Recent Reviews in Watertown, Wisconsin

Nice Surprise to find! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We were going to be in town for a friend's surprise birthday and didn't really find a hotel we wanted to stay at. After a bit of research, I came across the Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast and am really glad I found it. I had stayed at a couple of B&B's and this was my wife's first. The owners were very polite, helpful, and make one heck of a tasty breakfast! Highly recommend it. We stayed in 'Sarah's room'. If we make it back into town, we'll probably try out Jesse's room.

View more reviews for this inn


A Step Back in Time... at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2016

It was like stepping back to 1900's. A well maintained and period decorated, lovely House and all of the rooms. Everywhere were period antiques - the details were fun to examine closely. The owners were friendly but stayed in the background and allowed a guest to feel comfortable. I thought that the best part was Breakfast ! Served on period dishes and a doiley so lovely I was afraid I might stain it. The food was made fresh, and partly home made maple syrup and jams - really tasty. Fruit was fresh and at peak of flavor, very excellent. Home made suffle's also excellent. I would stay at the Jesse Stone House B&B again - no question about it. James

View more reviews for this inn


Watertown B&B at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Beautiful house, well kept. Quaint old town, with a good supper club. This stay exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


KY review at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Nice place with a setting similiar to a hundred years ago. Very good place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice & Comfortable at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Great place to stay in Watertown, charming house with lots of history. It was only 5 minutes away from the Wedding venue.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to spend the night at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We have stayed at the Jesse Stone House three times now and each one has been very nice. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Average but affordable at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on March 17, 2015

This was a quaint B&B in Watertown, WI. This home had much character, charm, and centrally located. The room was dusty, but the bed was very comfortable. Things on my wish list for this place: 1. A TV for each room (an older TV in the main sitting area was available). 2. More insulation in the walls...I could hear the conversation in the other room -- clearly. Their snoring and other things were like I was in their room. This made me feel uncomfortable and revealed very little privacy. The breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

On a whim we decided to stay in Watertown and found Jesse Stone B & B. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. the rooms and the history that Chuck shared with us was incredible! I highly recommend anyone to stay in this lovely home. Pat was busy babysitting and we look forward to meeting her the next time we stay!!Ken & Ellen Leasure

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Four of us stayed at Jesse Stone House B&B recently, and loved every minute of it. We had a parlor between our rooms to sit and visit, watch TV play games or just veg. The Catholic Church was nearby as were good restaurants. This is a beautiful historic mansion and we would recommend it highly to anyone. We particularly enjoyed the player piano listening to Pennyslyvania Polka and Phantom of the Opera! The food was the best and we were treated like queens!

View more reviews for this inn


Great house at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Had a wonderful time, great location near downtown shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Jesse Stone House! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We came to Watertown for the memorial for my wife's late mother. It was a difficult time and we were under a considerable amount of stress with the service and with packing up her father to move. The Jessie Stone House was a wonderful escape from the responsibilities of the week. We enjoyed our room and the modern private bath. It was quiet. The proprietors were incredibly friendly and understanding. Breakfast was always ready at the instant we came downstairs. The meals were varied and beautifully prepared. The portions were generous and very filling. We highly recommend Jessie Stone house and will go out of our way to visit there again. With no family left in the area, our trips to Watertown will be limited but we would go the extra miles to stay there. Thanks very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Watertown. at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My wife and I were out to visit some friends that I had not seen in about 30 years, when I graduated high school.. The Jesse Stone House was so much more enjoyable than staying at a hotel chain. The house was immaculate with so many interesting antiques. The Damaske's were great host and the breakfast was outstanding. We were very pleased to have found the Jesse Stone House. We plan on making a yearly pilgrimage to Watertown and definitely plan on staying at the Jesse Stone House when we do.

View more reviews for this inn


jesse stone stay at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2014

we had a very memeorable time at jesse stone. The home was interesting, and the antiques lovely. The owner even played the player piano for us. The breakfast was gourmet. We invited a guest for breakfast and they were welcomed by the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

Very friendly and helpful owner will let you feel like you are a special guest ! Staying there is like living in history

View more reviews for this inn


Stay this past weekend at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2013

The breakfasts there are really fabulous. Pat does out of her way to make it a great experience. I made a mistake in booking my room this year. It was my fault, but when I talked with Chuck on the phone, trying to figure out what to do, he was defensive and considering it was late at night and I would have had to find another hotel room in the area, I felt he could have been more compassionate. As it was, they made up the fold out in the TV room which worked well for one night. My room was available (as I booked it) for the next two nights. Pat was friendly and made me feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Was just in town for one night. Very friendly hosts and extremely accomodating. Wished I could have stayed more than just one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Loved the room, food and the owners went out of their way to accomodate us!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfasts! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in quaint, historic Watertown while attending our son's wedding. Pat and Chuck provided a very clean and convenient place to stay for this event. If you enjoy the Bed and Breakfast experience, in a very old historic house with lots of antiques and three course delicious breakfasts, than you will like Jesse Stone House B&B. Chuck and Pat are very accommodating and helpful, including allowing our 11 year old son to use the hide-a-bed in the upstairs parlor near our room. They were especially kind and helpful to my wife’s parents, who liked the spacious bathroom and walk-in shower in Jesse’s Room. The queen size beds are very comfortable and soft. The breakfasts that Pat skillfully fixes are very delicious, nutritious and gourmet! It was a real bargain compared to local higher priced motels too!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

The owners were very nice, room was comfortable and very nicely decorated. The shower was great, and the food was scrumptious. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A winter visit at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2013

This place was a great value. The bathroom and bedroom were absolutely clean, with no hint that they might have ever been used by some other guest. This is a big house with only two guest rooms, so there is plenty of space for everyone. The heat was set at a perfect level: I was never aware of being either hot or cold. Since it is an old house it really is not suitable for someone using a wheelchair or someone who might have difficulty climbing stairs. I never found the WiFi signal that was supposed to be there, but I decided I didn't need it anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place To Meet Old Friends at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2013

The accomodations were a perfect combination of modern comforts in a traditional setting - comfortable and clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a B&B. The hosts, Chuck and Pat were warm, friendly and helpful but never imposing. The purpose of our stay was a reunion of old Air Force buddies (and their wives) after not seeing each other for over 50 years. The living room was the perfect place to renew old frienships in a relaxed environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Jesse Stone House B & B - A great destination! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2013

We have stayed at many B & Bs. The Jesse Stone House is the only one we have stayed at 3 times. It is a great weekend destination as a place to relax and get away from the stress of daily life. Whether its quietly reading in the parlor or singing with the player piano, Pat & Chuck are excellent hosts & conversationalists. We heartily recommend it. Jay & Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2013

If you love victorian then you will want to stay in the Stone house.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Holiday Accommodations at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2013

We were in Watertown to visit relatives for the Christmas holiday. The Jesse Stone House looked charming online and proved to be exactly that. The house is beautiful and welcoming. I would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional in every way !!! at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2012

My wife and I keep coming back- I just wish it could be for weeks & not just a weekend !!!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B & B at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2012

Great B&B, beautiful rooms and grounds, excellent breakfast. Owners provided extensive knowledge of history of the house

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Bed & Breakfast Experience at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2012

This was a wonderful first time experience...so I would hope all would be as comfortable and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Beautiful property and excellent breakfast. Very cozy with only 2 rooms in the property that are able to be reserved. We were the only ones there that weekend so it was very quiet and cozy for us. The owners did not seem to really enjoy what they were doing but they were very good hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


What a place to stay when your daughter is getting married at Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (Watertown, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2012

We had the most outstanding time and incredible experience at this place. It fit all of our needs. It was personable and private. Our hosts were so accommodating and kept telling us to make ourselves at home. Our daughter had amazing pictures taken here prior to her wedding. The breakfasts that we had exceeded our expectations. The hosts played the piano and music boxes for us. Thank you for giving us a lifetime of memories.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Jesse Stone House Bed & Breakfast (4.69)
Top
}