Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Mount Rainier National Park, Washington

Nice B&B at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Visited in Mid-July. Nice room. Only complaint about the room was the temperature. There is no A/C, only small window fans. If it's a warm sunny day, it can get quite warm throughout the inn. Only by early morning did it cool off. Would have given five stars for dining, but the window seat we had for 3 meals had several flies buzzing about, and a tick climbing the window. The food itself was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Found this wonderful little place online. Close to Mt. Rainier, great views, cozy rooms, good food, and a hot tub overlooking a trout pond. Overall, great value. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Snowy Anniversary at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2014

My lady and I spent our 2nd anniversary at Alexanders. When we arrived, the snow began to fall which made this special night even more romantic. We had the luck to stay in the upper Tower Suite. It was nothing short of a room fit for a fairytale princess. We settled into our room, equipped with champagne and a gift for our anniversary. Our first stop was for dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The food was amazing. The restaurant was not crowded at all and the ambiance was nice. After dinner we spent some time in the hot tub overlooking the trout pond to watch the heavy snow fall silently around us. Our stay was as romantic as could be at a good rate. We loved the Inn so much that we are booking this weekend to celebrate my birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Great PNW Getaway at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Restful, relaxing, and right next to Mt. Rainier National Park. What more could you want? We had a lovely room, and the breakfast was delicious. This has been our go-to spot whenever we needed a Mt. Rainier fix, but we hadn't been to that entrance for a while, so we were happy to make a return visit. Everything was even better than we remembered!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to stay while visiting Mt. Rainier! at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

This place was really special! The rooms were great but the restaurant was FIVE STAR! After a day at Mt. Rainer we truly enjoyed coming home to this! The hospitality was above and beyond! We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first visit to Washington State. at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Alexander's Inn. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to be around. When we return to the state of Washington, we will defiantly stay at Alexander's Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


DJ's rreview of Alexander's Inn at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2013

We have stayed 4-5 times at Alexander's. We love the setting, the turn of the century building, decor. The staff are always helpful and pleasant and the meals have always been very good, served in a pleasant dinning room/restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice for an anniversary! at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Last week my husband and I stayed at Alexander's Country Inn for our anniversary. We were very impressed by the hospitality shown by the staff and the delicious food served at the restaurant. We enjoyed learning about the history of this old inn and took advantage of all of its amenities. I would definitely recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet and relaxing retreat! at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and attending the Ashford Wine Festival! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A;ways a great place to take some time out at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2013

We have been going to Alexander's Country Inn since we had our wedding dinner there 3-1/2 years ago, which was AMAZING. The staff was attentive, the food was unbelievably fabulous, (I made the whole table watch as I cut my steak with my spoon!) the price was fantastic and we even got our own private dining area which we had not even requested! We generally go back about 2 times a year for our anniversary or Valentines. The staff is great, they always remember us and almost everything is made there, even down to the salad dressing! We finally decided to stay the night on our last visit and were pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and the overall set-up, you can mingle with a complimentary glass of wine in the common room after 5, take a dip in the hot tub, enjoy a relaxing massage or, just hide out in the peace and quiet of your own room. Even the complimentary breakfast was great, an actual meal not just toast and coffee. They even offer a sack lunch if you want to go on a day hike! The ONLY thing that I didn't like was that our bed was too hard. I felt like I needed another massage the next morning to recover. 5 out of 5 for us! The Hickways Auburn, WA

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on November 30, 2012

This is a quaint 100 year old Inn near the entrance to Mt Rainer. It is away from big cities has no cell service and no TV in the rooms. It was a wonderful disconect for us. We loved the hot tub. The parlor is open and inviting but cozy and comfortable with wine served each evening. We feel I love with the housekeeping and restaurant staff. Such lovely people. We found the bed in room three to be to firm for our needs. The owners asked the precious housekeepers to help us find a more comfortable bed. They opend vacant rooms and allowed us to try beds until we found the one that was "just right" . I found that communicating my need in a gentle manner was met with a desire to please. We met a couple with children who have been coming to the Inn for 15 years. The rent an off site spot. The children caught their trout dinner in the pound behind the Inn (which can be veiwed from the hot tub). Now that is delightful. The breakfasts were amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Alexanders at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2012

I was quite pleased that they were able to accommodate us for one night only although it was during the week. Having the restaurant threre is a definate plus, and breakfast is included in the stay! Rooms are smallish but adequate.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charmer for sure... at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2012

Not our first B & B, and it surpassed some others we have stayed at. Their queen size room is of good size, the Inn is quiet, peaceful, and a pleasure to be around. A nice sitting area outside near their trout stocked pond. And, their meals are excellent, well prepared, and served by a friendly staff. Very convenient to Mt. Rainier, and their staff was very helpful in our planning our route to catch all the sites we could. Their staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and pleasant to deal with. Additionally, if birdwatching is something you like, they draw many of the birds of their area with a nice flower garden and feeders. Black-tailed deer also visit their back yard area. We had a pleasant two night stay, and if we do return to the northwest, we will be sure to revisit Alexander's again.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2011

excellent service and good value for money

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2011

I just stayed in the Chalet cabin this last weekend and had a very enjoyable visit! The cabin was comfy, cozy and well stocked with everything we needed. The staff at the Inn were so accommodating and kind and helpful. We loved the homemade breakfast basket, and the hot tub was the perfect way to end a day of snowshoeing up at Mt. Rainier. I would love to stay here again--would love to be up here when it's snowy in Ashford! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant location for Mount Rainier at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here. Very friendly staff, lovely comfy rooms. The food was excellent and we were sorry to leave. An ideal base from which to explore the national park which is only just down the road.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place of Peacefulness at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2011

Excellent food. Kind staff. Peace and quiet to think. A great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Alexander's Country Inn at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2011

We absolutely love Alexander's Country Inn. We stayed there 4 times this last winter. Once, the power went out throughout all of Ashford. The generator could only power a part of the Inn. Since, our friends and ourselves were the only ones there and no other place in town had power for dining, the staff served us up a fabulous dinner and we dined upstairs in the big gathering area. It was so fun. We love the hot tub overlooking the trout pond. The convenience to Mt. Rainier is unbelievable. The staff treats you like family. The breakfast is out of this world and it's all a part of the low price of staying there. One of the best places to stay in Washington. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Get AWAY! at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 15, 2011

The world is crazy busy right? Cell phones buzzing, updating social media sites, family/friend drama, commuting, 40+ hour work weeks...the list goes on and on! I put all of that behind me and headed out to Alexander's Country Inn with the love of my life. What a sanctuary! It's located right next to beautiful Mount Rainier and is so cozy. It has personal touches such as coffee, tea and even FREE wine at 5pm! Bring your beverage next to the fire and play a game of checkers or lounge in the hot tub. The rooms are quaint and small with beautiful pictures and vintage stained glass windows that were imported from Europe. You know what's not in the room? TV! Thank Goodness! Quiet time just for me to focus on my boyfriend - it was so refreshing. And the food there is incredible, which compliments the amazing service from the Alexander's Staff. By the way, FREE breakfast...and not just a little cereal bfast - it's the full meal deal along with delicious coffee and juice. All in all, I will be back. And hopefully, I will be seeing you there!

View more reviews for this inn


Alexander's Country Inn at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on March 08, 2011

The location is great (just outside Mt. Rainier National Park). The room we had was charming. The food was poor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and hiking trails. at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2010

We enjoyed the hiking, wildlife and peaceful setting. The breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2010

Great place to stay for visiting Mt. Rainer... The grounds are amazing, hot tub was welcome after a long day of hiking, and the restaurant was great. Enjoyed a quiet game of chess in the parlor over a glass of wine. Truly relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience on route to Rainier at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2010

This was the perfect peaceful night's stay after a long flight from Georgia. It was only a mile from the park enterance which enabled us to get an early start in the morning to beat the crowds into the park. This is a very important point to remember if your are planning to go into the park. The inn had a very nice restaurant, good complimentary afternoon wine and a quiet, comfortable, clean bedroom suite for a relaxing night's rest. I would recomment this inn to anyone interested in visiting the park and will return again if possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend with Friends at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2010

Over the last 36 years we have eaten at Alexander's many times, but this is the first time that we have stayed there. We enjoyed every minute of our two night stay. The staff were terrific. Using a wheelchair around the property is almost impossible but the staff went out of their way to make it workable. The weekend we were there it rained and rained but that made for pleasant hours by the fireplace in the parlor and time watching the deer from our room. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 05, 2010

Alexander's Country Inn is a special getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. A charming Victorian bed and breakfast inn just a short distance from the entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park makes it an ideal location for visitors to the park. It is apparent that the owners pay close attention to detail from the delicious food in the restaurant, wine and chocolates every afternoon in the parlor to the beautiful and unique decor in each room. It was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and look out on the trout pond and the surrounding woods! Day Spa facilities are also available and the gift shop has lots of unique gifts to remind you of your visit to this unique spot. I felt so pampered that it was hard to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time and very relaxing at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2010

We enjoyed staying at Alexander's Country Inn. Food and service were very good. A great spot to stay over while visiting at Mt. Rainier.

View more reviews for this inn


WE GOT TO FISH for our own dinner! at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2010

How can you beat that on a trip with the kids? What a lovely time the 8 of us (two families of four) had in "the Forest House". Just what we needed, 3 bedrooms, two baths, big kitchen, dining room, fireplace. Big, fantastic breakfast basket every morning. Every member of the staff made us feel so welcome. Can't wait to do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2010

We've been coming here for ten years. Consistent, delightful and delicious fare. The staff goes out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Charming inn, just outside Mt. Rainier Natl Park. A wonderful experience, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Alexander's at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2010

My husband and I went to Alexander’s to enjoy a romantic weekend and enjoy some snowshoeing on Mt. Rainier. To our surprise when we showed up to the establishment that we were welcomed and then given a tour of the beautiful 1912 Victorian home. We were impressed when we saw the grand fireplace in the polar and compliantly (and good tasting) white wine. When we were shown our room, I just feel in love with the quaint room. No T.V. (except the large HDTV in the media room) no phones (in the polar) just a queen bed, two high back chairs and charming bathroom. IT WAS PERFECT!!! What surprise my husband the most out of our little get away was when we went down for our complement breakfast… to our surprise they had written our room number with my Gluten allergy? They were ready with suggestions for me or if I had any questions…. Then that evening when my husband and I finished in the hot tub as we sat and enjoyed the waterfall in the trout pond… we went and had dinner. The food was excellent say the least, but when I told the waitress that I had a Gluten Allergy, she said with a big smile, “Oh, you’re the one!” and then told me that the staff and chief went through the menu so they knew what I could or could not have with my allergy. WHAT A SURPRISE! If you want to go away for a night or a weekend where there is no distraction of today’s life… GOTO Alexander’s… it was like going back into time and being served and waited on with politeness and happiness… Thank you Alexander’s WE WILL BE BACK SOON!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Alexander's Country Inn, Restaurant & Day Spa (Ashford, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2010

I stayed on New Years Eve of 2009. We had the best hosts, the best service staff. I have and will continue to recommend this wonderful place to everyone I meet! I will be staying there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}