11th Avenue Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Best customer service

5 on September 26, 2013

Unfortunately we didnt get to stay here. My husband and I had reservations but our plans changed last minute. David was extremely kind, responsive and understanding. He even sent an email of other options. Thank you David


Fabulous Vacation

4.8 on July 26, 2013

Next trip to Seattle will definitely stay here again. Felt right at home the moment I walked in. Did not need a car; walked to town and used bus to return. Fabulous breakfast's.David or one of his staff is available for assistance. Great neighborhood.


11th Avenue Inn

4.6 on September 24, 2012

A charming B&B in an eclectic neighborhood with lush gardens. Superior, friendly service with delicious breakfasts and hospitable amenities above & beyond.


Highly Recommended!!

5 on August 17, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast in a quiet neighborhood. It is a little bit of a walk to the downtown (uphill on the way back), but there is bus stop right across the street if you want to take public transportation. David was very welcoming and accommodating. He provides a great deal of information on places to see and restaurants locally. Everything is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was amazing. I would go back here in a heart beat. Stay here, you won’t regret it!


11th Avenue Inn is Outstanding

5 on August 10, 2012

Dave (the owner) and his staff welcome their guests with open arms. The inn is very clean and comfortable. Its location is great -- you are close to many shops & restaurants -- you must try it!


A very comfortable place to rest

4.0 on February 29, 2012

We will stay here again. In over 20 years, this is the first B & B that we have stayed at where the Inn keeper, David, meet us outside by our car! What a wonderful greeting! He was very helpful. The staff were also very pleasant. We had a wonderful breakfast with GREAT coffee. Our room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. My husband to walk to work and I walked the neighborhood. Christine, who made a tasty omelet, suggested a walking direction. I felt very comfortable walking around Volunteer Park and the surrounding neighborhoods. David didn't mind that after leaving our room for our stay, that I could sit in their front room to read. It was all so very relaxing. Having a place to park the car off of the street is very nice. A simple, comfortable place to stay is what you will get. David and the staff make you feel like you are at home. They had bowls of snacks downstairs- just nice little touches.


Terrific City Location

4.8 on January 24, 2012

The 11th Avenue Inn is a charming, clean home -- formerly a pastor's family residence, not far from the Seattle harbor. Big plusses are friendly, responsive host and staff, delicious food, off-street parking, lovely neighborhood. Walk to comfy restaurants or Pike's Market. A keeper.


Calming, wonderful place to stay.

4.8 on November 06, 2011

Very charming b&b, with wonderful woodwork, excellent staff, delightful food, and an inn keeper who is happy to giving you directions or look up something of interest to make your stay more enjoyable. All of the rooms I saw had a private shower, wardrobe, and charm. Almost in the heart of Seattle, the Space Needle and down town are just blocks away, we walked to just about everywhere. I would definetely stay there again. Leslie and Joe of North Pole


Supreme comfort & relaxation!

5 on October 30, 2011

Gorgeous inn with very friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts; coffee, chocolate, cookies available 24 hours a day. Within walking distance of city/downtown. Highly recommend.


Wholeheartedly Recommend

5 on October 11, 2011

I found 11th Ave Inn to be delinghtful, comfortable. It's on a quiet street, in a great neighborhood, very close to Broadway district, 15th Ave area, and Volunteer Park. There is a small off-street lot for about 6 cars. Also, quite close to a couple bus stops. Small thoughtful touches: candy dishes full of chocolates/nuts, selection of fresh fruit, fresh flowers, carafe of water in the bedroom, a full umbrella stand, a collection of teas and a carafe of hot water in dining room. David provides maps, as well as a list of what the neighborhood offers (restaurants, etc). I loved the Garnet room. It is spacious and beautifully furnished. There is a desk and chair, easy chair, chest of drawers, big beautiful armoire, and wooden window seat, which looks out upon the front garden and sidewalk. The jet tub was quite welcome after a long day of walking and sightseeing. The skylight windows let in a lot of light, but there are shades that can be closed. The bed was exquisitely comfortable, and there were an extra blanket and a down throw available. Also, hairdryer is provided. I didn't have any problems with noise, and never even heard the other guests. The staircase to 3rd floor is narrow, steep, and perfectly charming. It wasn’t a problem for me. The den has myriad brochures on tourist activities, many books on Seattle, and board games. The front room has a large selection of DVDs for your bedroom's DVD player and an assortment of chaises and couches for comfortable lounging. The breakfasts were marvelous. They included: a wonderful oatmeal nut pancake, an omelet filled with spinach, goat cheese, topped with pesto, a breakfast burrito filled with sausage, mushrooms, green onions, served with avocado, and the most delicious Cinnamon Orange French Toast, served with sausage. There was an assortment of yogurts and granola. The cooks were friendly, prompt, and accommodating. I will definitely book my room at the 11th Ave Inn on return trips.


Quaint local stay

4.2 on August 05, 2011

Great way to live like a local with creature comforts. Wonderful service and exceptional breakfasts by beverly and christine.


A Real Gem

4.6 on May 03, 2011

The 11th Avenue B & B is a real gem, we were treated just like "favorite relatives" from out of town. We couldn't have felt ore at home and comfortable. There is no TV but I consider that a plus. The breakfasts were wonderful and kept getting better each day. David and Beverly our hosts couldn't have been more nicer or more accommodating. Well Done!! Dee R


An Excellent Place to Stay

4.6 on April 08, 2011

Prior to and during our stay we were provide with exceptional information and assistance. The breakfasts were very good, all is well organized, the location is very nice and so convienient for visiting Seattle. This Inn is on our highly recommended list.


Such as nice change from convention hotels!

4.8 on April 07, 2011

I booked a room in this Inn while in Seattle for a conference; it was so nice to come "home" to the inn instead of a sterile hotel room. The innkeeper was really helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, and I felt extremely comfortable in my room with skylights. It's an easy walk to downtown and it's in a cool, funky neighborhood with lots of shops, cafes, etc.


Perfect for a Seattle Getaway

4.6 on February 28, 2011

We spent the weekend at this inn and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect - easy walk to Pike's Place, great food and entertainment. The sheets were absolutely comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Much cozier than a hotel and better deal too - especially when you consider how much $$ you will save on parking. Will definitely stay here again!


A great stay in a great neighborhood.

4.4 on February 25, 2011

Dave certainly knows how to make certain that nothing is left to chance as everything was and remained in excellent welcoming condition during our stay. Terrific breakfasts with great company, many of whom have chosen this Inn as their Seattle stop on repeat visits. I can easily see why they have made that choice. The neighborhood is loaded with old grand and stately homes and beautiful parks perfect for fantastic strolls. The three main streets nearby are crammed with top Seattle restaurants and coffee houses. Believe Dave when he recommends one of the many nearby establishments! We will definitely be of the group that returns to this great spot. Thanks for all of your efforts Dave.


an excellent place to stay

4.6 on January 27, 2011

Tidy, clean and warm room; nice breakfasts; a few minutes walk from busy streets with restaurants and shops but the inn itself is on a quiet street; very comfortable sleeping; the owner and the cook are very nice people, and the neighbourhood and Seattle itself are full of very nice people. I do not hesitate to recommend the 11th Avenue Inn as a comfortable place to stay.


The best by far

5 on January 26, 2011

We came to celebrate a 70th birthday and out stat here has made it so memorable for us. The home is just beautiful and in a perfect location. David's attention to detail is incredible. Quality, quality, quality in every aspect! The breakfasts are sumptuous and delicious and we were made very welcome and were so comfortable there. Our only place to stay in Seattle for sure!


Delightful!!!

5 on October 27, 2010

We spent 5 nights at the 11 Ave Inn. The owner/staff were wonderful. The breakfasts were great. Omelettes, pancakes, french toast all above average. The Inn provided a lot of little immenities that added a nice touch. they accommodated almost every question you might have. An easy walk to all the popular spots in Seattle. Would love to go back and stay again. Barbara Mosley


Pleasant Stay at a Great Location- But needs a better Chair

4.0 on September 05, 2010

I recommend this Inn for its great location that makes it possible to see Seattle without a car. Free off-street parking is also a plus for guests with cars because Capitol Hill parking is restricted. The Topaz room had a private bathroom that makes it a plus. I stayed at another Capitol Hill B& B and shared a bathroom last year. The Topaz room is quite large with a very comfortable bed and open skylights that make it very cool and comfortable on the warmer days of August. One warning though. The room really needs a comfortable cushioned chair, it only has a single small wooden chair. With a little room re-arrangement a cushioned window seat would also add to the appeal and utility of the room. But overall a pleasant experience with very good food and and a great location in the city.


Above and beyond

4.6 on August 21, 2010

The 11th Ave. Inn was a perfect spot for our Seattle spring break excursion. It is conveniently located near bus lines that take you right down into the heart of Seattle and back (the Inn is a decent walk into town - downhill! - but the return trip can be a bit steep). When late in the evening of our first night, city workers posted signs announcing a power outage in the morning - precisely in the middle of breakfast time at the Inn - the innkeepers responded immediately. First, a note appeared under the door telling us of the potential outage times, and reminding us not to use electric alarm clocks. Then, a second note appeared with a gift card to a local coffee shop, thanking us for our patience. In the end, the power stayed on all through breakfast, and we were able to go about our normal morning. But, the innkeepers' response to the situation was above and beyond what was required. The kindness was both surprising and appreciated. Definitely worth a visit!


A Return Visit

5 on August 09, 2010

We stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn for our first visit to Seattle in 2008. When we planned another vacation to the area with several days in Seattle, we looked at some other places, but found nothing else with the same character, warmth and convenience so we happily returned to the 11th Avenue Inn. Our return visit was just as good as the first, if not better. David (the owner) and Beverly, the Innkeeper welcomed us back and took care of our every need. The location is excellent with several bus lines just at the corner or only a block away. The off street parking is a plus if you have a car, but you don't really need one. All the attractions of Capitol Hill are easily accessed as are any of the other areas of interest in Seattle. Every morning started with a delightful breakfast and congenial conversation with the other guests sharing ideas for various excursions and things to see in the area. The well equipped office with access to the internet and loads of brochures, maps and restaurant menus is very handy and much appreciated. We have stayed in two different rooms in the Inn and each was very comfortable. We will definitely be returning to Seattle and the 11th Avenue Inn will be our first choice every time.


Wonderful experience

4.8 on July 30, 2010

We stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast while in Seattle for our daughter's wedding and it was an amazing experience. The breakfasts are gourmet style and varied from morning to morning. There is always coffee, fresh fruit, nuts, candy, etc. for guests to enjoy. They have brochures, menus, bus schedules, anything you can think of to help you with the area. They are the ONLY place we found in the area that doesn't have cats -- my husband has cat allergies. They also have on-site parking - parking in this area is very limited so this is a huge plus. If you don't have a car, the buses run right by the B&B so public transportation is very handy. The grounds and the home are kept in perfect condition and the innkeeper is so friendly and helpful. What an enjoyable stay!


Wow...An Excellent Inn

5 on July 22, 2010

The service was excellent, the breakfasts were devine, the room was lovely. I will return next year!


Lovely and Comfortable

5 on May 27, 2010

We've stayed twice and will return. Convenient to Capitol Hill and downtown, bus lines, restaurants and parks. Great food, luxurious beds and many little extras to make you feel at home.


Excellent Pied a Terre in Seattle's Capitol Hill

4.2 on April 27, 2010

The 11th Avenue Inn offers a convenient lcoation at an unbeatable price. The rooms are charmingly furnished with antiques, nice linens - clean, comfortable and pretty. There is a terrific plus of a nicely furnished office. The best aspects of staying at the 11th Ave. Inn are the thoughtful personal service and the really outstanding food. The breakfasts are just terrific and there are snacks 24/7 for guests. I always stay here when in Seattle.


Seattle Gem!

5 on April 15, 2010

Everything from the owner greeting us and the detailed directions to local restaurants to the morning breakfasts were excellent! Wonderful attention to detail!


Treasure in the Capitol Hill District

5 on April 15, 2010

This is a place I will definitely return to. Its location is perfect, its cost is affordable and the ambience is nothing short of welcoming and endearing!


Cozy, Clean Oasis

5 on April 14, 2010

Perfect little getaway. Very clean! Wonderful food, most hospitable and friendly staff. Great location. Look forward to our next stay!


Great Place to Stay to Explore Seattle

5 on March 01, 2010

We stayed at this inn for a week while in Seattle on vacation. Beverly was very helpful in assisting us as we planned each day's excursions. She and her assistant prepared delicious breakfasts daily. The inn is an historic house in a very nice neighborhood. The room in which we stayed was very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed to be comfortable. We enjoyed meeting other guests around the breakfast table daily and sharing stories about our travels and lives. We will definitely want to stay here again.


November 2008

3.8 on November 06, 2008

The Inn was comfortable and in a great location.


Great Seattle Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on July 03, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at 11th Avenue Inn. Very quiet atmosphere, close to the heart of Seattle, and friendly staff made this stay a delight. Chaplain Paul Slater www.change-career-with-purpose.com


Nice but Regimented

2.8 on June 13, 2008

You can't argue with the location, or the breakfasts, at 11th Avenue...right off of Broadway, with plenty of restaurants in walking distance, and a hot breakfast every morning. But after a more relaxed experience in another Seattle B&B prior to moving to the 11th Avenue, we found the place a bit disappointing - regimented (a list of do's and don'ts), too many other guests (not a problem for everyone, I know!), and a bit dusty and dingy for the money, without real style or charm. The plus is that there's always food around - chocolate, fruit, cookies, tea and coffee - and onsite parking in a notoriously hard-to-find-parking part of Capitol Hill. Probably best for people who are in Seattle for a convention or training...there is nothing that makes you want to stay in your room!


Our stay in Seattle

5 on April 17, 2007

We arrived late in the evening and they met us at the door cheerfully. They upgraded our stay to a larger room, which better met our needs. The breakfast was fabulous and the company enjoyable. I will be back.


11th Avenue Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $189
  • Reviews (34) 4.7
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (206) 720-7161

Visit Website »

View details

Top