Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Phenomenal stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We'd stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia once previously and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time was no exception. Chris was a wonderful host, the buildings and grounds are top notch, and breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Wonderful! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Our third stay at The Inn at Old Va. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast and breakfast room are a feast for the senses! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Waynesboro at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

This is a wonderful start to a visit of local vineyards, trip on Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway or a visit to the home gallery of P. Buckley Moss. The hosts, Linda and Wayne, were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were set in period furnishings and the queen sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and the company of other guests from the Netherlands very interesting. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Weekend at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We vacation with friends and this was our first time trying a B&B. Afton Mountain B&B was exquisite! Orquida and Dan (owners) met us at the door. A lovely welcome to their beautiful home. Orquida gave us a tour and explain the details of every room. She prepared a quick early breakfast for our first day. The second morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast of apricot stuffed french toast, sausage, juice and coffee. The whole house is beautifully restored to it's 1848 grandness. Our favorite activity was just visiting with our friends while rocking on the front porch. The extra details of fresh cookies and coffee daily. Books detailing each room. A binder of local restaurants to try. Every need was prepared for. They are a lovely couple and we all look forward to our next visit at Afton Mountain B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience! at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This was my husband's and my first stay in a bed & breakfast, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Orquida and Dan are marvelous hosts. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the whole house is beautifully decorated, the porch is perfect for relaxing, and the breakfasts! Oh my goodness, the breakfasts! They were scrumptious! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Labor Day weekend at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I came to Waynesboro for a relaxing Labor Day weekend winery vacation. We typically stay in B&Bs and the Tree Streets Inn is among the best we have stayed in. All our needs were met and they helped make our vacation extra special. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a brief getaway at Afton Mountain. The attention to detail was a joy. We will definitely return. Doug

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

The Inn at Old Virginia is a beautiful, quaint B&B. The accommodations are tasteful, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast served in the sunroom was delicious. The owners were very attentive and kind. We really appreciate the fact that we were able to bring our dog with us as well. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Beautiful property with spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Friendly staff and a perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved!!! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Thank you for making our first Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious just like in a five star restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary visit at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Outstanding in every way. We will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husand and I had the best 3 night getaway ever at the Iris Inn! From the moment we drove up the driveway after a long 6 hour ride, we were in love with the place!! How cool to walk into an Inn and have someone greeting you who hands you the key and you have to do nothing else!! The Wildflower Room is magnificent!!! We so enjoyed sitting on the porch and taking in the view!!! Dave and Heidi and all the staff are wonderful!!! Clearly excellent customer service is the priority! The breakfast each day was "out of this world" good!! I had the best omlet ever!! (And I am not exaggerating!!!! I mean it!) Each day we ventured out and had a wonderful time either driving through the mountains or going into Charlottesville and returning to the Inn for a glass of wine and good company !!!! I do not think I have ever said that a vacation was perfect until now!!! The Iris Inn experience is beyond expectations!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were excellent hosts. The inn is in a gorgeous setting. Inside the inn is warm and welcoming with beautiful interior design. The innkeepers treat you as very welcome guests.

View more reviews for this inn


an outstanding value. would stay there again!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

an absolutely great B&B. I cannot recommend this more highly. If your in the area you need to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful Property at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were greeted upon our arrival by Kathryn and were immediately impressed by her warmth. After a tour of the home we were shown to our room and offered a glass of wine. The property is lovely and a wonderful place to relax while still being close enough to many dinner options. Breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. Make sure you try Kathryn's cookies that are available to snack on whenever you desire....yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome resting place from motorcycle ride on Skyline Drive at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We booked a spur of the moment trip and stayed one night at Belle Hearth. Every room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with exquisite antiques. Breakfast was served on fine china and was delicious. We enjoyed sitting on their front porch in the evening. They provided little extras we were not expecting (ex: cookies in the evening, chocolates in our room). We were intrigued by the history of the house. Linda and Wayne made our visit very enjoyable. They have set the bar high for any future get-away. We would definitely stay there again if we visited the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The owners were very nice and knowledgable about the area. The inn was clean and nicely decorated. Our room was quite warm which made it uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay. We have stayed at other inns and have had a much better breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay and Service at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Afton Mountain B&B, and we always love it! The scenic view is awesome, and the close proximity to wineries makes everything that much easier. The rooms are so cute...and the breakfast is to die for! All the recipes Orquida makes is something you don't want to live without. We will definitely be back in future years as we try to make this trip an annual occurrence. One big thing that set Afton Mountain B&B over the top was that I left my straightener at the B&B and didn't notice until I got home. I called Orquida and Dan and they shipped it back to me with no hassle and no charge to me! That's great service :) I can't thank them enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the Best at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

No way to list all the wonderful accolades in my mind! We frequent B and B 's when we travel. All are unique and wonderful but you kinda have to rank order them! This one is our favorite. Details, details, details are outstanding. As a travel or in her past life she knows how to hit all the top needs and wants. Add beauty, homey, cleanliness and hospitality and you know why reviews are so high!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at the Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

View more reviews for this inn


A tranquil getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Our stay at the Iris Inn was one of the most relaxing things I've ever experienced. The cabins are like having your own little vacation home (with the added bonus of the delicious breakfast each morning). We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Bird's Nest Stay 7/29-7/31 (two nights) at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed in the Bird's Nest room. The room is quite private, with the bathroom attached. It was small but very nice and quiet. This is a lovely home. We especially loved the outdoors and our visits with Casper each morning and evening. Bill and Nickie were a gracious host and hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Everything was great. The breakfasts were probably the best we have had at a B&B. Kathryn prepared breakfast of three courses, tailored to dietary needs, and in 'right' size portions.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Retreat at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I just got home from the most relaxing stay at The Foxfield Inn. We already cannot wait to go back. We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room and it was so lovely. The room was decorated nicely and had room for sitting as well. Great bay window with refreshing views of the secluded yard. The bathroom features a huge double soaking Jacuzzi tub, which was a favorite for us. The sheets on the bed are incredible! Hands-down the softest, most luxurious feeling bedding I have ever experienced. Everything was spotless. Kathryn and Dan have thought of everything to ensure their guests have the best stay imaginable. There is a guest pantry that is always stocked with homemade cookies, fruit, water, an expansive selection of teas, gourmet hot chocolates, and coffee. The three course breakfasts are to die for! Kathryn was so thorough in her presentation of each course and was sensitive to my food allergies, as well the allergies of other guests. Dan was sure to always keep our coffee cups full, for which he will always have my husband's heart. Kathryn and Dan are welcoming, friendly, interesting people that were a delight to be around. The Inn was beautiful, tranquil and private. To stay at Foxfield Inn is a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended, great stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Great value, loved our rooms, very pretty grounds. Very friendly people!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Beautiful home in great condition. Extravagant linens. Wonderful breakfast. Area has many attractions worthy of more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}