Lost Mountain Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Great escape ..

4.0 on July 09, 2014

My two night stay was exceptional. From the friendly helpful staff, amazing food, fabulous grounds to walk around enjoy with your morning coffee, and happy greeting from the family dog, my stay at the Lodge was fantastic!


perfectly located, graciously run

4.4 on July 08, 2014

The location could not be better for you if you want to visit the north peninsula anywhere from The End of the World to Third Beach to Hurricane to Pt Townsend to Sequim and Lk Crescent. If you come for the Lavender, this is definitely your spot. Quiet, calm, gorgeous secluded setting close to the cute shops and restaurants in Sequim. Lots of ways to get therefom Seattle or Sea Tac in just a couple of hours, with or without ferry ride. Hostand staff (Including Kaia!!!!!) are warm, professional and know just how to make you feel welcomed and point you to all the best places without intruding.You have plenty of privacy and al of Patricia's incredible cooking (ask her to make her panna cotta with fresh local seasonal fruit!) You cannot go wrong here. We cant wait to go back.


One of the nicest places we have ever stayed

5 on July 04, 2014

From the moment we drove down the driveway, everything about Lost Mountain was absolutely lovely. We were greeted as though we were family and felt very welcome. Our room was very comfortable, the common areas were beautiful, the service and the breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely return.


B&B Review

4.6 on May 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Lost Mountain Lodge. The service was exceptional and the breakfasts were out of this world!


I want to keep this place a secret

4.8 on May 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Lost Mountain Lodge. Dwight's hospitality and attention to detail are enough to warrant staying here. He immediately gave us a detailed explanation of the sights, activities and history of the Sequim area. The house is gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the food is delicious and there are too many small details to list. We highly recommend staying at the Lost Mountain Lodge.


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on April 22, 2014

Lost Mountain Lodge is in a secluded area that allows you to get away from the world. The grounds are beautiful and our room was wonderful. The decorations in the room and throughout the lodge were unique and great. The staff was wonderful. They were very attentive and nice. The breakfast was outstanding! We would definitely stay there again.


Tranquil getaway B&B

4.4 on April 21, 2014

Our visit was a superb experience in every way. We stayed in the outlying Quail Pond building, quiet and restful, and enjoyed the April symphony of tree frogs, and the beauty of the grounds and nature. Truly a memorable and special getaway.


Sequim getaway

4.8 on April 16, 2014

Very clean; no charge for beverages, movies, popcorn, snacks. Beeakfast was superb and personal. The staff was knowledgeable on area activities. Highly recommended and we will go back.


Had a wonderful time - will definately come back.

4.8 on August 24, 2011

My husband and I booked our rooms at Lost Mountain Lodge because we wanted a close get away and a convienent place to stay while we visited with friends in Sequim. This was a wonderful getaway. Only slightly off the beaten path, yet you feel like you are miles away from it all. We stayed in the Creekside room and LOVED it. The bed was awsome - the double steam shower divine and the breakfasts were out of this world. Hats off to the cook as she took our food allergies and made it spectacular (glueten free, allergic to egg and all dairy including cheese - a real challenge for breakfast fare)


Wonderful place.

5 on July 28, 2011

This lodge is a beautiful spot to rest, relax and be in quiet and nature. The rooms are exquisitely appointed, very spacious, and with high quality furnishings. The service is very friendly and proficient, food was excellent too. What a treasure!


A Wonderful Experience

5 on May 23, 2011

We had a terrific vacation at Lost Mountain Lodge last week. The breakfasts that Grace prepared were unbelievably good. The Moonbeam room that we stayed in was charming and so beautifully decorated. We really appreciated the help that Dwight gave us in getting settled and seeing the options for seeing the area.


A Wonderful Experience

5 on May 21, 2011

The setting at Lost Mountain Lodge is beautiful, charming, immaculate, and restful. The breakfasts made by Grace were so good that we wished we were staying there longer just to enjoy the wonderful food. Everything was perfect.


Our favorite place to stay

5 on March 15, 2010

This last weekend we celebrated our 22nd anniversary at the Lost Mountain Lodge. These folks are hospitality. Attentive to detail, they are incredibly good at what they do - which is to make you feel like an honored guest. We always get the Creekside room in the main lodge. Romantic, warm, secluded, quiet, and open to the main common area, including the kitchen. Breakfast is always a wonderful culinary surprise. We could stay in less expensive digs, but we choose the LML because it is what a vacation is supposed to be. Thank you, Lost Mountain Lodge, for making our 22nd anniversary something special. - Bal Simon, Bellevue, WA


Amazing!

5 on March 04, 2010

We stayed in the Hideaway and it was absolutely gorgeous. Service was excellent; they were accommodating and let you have your privacy. Dwight and Lisa were very helpful, friendly, and did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. They definitely succeeded! We'd love to stay there again. This place is worth every penny!


A wonderful place to stay

5 on August 24, 2009

This was our first trip to the Olympic Peninsula and we had a wonderful time. Lisa and Dwight are fantastic hosts with a found of information concerning the places to visit in the area. What they have given to the property is amazing. If you are looking for privacy and romance this is your place. We stayed 4 nights in the Guest House, which is really a beautiful home. The surroundings are so private. Side porch with a new grill and seating, also a back porch with seating and a hot tub. Great after a day of hiking the nearby trails in the Olympic National Park. Very comfortable King bed, full size kitchen with every kitchen utensil imaginable. We enjoyed sitting in the porch swing overlooking the private little Quail Lake . If you are a nature lover, you will adore this place. We would highly recommend staying here for a quiet and romantic getaway.


A Superior Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on June 21, 2009

If you want to be pampered, surrounded with elegantly appointed accommodations, and served delicious breakfasts, Lost Mountain Lodge will more than satisfy. My husband and I spent three days at Lost Mountain Lodge in June. As we drove into the lovely landscaped grounds late in the afternoon, deer nibbling the grasses at the edge of the lawn, a bald eagle perched in a tree overlooking the ponds behind the house, a sense of peace and quiet enveloped us. Greeted with wine, fresh fruit, crackers, and a delicious cheese and artichoke spread we relaxed in our meticulously appointed room. We were on a working vacation and needed an extra table and chairs for our computers. They were quickly delivered to the room. The interior spaces of Lost Mountain Lodge radiate discreet elegance and exacting taste whether in the common areas or the bedroom. Lisa was extremely helpful in suggesting scenic areas to visit. Either she or one of the staff made dinner reservations for us each night at exceptional restaurants in Sequim that Lisa recommended. Breakfasts at Lost Mountain Lodge were culinary delights made and served by the friendly and helpful staff. Each evening we spent time in the spa hot tub located on one of the decks overlooking the ponds and woods. We had all the privacy we desired. Three days were too short a time. We have already highly recommended this bed and breakfast to friends. Thank you Lisa and staff for an outstanding stay. LS, NYC


Gracious tranquility

5 on October 13, 2008

Over the years I have stayed in many B&Bs, but my Lost Mountain Lodge experience will be remembered as the most beautiful, serene, tranquil and relaxing of all. Everywhere you turn, there is a beautiful view of ponds, trees, flowers and wildlife. Every amenity - soft bedding, relaxing baths, romantic fireplaces, beautiful furnishings - added to the comfort of my stay and were impeccable. All of this was enhanced by the graciousness and talents of the host & hostess and staff. From their suggestions of great things to do (hikes, picnics, waterfalls, side-trips) to the scrumptious nightly treats and gourmet breakfasts - all 4 days went by way too fast and I wanted to stay longer! And all that pampering makes me want to go back again (after seeing several of their beautiful suites and cottages, it will be hard to decide which one to stay in next!). I can see why you have received so many awards and accolades. Thank you Lisa and Dwight for a wonderful experience!


Relaxation at its finest!

5 on March 27, 2008

We have stayed in every suite at Lost Mountain Lodge and absolutely loved them all! The innkeepers have class which is displayed in the suites and is experienced throughout your stay. This is a wonderful place to get lost with that special someone or for families to get away for some R&R. Everything was divine, so much so it has become our special tradition. We can assure you from the time you arrive until you depart you will be well cared for. The only disapointment was leaving.


Lost Mountain Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $379
  • Reviews (18) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8886832431
  • Phone 1-3606832431
  • Fax 1-3606832996

Visit Website »

View details

Top