Roberts Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Place to Stay

4.8 on September 24, 2012

We stayed here for only one night but could have stayed longer. This place is an exceptionally restored mansion in the heart of a neighborhood with many such mansions. We took the walking tour around the neighborhood to experience all the great architecture. The staff was great and breakfast was superb. There are several watering holes nearby for lunch and dinner and a park a couple of blocks away. I would stay here again without hesitation.


Attention to detail & great service.

5 on July 27, 2012

We celebrated our 20th anniversary here. It was a great last minute choice. The rooms are beautiful. We were concerned about a nearby concert and were upgraded to a better situated room. Close to downtown & fun places to go. We highly recommend this!


An amazing week

5 on June 28, 2012

I was in Spokane for business and am tired of the hotel stay experience so decided to try a week at a B&B. Did some research about Spokane B&B's and I will never stay in another hotel in Spokane. The house if full of history, stories and comfort. The service was like being at home without feeling obligated to be a constant participant. And, more than anything, the breakfasts were rediculously elegant and amazing. Can't wait to go back and try the new restaurant!


A Wonderful Place to Relax

5 on May 27, 2012

Our stays at the mansion have always been wonderful. The rooms are very relaxing, the atmosphere is soothing, the staff is very accommodating. I would highly recommend the mansion for any occasion. The Millers Whitefish, MT


Best experience in awhile!

4.8 on February 21, 2012

We were greeted by a delightful lady, Courtney, who offered us a tour. We accepted! She seemed very knowledgeable and excited, which helped us get excited in staying. Then we were shown to our room, where the romance package awaited us. It was such a great value! (You should totally try it!) The only complaint I had was the loud noises coming from the other suite (wedding party) and the chef serving me pork, which I am allergic to. The Chef was very classy and come out to apologize, which we admire greatly. He prepared very fine food, and had a welcoming and experienced air about him. Very welcoming Mary (Owner/Innkeeper), held a lot of family history at the breakfast table, which we also adorned. I am not one to often complain, and I really just call the 'bad' a fluke. this place is exceptional, even with the errors and noise. I will look forward to come back again soon! I recommend this place to everyone now.


Affordable luxury

5 on August 04, 2011

We love that the history of roberts mansion has so accurately been preserved. Mary will give you a tour of the house on arrival. The rooms were so comfortable and the service met all our needs.


A great last minute stay!

5 on June 22, 2011

My wife and I came up to Spokane on short notice and were able to connect with Mary who put us in a phenomenal room and was very helpful with dinner and activity recommendations. We even got to play pool on a very old pool table! Our breakfast the next day was absolutely amazing (and I am a certified chef and my wife has dietary restrictions that Mary and her staff cheerfully accommodated). Would readily stay again (and hope to very soon!)


Special Birthday

4.0 on April 11, 2011

I took my mom and aunt to the mansion for open tea on her 80th birthday. The staff was so friendly, the food was delicious, and the mansion was absolutley beautiful. We had a wonderful time!


Fun at the Mansion!

4.0 on March 14, 2011

Mary, you always make us feel special. You and you're staff go the extra mile in every way. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfortable and the showers hot! Thanks again for a great time! A&K


Beautiful and welcoming!

5 on November 09, 2010

I was blown away by the beauty and comfort of the accommodations,the friendliness of the inn keeper, Mary, as well as the breakfast in the morning, fresh fruit, salmon quiche, etc. delicious! We were there for a birthday surprise and were upgraded to the bridal suite due to a change in guest reservations. Mary chatted with us in the morning over breakfast giving us the history of the area, the mansion and the family. Our stay couldn't have been nicer, exceeding my expectations. Thanks again-Jennifer


Photo ops every where you looked.

5 on September 19, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. I couldn't quit taking pictures of this beautiful home. Mary was gracious and the visit was beyond expectations!


Our stay could not have been better.

5 on September 14, 2010

This is a beautiful house and Mary is friendly, engaging and gracious. The Secret Garden is completely enchanting. I plan to go back to see the house dressed for Christmas. The staff was very helpful and even brought us copies of Mapquest directions to places we mentioned we may look for, and also loaded our refrigerator with treats for us the take to the Vintage Motocross races on Sunday, as we would miss the breakfast that day (it was an early start). The bed was so comfortable with it's soft linens and textures of satin and velvet. Mary was happy to let us wander the rest of the mansion and see the other rooms. They are beautifully done, fresh and sweet. The pictures on the website do not compare to the actual rooms. The colors are richer and the draperies are lovely, with intricate folds in the velvet. The stained glass windows are delightful, scattering fragments of pure color around the rooms in the mornings and afternoons. One room has an amazing light fixture over the bed that has glass doves that hold the lights. Mary put a lot of love, enthusiasm and beauty into her B&B, and being an art major from an engineering family, she knows what she's doing. Her choices of paint and wallpapers and moldings are wonderful; Victorian but NOT boring or drab. The food is even better than the coffee, which was hot and satisfying. The fruit was so ripe and juicy... cool melon balls in a glass dish with a mint sprig, omelets and Dutch Babies, sausages and quiche... mmm. I am so glad I found Mary and the Roberts Mansion and was able to surprise my fiance. What fun!


What a marvelous gem!

5 on May 31, 2010

What a delightful find! We were treating friends to a weekend in Spokane and it was just perfect. The location is close to downtown, with neighborhood eateries right around the corner and the glorious Browns Addition mansioned neighborhood to wander around in before breakfast. The mansion itself has been marvelously brought back to it's glory and the rooms are a wonderful indulgence. Breakfast (and Mary, the host) were exceptional. The best pampering for your travel dollars.


Excellent Experience!

5 on May 28, 2010

Tremendous location and renovation. Service, comfort, flexibility, and attentiveness exceeded the highest standards. I highly recommend this B&B!


Amazing Hospitality

5 on May 09, 2010

We had an outstanding meal and the service was beyond reproach. 'Thank you' to the amazing woman (and staff) who gave us the magic weekend we so longed for. The roses and wine we're perfect. Thank you again. -The couple on their 9th


An "A+" B & B

4.4 on May 01, 2010

If you are looking for historical value above Modern Day Amenities, then you will not be disappointed. As a local of the Spokane region I applaud Ms. Moltke, and her staff, for what they have done to preserve this historical landmark. The food and service were fabulous; and we will most definitely be back.


One of the Best

4.4 on April 30, 2010

I travel frequently, and all over the world and like to stay at B&B's, Inns, Gites, etc. The EJ Roberts' Mansion is a fabulous B&B and the hostess, Mary, is wonderful!


Tops in all ways!

5 on November 18, 2009

A must stay for anyone coming to the area. Mary & staff are top notch! We would never stay anywhere else in Spokane but here.


Beautiful B&B with amazing breakfast

5 on August 26, 2009

Great B&B. We stumbled across this place from our GPS device. Beautiful rooms, great service, and one of the best 3-course breakfasts ever!


A Fun, Romantic Getaway

4.2 on July 30, 2009

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is definitely a good place! The mansion is wonderful and Mary is awesome. We had an extremely enjoyable weekend stay and would not hesitate to return. The grounds are also beautiful and well kept.


Great Place to Stay

4.4 on June 21, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts...this was one of the best. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The four- course breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. Our hostess, Mary, was fun and full of interesting stories about the history of the house and surrounding area. We definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Great getaway

4.4 on October 15, 2008

This is an amazing home and really like stepping back in time. Lovingly restored but what really sets it apart is the wonderful breakfasts. Really first rate food and presentation and a fantastic way to start the day on a lazy weekend getaway. A great value compared to just a hotel with a great location right by the art museum.


Historical

4.8 on September 27, 2008

Take you back in time..... Mary(and her crew) worked wonder's at bringing the mansion back to life! Restoring it to it's original old self. ' If the walls could talk '....she ( Mary )is a fantastic advocate for the mansions history. Her research is very impressive! The serving of breakfast was fit for a king! Loved the privacy....yet the area(historic) has all the amenities within walking distance. One of a kind experience!


Very spacious grounds and elegant home

3.6 on June 23, 2008

The Roberts' Mansion has lovely grounds and gardens in which to enjoy your tea, read, or chat with friends. The gracious lifestyle represented by this elegant house is apparent both inside and outside. Breakfast was delicious and the afternoon cup of tea most welcome after my travels.


Wonderful in all ways

4.4 on April 22, 2008

The staff was great, the innkeeper gave outstanding service, and the mansion will be a new favorite place to come back to and visit. Mary went out of her way to make out stay very special. Her breakfast was a refreshing twist for someone who loves breakfast anytime of the day. The mansion was clean and felt like home. We stayed one night but it felt like longer. Mary gave us a great presentation of the history of the house and family that originally owned it. The location was great close enough to town and easy access from the airport. I loved the featherbed it kept us so warm I didn't want to get out and go to breakfast. There was robes in the room for us to wear, I wore mine to breakfast and I felt like a princess. When we came back from our dinner at the Melting Pot our bed had been turned down with chocolates on the pillow, yummy! What a great touch. There was no other guests the night we stayed so we where able to take a tour of all the rooms. It took Mary a very long time, money, and love to restore this beautiful home. And don't forget the billiard room in the basement. Thanks bed and breakfast.com for your assistance.


Roberts Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $200
  • Reviews (25) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5094568839
  • Fax 1-5094132414

Visit Website »

View details

Top