Westport Bayside Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
55 Reviews

Write A Review

5 star all the way! you need to stay here!

5 on July 10, 2014

From the moment we pulled on to the property we, (my girlfriend and I) were smiling. Just the view from the front seat of the car was nice! Then we just about made it to the door and it opened with a greeting from Richard. "All smiles" The welcome was a treat for us. Somehow he magically knew our names and made us feel really special. Okay onto the good stuff. The rooms were clean and very well decorated. The view from the room was very nice also. The convenience of getting a snack or a drink was just like at home. 100+TV channels, DVD's, VHS well you get the picture. Really nice. Comfortable lounging areas were both inside and out. The large deck area was great for morning coffee or catching some sun. I can’t forget to mention one absolutely awesome feature was a swing out by the south beach to watch birds, clouds and even sunsets! The garden was scent-sationail and it also had a swing so you could relax and meditate or even nap! I could go on and on about the great time we had during our stay. I would fully recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. So much so I have told most of my friends about my stay already! You will enjoy Richard & Tracy's place :) Kelly Fitz


A wonderful stay for our honeymoon

5 on February 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while traveling the Pacific-Northwest for our honeymoon. Our stay was perfect and we are already trying to plan a return visit! The bed was extremely comfortable, our room was clean and comfy, and the atmosphere was perfect! The breakfast was delicious, so much so that I had to ask for a couple recipes! Also, Richard and Tracy were wonderful hosts, they thought of every last detail to make you feel at home. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and would highly recommend staying here!!


Unforgettable 1st Time experience

5 on September 16, 2013

Booked a romantic getaway for our anniversary was so pleased with our trip. We have never enjoyed the B&B experience before and we are so glad Bayside was our first of many to come. The room was so inviting, the food was really good, and the hospitality was very warm and sincere. Thank you for a weekend we will never forget.


Nice stay, hosts were very hospitable

4.0 on May 04, 2013

Richard and Tracy were welcoming and very hospitable. They gave good information about dining opportunities and other interesting sites to see in the quaint fishing village of Westport. The home itself was older so it did not have the soundproofing that we are used to. Also, there was a very soft feather bed of some sort which was difficult to sleep on if you are used to a firmer support bed. The bathroom was small with a tiny shower (like a cruise ship) and the inn only provided soap and shampoo which was "environment friendly" ---I would have preferred a more luxury choice with some lotion included. The breakfast had several courses---loved the yogurt with the berries and homemade granola! The omelet was okay but the carrot bread was wonderful.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on January 14, 2013

My husband took me here for my birthday as a surprise and the entire weekend was absolutely perfect. The hosts were awesome the room was absolutely beautiful and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and they had all kinds of coupons and things for ideas for us to do stuff around the area and we where able to make a day out of it with just their suggestions alone. Even though we went during the off-season it was still beautiful and so cozy and romantic. The couple did a really great job of making you feel at home while giving you space to do your own thing. Overall it was a great experience and we can't wait to go back! -Brenden & Emily: November 3-4 2012.


Wonderful vacation

5 on October 06, 2012

We have just returned from a 4-nght mini-vacation in Washington State and we stayed at the Westport Bayside B&B in Westport. Our stay at the B&B could not have been anymore enjoyable that it was. We had a delicious breakfast each morning and throughout the day, the innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel welcome and suggested places in the area we could go to if we wanted to take a walk along the trail at the ocean or look at the hugh trees and walk on the nature trails in the rainforest, not to mention looking at the old lodge in the park. When it was time to go to sleep, we knew we could go to our room with a private bath and snuggle up together in our warm, comfy bed and snooze off for the night. Thanks again Richard & Tracy for your warm hospitality.


Great Place

5 on September 23, 2012

Fantastic Place to stay; the owners make you feel at home and the sites are wonderful. The breakfast is out of this world.


Best B&B ever

5 on August 13, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely place. It really felt like we came home and someone was waited just for us to come. I called really late the night before and asked if they had a room available for a family of three and Tracy and Rich were very nice and they booked the room for us in a few seconds. The confirmation email came right in. When we arravied the next day, Tracy already remembered all our names and showed us everything around. The breakfast was just outstanding! very beautifully served in very elegant way not to metnion it was absolutely delicious. I felt really pumpered and so was my daughter. We didn't really wanted to leave the next day and absolutely would like to come back. Well, if you want to feel welcomed, cared for, and relaxed, this is the place to go.


An Outstanding Stay

5 on August 11, 2012

We spent a fabulous weekend in Westport and spent the night at The Westport Bayside Bed and Breakfast. What a nice B&B. Tracy and Rich were wonderful hosts, the room was perfect with a great view (binoculars there for a closer look), the rooms were spotless, excellently maintained, and nicely decorated. Rich and Tracy have menus for all the local restaurants, and were instumental in helping us choose the perfect place, and if you have left-overs from your dinner, there is a refrigerator there for the guests to use. In the morning we went for a stroll in the garden, and before breakfast, gathered with other guests in the living room, where we got to know one another a bit before sharing stories at breakfast. What a nice group of people and what great conversations followed. Wait until you try Tracy's homemade granola, its fantastic! I have to say that our stay here was perfect.


Charming with a view

5 on August 10, 2012

View of Bay; excellent food; left feeling pampered and relaxed!


Homey

5 on August 10, 2012

Quiet, comfortable, relaxing, and friendly.


AMAZING VISIT

5 on July 30, 2012

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and WOW am I glad I did and it was with the two most CARING, THOUGHTFUL and LOVING couple Richard and Tracy, who now are the new owners of Westport Bayside B&B. They really lived up to their moto "Make Our Home Your Home" After staying at the Westport Bayside B & B I will not go back to a hotel/motel. Tracy and Richard made it so comfortable it was like we have known them for years. The whole place was so clean, roomy and best of all peaceful surroundings. They are also amazing cooks. I can"t say enough about their breakfast. We were there with our son, daughter - law and grand daughter (3) alittle shy, but didn"t take long before Richard had her talking and helped him feed their beautiful dogs right out of her hand the next morning. There is alot to do in Westport, but the surroundings and comfort you feel in their home you didn"t want to go anywhere (and we didn"t on Sunday till we had to leave) Tracy and Richard, THANK YOU SO MUCH for the wonderful experience, I will definately see you both again. Jan W from Vancover Wa


A visit to Westport

4.8 on June 30, 2012

A beautiful B&B with large rooms. Beautiful views and quiet atmosphere. The food was fabulous and the owners are very personable and fun to chat with. Also I really liked the young lady who was managing the site.


Cozy and Comfortable Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on March 12, 2012

We were looking for a quiet get away to spend our 32 wedding anniversary and we found it here. Had a wonderful stay, our room was complete with fresh flowers, chocolates and a bottle of our favorite wine. Topped off with a wonderful dinner at Bennett's our romantic getaway package was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was great, and then off to dig razor clams and enjoy the fresh air! This is definitely the place to stay when you get to Westport Washinton.


Highly recommended.

4.6 on August 12, 2011

Excellent b&b. Lovely room with views of garden and coast. Friendly host and delicious breakfast.


Not what I had planned on

2.8 on July 27, 2011

Well this Inn is actually very lovely. It is a large old house that has been beautifully remodeled. It sits on property that overlooks the bay a quarter mile or so away. A nice touch were the binoculars on the window sill of every room. The reason I know that is because every room was empty when I was there and I got to see them all. The young lady who was watching the place was very nice but unfortunately the owner has apparently moved to another town and tries to run it from there. Now if I had been informed that there would be not one other person on the premises but me I might be a little kinder about this review. The owner knew I was a woman traveling alone and yet never bothered to mention that I was the only reservation and that nobody would be there but me. I find that to be a bit rude, considering the whole idea of B&B's while traveling alone was so that there would be someone besides myself there. I did not stay long enough the next morning for breakfast since I didn't want the young lady watching the place to have to make breakfast just for me.

Innkeeper Response
I always tell my guests “My goal is to pamper you.” So, I was saddened to realize I had failed this time. As an innkeeper, I never know how many guests I will end up with each night. Westport is such a quiet little town I didn’t understand that a single lady might be bothered by being the only guest at this time. I have lived in the house for 22 years and was by myself after the kids move out. Ruth is our innkeeper so she and I take turns greeting our guests and preparing meals. I know Ruth was prepared and would have enjoyed serving a special breakfast treat just for her guest. We try to show our guests available rooms as you never know, they may want to bring friends next time!


Total Rest and Relaxation

5 on July 13, 2011

My recent visit to the Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast was just what I hoped my visit would be like. The hosts Beth and Steve were very personable and made me feel right at home. They offered to help with my luggage upon check-in and gave me a wonderful tour of their property. Major score for the complimentary chocolates strategically placed throughout. My room was spacious, appointed tastefully, and immaculate. The room had a flat screen TV with DVD/VHS player and the WiFi worked flawlessly. I had a wonderful view onto a spacious backyard with Grays Harbor in the distance. The queen bed was most comfortable and I slept incredibly well. A delicious breakfast was served each morning of my stay by Ruth (?)...a very pleasant young lady. The location of the property was very easy to find and located close to the shops and restaurants of Westport and nearby Grayland Beach. I had a wonderful 2 night stay and would definitely recommend this upscale bed and breakfast to those of more particular tastes.


Beautiful, serene B&B

4.8 on June 24, 2011

This was actually my first Bed & Breakfast experience and I loved it from beginning to end. Beth welcomed me to her home and was just the best innkeeper you can imagine, attentive, super friendly and just easy to talk to. The room was very clean and beautiful, as is the whole house by the way. I would love to come back and stay there again. Thanks a lot!!


A great place to stay

5 on June 20, 2011

The Westport Bayside B&B is a lovely & welcoming place. We stayed there prior to a fishing trip and had to get up very early the next morning, too early for breakfast. Instead, our hostess prepared delicious sack lunches for us and had coffee ready at 5AM. The room was very comfortable. There were many special touches like robes for us to use, cable TV, chocolates on the pillow, etc.


Wonderful Surprise

5 on June 13, 2011

This is one very nice B&B, with a high end feel, for a very reasonable rate. Breakfast was deliciously fresh, with a little surprise of local made cranberry smoked sausage, yummy! Rooms were very clean, nicely furnished, and the hostess is wonderfully charming, friendly and a delight to visit with. Beth made us feel right at home, thank you for a very very nice stay.


Great weekend get-away

4.6 on April 01, 2011

A wonderfully comfortable home converted to a B&B. Quiet and peaceful. Food was outstanding and the Innkeeper friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. Enjoyed reading in the comfortable livingroom. It felt like a home away from home (only cleaner). The town of Westport had lots of things to do and see. We'd return.


Westport Bayside B&B is the Best of Westport!

4.6 on February 21, 2011

My husband and I just love staying at Westport Bayside B&B. It's the best way to enjoy Westport and relax with our friends. We have been three times now and the place just gets better and better. Beth the owner keeps adding rooms and each one is unique, clean and serene. You will feel so at home here. Enjoy your stay as much as we do!


Amazing! Unreserved Recommendation...

5 on August 14, 2010

I stayed at Westport Bayside 9-13 Aug. 2010 and found all aspects of my stay to be outstanding. Beth's hospitality made me feel immediately welcomed, and I was safe and comfortable during my entire stay. I had booked the reservation needing quiet and study time, and I was completely satisfied. All amenities necessary for an incredible stay are present. No reservations about a full recommendation to stay here . . .


Lovely Place to Relax

5 on July 25, 2010

We stayed in the new South Bay room. It has a fabulous view of the bay and the back yard. The room was very comfy with a feather top bed, and the bathroom was very nice with a large double shower. The owner was off on her honeymoon :) so Kate and Carrie took care of us. Very friendly folks who made us feel at home. The breakfasts were wonderful...always starting with fresh fruit in yogurt. Yummy! Our favorite breakfast was the Apple Cinnamon French Toast!!! Delicious!! Sitting at a large table for breakfast encouraged conversation with other couples staying there and was very enjoyable. We would be happy to stay there again!! Very relaxing and comfortable! Kate and Carrie were very friendly and made us feel pampered! Thanks for the wonderful time. Dave and Robin B


Serenity

4.4 on July 18, 2010

We stayed in the Serenity room and it was beautiful! I have always been a little afraid to stay at a B&B but using the Bed and Breakfast website made me feel a little better about it. Now I am sold!! Beth is so great, she made us feel so at home, we had coffee when we got up and then she served us a very nice breakfast. We were able to come and go as we wanted and the entire house was beautiful. My husband is a very early riser and when he woke up he went out to the living room and worked on his computer while I got to sleep in :). I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone and will stay there again in the future.


A Wonderful Treasure . . . Should Have Stayed Longer

5 on June 24, 2010

My husband and I planned a two week honeymoon heading down the Washington-Oregon coast and settling in near Portland. We planned for a 5-day stay in a B&B near Portland and picked random B&B's along the coast for the first couple of nights. We had never been to a B&B and weren't exactly sure what to expect but after settling into our final destination (B&B #3) I still find myself waking up each morning saying "I miss Kate and our wonderful 'innkeeper's helper'!" We met Beth, the regular innkeeper, on her way out for vacation, and we had Kate as our innkeeper for the evening. Because it was our honeymoon and the inn was empty for the night Kate upgraded our room to South Bay, their newest room. The view was AMAZING but what I appreciated most were the dozens of small touches . . . from the chocolate on the bed, the hot chocolate and apple cider in the kitchen, to the beautifully wrapped wine glasses. The whole house felt warm and inviting. The place was immaculate and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! My husband says it was the best breakfast he's had in his life. I loved the relaxed atmosphere. We definitely weren't in the city but there was an easy drive to food and things to do along the coast. We were fortunate not only to have the B&B basically to ourselves for the night but were in town just in time for a special visit from the "innkeeper's helper" -- Kate's niece -- one of the sweetest and most polite little girls we've met. She was absolutely delightful! After spending a few days in a number of other B&B's I would say hands-down this is my favorite and I wish that we would have spent our 5-day stay there. If we are ever back for an anniversary trip this will be our place. I highly recommend Westport Bayside!


memorable weekend for memorial day

4.4 on May 31, 2010

Westport Bayside B & B was an excellent find. The property is extremely well maintained, and the atmosphere was extremely relaxing. We thouroughly enjoyed the breakfast and breakfast conversation with the other guests.


Sunny Smiles!

5 on May 10, 2010

This place had an outward appeal and it's own homelike charm. Beth made our stay extra comfortable with her warm personality! There are great scenic views right outside the window and we did get to see some deer passing through. This was our first time here and we definitely will return and give it our highest recommendation to others. Great Swedish breakfast, too!


Fabulous Weekend Getaway!

5 on April 20, 2010

My husband and I needed something close to home (within 2 hours) that was affordable, serene, comfortable, and romantic - and we found it! The Bayside B&B rooms were immaculate and very well done - decorated well, great light, big windows, aromatherapy, comfortable beds and seating, modern and a contemporary, luxurious, expensive feel - you'll feel like you've paid a little and got a lot for your dollar. Breakfast was fabulous, staff was social and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere was incredibly relaxing, calm, and refreshing. Perfect for a quick getaway!


The Place to Stay on the South Beach

5 on April 19, 2010

If visiting the South Beach (Westport to Grayland to Tokeland) this is the place to stay. Our experience on second visit was even better than our first, which was outstanding. Beth accommodated our short-notice stay without any problem. We stayed in the new upstairs room, with a terrific view over the meadow and the bay. Beth, truly a warm hostess, accommodated our late breakfast without a problem. We always feel at home staying with Beth and will do so in the future.


A winner in Westport

4.4 on December 17, 2009

Very warm welcome. Elegant surroundings with alot of small extras and an exquisite breakfast.


Sanctuary

5 on October 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed on our first visit in autumn 09. Bayside B & B is the destination in Westport. A combination of quality renovation, excellent service, and sustainable values gave us a base to build a beautiful weekend memory. Serenity Suite was a excellent value. Thank you to the community of staff whose work made our experience so positive. Their beautiful website reflects a commitment to excellence.


Clean, friendly, relaxing...good place

4.4 on September 06, 2009

My wife and I stayed here September '09 and really liked the place. Breakfast was great, the innkeepers are very friendly and it sits right on the bay with some nice views from the kitchen and grounds. Its not on the ocean, but the location is great. For surfers/boaters - there's a lockable "boat house" where you can clean and store your stuff, which is nice. All around, thumbs up.


What a lovely place!

5 on August 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed there for his birthday. A lovely lady named Kate welcomed us when we arrived. She gave us directions to a biking trail along the side of the ocean beaches, and the service was one of the best ever! The place was very clean and welcoming, and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely love to go back for their great hospitality and a very welcoming Bed and Breakfast.


Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on August 27, 2009

Chose this quiet getaway for a romantic anniversary celebration. Was not disappointed in the B&B or the area. Only spent one night but our stay in the area was great.


Great place to relax!

4.0 on August 13, 2009

We enjoyed our short stay at the Westport Bayside. The room was extremely clean and the service and Breakfast was outstanding. We felt like a part of the family! A great place to relax and unwind.


Lovely little B&B in Westport

3.6 on July 27, 2009

We had a lovely (albeit short) stay at Westport B&B with a delightful breakfast that included local bread, jams, eggs, etc. The room was nicely appointed and very clean.


Super nice host and accommodations

4.8 on July 22, 2009

The host was super nice on the phone and when we arrived. I had some special needs as a nursing mom and she was very accommodating. She also had no problem adjusting the time of our breakfast from the time listed so we could get a little extra sleep. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The room was very nice and I loved the little extras like the nice robe, the chocolates on the bed and the soaps in the bathroom. It definitely made me feel pampered.


Charming and relaxing spot

4.2 on June 08, 2009

The Westport Bayside was a great hideaway for a long weekend. The location is ideal, the rooms are charming and the breakfast (featuring local ingredients) is a wonderful way to start the day. A great find with a beautiful view! -Lily in Seattle


Simply Relaxing!

4.8 on November 01, 2008

We loved staying in this cozy house. The host was very gracious and served the most wonderful breakfast's. The atmosphere was relaxing and the bed was so comfortable one almost did not want to get up to go eat breakfast. We hope to come back once a year!!


Fun Getaway

4.2 on October 15, 2008

Relaxing & Serene. Friendly staff. Great food. Will definitely return.


Quiet Retreat

4.4 on October 07, 2008

Very comfortable. Save & secure (secure) & enjoyable B&B. Highly recommend.


Very nice. Highly recommended.

4.0 on October 01, 2008

We chose to stay at this bed and breakfast on our trip down the Washington and Oregon Coast. Our night at the B&B was wonderful. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the back woods room. I highly recommend eating at Bennetts. We had a very amazing dinner for half the cost of a big city restaurant. Opie the cat topped off our list of favorites from the night. The entire house was clean and the owner Beth was a wonderful host.


What a Great Place

5 on September 03, 2008

Rooms were very nice. All different themes. Innkeeper Kate was a doll and the food was great! Loved the whole experience.


One satisfied customer

4.0 on August 22, 2008

All the comforts of home with the details of a 5 star hotel.


Weekend

4.6 on August 14, 2008

Outstanding service by the hostess. Breakfast was wonderful. A comfortable place to explore Westport and the beach.


Great Place to Stay

5 on August 10, 2008

We stayed here for about 4 days and had a great time. It was clean and the food was great Beth was very helpfully in telling us about the town and places to see around there and it was very clean. Loved staying there and will stay again.


Westport Bayside B&B

4.2 on July 24, 2008

Comfortable, clean & friendly place to stay.


Amazing

5 on June 26, 2008

We stayed in the Serentiy room and the title was true to it's name! The stay was very serene and restful! The beach was minutes away and we saw plenty of beautiful deer in the meadow right behind the home. We could see them from our room window! The garden was incredible and peaceful. The rooms were immaculate with chocalates waiting for us on the bed and plenty of water in the fridge. The food was delicious and the owner, Beth was very warm and friendly! We will definately go back.


Best by the Coast

5 on June 23, 2008

The property is immaculate; the rooms elegant with different themes for each room. The breakfast was incredible: fresh fruit, yoguyrt, waffles, eggs and sausage. Chocolates waiting by the bed, bottled water right there. All the comforts of home but with our own personal "server." Beautiful grounds, including deer at dusk. Close enough to the warf to enjoy the amenities, but without the noise. We will be staying there again!


Minutes from the beach!

4.8 on June 17, 2008

We stayed at this B&B as part of a weekend trip to celebrate our first anniversary, and I think it was a fantastic choice! The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy, we spent a few extra hours in it after breakfast just lounging and talking rather than go out right away and breakfast both mornings was delicious! Beth makes some of the best blueberry pancakes I've ever tasted! The house is on the main drag through town and is maybe five minutes away from Twin Harbor beach. The backyard has a private view of some water and a little bit of beach, and is only a few minutes drive from anywhere you'd want to go in town. Westport is pretty small, so there was only one grocery store we could find and we had to drive to Aberdeen to go to the movies ($5 cheaper than at home, by the way) but even the longer drives we took were great because the views are beautiful and there are always a bunch of quirky and neat little shops along the way. Our only complaint, and it's a small one, is that we didn't see the sign for the B&B until we were all ready past it. We were following our GPS and may have come in from the opposite direction as expected, but there was a big tree blocking the sign from our direction and a couple of times we had to make a u-turn to get to the driveway. All in all, however, it was a wonderful stay and a wonderful weekend! We'd definitely go back!


outstanding

5 on June 16, 2008

very clean and nice with a splendid view.location is close to pretty much everything of interest in westport.room was a little small, bathroom and shower were nice.well furnished parlor,comfortable seating.very nice garden.very good breakfast.goof value. enjoyed our stay very much


Would love to visit again!!

5 on June 13, 2008

My room was clean and comfortable and the bed was amazing. I love having the comfort of a b&b and I still had plenty of privacy. Beth made a great breakfast and I will definitely stay here again. Probably the best in Westport.


Enjoyable stay!

5 on May 28, 2008

We felt right at home in this beautiful and comfortable home. Beth is very welcoming and made a fantastic breakfast. We look forward to coming again!


Wonderful Homey B&B

5 on May 27, 2008

This was the best place to stay in Westport! Be treated like a guest without feeling like one!


Westport Bayside

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $160
  • Reviews (55) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (360) 268-1403

Visit Website »

View details

Top