Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Beautiful Property! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We spent the weekend in carriage house room 15. Maria was very friendly and greeted us and when we arrived. I called ahead because we were 2+ hours late but she was very accommodating.. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Loved the french toast on day #2. It's a beautiful house with wonderful views and the property was well cared for. It is also walk-able to the Falls and downtown area although walking back up the hill from downtown was killer. We couldn't have asked for more. If we are in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Idlwilde at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We had a fantastic stay this past weekend. The house is beautiful! John and Maria and the rest of the staff were friendly, outgoing and extremely helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem in Watkins Glen! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Immaculate, charming B & B, a stones throw away from Watkins Glen state park and 5 minute drive to the raceway.We stayed four nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. The inn keepers, Barbara and Tom, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.Their home is lovely and breakfasts were freshly prepared daily with fruits, cheeses etc. from local farms. We will definitely stay again upon our return to the area. No need to look further!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Graceful historic Inn at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

A warm reception, and meticulously kept old grand dame of an Inn, set atop a high point in the town, overlooking the lake and countryside. A well kept, if not stunning, room. Perfectly clean. Very nice breakfast, and most of all, a very lovely and friendly Innkeeper (Maria was the one who helped us) who makes sure you are very comfortable. Most likely one of the best choices in town.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved my visit here. at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Perfectly situated for visiting the areas of interest in the Finger Lakes. The Glen, Seneca Lake attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The wineries and race track are a short ride away. The hosts are accommodating and friendly. Their home is clean and comfortable. I avoid the Victorian style B&Bs due to their fussy decor. This is nothing like that. Barb and Tom have gone out of their way to think of everything to make their guests comfortable. I am looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful and beautiful location. at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A fabulous place to relax and gaze over Lake Seneca. The grounds are very special, as are the innkeepers. A great stay. Although, the breakfast and dining room were lovely - a bigger appetite may not be satisfied. And, not enough coffee. Went for ice cream and more coffee after. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Spent a couple days at this Inn in mid-July. Very comfortable and immaculately clean. Barbara is an amazing cook and the breakfasts were wonderful. Both Barb and Tom are gracious hosts. The Inn is located within walking distance to everything in Watkins Glen. We parked our card and didn't move it for 2 days! Thank you for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, could be great at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

The property is spectacular, the owners are lovely people and the breakfast was outstanding. They need to do the little things to make it great. It's wine country, how about a glass of wine to help enjoy an evening on the porch with friends? How about some mini desserts to enjoy with that wine? Coffee and tea available throughout the day? Great place to stay, not the experience it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a pleasant and relaxing stay! at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We stayed here with our 11 month old for the summer long weekend. Such a beautiful and clean place. Also so conveniently located to all the wineries. The owners Pat and Brenda are such warm and caring people, we felt right at home! Highly recommend this place for a pleasant and relaxing stay while in this neighborhood. We may be back soon for another weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay in Waktins Glenn! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Barbara and Tom go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The B &B is extremely clean and well cared for. The breakfast provided is outstanding! This B&B is within walking distance to the Watkins Glen Gorge, Seneca Lake and all the shops and restaurants in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at a lovely B&B at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Cathy was a wonderful host and her breakfasts were delicious, and especially enjoyed breakfast on her wraparound porch! Coffee, hot tea and cookies were a yummy treat in the evening too to enjoy on our veranda in the Veranda View room. Highly recommend. Loved being able to enjoy our morning coffee or evening wine overlooking the view. Bed was super comfy and rooms very clean. Will highly recommend to our friends. While there be sure to check out Ports Cafe, Veraisons at Glenora Winery for delicious meals. Watkins Glen State Park also a must see for great hiking and beautiful falls. Wineries are numerous along Seneca Lake, just take your pick! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Booked for my next two stays! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Barb and Tom are thoughtful, accommodating gracious and friendly hosts. Room and public parts of home are clean and neat. I was in the first floor room. There are others upstairs. They have a refrigerator there for guests, if needed. Breakfast are very good with variety of choices and dietary special needs. They are nearly across the street from the entrance of Watkins Glen State Park and walking distance of restaurants and the harbor. We did not walk due to he extreme heat but had no trouble parking at the harbor. There is a sunroom to rock and read. There are umbrellas and tables and chairs outside to relax. I loved it there. I booked two more stays before I left.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Beautiful and great service at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We staed for two nights and three days. Kristine was very accommodating and a great chef. She made us the most delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back here again.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This B&B is an old house full of charm and character. The Lamoka Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The multitude of common spaces allowed us to either mingle with other guests or have our own space. Breakfast was served on time and was delicious thanks to Kristine's awesome baking skills. Jim answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently when making the arrangements. We felt so welcomed and at home while staying here. You are only a hop, skip and a jump away from any of the local attractions thanks to the central location. I recommend the Hudson Manor B&B highly.

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable two days at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Nice rooms, good location, interesting conversations, great food. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Beautiful B and B with picturesque views of the lake. Walking distance to town. Owners were very accommodating. B and B was exactly as pictured and promised and location was perfect if visiting Watkins Glen, upstate wineries, or the lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous view. Lovely home. Dedicated caretaker. at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The place was charming and spotless. There was an issue with the air conditioning and it was a very hot weekend, but we opened the windows and the breeze worked to keep us cool after the first night. The breakfasts were delicious but somewhat small. I never left hungry but I wasn't full either. I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and pretty B&B at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this clean and comfortable B&B. Tom and Barb were warm and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and varied every day. Convenient to walk to many restaurants, the lake, and the Glen itself!

View more reviews for this inn


Echoes of the Glen at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I went on our honeymoon. It was great! Lovely setting. Close to many restaurants and wineries. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the Finger Lakes of NY at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Historic home lovingly restored. Hosts were very gracious and attentative and provided help on what to do and see in the area. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had at a B&B. Room we were in was large and well furnished; bed was comfortable and we slept great. Comfortable sitting room to read in on the first floor. I'd definitely recommend this to others and we will likely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Echoes of the Glen B&B was very nice. The host Tom and Barbara were friendly and hospitable . The breakfast was extraordinary. The whole place was extremely clean ! We stayed in the Chardonnay room which we loved, only complaint would be that there was no full length mirror in the room or bathroom. They have cats but accomidated my sensitivity to cats by keeping them in the basement during our stay which we really appreciated. I loved the location, so close to many restaurants and the state park.

View more reviews for this inn


Watkins Glen at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The accomadations and the hosts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home on the Hill at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We had a great stay staff is friendly and rooms were nice. The front porch was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Relaxing at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Our stay was very peaceful. Rooms were very clean & quiet. Our bed was a little hard. Breakfast was delicious. Location was excellent. Carlo was most helpful in planning a route for winery tours & local restaurants. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


The College girls back together again at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We had a great time at the Inn. Beautifully restored inside and out. Nancy and Carlo were very friendly hosts. We had several very nice chats with them. We all want to thank them for the wonderful times we had on the front porch, the sitting rooms and especially wonderful breakfasts we had on Saturday and Sunday. We would definitely stay at the Inn again. Very centrally located to explore the town of Watkins Glen and all the adult beverages that are around the lake's east and west sides

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The best part about our stay was the location. It was so close to everything and a skip away from the gorge. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh and filled us up for the day. Our room was spotless and as soon as we walked in we knew this was the place for us. Our hosts Barb and Tom made us feel welcome and comfortable like it was our home. They also helped us with suggestions for meals and other activities. They made sure to add those little extra touches like fresh flowers on the tables and cold water on the kitchen table after a long day. They very much love their town and it shows in they way they welcome you in. We especially enjoyed visiting with their two beautiful and very friendly cats. When we come back to the finger lakes area we will absolutely stay at Edges Of The Glen. Thanks for making our stay relaxing and worry free.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B in Wine Country at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the 1922 Starkey House Bed and Breakfast over the 4th of July weekend. The House was gorgeous and the bedroom (the varanda) had a lovely balcony with a view of the lake. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathrooms were in suite and Cathy's cooking and hospitality was phenomenal. You can't beat the price compared to other hotel's in the area as well. This B & B is the perfect getaway house for a nice weekend and I guarantee I will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Finger Lakes stay at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Cathy was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Great cook! Lovely area with lots to do.

View more reviews for this inn


below avarage at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

2.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Rooms were tastefully decorated, however the air conditioning was a noisy portable so loud it was difficult to hear the TV. Room temp was 74 F at best. No room refresh after first day, no clean towels. Blinds were broken such that they provided no privacy from guests walking outside the room. No King bed available.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay, excellent breakfast! at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We had a very nice overnight stay, with great personal atmosphere. The B&B is located in a very quiet spot near the lake, and not 5 minutes from the next vinery. The afternoon cookies and breakfast were excellent. Next time round we will certainly plan a longer stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}