Apple Country Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

peaceful, quiet, roomy, friendly stay

4.8 on August 18, 2014

Shirley is a treasure. A marvelous host and human being. The setting is spectacular In an apple orchard. Our second stay. Food is marvelous fresh and delicious. We travel a lot a.d highly recommend shirley and her inn. See you soon shirley ! Mark Driscoll


Quiet place

5 on August 06, 2014

I stayed in the cottage for 2 nights. I had a peaceful and quiet rest, the breakfasts were great and the owner Shirley is a delightful and friendly person to talk to.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you special guest very much for your kind remarks. Very much appreciated. Shirley Robert, Owner, Apple Country B&B


Great Weekend Getaway

4.4 on November 08, 2012

This small B&B is located in the owner's home in the middle of a working apple orchard. The owner's Shirley and Mark provide wonderful breakfasts and plenty of good advice of what to see and do in the area. They were knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Fall is an excellent time to visit and take in the colorful contrasts of the yellow and orange foliage set against the dry mountains. Rooms include a cozy cottage about 50 feet from the house and two bedrooms upstairs. The cottage is perfect for a couple, especially if you will spend most of your time exploring the surrounding communities. The upstairs bedrooms are large and can easily accommodate children. The two bedrooms together could easily serve an extended family on vacation. Shirely's breakfasts were a feast for the eyes and the taste buds.


Weekend Away From Stress

5 on July 16, 2012

I had a very peaceful weekend away on July 14th and part of July 15th. I made a change this time and stayed in an upstairs bedroom. I had a very spacious room and the view is awesome. Very peaceful stay and great hospitality from the owners.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. Please come back again & again. We look forward to your stay here at Apple Country B&B. Sincere Regards, Shirley


Wonderful inviting cozy feel, EXCEPTIONAL value

4.6 on December 20, 2011

We visited on an aniversary trip and were treated exceptionally well. For not much more than the cost of a basic Days Inn room you get a great breakfast, beautiful presentation, and wonderful grounds to wander with great views. If you want a crisp sterile modern hotel, this isn't it- think grandmother quaint, and the hosts are as loving as your own family too! Many room options from a separate little fishing cottage to a large pastel suite-each room matches slightly different tastes, so call and ask for details! If you're looking to relax and enjoy life, this is the place. We were so glad to stop and catch our breath amidst our road trip- it made the whole drive a different experience.


Awesome Country

5 on June 19, 2008

In middle of an apple orchard, we leanred about us farming fruit. Easy drive to Wine Country and Mt. Rainier. Food was exceptional, coffee delivered at 6:30am and pampered!


Friendly

5 on June 11, 2008

Very nice inn, wonderful food!


Miss you already!

4.4 on June 10, 2008

First of all, we are already trying to plan our next trip to the Yakima Valley, thanks to Mark and Shirley. We were very impressed with our first experience with a B & B. Just the right amount of rustic charm, privacy, and personal service. My wife was feeling ill when we arrived, so Shirley graciously allowed us to check in a little early so she could take advantage of our comfortable bed to get a little rest and recuperation. Thanks again Mark and Shirley-Hope to see you soon.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind comments. We'll be looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Shirley Apple Country B&B, Yakima


French farmhouse flair

5 on June 09, 2008

Mark and Shirley are very welcoming people who provide you with a delicious breakfast and tasty fresh baked goods. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone. Very, very clean, beautiful furnishings. The owners have thought of everything and can offer excellent dining recommendations as well as ways to fill your days. Their home is private and a wonderful respite for weary working folks. It is a beautiful place, impeccably kept, and decorated with a French farmhouse flair. You will feel right at home!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your generous & knid comments. We make every effort to continue the quietness of the country setting, I apreciate that you notice a little french flair! Sincere Regards, Shirley Apple Countyr B&B, Yakima


Home!

5 on June 06, 2008

It felt like home.


Quiet!

5 on June 06, 2008

The bedrooms were wonderful in this old house in the middle of the Apple Orchard. Food is great, nice people. I'd come back again.


Outstanding!

5 on June 06, 2008

Peaceful, country cute cottage. Excellent gourmet breakfast, wonderful friendly hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, we appreciate your very generous comments, the cottage has been a big hit! Sincere Regards, Shirley, Apple Countyr B&B, Yakima


Apple Country Bed & Breakfast.

5 on June 06, 2008

The hospitality and being made felt at home made this trip very outstanding.


eastern WA

4.0 on June 06, 2008

charming accommodations on apple farm. excellent food and company

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for takeing the time to writh a review. We appreciate especiall the excellent food & charming company. Kind Regards, Shirley, Apple Country B&B, Yakima


Country visit

4.6 on June 05, 2008

Charming social experience-interesting guests and hosts.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comments, We at times have guest from all over the world here, very interesting too, I'm glad you may have been part of our international guest. Kind Regards, shirley, Apple Country B&B, Yakima


"Affordable and homey"

4.2 on December 11, 2007

Home-like atmosphere in the country. This is not a place I would recommend for a romantic get-away, but it's very pleasant and affordable for traveling with friends or a low-key couple. Breakfast was delicious.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your nice comments. We do however have a honneymoon room which has been used quit often for honney- moons, or the whole wedding parties stays as well. We appreciate you taking the time to write. Sincere Regards, Shirley, Apple Country B&B, Yakima


Great!

4.4 on September 29, 2007

Great breakfast!! Very friendly and great knowledge of what activities to do in area.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your posting a review. I'm not sure what room you were in. As you probably remember we love to help people with thier plans for thier stay here. Since we are between the C ascade Mt.& Wine Country. Thank you for your comments. Shirley, Apple Countyr B&B, Yakima


Apple Country Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $105
  • Reviews (17) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5099723409
  • Fax 1-5099651591
  • Toll free 1-8777889963

Visit Website »

View details

Top