Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Pleasant stay near Staunton at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed the pleasant staff and their helpful service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful small Inn that deserves top ratings at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Most of the rooms are in a lovely renovated barn that definitely is not "barn like" - large with beautiful views and modern amenities. Excellent breakfast served by a charming and helpful innkeeper and the owner. Look forward to visiting on our next trip up and down I81.

View more reviews for this inn


a very nice place to relax and enjoy in a country setting at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

easy to find with excellent breakfast and accommodations complete with peace and quite . Close to Downtown .

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time here, just as outstanding as the first. at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

The rooms are lovely, comfortable, spacious, well-appointed, and immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful and the interesting town of Staunton is only a couple miles up the road. The breakfast makes you feel completely pampered. Serene, peaceful, and charming. Treat yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Honeymoon! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We came to the Iris Inn for our mini honeymoon! It was a dream to get there and relax on the porch swings after the whirlwind of our wedding weekend.The view was so amazing and peaceful, we opted to order food in on the second night, specifically to enjoy dinner on the porch! The breakfast was simply delicious and not too early. We also got to enjoy some wine tasting each evening in the main room. All of the staff were friendly and caring and had good advice on local restaurants and activities. We stayed in the Wildflower room, which was spacious, very comfortable and had big windows to showcase the view. I enjoyed looking at all the different artwork hung throughout the inn which enhanced the peaceful atmosphere even more! All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay and we are eyeing the cabins (or the Wilflower Room again!) for future visits!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Very wonderful place to stay! Great location to restaurants, wineries, and caverns! Great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Needed a quick retreat after family pet loss, husband saw on internet and so glad we took a chance to get a room. Glenn was very accommodating. He was serving wine to his guests and invited us to join Steve and Michelle who were visiting Virginia from London. The conversation was fun and informative and helped distract us from our loss for a short period. Lovely place and views and will plan to revisit again with friends during happier times. Thanks to all. Allison and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Charming and Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Eve, Kathie and Chris were very nice, professional and very hospitable as was the rest of their staff "behind the scenes". Clean, luxurious, very accommodating, and delicious breakfasts! Loved the homemade granola too!! This was a wonderful weekend spent at the Inn at Old Virginia! We will most definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and owner was nice enough to pack a breakfast to go one morning when we left early. Would have been nice to have to-go cups for the coffee for our early start also. Oh well. The room was very nice and comfy, however if you like peace and quiet, keep in mind that this place is next to a busy road. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the road traffic was constant. It was not as bad on Saturday and Sunday, but there still was traffic noise.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Breakfast was fabulous! Kathryn and Dan go above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Comfortable room, very friendly staff, delicious breakfasts, great library of movies, catered to our own appetites, beautiful grounds, absolutely a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Place to stay. The Innkeepers are top notch. at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Very enjoyable. Loved the Innkeepers. Centrally located. Would go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Beginning with the beautiful facilities we were greeted by Dan and Kathryn, Both of them are a wonderful source of information about the area and what to do and see and where to eat. In the morning you are presented with a well presented and mouthwatering breakfast. I asked for the recipes and cooking hints. Dan and Kathryn and their staff could not have been more caring for my son, who was not feeling well. The hot tub at night is so relaxing especially after visiting the many wineries in the area. ''

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at the Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn of Old Virginia. The inn keepers were so gracious and helpful. Out room was clean and so charming and breakfast was delicious. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic 3 Course Breakfast at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This Inn has a great location near or convenient to so many popular sites. You can get to historic sites, wineries and parks for hiking. Don't miss the Monastery around the corner for cheese! they are only open 9-11 and 2-4. The breakfast here is really awesome. Well thought out and presented. Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Linda and Wayne are so welcoming! The house is beautiful! The breakfasts were so good and the presentation was lovely! The room we stayed in had a fireplace and a big comfy bed. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

The hosts were fantastic. The house was beautiful and I will be back. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Is this a 5 star Hotel or The Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This is was our third stay at The Inn at Old Virginia and you can not get any better. The Inn is beautifully decorated, the innkeepers are the definition of the word gracious. Breakfast is extraordinary, served in a beautiful conservatory. Every detail at the Inn is absolute perfection. You owe it to yourself to stay here, its beautiful, luxurious, the setting is peaceful yet centrally located, and the innkeepers are simply fabulous. I look forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A three course breakfast! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Come for the wonderful breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our stay at Foxfield very much. Our hosts were lovely. The room is very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed a picnic on the grounds in between all our winery visits and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay while visiting wineries! at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

This place was fantastic and the hosts are very warm and professional. Has a great old fashioned look and feel inside and out. And, since it is in Waynesboro rather than Charlottesville, you are in striking distance of the region's attractions without the crowds of Charlottesville. The breakfasts were really nice twists on traditional breakfast fare--quiche, croissants, sausage, and fruit with nice touches and attractive presentation. Really felt like we took a step back in time but had all the modern comforts. I have already recommended this B&B to coworkers and plan on having my parents stay here when they visit the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Snowy day - Great stay! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Owners were wonderful and welcoming people. Rooms were open and spacious. Thomas Lewis Harmon II was the room to get!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

We just returned from a week long stay at the beautiful Iris Inn. We stayed in one of the cabins which was perfect and had all the amenities you could think of and more. You receive a hot breakfast every morning and they have a complimentary wine and cheese hour in the evenings too. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to answer your questions and provide recommendations on things to see and do around the area. We were sad to leave and can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I decided at the last minute to take a trip for my birthday this past weekend. My boyfriend and I stayed here because of the great reviews. Linda and Wayne were very helpful on providing ideas of what to do. They even called and made dinner reservations for us the night we arrived, as we were running a little late due to traffic. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable (with our own fireplace!) and the breakfast was yummy! We had a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and charming retreat at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Romantic getaway over Valentine's Day weekend 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Trip at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Our stay at the Iris Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was outstanding, spacious and warm. The breakfast was great every morning and the Staff was always available to answer questions and/or assist. Finally, there was plenty to do and see in Staunton, Waynesboro, and Charlottesville. We cannot wait to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This was a charming bed and breakfast in a beautiful setting and made all the more beautiful by a recent snowfall. Accommodations were lovely and the hosts friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and particularly enjoyed their homemade granola! We had an enjoyable stay in a fun town!

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary weekend at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast! The food was delicious and the progression of the breakfast was perfect, from the fruit to the main course to the finishing touches. The fireplace made the room cozy and the fresh baked cookies were delicious! This place was wonderful and we had a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Great room, terrific service. We were lucky to find it and plan to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Raquel Rothe-we actually reserved 2 rooms as I brought my staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-Away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Absolutely awesome is all I can say. We stayed in the Asher W Harman II room in the converted barn and it was clean, spacious, and the gas fireplace was an added bonus. It’s a very short walk to the main house and the breakfasts were scrumptious. John Lang and Catherine Lamb were filling in for the Inn owner who was on vacation. They were great and made us feel very welcome. This is by far the best the B&B I've ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}