Recent Reviews in Washington, Missouri

our stay at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

as always stay was top notch. the only thing I missed was shooting the breeze with Terry and the people he hires. They are all super folk and its nice to chat with them. Just wish we had more free time to spend here. thank you Terry. Randy Means

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away at Stone Haus Bed & Breakfast (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time. Met some nice people there.Linda gave a great tip on the Tin Mill Brewery they had the best pizza and beer.The hot tub was relaxing even on warm evening. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Haus at Stone Haus Bed & Breakfast (Hermann, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Stone Haus Bed & Breakfast. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Hermann!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Hermann at Stone Haus Bed & Breakfast (Hermann, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Lovely retreat in Hermann. Beautiful grounds and many comfortable places to relax including an outdoor hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Stone Haus Bed & Breakfast (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Larry and Linda were wonderful - gracious hosts ..They made the visit most pleasant. It was a relaxing home away from home. Food was wonderful. Millie the dog was a sweetheart. Would definitely stay at their B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend getaway!!!! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Hermann Hill. We've been at the main Inn and just recently stayed in one of the cottages These people know how to pamper their guests. We will not hesitate to make this an annual getaway spot to reconnect and get away from it all. Well worth the money!!

View more reviews for this inn


It was Great!! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We stayed in the cottages. They thought of everything!! Our cottage was overlooking the river and train tracks, it was beautiful, and I actually enjoyed hearing the trains go by. They didn't run at night. We would definitely go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dedication to Excellence at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

I brought my girlfriend here to celebrate her birthday and was thoroughly impressed! The staff worked hard to make us comfortable from the moment we arrived with appetizers and cocktails, then showed us to our room. Other than the great service and beautiful rooms, the thing that most stood out to us is the attention to detail that Hermann Hill has. If it was something you might forget, chances are that they have thought of it! I had never been to a bed and breakfast before, but we even reserved a room for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


another great bed and breakfast at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

It was an amazing time! Great staff and wonderful location. Great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Getaway at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

My husband and I love Hemann Hill! We have stayed at the Inn and in the Cottages and we love both experiences. The rooms are fantastic and we love their attention to every detail to make the stay perfect. The welcome tray is a wonderful treat upon arrival and the breakfast is amazing!! Hermann Hill is a great place for my husband and I to get away for a weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Couples Getaway at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

We needed a couples getaway but not too far from our children just in case! After doing some research I came across Hermann. I thought that would be a perfect getaway for us! When I came across Hermann Hill I knew immediately we needed to stay in a cottage for some couple time!! Best decision we made!! I had high expectations from reading other reviews and when we walked through the cottage door every expectation I had was met!! The room was amazing! We stayed 3 nights. When we arrived the first day we had a relaxing evening of sipping wine and dinner at the Cottage (which was amazing!) The next day we took on the Hermann Hill 3 mile walk, toured a few wineries (Stone Hill, Adam Puchta, and Oak Glenn), had lunch at Stone Hill (which was also amazing), enjoyed the Tin Mill Beers, and stopped in at the German Wurst Haus for some amazing bratwurst to cook at the cottage that evening! The next day we continued touring local wineries opening up our taste buds to wines we never would have thought to like. We had a great time! We also realized that as a couple we need to spend more time together and staying at Hermann Hill in one of their cottages definitely allowed us the couple time that we desperately needed with complete privacy and outstanding amenities! We are already planning our next trip to Hermann for one of the wine trails and will again be staying at Hermann Hill in one of their magnificent cottages (hopefully the same as our first visit.) Thank you Hermann Hill for an outstanding stay and the couple time that we needed! Tara Hoefling Missouri

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Perfection at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2013

I loved everything about the cottage where I stayed for two days this November. The rooms are beautiful, the view of the river is lovely, the massage I had at the Inn was to die for, and the goodies in the fridge were the best I've ever eaten. I have only one, fairly large, complaint: The hot water runs out so fast I could only fill my jacuzzi tub about 6 inches deep. I asked about the hot water and was told it isn't legal to make the water any hotter (than tepid). All I can say is: Those huge, deep tubs were a big mistake.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations exceeded... at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2013

By far the best B&B experience ever for my bride and I. Every detail was thought of even from the second we walked in to check in. Service, food, view and the cottage absolutely the best. Thank you Terry, Betty and staff for this superb experience in Hermann! We will be back...

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away from our wonderful children we are blessed at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful week end , it was amazing. We both felt so pampered the spa, bringing our breakfast to our room, the jacuzzi tub was awesome! it was so great to be waited on. Gods beauty surrounds your place, the view, the sunrise was absolutely breathtaking. Everyone was so delightful and sweet and how special how we were greeted when we arrived. It was the most amazing week-end ever and we will be back. Thank you for everything Randy & Joyce St Peters, MO

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed & Breakfast at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

My husband & I were given a gift certificate from our sons for our 25th wedding anniversary at the Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn. We stayed their July 4, 2013 and you could not have asked for a better experience. The room was gorgeous, the view breathe taking, the service above and beyond and then to top it off the breakfast in the morning was very delicious. We would highly recommend this location. Thank you for making our 25th very special.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visits say it all! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2013

We are two academics who have visited a Hermann Hill cottage over a dozen times in the last 5 years. When the semester ends, we're off to Hermann for some R&R. Service is exceptional, and even some very optional suggestions we made were done by our next visit. Every season has something special to offer--there's nothing like that quick December dash from the hot tub inside to the fireplace, nor the leisurely bratwurst grilling in May! We love the quiet serenity. It's always fun to read the guest book comments, sketches, and poetry that have been entered since your last visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in the middle of America at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2013

I'm not sure where to start. This, by far, the best retreat that I could have hoped for. My wife and I wanted to go and celebrate our 20th honeymoon without breaking the bank. Hermann Hill was the perfect spot. The staff is unbelievable! From the second you arrive (greeted by Lewis) through late night snacks, to the best breakfasts, through all the amenities you can find in the spa, this was just a dream of a vacation. The weather was not great while we were there, but with the pure luxury of the room we were in, it didn't matter. We sat on the very comfy bed and read, laughed and watched the clouds race across the sky. The busy world, which is my everyday life, was totally forgotten in the mists of a German valley. We, of course, signed up for the "same time next year" program and are already counting down the days. Thank you, Terry and Peggy, and the whole dedicated staff, for a great 20th honeymoon. We're looking forward to being there for #21.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this facility, in the Vignoles Suite, and loved it. We were looking for a place to relax and simply "do nothing" instead of our typical, hectic, vacation schedule. Peggy and Terry made everything about this trip easy and their customer service was outstanding, starting with our introductory questions and booking the room. We were greeted by a staff member, escorted to our room and shown all of the amenities. They thought of every detail to be able to relax, from the bottled water, outstanding breakfast, labels on the switches/remotes and even sandals to use after the hot tub. We took full advantage of their listing of local restaurants (including directions w/map) and the great view from our room day and night. After spending 2+ days relaxing and enjoying, we booked the room for next year as well. This was easily the most accommodating and well thought out place I have stayed, and I cannot wait to visit them again. They even overnighted my Cardinals hat back to me when I accidentally left it behind. Great facility, great food, great people.... definitely worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2012

Received the stay as a gift from our son and daughter in law. What a Wonderful Gift. Everything about Hermann Hill exceeded our expectations. Very relaxing,great food. A good time of the year to visit the color of the fall leaves were beautiful. Great experience would recommend this to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary mid-week get away at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2012

We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversay with a mini get-away. This was the perfect place. There was some confusion because of booking thru Epedia (never go thru them - better prices and service straight from website). The staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. Thanks again to all of you and especially Dawn for waiting late for us to get there!!! We will definately be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Short Getaway at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2012

We needed a short esacape from a long work week and our 7 kids and this was the perfect place. Service was excellent, food was absolutely amazing, the room was beautiful. Everything was absolutely perfect and far exceeded our expectations of a B&B. We even loved Lewis & Clark. We will be back very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mini-Vacation at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

The staff was so helpful.. Loved my time at this B&B and in Hermann.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

This was our first time to Hermann Hill and believe me, it won't be our last! It was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had! We stayed in one of the cottages and to be able to just sit on the deck, have coffee and watch the river go by was wonderful. Sitting in the hot tub wasn't bad either! The folks at the Inn are so nice and helpful. The breakfasts they leave in the fridge are wonderful! It's like your own little apartment! The bathtub, wow! It took about 30-45 min to fill it up and was so relaxing. After a year of being away from each other, it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for awhile.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelieveable! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2012

This place was an unexpected surprise. Being greeted at the door, wonderful rooms, a gorgeous view of the vineyards and the town below. We will definitley be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2012

They made us feel special and welcome. The two nights that we stayed were amazing! The breakfast was so good, we didn't need lunch. Lewis and Clark made the stay even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2012

We just stayed in Chambourcin. I picked this room for the private hot tub, patio and the view to the northeast... And I was not disappointed! The sunrise from our hot tub was one of the best I've ever seen and I'm from Hawaii! What a delight Hermann Hill was. From the moment we entered we felt pampered. The wine and welcome plate (cheese, bread, grapes, sausage) was such a lovely surprise. The warm cookies and ice cream at 10pm were better than I could've hoped and I found myself looking forward to them each night. I LIVED in the ridiculously comfy robe they provide for your stay. Everyone is so nice, especially Jacob who checked us in. He was energetic, welcoming and knowledgeable…great combo. You could tell he loves his job. The breakfast was great as well... no complaints at all. I felt like there were so many extras I didn't know about, great value! The first day we were there the two chocolate labs, Lewis and Clarke, discovered us and checked on us frequently while we were on our patio (they cannot get onto the patio but they hang out in front..but don’t worry we didn’t hear them bark once in our two days there!) If you're an animal lover like me, this was such a delight. I had very high expectations for Hermann Hill and they exceeded them. I am so happy and feel so blessed that we got to experience it and I can't wait to come back. We also had the pleasure of touring cottage number 5 while we were exploring Hermann and my eye is on that one next. The cleaning lady who took time away from her job to show us around was so sweet and genuine. Thank you! Shannon & Mike from Eco Zipline Tours

View more reviews for this inn


Must Visit!!!! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2012

If you are in charge of planning the getaways, well stop looking book TODAY!! The cottages at Hermann Hill Inn are the best thing. Upon arrival your refrigerator is stocked with orange juice, bottle water, soda and snacks. Once you walk in you forget all your worries the cottages are beautiful, very clean, decorated very well and well worth every penny. Steam shower, hot tub, jacuzzi on patio, see threw fireplace in living room and bedroom what more can you ask for. What you see is what you’re getting, but once you arrive you really do not want to leave. I'm looking forward to returning!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape! at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2012

We visited Hermann for a New Year's Eve getaway and loved every minute of it. Hermann Hill thinks of everything -- candlelit cookies / milk at 10pm at our door and breakfast in bed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2012

Spent our 4th anniversary in the Virginia Seedling. We had a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely exceptional at Hermann Hill Vineyard & Inn (Hermann, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2011

The service and amenities created the perfect setting to celebrate our anniversary. Can't wait to return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}