What hotel ever "looks" or even allows a 3 hours prior check in? Bill showed us our rooms, which were beautifully appointed, a snack area complete with coffee, bagged snacks and various refrigerated drinks all on a sun porch overlooking pool and gardens. He then asked how we liked our eggs and proceeded to serve all of his guests a homemade egg, ham and fruit breakfast the next morning!~ The rooms were quiet, the beds really comfortable and no expense spared on the linens and furnishings. The restaurant recommendations proved to be delicious as well. Will definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Returning at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Loved this place. The owners are awesome and the breakfast was fantastic. Eve and Chris really helped me to surprise my wife with some extras and went above and beyond making us hot chocolate for breakfast since we don't drink coffee. If you are staying in the area and want a great place with with an awesome view you will want to stay here. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

The service is very personal, the rooms are wonderful as is the view from the rooms. The food (breakfast) is wonderful. A great, private get away and an awesome place to stay. Keeps me coming back for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Foxfield Inn Four of us (two couples) decided to spend a long weekend in Charlottesville, Va, and chose the Foxfield Inn, as it was a convenient location to the activities we had planned. Our friends selected the Rose Room, and we chose the Audobon Room. The online photos looked lovely, but not nearly as nice as it was in person!! Each bedroom was spacious, nicely decorated with paintings of the theme, and included a fireplace with a remote control to turn it on and off, which we put to good use! The bathroom was nicely appointed with with a double sink, jacuzzi and shower, and had a blow drier. The common areas were a comfy living room, where wine and appetizers were served at around 5 PM each evening, a TV room with Amazon and Netflix, and the dining room where a full 3 course breakfast is served each morning; an appetizer, usually include some fruit, an entrée, with 3 alternatives, and a dessert. The Inn Keeper is a food scientist, and surely uses her expertise to create these delicious dishes! We had a wonderful time, and thoroughly enjoyed the other guests that we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay. We would highly recommend the Foxfield Inn to anyone who enjoys the bed and breakfast experience. It’s amongst the best we’ve stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay near Staunton at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed the pleasant staff and their helpful service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful small Inn that deserves top ratings at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Most of the rooms are in a lovely renovated barn that definitely is not "barn like" - large with beautiful views and modern amenities. Excellent breakfast served by a charming and helpful innkeeper and the owner. Look forward to visiting on our next trip up and down I81.

View more reviews for this inn


a very nice place to relax and enjoy in a country setting at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

easy to find with excellent breakfast and accommodations complete with peace and quite . Close to Downtown .

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time here, just as outstanding as the first. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

The rooms are lovely, comfortable, spacious, well-appointed, and immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful and the interesting town of Staunton is only a couple miles up the road. The breakfast makes you feel completely pampered. Serene, peaceful, and charming. Treat yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Honeymoon! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We came to the Iris Inn for our mini honeymoon! It was a dream to get there and relax on the porch swings after the whirlwind of our wedding weekend.The view was so amazing and peaceful, we opted to order food in on the second night, specifically to enjoy dinner on the porch! The breakfast was simply delicious and not too early. We also got to enjoy some wine tasting each evening in the main room. All of the staff were friendly and caring and had good advice on local restaurants and activities. We stayed in the Wildflower room, which was spacious, very comfortable and had big windows to showcase the view. I enjoyed looking at all the different artwork hung throughout the inn which enhanced the peaceful atmosphere even more! All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and we are eyeing the cabins (or the Wilflower Room again!) for future visits!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Very wonderful place to stay! Great location to restaurants, wineries, and caverns! Great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Needed a quick retreat after family pet loss, husband saw on internet and so glad we took a chance to get a room. Glenn was very accommodating. He was serving wine to his guests and invited us to join Steve and Michelle who were visiting Virginia from London. The conversation was fun and informative and helped distract us from our loss for a short period. Lovely place and views and will plan to revisit again with friends during happier times. Thanks to all. Allison and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Charming and Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Eve, Kathie and Chris were very nice, professional and very hospitable as was the rest of their staff "behind the scenes". Clean, luxurious, very accommodating, and delicious breakfasts! Loved the homemade granola too!! This was a wonderful weekend spent at the Inn at Old Virginia! We will most definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and owner was nice enough to pack a breakfast to go one morning when we left early. Would have been nice to have to-go cups for the coffee for our early start also. Oh well. The room was very nice and comfy, however if you like peace and quiet, keep in mind that this place is next to a busy road. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the road traffic was constant. It was not as bad on Saturday and Sunday, but there still was traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Breakfast was fabulous! Kathryn and Dan go above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Comfortable room, very friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, great library of movies, catered to our own appetites, beautiful grounds, absolutely a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Place to stay. The Innkeepers are top notch. at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Very enjoyable. Loved the Innkeepers. Centrally located. Would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Beginning with the beautiful facilities we were greeted by Dan and Kathryn, Both of them are a wonderful source of information about the area and what to do and see and where to eat. In the morning you are presented with a well presented and mouthwatering breakfast. I asked for the recipes and cooking hints. Dan and Kathryn and their staff could not have been more caring for my son, who was not feeling well. The hot tub at night is so relaxing especially after visiting the many wineries in the area. ''

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at the Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn of Old Virginia. The inn keepers were so gracious and helpful. Out room was clean and so charming and breakfast was delicious. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 3 Course Breakfast at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This Inn has a great location near or convenient to so many popular sites. You can get to historic sites, wineries and parks for hiking. Don't miss the Monastery around the corner for cheese! they are only open 9-11 and 2-4. The breakfast here is really awesome. Well thought out and presented. Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Linda and Wayne are so welcoming! The house is beautiful! The breakfasts were so good and the presentation was lovely! The room we stayed in had a fireplace and a big comfy bed. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

The hosts were fantastic. The house was beautiful and I will be back. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Is this a 5 star Hotel or The Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This is was our third stay at The Inn at Old Virginia and you can not get any better. The Inn is beautifully decorated, the innkeepers are the definition of the word gracious. Breakfast is extraordinary, served in a beautiful conservatory. Every detail at the Inn is absolute perfection. You owe it to yourself to stay here, its beautiful, luxurious, the setting is peaceful yet centrally located, and the innkeepers are simply fabulous. I look forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A three course breakfast! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Come for the wonderful breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our stay at Foxfield very much. Our hosts were lovely. The room is very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed a picnic on the grounds in between all our winery visits and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay while visiting wineries! at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

This place was fantastic and the hosts are very warm and professional. Has a great old fashioned look and feel inside and out. And, since it is in Waynesboro rather than Charlottesville, you are in striking distance of the region's attractions without the crowds of Charlottesville. The breakfasts were really nice twists on traditional breakfast fare--quiche, croissants, sausage, and fruit with nice touches and attractive presentation. Really felt like we took a step back in time but had all the modern comforts. I have already recommended this B&B to coworkers and plan on having my parents stay here when they visit the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Snowy day - Great stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Owners were wonderful and welcoming people. Rooms were open and spacious. Thomas Lewis Harmon II was the room to get!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

We just returned from a week long stay at the beautiful Iris Inn. We stayed in one of the cabins which was perfect and had all the amenities you could think of and more. You receive a hot breakfast every morning and they have a complimentary wine and cheese hour in the evenings too. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to answer your questions and provide recommendations on things to see and do around the area. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I decided at the last minute to take a trip for my birthday this past weekend. My boyfriend and I stayed here because of the great reviews. Linda and Wayne were very helpful on providing ideas of what to do. They even called and made dinner reservations for us the night we arrived, as we were running a little late due to traffic. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable (with our own fireplace!) and the breakfast was yummy! We had a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}