Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

Awesome Inn and Innkeeper at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We stayed Wednesday night to Saturday morning during the Thanksgiving holidays. Even though we our reservation had "snuck under the radar" when the staff had days off, Eve made sure we felt welcome and served us a simple but elegant breakfast. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2014

We needed a getaway from the stress and Tree Streets was exactly what we needed. Bill and Nickie have done a great job turning this historical home into such a warm and inviting home. It still has the formal touches of a stately home, but still feels casual and friendly. Plus the breakfast and snack room make for cherry on top. Great value. Highly recommend and we will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at the Iris Inn at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Loved the privacy and amenities of our recent stay in Cabin 6. A very relaxing way to spend a vacation week. When we did go up to the main building for breakfast and wine tasting in the evening, every single staff member was friendly and extremely helpful. We would recommend the cabins to anyone wishing to combine the best elements of renting a house with the best elements of a resort stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was exceptional clean and the breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend After Mountain B& B and will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Private Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2014

This was our first time at the Inn at Old Virginia, and hopefully not our last. A beautiful location, really an impeccable suite, and friendly, attentive service. Staunton is 3 miles away, a small but lively town chock full of crafts and antique shops and surprisingly good food. All in all, the perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2014

Great location near Staunton. Quiet surroundings. Bright and cheery rooms. Wonderful host, Eve, who knows the area well. Great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice bed and breakfast at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2014

We visited Tree Streets Inn for our 4 year anniversary. The inn was clean and decorated to fit the style of the building. There is a garden and a pool, but our visit was in late fall, so we did not get to enjoy these. Our first night there we sat in front of the fire reading and eating cheese and crackers provided by Tree Streets. The room we stayed in was large and the king size bed was comfortable. Our private bathroom was clean. Breakfast was fresh. Our first morning we had blueberry pancakes with real blueberries mixed into the batter with nice crispy bacon and yogurt with homemade granola. Breakfast on day two was spinach quiche, hot apples with granola, and a muffin. Parking is easy and the location is convenient for wine/brew tours and hiking.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The Inn is beautiful, clean, quiet and to die for. The host were professional and made you feel as if they had known you forever. I stayed in one of the larger rooms on the second floor of the Old Barn & WOW!! I would'nt change a thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at the Tree Streets Inn at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

The Tree Streets Inn was the perfect place to stay while we were traveling. The room was very comfortable and the owners couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


A 5 night cabin getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

My husband and I had not vacationed for over 9 years. We stayed in Cabin 5 in October, and will be going back next year for our 30th Anniversay. It was relaxing and private. The cabin was very well appointed. We fell in love with the fireplace and hottub!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice room and wonderful hosts at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We were only there for one night, but the room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The owners made us feel very much at home. We would definitely consider staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful property but little charm or genuine welcome at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

2.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

When we arrived, we were shown a "library" filled with books-by-the-yard and DVDs. Our bedroom had every amenity except the one we cared most about: good bedside lamps for reading in bed. When we booked, we received an email asking whether our hostess could get anything for us: wine, chocolates? I responded "chocolates would be nice" and that was the last I heard of it. We were asked in the same email whether we had any food preferences or restrictions. I responded "yes, we don't enjoy sweet things at breakfast; we prefer savoury or meat-based items". We were served the standard breakfast of sweetened yoghourt topped with sugared granola, two large pieces of French toast with syrup, accompanied by a small portion of scrambled eggs and bacon strips. To the hostess' credit, I was given a second portion of eggs when I asked. But it was quite clear that the food preferences we had expressed did not influence what we were offered. While we recognize that B&Bs do not have hotel kitchens from which one can order what one chooses, we do wonder why an establishment would ask us what we do and do not eat --- and then ignore it. My take-away: most of the effort at this establishment has gone into creating an ersatz charm that is not matched by a genuinely hospital impulse. Those who seek a warm and personal welcome will not find it here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in the Shenandoah Valley at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I went to the Iris Inn for a business conference. What I got was a week of sheer relaxation and comfort. What an amazing place. Once your hosts, Dave and Heidi welcome you, they will remember your name for the rest of the stay. For most of my stay I was in the Garden Path "cottage." It is not a cottage. It is a luxury space with plenty of room, forested views of the Shenandoah Valley, a jetted soaker tub in the room, etc. It was magnificent. I needed to move for my final night into one of the cabins, and again, what a luxurious experience. Heated floors in the bathroom, tons of windows and absolute privacy. A hot tub out on the deck and a fireplace in the main room. It was divine. Breakfast was always tasty and friendly and very accommodating. Whether you have a business conference or just a weekend to get away, the Iris Inn should be your only stop in the Shenandoah Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Wayne and Linda were so welcoming in their beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The room was immaculate and cozy but spacious. The breakfasts were memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Beautiful countryside surroundings, very clean and well-decorated rooms, a welcoming and efficient staff. This is a first class b and b for staying in the Staunton area, with its many attractions of the American Shakespeare Center, Frontier Culture Museum, Woodrow Wilson home, etc. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Fall Stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 04, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely Fall weekend stay at the Tree Streets Inn. The rooms were larger than expected, the hosts stayed up late to accommodate our nighttime arrival and breakfast was both delicious and elegantly served on fine china. We hit a weather transition weekend so the room was a bit colder than expected, but the bed had ample blankets.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My husband and I received a bed and breakfast dot com gift card and used it at the Iris Inn. What a fabulous place to stay -- spectacular fall foliage, views overlooking the Shenandoah Valley. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about local events and restaurants. The room was exceptionally nice. We will definitely return. Please excuse the dining score -- we were so comfortable, we slept through breakfast! The survey made us fill out the blank.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I joined friends of ours for a weekend away. We decided to stay at the Inn at Old Virginia after reading the reviews online. All three couples were able to stay in the renovated barn. We had such a wonderful stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast each morning was wonderful. We plan a trip to the Staunton/Charlottesville area every year and this will become an inn we will stay at again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Inn ! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn. The owner and staff were so friendly and accommodating and the Inn was perfectly charming !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect lodging for our trip at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I was with my husband on a reunion trip of sorts where we were in Staunton for a night - primarily to see a play at Blackfriars - and Harrisonburg the next evening. Inn at Old VA proved to be the perfect lodging choice: close to downtown Staunton but also exuded the rural wonder of the Shenandoah Valley. Hosts were pleasant, informative, and very friendly. Room was well appointed, secure, spotlessly clean, comfy, and welcoming. We had everything we needed. I hadn't realized the lodging rooms were in a separate building (originally the barn) but that was not a problem. Views of the valley from the room were splendid. Our stay was very quiet - the only disruptions were a few times when the woosh of a fellow (upstairs?) lodger flushing his/her toilet woke me up for a sec. Breakfast was creative and tasty and the dining porch is a treat in itself. I'd stay here again! You should too!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Loved this beautiful home with its large comfortable rooms, informative hosts and delicious breakfast. What a great part of the country to visit in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My wife and I got to the Inn at dusk and were immediately struck by the beauty of the place. It was easy to access from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and was just outside of the historic town of Staunton. Kathy welcomed us very graciously. Our room was in the main house and was very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was in great shape, and the bed was very comfortable. We watched a good DVD from their extensive collection after a nice dinner in town (based upon their recommendation). Unfortunately, it was too dark to take in much of Staunton, but one could tell it's a town with a lot of history! Breakfast the next morning was terrific and served by the owner who was just as nice as Kathy. We ate in a big solarium. The B&B is fairly large with a professional kitchen, and it runs very efficiently, but the friendliness is genuine and abundant. We will definitely stay here again, when we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Fall Escape at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

This home exceeded our expectations in everything. The home and grounds are beautiful, rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, location is perfect for touring the area, and Eve has covered every detail at the highest level. The location is perfect for touring the area and Eve's Team were very friendly and helpful which made you feel totally at home. A stay at this home alone is worth a trip to Staunton.

View more reviews for this inn


My happy place at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B&B at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

People are very attentive, very clean and picturesque. Room temperature a bit difficult to manage. Bed was sort of lumpy and not sure it was a queen sized bed. All in all...a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Right by the interstate, but a world away at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I have stayed in Staunton many times over the years and never knew about the Inn at Old Virginia. I found it by accident on the internet and am so pleased to have had the opportunity to stay there twice in one week. The setting is peaceful farmland. Yes, there are sometimes cows. I had different rooms on each stay. Both were lovely and quiet. I particularly liked the safety of staying in a small inn. For a woman traveling alone, that's very important. Eve, Deena, and Kathy were so delightful. I felt so very welcomed the first night with Deena's tour of the inn, the barn, and my room that I booked back on my return trip. The breakfasts are lavish. China and silver, and yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, something new each morning such as quiche or blueberry pancakes, and wonderful coffee. After a day of driving through hundreds of miles of storm and fog, knowing the next day would start with this special treat helped me to face the second day of driving through storms. Whether you are just passing through Staunton, or plan to base yourself there to enjoy the pastoral landscape and attractions, you can't do better than the Inn at Old Virginia. I normally don't sleep well in hotels, but I did sleep very well here.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Very nice B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience, great choice. at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

10/15/2014 We stayed in the Hawk's Nest and it was perfect. The room was spacious and immaculate. The deck with the hot tub was a great bonus and we enjoyed the forest view and privacy. The views from both the front window of the room and the porches on the main building were amazing. The changing colors of the tree made this an excellent place to relish fall. Check-in was easy and managers were helpful and friendly.We highly recommend the inn and will certainly return if we have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Extremely well decorated. Hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and great to talk to. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this B and B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great break from the trail!!! at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My son and I resupplied in Waynesboro during a week long section hike on the AT. Wayne picked us up at the trailhead and took us to the Band B. The service was fantastic - they even did our funky backpacker laundry for free (they refused to take any money)! Thanks, Wayne and Linda.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}