Tayberry Cottage Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Highly Recommended!!

5 on September 16, 2014

This was our first stay at the Tayberry Cottage but it definitely won't be our last! Don and April were fabulous hosts, the rooms were beautiful, the beds were comfortable, and the food was delicious!


A little slice of heaven

5 on December 11, 2013

I've never been to a bed and breakfast before, and this was the best experience ever! I went with my boyfriend for our anniversary, and Don was just the most delightful person. We didn't have to chance to meet April, but she was wonderful on the phone. Don is so full of personality, and there is never a dull moment around him. We were upgraded to a Suite, and the room was just fantastic. wonderfully decorated, and kept really clean. The whole house was just adorable and cozy! The food was great as well; I just have an endless list of good things to say! Great hospitality, great people, and great place. If you want to stay somewhere you will never forget, stay at Tayberry! We had just a wonderful wonderful time.


Great location if you're ever there for the WORC CFOT training

4.4 on October 26, 2012

I have to say, Don did a great job on reinventing the place. It's different from the usual blunders and corporations of other hotels/motels that I've dealt with. It's a nice change of pace. Place is extremely clean, people are all very nice and courteous. Don even picked me up from the Tacoma bus station as I had to take the Greyhound up. I live in Vegas and I have to say that this place beats most of the top notch hotels we have in quality and friendliness. I would not mind staying again and actually can't wait for the next opportunity to attend CFOT again so I may enjoy the peaceful surroundings this place offers. Pros: 1. Really close to WSU research location 2. Price is good, asked around and they were the cheapest during the WORC training session 3. Friendly people, down to earth. 4. Clean Clean Clean 5. Victorian feeling to the house but makes it all that much more cozier 6. Awesome house and yard and dog Pros: (sorry don, don't want to add this part but figure its to help more people come to you and for you to make minor adjustments if applicable ) 1. Far from center of town. In my case I was walking to where I had to go and during that time if you're out at night it gets pretty cold. The staff at the Tayberry are more then willing to drive you to where you need to go. 2. Discuss meals if applicable. Lunch and Dinner are on your own, but I would discuss Breakfast to make sure it is settled. 3. Spotty WiFi, but I think it was an old connection that Don was fixing to replace during my stay. Overall, GREAT place to be. Highly recommend. Don and April, thank you for having me during those five days. If I at any time bothered you, I am sorry. You guys are the best and I look forward to my next stay at your BnB.


Home Away From Texas

5 on March 28, 2012

We have been staying at the Tayberry every time we visit from Texas for over eight years. It feels like home every time we arrive. Sitting out on the little balcony with a cup of tea and watching over the beautiful Puyallup Valley (and the Christmas tree farm) is my favorite thing to do. All the stresses of the past months just melt away!!


Looked better online

4.2 on December 05, 2011

Our king room seemed better than the suite! Don (the host) was great. Very friendly.


¿ Arrive a guest, leave a friend ¿

5 on September 21, 2011

Best experience we ever had at a B&B. Felt like home every minute we were there. Don & April are hosts from Heaven.


Great folks, great food & comfy.

5 on August 10, 2011

What great innkeepers! Atmosphere & bed comfy, food delicious. I already made reservations for next year!


Dream come true

5 on February 28, 2011

I booked a room for my parents from Oregon for their 25th anniversary. I talked to Don about possibly having a small gathering for a surprise anniversary party there and not only did they say yes, they went above and beyond what I would ever had expected to help! My parents loved it, and Don and April were an absolute delight! We cannot recommend this place enough! :)


Pleased

4.6 on September 29, 2010

Ot was just as cute as the pictures online. We loved our suite! It was relaxing and the view from the hot tub sunset was great. The hosts are very pleasant. We had a wonderful time & plan to make it a yearly trip.


Awesome

4.8 on April 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed there in early Feb, 2009 and we fell in love with the place. The owners Terry and Vicki were great hosts and enjoyed the quiet surroundings there and the food was far better than what we expected. Looking forward to another stay there. Andrew and Claudia


Tayberry Stay

4.4 on April 03, 2009

We stayed here the night after our wedding and everything was wonderful! The showers were great and we both loved the shower heads and want to know where we can get one. The breakfast experience was more than amazing and more than what we were expecting! We would love to stay here again sometime!


A wonderful place to stay

5 on December 05, 2008

We were delighted with our experience, this being our first time in a Bed and Breakfast has us wanting to return. We have and plan to continue to recommend staying here to everyone we know.


Feels like home!

5 on November 13, 2007

We just got home from a 7 day stay at tayberry and it was like we never left home. The hosts we just like family right from the start and the home felt warm and inviting. The breakfasts were filling and very well thought out. I couldn't think of anything that they could do to make staying there any better. Weeven had the opportunity to play a game of cards with the hosts. That's what I call making you feel like family.


Tayberry Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $135
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2538802200

Visit Website »

View details

Top