Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Great Stay and Location at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Great location with beautiful views and proximity to wineries and cheese stores.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and Cozy B&B at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

I didn't get to spend much time at this B&B but for the short time I was there, I was greeted by an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The owners were very friendly. You get homemade breakfast in the morning(to go if you're in a rush!). I would definitely return to experience the charm this B&B has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Idlwilde Inn at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Great place to stay, fantastic location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B right in Watkins Glen. at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Excellent location - easy walking distance to the gorge and to restaurants. Delightful hosts who are very knowledgeable of the local area. Overall a very enjoyable experience and we would stay at this B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Clean rooms, great service, friendly attitude and atmosphere. The only drawback of the inn was that the omlette was a little greasy. But that was more because of the real cheddar cheese used to make it instead of fake processed cheese. Everything was delicious if a little non-inventive.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Travel at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Idlwide is a massive and historic home with an impressive view and the owners friendly and shared the history of the building readily. Bathroom was minimum and tight, and not much fun to "share" with others. Breakfast was good, but not impressive for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time visitor - just as wonderful as the first time!!! at Catharine Cottages (Montour Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our second time at Cathernine Cottages - says it all! Love it there!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn-not to be missed! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

The Idlwilde Inn is everything that you are looking for in a stay at an Inn. It is an authentic, beautifully restored Great House. There are parlors for reading and relaxing in...and expansive front porch, a fantastic view of Seneca Lake and beautifully maintained grounds. They serve a wonderful gourmet breakfast every morning-special dishes with beautiful touches for the eye as well. I have stayed in many of the 15 rooms and they all were delightful. Where shared baths are chosen-not to worry, it will be with only one other room and they are - as well as all of your rooms, immaculate! But the most wonderful aspect of your stay will be meeting the Hosts, Maria, John, Carlos and Nancy.... they will do all that they can to make your stay wonderful from lending you an extension cord to charge your auxiliary car battery to suggesting wonderful day trips in the Watkins Glen area. Book early for whatever event you are planning on attending in the Glen area as the Inn books early for all of them. Prices can accommodate the budget traveler and just around $100/night or pamper the luxury traveler with room number 7-the former master suite for the original family. I have stayed there about 8-10 times, going for Vintage Car Weekend and have enjoyed every time.

View more reviews for this inn


NY State B&B at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I'm not a B&B type of guy but when I stay at a B&B I have very high expectations. Magnolia Place met those expectations. Ted & Theresa were excellent hosts; Ted especially. The breakfasts were especially excellent and plentiful. I will definitely stay there again when visiting the area. The only comments I need to make are; the strict 9:00-10:00 breakfast time is a little too late for getting your day started. I'd like to see 8:00-9:00 instead and it appeared the other guests were waiting on the porch as well. I thought the price was a bit high for the area but that could be because of the wine season.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B with a beautiful view at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This is a fabulous B&B. My husband and I tried many B&B's in the area, and this is by far our favorite. The rooms are lovely, the views of the lake are gorgeous, the breakfast is always decadent, and the location (close to great restaurants and wineries) cannot be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Echo's of the Glen is a great place to stay while enjoying the finger lakes. Barb and Tom are great hosts and you can't beat Barbra's breakfast offerings. We will definitely go back the next time we are up that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasurefull at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Lovely views from the overlook outside our room. Breakfast was amazing with a simple but elegant menu.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Watkins Glen!! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This house is absolutely beautiful! Very well maintained and clean. Make sure you take time to visit the gazebo, lovely! The breakfast was very nice and prompt. The house is 3 stories so beware if stairs are difficult. Our room was large an VERY well air conditioned.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B perfectly situated in the middle of wine country. at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Magnolia Place and the surrounding grounds were lovely. The breakfast each morning was a gourmet treat. We splurged for a bedroom with private bath and our own entrance to the balcony, which provided views of the vineyards leading down to the lake. I would highly recommend this! The location was ideal for exploring wineries up and down the east side of Seneca Lake, plus it was very close to one of the best restaurants in the area. The owners were friendly and very accomodating. You cannot go wrong with booking a room here. We are definitely going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Get-away at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing stay. Rooms are impeccably maintained and breakfasts are incredible. Wonderful property that is great for morning hikes with the owners' sweet dog Irish. Central to wineries, great restaurants and other hiking opportunities. Drinking wine and watching the sunset on the stunning wrap-around porch was just the remedy for these first-time empty-nesters who had just left their son off at college!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly Charming B&B in the Heart of the Wine Country at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Lovely renovated Victorian house with 7 guest rooms. Each room is perfectly decorated. Nice common areas on the first and second floors. Several rooms have private porches, some have jacuzzis. The bed in Magnolia room was a bit squeeky but this can be easily overlooked in view of all the charm and excellent service. Breakfast is cooked and served by the hosts. Though they do not offer a choice of meals, the breakfast is freshly and deliciously prepared and beautifully served. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming. Their wonderful dog, Irish, is supper friendly and well mannered and is a great companion for a walk aroutnd the property. The house is perfectly situated in the heart of the wine country. Would definitely stay in this place again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Stayed July 2014 for two nights while our daughter attended orientation at Ithaca College 30 minutes away. The house itself has a lot of charm and is quiet. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Full Breakfast both mornings was excellent and obvious the innkeepers put thought and effort into it. I would highly recommend it,

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the New York finger lakes region at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This B&B is one of the finest we have experienced. Positives: Truly gourmet breakfasts with large portions; friendly, accommodating innkeeper; lots of extra niceties, including big, fluffy towels, full-size health and beauty aids (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, flushable wipes, makeup remover wipes); beautifully furnished; comfortable beds; beautiful decks overlooking Keuka Lake; total relaxation! Negatives: three-story home with entrance on top level, rooms on second level, and dining and decks on lower level. Lots of steep steps to negotiate, and there is no avoiding them. Room we chose because of king bed had a private bath, but we had to be dressed to go into the hall and across to the bath. As much as we loved this B&B, we would not return unless an elevator were to be installed, and a king room with bath within the room were to be added.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved being there! Beautiful house! at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Our trip was the best one I've had in a long time, and staying at Starkey House B&B was a real treasure and part of that special time! We had a great visit, were really happy to share our reunion time together with two rooms and balcony and loved seeing the train go by from the balcony. Cathy Moskal was very helpful and hospitable in providing suggestions for getting around the area, not to mention the amazing breakfast choices! It's a beautiful peaceful gracious house--a pleasure to visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


welcoming, friendly & outstanding service & hospitality! at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying here. We felt very comfortable with the spaces for guests. Cathy is a very hospitable hostess & fantastic cook. breakfasts were delicious & a great variety. we will definitely want to stay here again on another Finger Lakes trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Went for a few days of Winery tours and tastings. Magnolia Place was an excellent home base. Terry and Ted are delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't spend much time in it... Too much to do in the area. The breakfasts were outstanding meals!!! The view is beautiful and locatin great. I would stay there again. I need to also mention that the owners are very very nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


As always, the best! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Barb and Tom are the best, always a great stay. The food is great, the rooms are clean and the best is very comfortable. Will come back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


No closets to go into at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

2.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The place is nice enough and well situated, but there are no closets and no drawers, and only one hook. Living out of our suitcases for 3 days was a drag, and one minor reason we left early. The breakfast was cereal and muffins, some fruit and beverages. Maybe I'm spoiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. The inn and it's ground were beautifully maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Could have used an extra shelf in the bathroom, otherwise everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast in Watkins Glen at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast! It was obvious that George and Julie love people and love running their B&B. Everything they do is first class. After they establish the dietary requirements of their guests, a wonderful 3-course breakfast in a beautiful dining room can be expected. The pastry was served warm from the oven as Julie bakes something new every day. George is never without a smile whether he's preparing breakfast, making dinner reservations for guests, talking about the local wines or cleaning the beautiful Victorian house which is meticulously clean. The location is perfect and within walking distance from town. Staying at Seneca Lake Watch B&B felt like being in the home of your favorite relatives!

View more reviews for this inn


In need of peace at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely week at Idlwilde Inn at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. The Inn was clean, neat and well maintained

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, welcoming Bed & Breakfast with a view of Seneca Lake at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast is exactly what you hope for when you decide you want to stay in a B & B. Large lovely rooms, all with private baths. Wonderful owners who make every effort to make their guests comfortable, including having a guest living area and well equipped guest kitchen And wonderful breakfasts prepared and served by the hosts. My room was the Cayuga. A large room, good closet space, lots of drawers in the chest, two windows with a view of the lake. The private bath was immediately outside of the door of the room. The hosts provide a large comfy terry cloth robe for guests in the two rooms whose private bath is not inside of their room All of the rooms are on the second floor of the house and up stairs typical for these older homes. Parking is on the street. Two of the rooms have large attached decks with views of the lake. Cayuga has a portico right next to the room with a view of the lake. One room does not have a lake view (and has to walk a bit down the hall for their private bath). The 5th room shares the portico with Cayuga but it did have their private bath inside the room. Breakfast is served in two sittings when the property is full– at 8:15 and 9:15. The food was excellent and substantial. 3 courses, usually a fruit followed by a bakery item and then the main course The main courses when I was there were Belgian Waffles with fruit, a baked egg dish and apple pancakes, all served with sausage. As with most bed & breakfasts, the hosts are a large part of what makes or breaks the experience. George & Julie do a wonderful job making you feel as though you are a guest in their home (which technically you are). However the property is for sale so if George and Julie are not still the owners I can’t guarantee that you’ll have the same wonderful experience I did.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}