Recent Reviews in Watkins Glen, New York

Seneca Lake Getaway at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Spent two nights at this Inn. Loved the hospitality of the owners who provided whatever we asked for including tips on where to eat. The nightly campfire was great for meeting other guests and unwinding from adventures hiking at Watkins Glen SP and other nearby attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


1st BB Experience at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Nice location, nice house, friendly staff, good food, nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Touring trip. at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Our stay was very comfortable. Very clean, kind of retro feel. Hosts were very personable and welcoming. There were no dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed at Echoes of the Glen following Memorial Day weekend. Barb and Tom were fantastic hosts, welcoming from the start and easy to talk to. Both rooms we booked were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning. The cookies in the afternoon were an added treat. The gardens were beautiful and so relaxing to sit by in the afternoon. The location was perfect. A short walk to Watkins Glen State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice , but over-priced at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

2.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Very nice place. Our hosts, Carlo & Nancy were very nice. The property is clean & well maintained. Convenient to the local restaurants, Watkins Glen State Park, and numerous wineries, and a short drive to Ithaca and other Finger Lakes attractions. However, for the price, the room we had should have been nicer. Bare white walls, cheap hardware & fixtures, linoleum instead of tile in the bathroom, need to request a hair dryer. Just little things like that, that kept it from being a totally 1st class experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant time at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Lovely setting, great hosts, mattress needs serious upgrade, cannot go back

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 02, 2016

What a beautiful stay at this lovely inn! The view of the lake below is gorgeous, and it is even possible to walk to Watkin's Glen from this property. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


You'll make a new friend! at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Lovely setting and accommodations. Beautiful porches too. Cathy is a gracious, attentive and welcoming hostess ! We felt as if we were staying in the home of a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day 2016 Weekend at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We spent Memorial Day 2016 Weekend with Cathy at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn. She was a very gracious hostess. Upon arrival, she gave us a tour of the house and explained where everything was that we needed. Our room was well furnished and very clean. Our breakfasts on the veranda were superb! If we have the opportunity to stay with her again we would not hesitate. Thank you Cathy for a wonderful weekend. Bob & Angie Haan Red Hook, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway in Watkins at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Went up to Watkins Glen for a little R&R with my husband. We tend to stay at B&B's and the Idlwilde is one of the best we have stayed at. Wonderful house and our hosts were helpful and informative. Breakfast was excellent. Room was wonderful and immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast at the peak of the hill! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We loved the view and ambience in this beautiful home. The owners were very nice and accommodating too. Thank you for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway. at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Very charming inn that is so clean! The owners are welcoming and very helpful. The early morning coffee is great, and the fire pit at night is wonderful! The restaurant suggestions were great! I would recommend this place to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding facility at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Our group (3 couples) experienced a very pleasant stay. The dwelling itself is magnificent. The breakfasts were exceptional. We would stay here again, and highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely B&B at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2016

beautiful rooms and warm, friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


What a breakfast! at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Barb and Tom are great hosts and we felt very welcome during our short stay. The breakfasts were fantastic - worth the price of the room all by themselves. Tom was a gent and cleared our car of snow after some bad weather. Lovely people and a lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Seneca Lake! at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My fiancée and I were looking for an affordable weekend getaway and we found it at the Savanna House! The room was so relaxing with an electric fireplace, books, and cute decorations that made it feel like home! Not to mention a mini fridge and microwave for your goodies! I was absolutely thrilled to see how immaculate the room was! Pat & Brenda and theirs furbabies were great! Can't wait for our next stay! Oh and the coffee they have is beyond amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


BNB... bed no breakfast at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

1.6 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Food left in fridge from prior guest. Hot water took forever. Strong sulfer odor. Low water pressure. No curtains. Gaps in blinds. Door lock difficult to open from outside. Wouldn't recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at The Savannah House Inn (Himrod, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2016

This BB was a cozy stay in a nice location. Himrod is basically in the middle of Geneva and Watkins GLen. The Rooms remind you of a bedroom. They are Small, but has everything you need including a frig and microwave. Owners gave great recommendations on food and limo and were very kind. I would definitely stay here again. Comfy bed, nice pillows, clean bathroom, and nice towels were included. I am not a coffee drinker, but who I was with enjoyed the free morning coffee. I must include that I was not aware of the fans in the wineries that kick on at night in the cold winter months. This was quite loud the one night we were there. It sounded like a helicopter circling the motels, so if you are not a sound sleeper this may bother you.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Carriage House I Ever Slept In at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.4 reviewed on December 14, 2015

This B&B was a little further from the lake than expected. However it was in a really quite area. I didn't find the owner a strick as some of the reviews I read. The one rule she stresses is locking the doors, so what I lock then at home anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Echoes speaks loudly. at Echoes of the Glen Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Barbara is a great hostess and goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

3.4 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Very lovely bed and breakfast. It is within walking distance from the town, however is up a steep hill, so might be a difficult walk for some. The town has pubs and eateries so the walkability is convenient. Had a nice room with a great view of the lake. We payed a bit of a premium for this room, but it was worth it. The sunrise/set was very pretty from the room. The heater was a bit difficult to work if you are not accustomed to furnaces so we were overly warm most of the night. A set of simple directions would go a long way to make it perfect! Breakfast was served each morning and was very tasty and served promptly upon entering the dining room. Hassle-free enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and convenient at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hudson Manor. It was clean, comfortable and close to town and to Watkins Glen Park.We stayed with friends and took advantage of the guest kitchenette by playing Pinochle in the evening. The 3 course breakfast was delicious. Kristine (Jim was out of town) was a friendly and accommodating hostess. This is going to be our choice of places to stay during our next visit to Watkins Glen.

View more reviews for this inn


hudson manor great stay in watkins glen at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2015

No in room television not a problem for us me be for some nice tv in common room. Couple running b&b were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary !! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The host made this stay extra special. Thank You

View more reviews for this inn


First time is Finger Lakes at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Starkey House. This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and we loved it. Cathy was a great host and an excellent cook. We also met some really nice people at the B&B. Maybe we will be back someday. The Veranda room was very nice. Just wish the weather was a little warmer so we could have enjoyed the actual "veranda."

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the 1922 Starkey House at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

2 thumbs up to this great B&B! Very centrally located between Keuka and Seneca Lakes, Watkins Glen, and many wineries. Cathy was a very gracious host and excellent cook. Lots of fresh organic food most of which is gathered locally. Nice and clean rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


ONE OF A KIND at 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2015

What a wonderful experience. Beautiful property in village of Hammondsport, Ctose to everything. Walking distance to town and lake. We had a wonderful time and great hospitality. Inkeepers very kind and down to earth. Highly recommend for any type of accommodations. You cannot go wrong. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and cosy at Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We stayed at Hudson Manor for two nights this fall and it was really great. It was a pleasure getting to know Jim the owner, he gave us a wonderful welcoming and his homemade daily varying breakfast was just delicious. We can definitely recommend this place and would love to come back one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place for a getaway! at Idlwilde Inn (Watkins Glen, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2015

My husband surprised me for my birthday and spent a night at the Idlwilde Inn. It is located on top of the hill with a magnificent view of the lake. We were greeted very warmly. Our room was the master suite which was really beautiful and quite spacious! Besides the bedroom with the super king poster bed, we had a sun porch as well as a living room. There is also a deck that we could go out on which overlooks the lake. The furnishings and antiques throughout the inn were very pretty. We enjoyed our breakfast the next morning with the other guests. Some of the guests were in the area for the wineries but my husband and I had a great time hiking Watkins Glen.

View more reviews for this inn


Believe the reviews at 1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Dundee, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

A welcoming & comfortable establishment with care taken over the fine details. A very peaceful location with great views especially from the Veranda Suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}