Trumpeter Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful place

4.2 on September 19, 2013

Outstanding B and B.


Wonderful getaway

4.6 on September 11, 2013

Beautiful rural setting with alpacas and pygmy goats in nearby fenced area. Outstanding breakfasts and cordial hosts.


Summer at Trumpeter Inn

5 on August 20, 2013

The Inn is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Shaun does a wonderful job making everyone feel welcome, we enjoyed "visiting" her pygmy goats and alpacas. The room and private bath was spic and span and gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. We brought our own food for dinner and she let us use the kitchen. Can't say enough wonderful things about the Trumpeter. Out of town but only about a mile, easy to get back and forth to Friday Harbor.


Outstanding

5 on August 20, 2013

Shaun went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, from checking (by phone) to make sure we had transportation from the dock to the inn and then arranging for our kayak tour to pick us up and drop us off at the inn. The room was perfect, the coffee fresh and hot, and the breakfests were top quality all the way. And of course the award winning cookies.... fantastic. Thanks Shaun for giving us a new standard for all future B&Bs to live up to.


Book it now

4.8 on August 17, 2013

This was an awesome inn the service and small touches are great. You will see once you get there.


Wonderful B&B experience

4.2 on August 15, 2013

We were only able to stay on San Juan Island for one night and wanted to find the right place. The Trumpeter B&B was a warm, welcoming place for us to be comfortable and get good advice about the island and what it has to offer. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast and ever-available drinks and snacks were wonderful! We would definitely recommend it highly.


Trumpeter Inn: Chamomile Room

4.4 on August 11, 2013

Really nice B&B with great staff, nice animals (dogs, goats, and alpacas), and delicious breakfast. Room was a little small, but we knew that going in.


Relaxing B&B

4.8 on August 05, 2013

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bed extremely comfortable. Grounds beautiful.


Great hospitality in a magical setting.

5 on August 04, 2013

Shawn was fabulous! She picked us up at the harbor, accommodated our eating preferences (vegan and vegetarian) including freshly made vegan cookies for my husband that were yummy, location is close to town but you feel that you are in the country with the alpacas ands goats.


Most relaxing, comfortable B&B you could find!

4.4 on July 29, 2013

My husband and I felt right at home at this beautiful inn surrounded by gorgeous farmland. The alpacas, goats and dogs on the property are an added bonus for any animal lover! Very accomodating to different dietary requirements. Would go to Washington again just to spend time at the a Trumpeter!


Great stay!

5 on July 24, 2013

Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast in the morning and cookies in the afternoon, and a beautiful property!


I can't imagine how Trumpeter could have been any better.

5 on July 18, 2013

The people who own and work here are of the highest caliber. They are the most competent, caring and nicest people I have met in this context. LG


Outstanding one night stay

5 on July 17, 2013

The staff made you feel at home. The room was excellent and we made good use of our patio. The grounds and gardens provided a relaxing atmosphere. Food was superb. Overall an excellent place to stay and we would stay here again.


A Sisters Adventure to San Juan Island and Trumpeter Inn

4.8 on July 09, 2013

This little adventure was a birthday gift to my sister on her 85th birthday. I booked a B&B instead of a hotel room because this would be more comfortable for her. And the Trumpeter Inn came through on all my expectations to make my sister's trip so enjoyable. The alpacas and goats, the vegetable garden, the flower gardens, and the delicious breakfasts with an opportunity to meet and talk with others.


Best B&B ever

5 on July 03, 2013

Everything is excellent. Very much recommended. Had a great time!


Loved our stay!

4.8 on June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Beautiful property, wonderful host, lovely breakfast, interesting fellow guest. We hope to be back!


Dog Friendly + Good Eats

4.2 on June 26, 2013

We had some trouble finding an upscale place that would welcome pets, in the San Juan Islands. The Trumpeter was very inviting, clean, and the staff was friendly & loved our puppy. -Shaun is a dog owner herself and talked "shop" with us all the time. The grounds were well maintained and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. We will definitely head back.


Great experience

4.8 on June 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed for two nights in the room named "Sage". The windows looked out onto the vast expanse of grass and pasture where 5 goats and 5 alpacas roamed. The grounds were peaceful, in sunshine and sprinkles and breeze. Shaun cooks up delicious breakfasts and bakes scrumptious cookies for an afternoon snack. Besides the bedroom, it was nice to relax in the comfort of the common room where I could read and watch the setting sun through the picture windows. A TV room is also available. Everything about the Trumpeter Inn provided a sense of peacefulness and relaxation.


We Loved It!

5 on May 19, 2013

A week ago (May 2013), we stayed two nights while on vacation in Washington State. We wish we had more time to stay there and plan to go back. The Trumpeter Inn is a beautiful property with exquisite rooms, but what really makes this place a gem is Shaun, the host. She bends over backwards to make sure you have a wonderful stay from the yummy breakfast and cookies she makes to being generous with her time and information so you get what you want out of your stay on San Juan Island. We will be back!


Peaceful Getaway

5 on May 24, 2012

It was a peaceful quiet place to get away. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. We loved the acres of land surrounding the house with the plentiful flowers, places to sit and relax, and a hammock to fall asleep on. A big plus were the dogs, Jen and Joey. They loved playing fetch and came with us as we strolled along the property. It was perfect.


Great B&B

4.8 on October 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Trumpeter Inn. This was our first trip to any San Juan Island. We went in early Oct and the weather was great. Shaun is an awesome hostess and she made us feel right at home. The Trumpeter Inn is just minutes out of Friday Harbor, but it is so peaceful there, yet still close to everything else. Hope to visit there again someday.


Wonderful getaway.

5 on October 18, 2010

We were looking for a place to chill out for a few days, and that's exactly what we got, and then some. The place is wonderful and peaceful. Shaun has rad dogs you can wrestle and run around with. A hot tub. Shaun was extremely helpful in making our trip exactly what we wanted it to be. The breakfasts are EPIC. And the cookies...the AWARD WINNING cookies. How can you feel bad for eating the baked goods of a champion. They just sit in a miraculous little pile. Thank you Shaun for a lovely weekend.


Review Trumpeter

5 on October 12, 2010

Shawn was a fantastic hostess. It felt like home away from home. The guests we met were friendly and engaging. Plan on bringing extended family back in summer.


A wonderful experience!

4.8 on October 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We had not stayed at a B&B for many years, but came on the recommendation of a co-worker who had been to the Trumpeter Inn in the past. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and care we received from our hostess. The breakfasts were very well planned, prepared and presented.


Trumpeter Inn review

3.6 on September 24, 2010

wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Cozy, friendly, extremely comfortable.


Beautiful place

4.6 on July 28, 2010

We had a great stay at the Trumpeter Inn. The room I booked was small but nice. When I return I hope to book the Rosemary room which is larger. The grounds are wonderful and breakfast was beyond gourmet! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Not enough words to express our experience while there. Met interesting guest and enjoyed conversation around the breakfast table that you won't find in a hotel where you sit alone. Thanks, Shaun for a great stay & hope to return again. The Harrells


Trumpeter Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $198
  • Reviews (26) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3603783884
  • Toll free 1-8008267926

Visit Website »

View details

Top