Recent Reviews in Watch Hill, Rhode Island

wnderful weekend retreat at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2010

A weekend at the Inn at Stonington was the perfect weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2010

Feels small and intimate, like a large B&B. Although advertised as a Continental breakfast, there was a large selection of items, including fresh fruit and cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Parents' getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on January 29, 2009

My first night away from our 2 1/2 year old was at the Inn at Stonington, close enough to get home quickly as needed. Our room had a lovely view of the harbor as well as a jacuzzi and fireplace. The breakfast of cereal, scones, croissants, cranberry bread (homemade), fruit, tea and juice was much more than I expected, and delicious. Staff was eager to please and offered many dining recommendations. As for Stonington Borough, it's a lovely town and very walkable (a little chilly on a blustery January day). There were at least 5 restaurants in walking distance; we tried 3 of them. Milagro, an authentic Mexican restaurant, has fabulous food; Dog Watch Cafe offers decent pub grub and a lively bar atmosphere; Noah's offeres superb homemade desserts and pretty good lunch fair. I'd go back for dessert again before I'd go for lunch again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend for my birthday last year-was a lovely place to stay. The room was large and beautifully decorated-but it was so hot we couldn't stand it. The heat wasn't even on and it was sweltering. We weren't in the main building we were next door in their annex. Because it was so warm we couldn't use the fireplace and had to sleep with the window open. If we were ever to go I would ask for a room in the main house-maybe it wouldn't be so warm over there!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely in Every Way at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 28, 2007

The Inn at Stonington is newly built but in an old style. You have the look and feel of an older building, but everything is modern and works well. The decorating is great, and our room was exceptionally comfortable with a balcony, gas fireplace, water view and a deep whirlpool tub. The wine & cheese reception is a nice way to relax and meet people. Breakfast is continental but ample and fresh. The village is quaint, and there are good restaurants a short walking distance. This is a great inn to use as a base to tour the area, and I think it is much nicer than nearby Mystic options.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Getaway at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2007

When arriving at the Stonington Inn, we were greeted with friendly staff welcome. A tour was giving of the cozy Inn and we were allowed to select our room. We chose a great second floor room, which included a fire place, balcony and jacuzzi bath. A nice touch was having the bed face the water. The wine and cheese hour was very pleasant and we were able to get advice on where to dine. Unfortunetly most restaurants were closed because we traveled on a monday during the off season. The Inn was quiet, clean and overall satisfactory. The breakfast was alright. Both checking in and out was no hassle. The staff was eager to help while be unintrusive. I would definately stay at this Inn again and reccomend it to others

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2007

A very quaint inn with unique rooms and a beautiful view of the harbor. The staff was very friendly and reserved a private meeting room for my business needs. We were able to borrow several bicycles to ride around Stonington and see the town, a great way to see it all. I would recommend this inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Find at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2007

The Inn at Stonington is a wonderful inn where we have returned numereous times. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The staff is extraordinarily helpful and informative about Stonington and Mystic. We love this inn and plan to return again and again. Since we visit New England often and live on Long Island, this is the perfect place to extend our vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special Place at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2007

We have made it a tradition to stay every Thanksgiving through the weekend. It is truly a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


number one place to stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2007

this was our 2nd visit. the inn and the people are of utmost quality. the rooms are like you are staying in a mansion. the service is unbelievable. you will not be sorry that you came here. the view alone is worth coming to. in all our travels, this inn is still the number one place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


npgregas at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2007

i loved it! the fireplace, the bed, the room overall, the stafe was more then helpful, they were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful get-a-way at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2007

Very relaxing stay. Our room was impecably clean. Loved the sitting room on the 3rd floor with the spectacular view of the water. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and quaint at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2007

We happened upon the Inn at Stonington while exploring the area and decided to stay the night. We were very pleased with the accommodations, well-appointed rooms and beautiful views. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and friendly, and the wine and cheese happy hour was a wonderful touch. We look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much. The location is ideal and the town of Stonington is quaint, upscale and a wonderful place to take a walk or bike ride. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated with top notch linens, furnishings and art. The room did not have a "hotel" feel but felt more like being at home. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the inn at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2007

verly lovely inn in a charming town. we especially enjoyed the view from our seaside room, sunset with wine and cheese, breakfast on the patio and friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch to have an exercise roomm and internet access.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Stonington (Stonington, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2007

Located in a charming town this Inn is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The rooms are beautifully decorated and some have water views. Every amenity is provided, bath rooms are exquisite and the Inn's service is friendly and efficient. I'd recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Stonington (4.41)
Top
}