The Shelburne Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding Special Trip

4.6 on July 31, 2014

Cute antique inn. The service was great, the rooms very cozy and excellent breakfasts. We also enjoyed dinner one evening and had an amazing cream of stinging nettle soup. They also held live music in the evenings. Definitely recommend staying here.


Back in Time

5 on February 26, 2014

The inn is wonderful. All the antique furniture, stained glass, lovely dinner room. The breakfasts are divine and the innkeeper & help just great!


Great Inn

5 on December 11, 2013

This place makes you want to never leave, the staff make you feel like Family. We Love It!


Super!

5 on November 25, 2013

The inn is beautiful,comfortable, and homey. The breakfasts are elegant and the innkeepers and staff, friendly and generous.


Wonderful place!

5 on October 29, 2013

First time at at B & B, and it was Wonderful! Went with one of girlfriends and we had a blast there! Food was awesome and also the entertainment! Will be back that is for sure!


Shelburne stay

4.4 on September 26, 2013

Rooms were small and bed was pretty uncomfortable but then we're used to a foam mattress at home. Considering the rooms are part of a 110 year old inn the rooms were appropriate though.


A place to return to!

5 on September 01, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Shelburne. The accommodations were wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. The food was delicious.


It's a "do again"

3.8 on August 28, 2013

Not too elegant on the outside, splendid refurbishing inside. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Housekeeping very noisy at 7am on a Sunday.


A great getaway place

5 on August 14, 2013

Every year for more than 20 years we have been coming here for a total rest. Comfort food, pampering - terrific. We'll be back in February.


One of a Kind 60th Birthday

5 on August 05, 2013

Do you want to have a birthday of a lifetime? Come to the Shelburne Inn. Innkeepers David Campiche and Laurie Anderson make the historic Shelburne Inn a dream come true. My wife and I spent my 60th birthday weekend with the inn keepers and their guests: .the room, classic; the food, incomparable including wild mushrooms foraged by David and other delights of the earth including fresh greens and sea beans, breads by Laurie, and so much more including two 1985 bottles of Pinot Noir from David's private collection...breakfast is heaven to wake to including David's special of the day, like scrambled eggs with wild foraged mushrooms and water cress...the ambiance is quite eclectic and the inn quite historic...comfortable, peaceful, quiet, happy, personable...rooms and public spaces filled with interesting gift ideas and incredible pottery from the innkeeper's pottery wheel. This is an inn in the historic sense with space to find your own space or have fun exchanging your adventures with the other travelers in the inn. Our visit was visit was truly memorable. Thank you David and Laurie... Michael and Judi Hoffman


Excellent Stay!

4.8 on July 17, 2013

We loved everything about the Shelburne Inn - the staff, the rooms, the food, and the drinks! We'll definitely be back!


Quaint little hotel at the beach!

5 on May 14, 2013

What a wonderful little hotel. It's filled with antiques of all ages. The beds are super comfortable. Really has the feel of a bed and breakfast with all the amenities of a hotel. The restaurant is fabulous, can't rave enough about the food. Breakfast is includes and it is well worth having dinner while you're there, the salmon was amazing!


Great place even when the weather is terrible!

4.2 on January 24, 2013

The staff is fabulous. Everyone made us feel like old friends. It's beautifully appointed, the food is wonderful and it's super relaxing. Keep in mind all the furnishings (and beds)


Charming Inn with Rich History

4.8 on November 13, 2012

The ambiance of the Shelburne Inn is charming. The main common gathering room lends itself to a variety of activities. Guests can find a quiet corner to read, visit around the fireplace, or surround the table for games. The décor mimics an old Irish or English hotel. An abundance of common areas make you feel like you’ve just returned home. Stained glass windows across the front of the hotel were salvaged from a church in England and are late 1800’s vintage. Lots of antique furniture, stained glass, and interesting accessories are found throughout the halls and guest rooms. Immediately, the helpful, friendly staff made us feel at home, taking care of every need. The common rooms and guest rooms were clean, neat, and well appointed. The pub is quaint and inviting, and although we didn’t eat there, my husband enjoyed a pint or two. The restaurant offered an interesting array of well prepared and beautifully presented dishes with wild mushrooms as one of the main attractions. Although on the expensive side, the restaurant is well worth it for a special dinner. Breakfast and service personnel were excellent. I definitely recommend the Shelburne Inn and hope to return there someday.


Favorite getaway

5 on November 02, 2011

We've been going to the Shelburne Inn for almost 20 years now; it is a wonderful getaway. The service is friendly, the rooms are beautifully furnished and clean, and the dining is amazing; we've had the best breakfasts in their lovely dining room! A place with tremendous character and comfort.


A delightful spot

4.2 on October 11, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Shelburne Inn, which included an excellent dinner in their dining room. The artwork was very interesting, and much of it was created by our host, Dave. People were charming and friendly and we loved the room.


Welcoming and comfortable

3.4 on July 23, 2011

Recommended to us by a friend, this is a handsome English pub, restaurant and hotel combination. Friendly operators and staff met every need. Would return if traveling in this area of WA again.


One of the very best in the nation

5 on June 27, 2011

The Shelburne is in all aspects a treasure. Charming rooms, absolutely delicious and unique meals, a wonderful setting and the innkeepers, David and Laurie are wonderful people. This is the place we go to for special occasions, e.g. anniversary etc., or when we just need to get away for a couple days. We've stayed both at the in and their nearby China Beach, both are superb!


Best Experience

5 on April 25, 2011

I stayed at the China Beach Retreat, which is just down the way from the Shelburne Inn directly on the Bay. This was by far the best experience that I have ever had with not only customer service, but with everything else. I had no problems sleeping, which I usually do when away from home. The staff went above and beyond to facilitate my food allergies and my wi-fi needs. You will not be disappointed with David and Laurie, or any of their staff. Everyone was Amazing!


Old World Charm & Hospitality

4.8 on August 14, 2009

My daughter & I were there with a very large group for my niece's wedding in June, 2009. Just the number of people alone would have been a challenge without any other challenges thrown in. But you made us all feel welcome & treated us all with the utmost respect. You & Laurie made our stay SO enjoyable. Thank you both for a wonderful visit! Being from the south I can say you would make a wonderful "Southern Gentleman"! And your talents as a chef aren't bad either! :) My best to you & your family, Pam (Frankie) Weems


100 years old and modern, all at once

5 on February 01, 2008

I really like the Shelburne. The staff is very friendly and hospitable, the food is outrageously wonderful and it has a beautiful mix of history and modern convenience. A shiny penny!


Delightful Antique Inn

5 on September 19, 2007

What everyone wishes grandma's house had been. Lots of rooms and levels and cubbyholes to explore. Excellant food. Authentic room decor. Loved having breakfast at the large round table with other guests. And breakfast is an experience! Gourmet choices are offered and served by personable owners/chefs. Delightful experience.


The Shelburne Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $199
  • Reviews (22) 4.7
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3606422442
  • Fax 1-3606428904
  • Toll free 1-800INN1896

Visit Website »

View details

Top