Recent Reviews in Waynesboro, Virginia

A fabulous stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

A wonderful stay. The hosts looked after us so well and were extremely personable. The house is in a great location and The Chestnut Room was beautiful. Breakfasts each morning were delicious. Highly recommend this establishment. V

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We're sorry our stay was only for one nite! It was so nice, we wished we could have stayed longer. Perhaps we'll consider a getaway in the near future to Staunton, so we can stay with you again! John & Irene Richter Branchburg, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Hosts, Lovely Room at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We stayed at Belle and Hearth for an overnight to explore for the first time the Shenandoah Valley area after a business trip to Fairfax, VA. We loved our room with its very comfortable bedding, private bathroom, and tasteful decor. Our hosts, Linda and Wayne, were friendly and both sat with us to chat for more than 30 minutes given their own busy daily routines and appointments. They shared with us about their family stories, how they started the bed and breakfast business, and the upkeep they have done to their beautiful home. We also appreciated their patient listening to our sharing of our travel experiences. The delicious breakfast was served to us in the dining room starting with a fresh fruit cup and followed by quiche, bacon, muffins, coffee, and orange juice. There were also bottles of water, cans of coke, and other beverages in the refrigerator upstairs next to our room. We enjoyed their gorgeous garden and took some time to relax on the porch. The location of Belle and Hearth is also perfect for our visit to the nearby University of Virginia and the historic town of Charlottesville. We were glad to have stayed at Belle and Hearth and would look forward to going back if there is an opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


N/a at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This was out 4th time staying at the inn, so that pretty much sums up how we feel about it! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Always stay at Tree Streets when we are in Waynesboro. Wouldn't miss seeing Nickie and Bill and their fabulous breakfasts. Don't skip the homemade granola. They are what Southern Hospitality is all about.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous, comfortable home! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our stay here was perfect and I absolutely recommend the Tree Streets Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Short stay in Waynesboro at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed at the Tree Streets Inn for one night in June, up to visit Virginia wine country. We picked Tree Streets bc of its central location in Waynesboro and its rates were quite favorable compared to other local B&Bs which are rip-off central. Rooms are well appointed and the beds comfortable. We stayed in the Chestnut room and had a great night of sleep. It was very quiet and despite all other rooms in the house being occupied we didn't hear a peep out of anyone. Breakfast of French toast and fruit was tasty and filling. The "snack porch" had some sodas tea and coffee for after hours and was a nice addition. The pool was refreshing on a hot June weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious living at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The lovely setting for this B &B is only rivaled by the warm and gracious reception from our host. Our room was large and nicely decorated with a spacious bathroom and the conveniences of home. If the opportunity allows, we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversay Celebration at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the charming Foxfield Inn. We were given a very warm welcome and served plates of wonderful snacks and wine. Breakfasts were a true pleasure! However, I think the best part were our hosts, attentive yet not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We stayed 2 nights when we were in the area for a wedding at Wild Wolf Brewing Company. This is a beautiful part of the country and state! Orquida and Dan were perfect hosts. We stayed in the Shenandoah Room, which is on the first floor. The bed and space were comfortable and the bathroom and room were impeccably clean. They were kind enough to accommodate our gluten-free diet, as well as another guest's food allergies. The food and coffee were excellent; fantastic omelets and waffles, and cookies at bedtime. They take pride in their food and it shows. The location is perfect...very close to many wineries, cideries, breweries, and a couple distilleries...all within less than 20 miles. We had fun hitting some cideries before the wedding (Blue Toad, Bold Rock, Albemarle Ciderworks). We highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying with Orquida and Dan again!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

When we stay at Tree Streets in is like "coming home". Nikki and Bill go above and beyond for our comfort and convenience. The inn is beautiful and the area is full of things to do and see. Kathi C

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend!! at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Tree Streets Inn. We found the house to be beautiful and accommodating. I was impressed that there were so many sitting areas so all guests could enjoy sitting outside (or inside) but still have privacy if desired. And the pool was a big plus!! The house and gardens were beautiful and relaxing and we really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast, with delicious breakfasts and accommodating hosts. When we weren't out and about exploring the beautiful surrounding areas with endless vineyards, breweries, and mountains to choose from, we enjoyed the pool in the backyard of the B&B. A great escape from city life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! Hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique & enjoyable experience! at The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Great experience. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Hawk's Nest was comfortable with great amenities. The large shower and heated bathroom floor were nice touches. Breakfast was delicious and the staff accomodated our gluten free diet request with yummy alternatives. The restaurant the staff recommended was great. Beautiful setting and warm service. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect for a romantic getaway! at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

we stayed 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect and we will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accodations, and World-Class Staff! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Absolutely perfect! Have already recommended The Inn at old Virginia to a number of friends and family! We would love to stay again, and make 'The Inn' our destination! Thank you so much, Irene and John Richter

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

This B&B was outstanding on all accounts! We stayed at several inns in the Shenandoah Valley and this was by far the best. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative. The breakfasts were tasty and served in a pretty sunroom. Surrounding land is countryside but it's still close to town. Would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Our second stay this year. The service is excellent. The food was great! Very quiet and well kept! We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent facility and outstanding service! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Excellent facility and outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

I was traveling with a girlfriend for business and wanted someplace closer to town so I booked here and I'm glad I did. Both of our rooms were beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was shared with the other guests where we had a delicious home cooked breakfast (including homemade jam!) and interesting conversation. Plenty of room around the house to curl up and read a book or just daydream and listen to nature. Would absolutly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

This is by far the most beautiful B&B we have visited in years. Amazing grounds, beautiful rooms, quiet and peaceful, bed and bedding so comfortable, breakfast in the morning delicious and Chris and Kathie could not have been more welcoming. If you are ever lucky enough to be in the area do yourself a favor and stay here-its Heaven.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting and outstanding breakfast and pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as guest leave as friends. at Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

My wife and I are thru hiking the AT and really needed a day of rest. We were thrilled to find the Belle Hearth. Linda and Wayne were so friendly and helpful. Wayne picked us up at the trail and gave us a ride to a local outfitter. Linda helped us with a much needed laundry cleaning. The room was very comfortable and clean and also had a gas fireplace. Groceries and great dining were within easy walking distance. Breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed Wayne visiting with us afterwards. We left feeling more like friends than guests. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn. Our room was big and charming with beautiful sheets and towels! Super clean! Breakfasts were delicious. Kathryn and Dan were so helpful when we left our rain jackets. They contacted us and made arrangements to have them sent to us at our next destinations! Lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, clean, staff was very helpful and accomordating at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Nice place far enough away to feel secluded but close enough to town to be convenient

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We arrived a little before 3, the stated website check in and Bill greeted us saying, "hi, I was looking for you at noon", the time I had indicated our arrival in town would be. What hotel ever "looks" or even allows a 3 hours prior check in? Bill showed us our rooms, which were beautifully appointed, a snack area complete with coffee, bagged snacks and various refrigerated drinks all on a sun porch overlooking pool and gardens. He then asked how we liked our eggs and proceeded to serve all of his guests a homemade egg, ham and fruit breakfast the next morning!~ The rooms were quiet, the beds really comfortable and no expense spared on the linens and furnishings. The restaurant recommendations proved to be delicious as well. Will definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Returning at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Loved this place. The owners are awesome and the breakfast was fantastic. Eve and Chris really helped me to surprise my wife with some extras and went above and beyond making us hot chocolate for breakfast since we don't drink coffee. If you are staying in the area and want a great place with with an awesome view you will want to stay here. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

The service is very personal, the rooms are wonderful as is the view from the rooms. The food (breakfast) is wonderful. A great, private get away and an awesome place to stay. Keeps me coming back for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Foxfield Inn at Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Foxfield Inn Four of us (two couples) decided to spend a long weekend in Charlottesville, Va, and chose the Foxfield Inn, as it was a convenient location to the activities we had planned. Our friends selected the Rose Room, and we chose the Audobon Room. The online photos looked lovely, but not nearly as nice as it was in person!! Each bedroom was spacious, nicely decorated with paintings of the theme, and included a fireplace with a remote control to turn it on and off, which we put to good use! The bathroom was nicely appointed with with a double sink, jacuzzi and shower, and had a blow drier. The common areas were a comfy living room, where wine and appetizers were served at around 5 PM each evening, a TV room with Amazon and Netflix, and the dining room where a full 3 course breakfast is served each morning; an appetizer, usually include some fruit, an entrée, with 3 alternatives, and a dessert. The Inn Keeper is a food scientist, and surely uses her expertise to create these delicious dishes! We had a wonderful time, and thoroughly enjoyed the other guests that we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay. We would highly recommend the Foxfield Inn to anyone who enjoys the bed and breakfast experience. It’s amongst the best we’ve stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}