Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Weekend getaway! at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't spend much time in it... Too much to do in the area. The breakfasts were outstanding meals!!! The view is beautiful and locatin great. I would stay there again. I need to also mention that the owners are very very nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


As always, the best! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Barb and Tom are the best, always a great stay. The food is great, the rooms are clean and the best is very comfortable. Will come back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


No closets to go into at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

2.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The place is nice enough and well situated, but there are no closets and no drawers, and only one hook. Living out of our suitcases for 3 days was a drag, and one minor reason we left early. The breakfast was cereal and muffins, some fruit and beverages. Maybe I'm spoiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. The inn and it's ground were beautifully maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Could have used an extra shelf in the bathroom, otherwise everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast in Watkins Glen at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast! It was obvious that George and Julie love people and love running their B&B. Everything they do is first class. After they establish the dietary requirements of their guests, a wonderful 3-course breakfast in a beautiful dining room can be expected. The pastry was served warm from the oven as Julie bakes something new every day. George is never without a smile whether he's preparing breakfast, making dinner reservations for guests, talking about the local wines or cleaning the beautiful Victorian house which is meticulously clean. The location is perfect and within walking distance from town. Staying at Seneca Lake Watch B&B felt like being in the home of your favorite relatives!

View more reviews for this inn


In need of peace at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely week at Idlwilde Inn at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights. The Inn was clean, neat and well maintained

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, welcoming Bed & Breakfast with a view of Seneca Lake at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast is exactly what you hope for when you decide you want to stay in a B & B. Large lovely rooms, all with private baths. Wonderful owners who make every effort to make their guests comfortable, including having a guest living area and well equipped guest kitchen And wonderful breakfasts prepared and served by the hosts. My room was the Cayuga. A large room, good closet space, lots of drawers in the chest, two windows with a view of the lake. The private bath was immediately outside of the door of the room. The hosts provide a large comfy terry cloth robe for guests in the two rooms whose private bath is not inside of their room All of the rooms are on the second floor of the house and up stairs typical for these older homes. Parking is on the street. Two of the rooms have large attached decks with views of the lake. Cayuga has a portico right next to the room with a view of the lake. One room does not have a lake view (and has to walk a bit down the hall for their private bath). The 5th room shares the portico with Cayuga but it did have their private bath inside the room. Breakfast is served in two sittings when the property is full– at 8:15 and 9:15. The food was excellent and substantial. 3 courses, usually a fruit followed by a bakery item and then the main course The main courses when I was there were Belgian Waffles with fruit, a baked egg dish and apple pancakes, all served with sausage. As with most bed & breakfasts, the hosts are a large part of what makes or breaks the experience. George & Julie do a wonderful job making you feel as though you are a guest in their home (which technically you are). However the property is for sale so if George and Julie are not still the owners I can’t guarantee that you’ll have the same wonderful experience I did.

View more reviews for this inn


1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Our experience at the 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast was truly relaxing and wonderful! The breakfasts were scrumptious and filling and the accommodations were extremely comfortable and clean. The view of Seneca Lake from the outside porches was a real treat! The Innkeeper (Cathy) is warm and very friendly and very tuned in to our dietary needs. I most highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast! I look forward to returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay in a Beautiful Setting at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 12, 2014

A gorgeous old home sitting above the small town of Watkins Glen, with a charming and attentive innkeeper. However, information about local dining options was sadly out of date; our top floor room, though charming, was dark, and the building was in need of fresh paint.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Magnolia Place at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2014

This was our fifth or sixth stay with the folks at Magnolia Place, and they have never been less than gracious hosts. The House becomes your home as it is beautiful yet unpreticious. Ted, Terri and Ian are great! And the breakfast........!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodating all around at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Room 6 for two nights of our honeymoon and we were so glad we did. The property is beautiful and well cared for. Maria takes great pride in her work and is very knowledgeable of the area. We felt very welcomed and I was very appreciative of how our host went out of her way to accommodate my vegan lifestyle. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing, which was exactly what we were hoping for. Our room had a breathtaking view of the lake, which was great for watching the sun rise. I would absolutely recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Finger Lakes Location! at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

Magnolia Place enjoys a wonderful location overlooking southeast Seneca Lake (in the heart of the Finger Lakes). The laid-back innkeeper greeted us warmly. Rooms were spotless and the innkeepers seem to have thought of those little details that make a difference (dimmers, battery-operated candles, etc.). The large double-decker balcony overlooking the lake is an attraction in itself - you can while away the hours there. We enjoyed it very much and will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We had a lovely time at Echoes. Barb and Tom were wonderful and very helpful. They were very accommodating in regard to my food and cat allergies. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the house, I never once had a allergy attack while there. You would barely know they had a cat at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our Stay at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Had a great time. Only wish there was coffee available early in the AM.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stay at Seneca Lake at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The B&B was decent, the owner worked with us on our arrival night as we were later getting in then usual, however, if you want a comfortable place to stay in the summer, I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel. We were on the first floor and at night the room was very stuffy and warm as there were only two small holes in the ceiling that the air came through, we even tried opening the windows at night as it was cooler to let air in but there were no screens on the windows so we just a bunch of bugs in the room. Can't see much of the lake, my friends stayed on Keuka lake and it was much nicer over there, didn't like Seneca Lake very much, I'd recommend staying on Keuka!

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

We loved our stay at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast. Our room was decorated lovely. It was quiet with a very comfortable bed and great temperature control. The common area was a delight and very restful Barb and Tom were so nice and easy to talk with. We would stay there again if ever in the Watkins Glen area.

View more reviews for this inn


wine tour stay at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Outstanding service and hospitality by our hostess! Fantastic property with beautiful in ground pool and park like yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Beautiful location and the Staff was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We have stayed here twice and each time we love it. We love staying in old historical places, we just love the charm. The only thing we wish was that there was a TV in the rooms for at night. We really do like it here though and will be back next year for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights there to explore the Finger Lakes area, it was wonderful! The B&B is perfectly situated to visit the Watkins Glen State Park as well as Watkins Geln itself by foot. The owners are charming and very helpful with all questions we had, and they do a killer breakfast! Loved it! If you're in the area, look no further, book your stay here, we can wholeheartedly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon on Seneca at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Starkey House. This was our first B&B experience and were pleasantly surprised. Cathy offers clean, home-like rooms that put you at ease after a long day on the wine trail or hiking the Watkins Glen gorge. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast provided each morning as well as the quiet evenings spent sitting on the porch and talking to other guests. We will definitely be visiting again soon and would recommend this B&B to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder B&B Experience at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We stayed last weekend and had a wonderful time. Cathy is so friendly, charming & accommodating. She went above and beyond to take care of our vegetarian/vegan needs. She is very knowledgeable about the home and the area. The rooms are spotless, quiet & very comfortable. We highly recommend her establishment and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant place with good service at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

This was a Great place very clean, nice people wonderful place to stay definitly would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Watkins Glen! at Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast was our first ever bed and breakfast and no other has compared. My wife and I first stayed back in 2008 and just recently (July 2014) stayed again to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. George and Julie are top notch B&B proprietors. The house and rooms are always impeccably clean. Our favorite room is the Seneca room with its views of Seneca Lake and morning sunrises. This year we brought friends with us who stayed as well (and also loved it). Breakfast is always a multi-course meal and the food is incredible. George and/or Julie personally hit up the local farmers markets to purchase the freshest ingredients for their breakfasts. For this most recent stay, since it was our 10th wedding anniversary, we had ordered a cake at a Wegmans grocery store in Corning, NY. Julie personally went and picked it up for us so that it was at the B&B when we arrived. On our last day there, George and Julie, knowing that we were going to have a small anniversary celebration at the B&B with our friends, provided wine glasses to use for our celebration and gave us a complementary bottle of champagne as an anniversary gift. These guys go out of their way to make their guests feel at home and appreciated. After breakfast each day I sat on many of the outdoor decks taking in the beautiful scenery and even sat in their gazebo out in their backyard. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Seneca Lake Watch bed and breakfast to ANYONE who is in the Watkins Glen, NY area. The only thing better than this place in Watkins Glen is the gorge trail at the Watkins Glen State Park nearby (because of its beauty).

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at The Willows on Keuka Lake (Penn Yan, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had a great time here. Everything was taken care of and the property is beautiful. Would love to stay here again some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place and owners are fantastic at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Had a wondeful vacation with great hosts (Terrie & Ted)!!!! Breakfast was a delicious delight every morning. We especially enjoyed our private veranda where we sipped the local wines and cheeses in the comfy robes supplied by our host. An added treat was Irish the very friendly black lab! Will absolutely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Get-A-Way! at Magnolia Place (Hector, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Magnolia Place to celebrate 15 years. The room was great, the food was delicious, and the hosts were wonderful. They gave us great recommendations for local dining and activties. We would definitely return,

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}