Autumn Pond B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
129 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Breakfast in Leavenworth

4.4 on December 04, 2014

Our stay at Autumn Pond B&B was cozy and relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and quaint, but the breakfast in the morning was the most outstanding part of our stay. John Lorenz cooks it himself sourcing local ingredients. It was delicious and copious enough to keep you going till dinner. If I go back to Leavenworth I'll stay there again just for the food. And John himself is a kind enough guy that will keep you company and tell you all about how he made the breakfast, or about Leavenworth, or about himself if you ask.


Wunderbar

5 on November 06, 2014

This was our third stay and we really enjoyed the stay. the host was friendly & the service excellent. We certainly will stay there again when in the area. A great place to relax. Norbert


Octoberfest visit

5 on October 22, 2014

Clean and comfortable.


Wonderful place!

5 on October 15, 2014

What a lovely place to stay! John is very friendly and welcoming and his breakfasts are to die for, both are reasons to stay at Autumn Pond. It is a very down to earth, serene, relaxing place to stay and John made us feel right at home. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a bed & breakfast in Leavenworth and we will definitely stay again next time we visit.


Beautiful and serene bed and breakfast

5 on October 08, 2014

Innkeeper was super friendly and room was clean. The surrounding area was peaceful with a quiet pond to view, hammock for lying down, and peaceful break from Oktoberfest activities. We were able to come back here during the day and relax before going out for more beer. Breakfast was great, especially the quiche. Very impressive. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay here again in the future.


relaxing time at autumn pond

4.8 on October 02, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Autumn Pond! Room was quiet for sleeping, comfy bed. The breakfasts are fantastic. John spoiled us rotten with his cooking. Went away stuffed... Would highly recommend staying here. John is a great host very welcoming...


B &B

5 on September 29, 2014

we have ordered our room at the last moment. And I was very glad to stay at Autumn Pond B&B. The Room was nice and clean and bad was cozy and comfortable.


Autumn Pond

4.6 on September 17, 2014

Room was basic, but all we needed. Very Clean. Food was fantastic and the owner was great. First time at a bed and breakfast and will definitely do it again.


Wonderful Stay!

4.4 on September 15, 2014

Host John is overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. Besides, he is a very talented "maitre de cuisine" and provides excellent breakfast. The Autumn Pond is a perfect place to relax.


Best Breakfast

5 on September 03, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and we are in love! Even though this was a last minute booking and we checked in outside the normal check in hours we were greeted with a friendly smile. Set among the beautiful rolling hills and mountains of Leavenworth we couldn’t have asked for a better location. We stayed in the Western room, which was tastefully decorated. There was even a horse outside to match. What really blew us out of the water was breakfast. The french toast soufflé was to die for and we were asked about dietary concerns.


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on August 30, 2014

Wine on the patio...Cribbage next to the fireplace...Gourmet breakfast....quiet setting...Owner John did it all to make our stay perfect....thanks John


outstanding all the way around

5 on August 24, 2014

This was our 4th or so stay at Autumn Pond. The service and food are always consistent. Outstanding. John is very helpful if you have any questions about the area from hiking trails to where to eat dinner in town. Our stay always feels like a 2nd home.


We loved this place!

5 on August 15, 2014

Breakfasts from a gourmet chef. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault! This is a quiet location, but within walking distance to downtown, and John gave us great tips on where to go for dinner. We also loved seeing "The Sound of Music" and enjoyed the Leavenworth scenery and farmers' market.


The food, my god the food.

5 on August 13, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of B&Bs, this place had the best food that I have ever had at a B&B. John seems to enjoy cooking amazing breakfasts down to describing it in detail as you are served. John even served us breakfast desert of a peach cobbler. John, breakfast desert... Brilliant. PS, everything else was perfect as well. I am definitely staying here again.


Repeat visitors love Autumn Pond

4.4 on August 09, 2014

We have been staying at Autumn Pond at least once or twice a year for the past 5-6 years. The service is always excellent, the beds are comfortable, breakfast is outstanding and the host is always personable. John remembers from visit to visit despite the number of people staying throughout the year. A warm, comfortable and inviting inn!


Very nice place to stay

4.6 on July 30, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at Autumn Pond recently. John was very friendly and welcoming. He sure knows how to do breakfast, too! It was clean and the grounds were beautiful and well kept. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!


Delightful stay!

5 on July 26, 2014

We stayed two nights at Autumn Pond. We had just completed a two week, exhausting, Alaska cruise and land tour. This was a beautiful place to relax and recover. The breakfast served each morning was better and more interesting than anything served on the cruise. John and Jennifer were great hosts. We would love to visit again some day.


Beautiful location and you won't leave with an empty stomach!!!!

5 on July 22, 2014

John outdoes himself daily with amazing breakfasts! The rooms are nice and the grounds have plenty of places to unwind. Getting to know other guests is always the allure to staying at a B&B and you get good tips on anything you want to do! We cannot wait to come back!


Great place just a little away from the crowd.

5 on July 06, 2014

Friends from out of state and we enjoyed Autmn Pond very much. We were able to stay only one night, but would love to return for a few days to a week and relax in the great room. John put out a very nice breakfast with more than enough food. The rooms, on the second floor, were clean and "roomy." John was a great host as well as cook. Very enjoyable time.


What a charming, wonderful place :)

4.8 on June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for his 30th birthday, and what a stay it was! The breakfast really is all it's cracked up to be and John is a marvelous host. There are games in the living space and coffee and tea! The room was very clean (slightly small but definitely still had decent space to function). The bed was very comfy - with a bed warmer, too!! And the exterior is magical. There were horses grazing near the fenced-in pond while the mountains are just behind. Chairs are placed for optimal enjoyment of the outdoors, and there is a hammock in the back surrounded by soft evergreens for privacy/sun protection. Here, you will feel an escape from the outside world because it is beautiful. And seriously, the breakfast!


Strongly recommandable

4.4 on June 14, 2014

Really appreciated staying there, would indeed strongly recommend it!


Always a great stay!! Thanks John..

5 on May 04, 2014

Looking for a nice place to get away for a weekend.. ?? Check out The Autumn Pond, you will not be disappointed. Simple, nicely furnished, clean and uncluttered rooms with all the basic essentials. It's always quiet. It's the perfect distance from town for a nice spring or summer walk. The owner is super pleasant, makes you feel like family... and his breakfasts are second to none!!... He's had training with some great chefs through his years and he always presents an absolutely delicious breakfast layout. Fresh hot coffee, juices, danishes, etc are always there to mix in with the main course. John has a beautiful piece of property and very nice Bed and Breakfast establishment. Book a stay and find out for yourself!! See you soon John! Jeff & Annie


don't pass up this B & B

4.8 on March 14, 2014

unfortunately we had to cancel due to family circumstances but we have stayed at Autumn Pond before and go back because it is a great B & B with a wonderful host who is a superb cook.


Delicious Food!

5 on March 03, 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. John has a passion for food and it comes out in every breakfast that he provided us. Absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone.


Breakfast was AMAZING

4.8 on March 01, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Leavenworth but nearly every place was booked. I'll admit, I was a little worried about what might be wrong with Autumn Pond that they had a room. But they far and away exceeded my expectations!! We were greeted by the wonderful owner and when we asked for dinner recommendations, he gave us a binder with menus from all the local restaurants. All the shops and eateries were an easy walk down the street. If I had to make one complaint at all, it would be that our shower was small and the shower head was not adjustable (and I'm short) so it was hard to not get water directly in my face - yup, I'm digging there for a shortcoming for this place. All in all, the highlight was breakfast. It was delicious and so filling - the perfect thing to fuel our day in Leavenworth!


outstanding!

5 on February 12, 2014

This was our first time in Leavenworth and we will definitely be returning and staying at autumn pond. The breakfast was to die for and the room was wonderful. John was incredibly hospitable.


Best breakfast at a B&B

4.8 on January 03, 2014

Great host. Wonderful place to stay with nice family room for cards or relaxing. This is the place to stay in Leavenworth.


First time at B&B; definitely hooked!

4.8 on December 31, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We didn't know what to expect, and boy were we amazed with our experience! The house has an excellent location (nice quick walk into town, and beautiful views). John cooked the best breakfasts I have ever had! It felt like fine dining first thing in the morning. He is also really knowledgable about things to do in the surrounding area. The rooms are very clean yet small, but were perfect for just us two. Plus it was really convenient to have our own private bath. Overall, we had a wonderful time! Definitely want to come back!


Great value and very cozy!

3.8 on December 26, 2013

Great B&B experience, definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great experience in Leavenworth.


Wonderful place to stay

4.6 on December 24, 2013

I booked a room at this B&B for the Christmas Lighting Festival in Leavenworth. It is just on the outskirts at the edge of down town, about 3/4 mile walk. But it was just far enough away to really get the country feel. We stayed in Bedroom 1 which is bear themed, it was very clean and homey. The host was AMAZING, we loved him. He had a ton of knowledge about the town and places to eat. He made a FANTASTIC breakfast, it was delicious both mornings we spent there. The main living area for guests was clean and had a cute theme to it. There was always a pot of hot water for tea or anything you wanted. It was overall a really great stay and we will definitely be going back.


Winter Wonderland!

4.8 on December 19, 2013

Although the room was a tad small, we loved the B&B and the food was exceptional. We've stayed at plenty of B&Bs but NEVER have we been fed this well! John was a wealth of information about the area and was a super host. We will most assuredly return to this lovely place.


Nie place

4.6 on December 11, 2013

Everything was great except the bed (the only reason I gave "rooms" a 3 star rating). That is our only complaint....the mattress was saggy and the pillows were flat. We could have handled the mattress if only we had brought our own pillows. Aside from that, John's hospitality was superb! He is an excellent cook and breakfasts were awesome.....one tip; BRING AN APPETITE! You will not leave breakfast hungry! Great location and very close to town...if it wasn't for the Arctic Blast we could have walked to town, instead we chose to drive and then walked around town where we could pop in and out of heated shops. Overall, we would stay again, however as I said before, we would bring our own pillows.


Gourmet B&B

4.6 on December 03, 2013

This is a lovely, modern B&B. the charm is the service and amazing breakfast


A Relaxing Getaway

4.4 on December 01, 2013

This was our second visit to Autumn Pond. We love the atmosphere & breakfast feasts that never disappoint. Thanks John, we're looking forward to coming back again next year!


Great B&B to stay at.

4.8 on November 27, 2013

This was my Girlfriends and I first time staying at a B&B and i have to so it exceeded both our expectations. The breakfast was amazing and the own did a wonderful job of talk to everyone there but not being to in your face or awkward. We will be coming back!


Unfussy B&B in a stunning locale with amazing breakfasts

4.2 on October 24, 2013

Unlike most granny-decorated B&Bs, Autumn Pond is designed like a 19th century hunting lodge/ranch. The host is a warm, welcoming gentleman who can REALLY cook (and I say that as someone married to a chef- my spouse loves weekending here). The house is walking distance from downtown Leavenworth, but far enough to be quiet and romantic. Highly recommend.


Love this B & B!

5 on October 16, 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest I loved it! The scenery was beautiful, the service was awesome and the food was amazing! Definitely will go back :)


What a breakfast!

4.8 on October 16, 2013

The owner, John, was delightful. He offered excellent hiking recommendations, and his breakfasts were some of the best I have ever eaten. One morning we had a hearty southwest frittata with habanero pomegranate glazed sausage, fresh fruit, and a delicious fruit crisp for 'dessert', and the next morning we had bruleed pineapple, a sumptuous fruit/oat/cream bake, and more fresh fruit. The B&B is within easy walking distance of downtown Leavenworth (even if you're walking home at night, the way is mostly lit and you should feel absolutely comfortable). He even has games and coffee in a common room for guests to enjoy. I really cannot say enough good things about this B&B!


A-MAAA-ZING experience!!!

4.2 on September 27, 2013

We just stayed at Autumn Pond B&B this past weekend for our 16th anniversary. I booked last minute, because we didn't know where we really wanted to go until a friend suggested Leavenworth. We had never been to this town before, and had not even heard of it! Booked it Wed for a Fri & Sat night stay. John was so accomodating and welcoming, and his cooking was A-MAAAZ-INGGGG!!! Truly a master chef & artist in one! The meals were beautiful to look at, and beyond delicious. He pairs flavors you never would have thought of, and immediately love. SO creative! His melt in your mouth sweet stuff and his savory dishes get my mouth watering just thinking about them! Way more food than I could finish! We stayed in the Duck room, which was small but clean. The main room is really peacful and relaxing, with a fireplace, couches, and many overstuffed chairs to lounge in, with a wide selection of books and magazines; some with really interesting information about the history of Leavenworth, Washington's little Bavaria. The grounds were large and open, with a nearby bench swing next to the pond where we did some star gazing. John is super friendly and has a great sense of humor. He had excellent tips on what to visit and where to eat while in town. The only draw back to our stay was that the water had a slightly sulfurous smell the first night. We found out that many of the wells in the area can have an iron and/or sulfur smell/taste from time to time. It was not pleasant, but it only lasted a few hours, and was fine for the rest of the weekend. This was such a small issue overall, that it really didn't dampen our enjoyment of this B&B. We will ABSOLUTELY be back. big, BIG fans! And we loved Leavenworth too. Such an adorable town. It had so much authentic and wonderful Bavarian food and ware. Can't wait to come back!


Great - quiet place with overly generous gourmet breakfast

4.6 on September 26, 2013

John is a wonderful cook and host; breakfasts truly sensational (maybe high on addictive meat and sweet). Pond on property for those "out of doors" sounds. Rooms very clean comfortable; might be time to update decor themes.


Wonderful getaway spot

4.8 on September 16, 2013

This was a wonderful experience! Enjoyed the atmosphere and the breakfast John created each morning was simply amazing!! Excellent food that was beautifully presented and the first time I had ever had dessert with breakfast!! Highly recommend this place as a great place to stay and enjoy the wonderful town of Leavenworth!!


Awesome, relaxing weekend getaway!

5 on September 11, 2013

We stayed at Autumn Pond B & B this past weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were greeted immediately by owner/innkeeper John who was extremely friendly, personable, and professional. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Our friends had the suite which has a large spa like bathtub, whereas our room had a shower, but this seemed to be the only difference. The food was amazing! A great mix of flavors with a local feel, and substantial enough to not need lunch. John was happy to reccomend places to eat, drink, and hike. Downtown Leavenworth is just under a mike from Autumn Pond B & B so we walked both Friday and Saturday nights for dinner and drinks. There were wine glasses and openers in the common area, so it was easy to come back and enjoy a bottle of wine and relax! The property is beautiful and the whole experience was rejuvenating! Thanks to John for making our experience o e to remember!


Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

5 on September 06, 2013

The whole experience was AWESOME!! It is walking distance to town and to the ski hill theater. We did not move the car for 3 days :-) John is a GOURMET Chef beyond measure. His combination of flavors and presentation make you feel like you are in one of the top gourmet restaurants in the world. He is also extremely personable and a super host. The stars in the sky are fantastic (we can't see them in the city). The best weekend and anniversary celebration we can remember :-) Thank you John , it was a truly blessed weekend!!! Carl & Lin


Amazing, John is an amazing chef....we always looking forward to breakfast we are for sure going back if John is still there next year.

4.2 on September 05, 2013

Julie


Quiet and peaceful Bed and Breakfast.

4.4 on August 22, 2013

We would highly recommend Autumn Pond B&B. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and had a delightful stay. The reviews we read had mentioned that the host was very accommodating of gluten free diet needs and this was very accurate. He was well informed on gluten free cooking and very pleasant about meeting that need. We enjoyed great conversation in a relaxed setting while we ate a really excellent meal. We are already planning to return.


Leavenworth B&B

4.2 on August 20, 2013

A beautiful spot in a beautiful piece of paradise. Our room was very nice but very small. However there was lots of room in the great room and we shared an exceptional breakfast with some really great people. Our Innkeeper John was awesome and we only applied a little pressure to get the recipes from breakfast.


another great stay at autumn ponds

4.4 on August 16, 2013

I stayed at autumn ponds for the second time this year, this time with my fiance and my parents and had another great experience. We felt very at home in the shared living/dining room and had more delicious breakfasts made by john. John also keeps the fairly extensive grounds very beautiful and tidy. I like the fact that it is about half a mile out of the main strip and not on the main hwy as you feel as if you are actually at a country retreat. Thanks john.


BREAKFAST TO DIE FOR

4.2 on July 31, 2013

The Autumn Pond was delightful. The "duck" room was "cozy" but comfortable. The property wich walkable to the town centre is very peaceful and well cared for. John's hospitality is wonderful. Now the breakfast! They could not be any more outstanding. Plenty of fresh fruit, gourmet prepared and outstanding presentation. Breakfasts which could be found on the menu of the finest European restaurants. Well done John! John's B&B is for sale - after being operated by John Lorenz for 15 years. So hurry and book a couple of days before it changes hands or purchase it and ride on John's reputation.


Many times over

5 on July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Autumn Pond many times and have enjoyed it each and every time. John is a world class chef and we can't wait to see what breakfast creations he has to offer. The atmosphere is homey and casual without any pretention. Well worth the drive. We're fans!


Amazing stay in Leavenworth. Beautiful property and delicious meals!

4.4 on July 10, 2013

Amazing stay in Leavenworth. Beautiful property and delicious meals! John was very accommodating to my food allergy and gave tips on sight seeing/events in town to enjoy Leavenworth.


Great Bed abd Breakfast

4.6 on July 09, 2013

We had a lovely over night stay at Autumn Pond. We were leaving early the next morning and John(the owner) graciously provided us a breakfasr before the posted time for the meal. He served us an absolutely delicious breakfast. We appreciated him going above and beyond our expectations in accommodating us. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!!


July 4th weekend

4.6 on July 09, 2013

John is a very hospitable host and makes a great breakfast!!


The perfect weekend.

4.8 on July 07, 2013

This place was awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was easy to fined, close enough to town that we could walk but just enough out side of town to make you feel like you where really getting away. It was very comfortable and clean. The food in the morning was AMAZING!! The owner was very helpful with any questions we had about what there was to do and helped us with choosing the perfect activity to do as a group. We went white water rafting. It was the perfect weekend!


Wonderful experience

4.6 on July 05, 2013

We stayed at Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast for two nights at the beginning of July 2013 and had a delightful visit. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. The innkeeper enjoys cooking and prepared two completely different and delicious full breakfasts. He paid close attention to my request for no meat and no gluten, with wonderful results! The B and B is located about 5 minutes from downtown Leavenworth, so it is very convenient, but also completely quiet. I would highly recommend this B and B for anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced and quiet (we happened to be the only one's there at the time) B and B.


Beautiful place to stay

4.4 on June 26, 2013

My family stayed at Autumn Pond for two nights, and it was the best experience ever. The rooms were cozy and clean, the service was great, and the breakfasts were fantastic! Will definitely come again when get a chance.


Exquisite

4.6 on June 26, 2013

My wife's and my experience at Autumn Pond was nothing short of outstanding. The food was second to none (phenomenal), the resources available about Leavenworth were great, and the stay was beautiful. Great, great experience!


One of the best B & B's we have stayed at

5 on June 19, 2013

This is an awesome place. Not downtown, but within walking distance. Very peaceful surroundings. Great food, great company.


It was our first B&B experience

5 on June 19, 2013

and it was awesome! We thank John for that.He's an amazing host and cook.The place itself is great:clean,quiet,very relaxing.Yet,within walking distance to downtown.Highly recommend! We'll stay there again. Nikolay and Katya


Best Breakfast Ever

4.6 on June 17, 2013

John made our first B&B experience an excellent one!


Wonderful place to stay

5 on June 17, 2013

John was a wonderful host, the breakfasts were fantastic, I most highly recommend you stay at this B&B


"Won derfull"

4.4 on June 15, 2013

First B&B adventure for us. It "won" us over fully for a future stay.


Great Experience

4.8 on June 12, 2013

When we arrived, we learned that we were the only guests booked for the night (although two more arrived later) after the busy Memorial Day weekend, so had been upgraded to a much larger room than we had originally reserved. John gave us helpful recommendations for dinner in Leavenworth and provided an ample and inventive breakfast. The location was quiet and offered a lovely walk along the road before breakfast.


Just Right - fine food, interesting host, quiet & peaceful

4.6 on June 06, 2013

The web pics doen't do this spot justice. Very close to downtown yet a very pastoral, striking setting. Our host was very helpful and informative and a superb cook, the tastiest frittata we've ever had. Restful to the max!


week end at Autumn Pond

5 on May 30, 2013

What a relaxing week end at Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast. Quiet and comfortable. John is such a great host. The breakfasts are so great that they alone would bring you back here. Ken & Judy


Love this place!

4.6 on May 13, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting Autumn Pond for 3-4 years now and we are continually pleased with the service, the value, the breakfast and thefriendliness and helpfulness of the host. You won't be disappointed!


Autumn Pond exceeded our expectations!!!

5 on May 11, 2013

We went to Leavenworth with another couple, and since we were the only ones there that night, John upgraded us to the larger rooms rather than the the ones we had reserved. The weather was perfect as we sat outside and listened to the sounds of nature. Breakfast was superb!!! The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been an extra night or two. I would highly recommend Autumn Pond to anyone looking for a quality B&B.


A wonderful weekend getaway

4.2 on March 13, 2013

Autumn Pond is in a beautiful location and has a charming feel to it. Our room was clean and comfortable. John was a great host and an even better cook. We would definitely stay here again.


"Come and have breakfast."

5 on January 01, 2013

The owner and operator of this bed and breakfast is a fantastic cook and an exuberant servant who happily greeted and served each guest. He was also a friend who would pull up a chair to the breakfast table and chat with his guests with an eager desire to know each one and answer any questions they may have about the area. His house is beautiful, the property is breathtaking, and the town enchanting, but John is what made it extraordinary! Brian and Sandra


Just Wonderful

5 on December 11, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. The service was great, the food was prepared very well!! The host was professional , friendly, and made us feel very welcome. The setting was very relaxing and comfortable. We are hoping to do this again. Our appreciation and thanks to the host.


Wonderful B&B!

4.8 on December 05, 2012

This B&B is close to town, yet in a lovely, quiet setting. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts are decadent; fresh, top quality food and lots of it! John, our host, was friendly and informative and an excellent chef! We definitely recommend Autumn Pond and will return to stay again when we are in the area.


We loved it! Much better than a Hotel

4.6 on December 05, 2012

Autumn Pont B&B is truly amazing. The Breakfast alone made it worth the money to stay there but the rooms were lovely, the home itself was simply amazing. We had a great stay and will look forward to staying again the next time we are in town.


Awesome place to stay!

4.4 on October 11, 2012

Awesome place to stay, very friendly owner. Excellent breakfast and atmosphere!


Worth a visit!

4.8 on October 11, 2012

The place is wonderful and located just minutes away from the center of the town. It is very cozy, clean and well maintained. You can tell that the owners put a lot of heart into it, judging by all the details and wonderful decorations. The owners are very warm and attentive, and make you feel right at home. The breakfast is also great - better than at a restaurant! Big portion, and well presented too. The owner asked my 6 year old what she would like to eat and made a breakfast separately just for her! I was quite impressed with that. I definitely recommend it!


Great Weekend Getaway

4.0 on October 10, 2012

Our first time in Leavenworth for Oktoberfest was great. John our host at Autumn Pond was very friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and a fantastic chef. Being a short walk away from all the party atmosphere was a welcome retreat. I recommend!


This place but the breakfast in B&B!

5 on September 27, 2012

What a hidden gem! The breakfast was definitely 4-star quality with your own personal chef hosting in a cozy, comfortable, relaxed country home tucked away in the heart of Leavenworth. Oodles of privacy all within walking distance of town. Highly recommend dropping by for a stay, you won't be disappointed.


The Best Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 19, 2012

We stayed there about 2-3 years ago and am glad to hear that John is still there making those amazing breakfasts. They look so amazing that you want to take a picture first before you take a bite. What was funny was all the people that were still there the next morning were so excited to have breakfast again. It was like Christmas morning and wondering what he made. The most peaceful place to unwind also. The rooms are neat and clean and it's the best place to relax. The grounds are beautiful and it was fun to sit in the log swinging chair and watch the cats roam around. Thank you John! We'll be back!


We love this place!

4.8 on September 19, 2012

We have stayed 3 times at this bed and breakfast. The food is always amazing and it's a very peaceful and relxing setting! We will go back!


Lovely retreat

4.4 on September 16, 2012

We came for a wedding on Labor Day weekend. Everyone staying there knew each other so it was like a slumber party. The owner was very accommodating and we so enjoyed the indoors and outdoors. The breakfasts were amazing!


Great place to stay. My family enjoyed it very much!

3.4 on September 12, 2012

We found this place on the internet and we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and pretty reasonable. The bedrooms are pretty rustic but quaint. Nothing fancy but super friendly people and the most awesome breakfast. The apple crumble was to die for!


Favorite B&B ever!

5 on September 12, 2012

I have stayed at Autumn Pond two times now, and have been blown away both times at what a beautiful, quaint, cozy, and friendly environment it provides. The grounds are gorgeous with stunning Leavenworth views and just the right distance from the main strip to feel like you're out in the country, but close enough to walk into town. The actual B&B is incredibly well maintained, immaculately clean, well decorated, and so welcoming. Lots of comfy seating in the main room and a hammock and swinging bench outside to enjoy the beautiful grounds. The owner, John, is one of the nicest guys you'll meet, and cooks the most delicious breakfast you could get. I highly recommend Autumn Pond without reservation.


be prepared for an AMAZING breakfast! SOO worth it!

4.6 on September 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Leavenworth for the first time this past long weekend and stumbled upon this B&B online. I am SOOO glad that all the hotels in town were booked and that we got a chance to "look around" for a place to stay. It is close to the town centre, however far enough for some peace and quiet. The rooms were very clean, and the property itself was gorgeous. I think one of the highlights was watching the stars from the wooden porch swing on the lawn. But honesty, the best part was the AMAZING gourmet breakfast that John (the owner) prepared. Absolutely fantastic!! My boyfriend and I are total foodies, and boy were we impressed! We would definitely recommend this place to all the people we know :)


August 26, 2012

4.6 on August 30, 2012

Outstanding service and food, attention to detail. Grounds maintained nicely and bed very comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.


Very relaxing setting

5 on August 27, 2012

Friendly and knowledgeable innkeeper. Enjoyed hearing Winnie (the resident horse) occasionally as we were sipping wine on the lawn swing.


Hit the Jackpot of B&Bs!

5 on August 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Autumn Pond B&B celebrating our 32nd anniversary. The only thing surpassing the comfortable rooms and quiet surroundings were the fabulous breakfasts and the natural gift of hospitality shown to us by John. We will certainly be back!


Leavenworth Day Trip

5 on August 18, 2012

It was our first trip to Leavenworth and the Autumn Pond B&B was a perfect choice to spend the night. The owner was very friendly and man...can he cook! :-) Gave us all the things we had to see and was very accomidating. Next time we'll stay even longer. Very nice room with great bed and a huge tub. That was nice too.


Best breakfast ever!

4.6 on July 24, 2012

So, the B&B was very nice- 15 min walk to downtown, pretty grounds, relaxing, comfortable, etc. The house living room was great too with lots of games and brain puzzles, drinks, etc. The room was quite comfortable with a really nice tub. But the breakfast was beyond amazing. Delicious baked eggs, perfectly cooked potatoes, and fresh fruit started the meal. Dessert was a granola apple crisp that was better than any dessert you're going to find in Leavenworth, yet not so rich that you feel like death for 3 hours. STAY at this place. EAT THE BREAKFAST. Be happy.


Nice place - great food!

4.8 on July 24, 2012

Friendly proprietor, unbelievably great food and a clean bedroom. Thanks!


Back we go...

5 on July 23, 2012

We have spent at least four times at the Autumn Pond and introduced our youngest child to John and Jennifer's amazing hospitality. John, the resident gourmet chef and all-around good guy, is so conscientious and the smallest details are never overlooked. Everytime we have a chance to escape this is where we go.


Perfect weekend getaway

4.4 on July 05, 2012

Autumn Pond B&B was great! It was walking distance to town, yet so quiet and serene. The grounds are kept up meticulously. The dining common room and the bedroom were really clean and tidy. But the highlight (as everyone has mentioned) were the breakfasts and chats with John. He is an amazing chef! And a really nice guy to talk with. His meals are delicious and you can tell he takes pride in preparing them. I would definitely stay here again!


Quite Gem in a Busy Resort Town

4.8 on June 23, 2012

We finished off our North Cascades Loop trip with a stay in Leavenworth. I wanted to find a special B&B close to town but not in the middle of all the tourist traffic and hassle. Autumn Pond B&B turned out to be just what I was looking for. It is located in a semi-rural neighborhood so you can relax and unwind and enjoy the property and pond. We stayed in the County Western Suite which was large and well appointed, including two leather arm chairs and a large soaking tub. The bed was very comfortable. The large recreation/breakfast room was also well appointed. There were comfortable sofas to relax in. Coffee and tea was always available, including several flavoring syrups for your coffee. After taking in the Leavenworth Bavarian Village festivities, it was a real treat to go back to relax in a well appointed B&B that caters to good ole northwestern casual elegance. John was a wonderful host. In the morning, He made an excellent breakfast for us. Fresh coffee, juice, and wonderful orange cranberry scones waited for our arrival downstairs. The main course was baked eggs in a cloud with preserves and mustard glazed chicken sausage and wheat toast. The eggs were a heavenly treat and the glazed sausage was a perfect accompaniment. If that wasn’t enough, the finale was a whipped cream topped warm from the oven fruit cobbler. John sat with us through breakfast and shared stories with us. His past culinary experiences were certainly reflected in the food he served and its presentation. We enjoyed talking this him so much that we hated to leave. If you enjoy having easy access to all the urban activities but like coming back to a more rural setting with gracious hospitality, a well appointed casual atmosphere, and excellent food, Autumn Pond B&B is a perfect choice.


Wonderful

5 on June 01, 2012

I stayed a night here with my boyfriend. We had a wonderful time. It was very clean and John was a wonderful host. He made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Not to mention, his breakfast is to die for! The walk into town isn't too far either. Just about a 10-15min walk! I would definetely stay again! Thanks John


Relaxing & Laid-back B&B

4.6 on May 31, 2012

John is a very gracious host and his breakfast's were outstanding!!


Highly recommeded.

4.6 on May 28, 2012

The food (breakfast) and service were outstanding thanks to the host, John, who soon seemed like an old friend. Our room (the least expensive) was small (as expected) but it and its private bath were quite sufficient. A "great room" provides dining, relaxation, and some kitchen amenities that met our needs. The B&B is just a 20 minute walk from downtown dining and shopping and sightseeing, yet separated enough to provide much appreciated peace and quiet. Our host could advise us on local restaurants, outdoor activities, local history, and all manner of tourist activities. We highly recommend Autumn Pond B&B.


Outstanding

4.8 on May 16, 2012

This has the perfect host, a great price, and a great location. It was great to be able to see all the birds coming to the birdfeeder outside the large windows and the on-site pond. The location is quiet, surrounded by woods and large green lawns, yet quite close to downtown Leavenworth. The host is very friendly, informative, helpful, a great breakfast cook and grounds keeper, with lots of knowledge to share about birding, places to hike, and the best local restaurants.


Roy and Mariel Snyder

5 on April 27, 2012

This was my first time in a B&B and it was an outstanding experience. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and well maintained. I can't say enough about the breakfast we were served. I don't believe that a gourmet restaurant could match what we were served. Both my wife and I plan to visit the Autumn Pond B&B again soon.


Absolutely THE BEST B&B you will ever find!

5 on March 25, 2012

I've stayed at Autumn Pond B&B several times now and am absolutely blown away each time!!! The service is incredible, the ammenities are unsurpassable, and the food is to die for. I'm going to have to add them to my annual trips list! See for yourself...you definitely won't go away hungry or disappointed!


wONDERFUL WINTER WEEKEND gETWAY

4.6 on March 19, 2012

We had a relaxing and fun time!! The breakfasts were fabulous!!!! Would go back again!


Relaxing Weekend

4.0 on February 23, 2012

My wife and I had an relaxing stay at Autumn Pond B&B. The breakfasts were outstanding. Very cozy and homey environment. My wife and I will definatley be returning.


Great place to stay!

4.8 on February 02, 2012

Innkeeper is a superior host and is very knowledgeable of the area. He is an experienced chef and delivers a terrific 3 course breakfast. The rooms are in excellent condiion wtih very comfortable high qualtity mattresses. We will definitely stay here again. Don't look anywhere else!


Delightful!

5 on January 11, 2012

The owners were incredibly friendly, the rooms were charming, the area was quiet, and the breakfast was delicious! I definitely will be coming back!


It was awesome - especially the breakfast!

5 on January 05, 2012

Met at the door. Very friendly. Room was great, service awesome, and the breakfast was the perfect way to cap it all off.


Best food and an outstanding value.

4.6 on December 31, 2011

The setting was very picturesque and the setting was that of a quiet country farmhouse. When we arrived we were greeted warmly but the very amiable host John. We were made to feel at home at the same time we were not overwhelmed. The only thing better than the hospitality was the cooking!! John made a breakfast better than many five star restaurants. I'd invite him to throw down with Bobby Flay any time! Overall, I don't think you could find a better value for your dollar in Leavenworth.


Amazing and warm

4.6 on December 21, 2011

Most amazing breakfasts ever. John is a supreme chef. Was so full saved money on lunch and went all out for dinner. Rooms were small with no TV.


The Best of Leavenworth

5 on December 21, 2011

As usual, John has provided the finest in hospitality, comfort, cuisine, and service. We have visited Autumn Pond several times, and will keep coming back. Highly reccommended, 100 STARS!


Autumn Pond B&B

4.4 on November 21, 2011

A very pleasant stay for us. It was my first stay ever at a B&B and I enjoyed the experience very much.


Breath-Taking

5 on November 02, 2011

First, it is a very breath-taking from the house and lawn to the view of the mountains behind. Then our room was nice and clean and my wife loved the theme. Also, the breakfast was very good John is an outstanding cook and host! Can't wait for the nex getaway!


Insanely good breakfast!

4.8 on September 29, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Autumn Pond during the Autumn Leaf Festival. We made last minute plans and were lucky enough to get a room there. Even with all the rooms full, we were surprised at peace and quiet. John whips up one heck of a breakfast, probably the best we have had at any B&B hands down.


Quiet Country Atmosphere

4.2 on September 13, 2011

Peacefull and well maintained. Only about 1/2 mile from downtown Leavenworth. Can't beat the food - well beyond expectations! Would definitely stay again.


An excellent time in Levenworth WA

4.8 on August 25, 2011

The occasion was our 25th wedding aniversary and our choice of a place to enjoy the beautiful town of Levenworth could not have been better. The inn is within easy walking distance to town yet still feels very private. Every part of the inn was very clean and tidy. John Lorenz is the perfect innkeeper. He is very knowledgeable of the town and surrounding area and was a great resource. He was very personable and was fun to get to know yet he never made himself the center of attention. But the greatest suprise of our trip was his cooking. I have never had such wonderful and special food for breakfast. It would be hard to overstate how unique and special his cooking is. Even down to the presentation of each plate of food, John went out of his way to give his guests the very best. If your plans bring you to Levenworth then go to Autumn Pond. If you don't have any plans to go to Levenworth then make some.


awesome-highly recommended

5 on July 27, 2011

We stayed at "Mister John's" first time 4 yrs ago and we loved it so much that since then we've been there three more times. John is definitelly the perfect host : welcoming and polite, with a good sense of humor, the best resource of information about Leavenworth and an amazing chef. We've had there the best breakfasts ever-the guy really likes to cook !!! The place is 1-2 miles away from the center of Leavenworth and is a wonderland at wintertime and a beautiful garden at summertime. Kids loved to play in the huge front yard while we relaxed in front of a fireplace in the living room. The rooms are cozy and very clean, and if you are lucky you could get the huge one with a jacuzzi inside-great for a romantic evening or for getting the kids super tired before bed time. The views are great from every room, it is Leavenworth after all . Highly recommended place !!!!


Great location, delicious breakfast and awesome value

4.0 on July 18, 2011

-- We stayed there 2 nights: it was comfortable, clean, walkable to town. John is a great cook; breakfast was to die for and he was also very helpful in suggesting us various activities to do and places to check out, in an around Leavenworth. -- The room was on the smaller side, but we didn't mind it because it was comfortable and clean. And, in any case, we were out most of the time. -- We also enjoyed lying around in the swing in the front yard, just looking at the sky and all those stars. -- We recommend this place highly :)


Outstanding B&B & best breakfast ever

5 on July 09, 2011

- Host was very friendly and professional - House was clean and comfortable - Room was perfect size and nicely decorated - Outside yard was very tranquil and pleasant. We loved all the song birds. - Breakfast was the best we have ever experienced and we have been to many different B&Bs. You will not go hungary here! - Great location and short walk to Leavenworth Village but far enough away to offer a more peaceful and quiet country setting. - We loved it!....It was very relaxing and helpful towards reducing our stress. We plan to return again in the future.


Fabulous Stay!

5 on June 23, 2011

When I read others' reviews, I knew this was the place for me. John is a gracious host; the rooms were lovely and the breakfast delicious! I loved the fact that it was not in the center of Leavenworth, which seemed very busy; I wanted a quiet retreat, and that's what I got. On the other hand, it was a very short trip into town, where I could browse the shops and enjoy the art show. Highly recommend!


A quiet styay at Autum Pond

3.8 on June 15, 2011

Very friendly and cozy. THe breakfast was exceptional and with other guest we had great conversation. Quiet and relaxing and personal.


Really nice B&B near DT Leavenworth

4.2 on June 02, 2011

Charming building, very personable host, awesome breakfast. A great place for a quiet getaway with easy access into Leavenworth (a bit far to walk, but less than a 5 min drive).


Amazing place, great rates

4.8 on March 09, 2011

My wife and I stayed for her birthday to visit the beautiful town of Leavenworth and to go Skiing. The B&B was located just a short walk to the town with great views of the mountains. We stayed in room 1 with the Bear theme and it was a nice clean place with private bath in each room! The owner was very nice and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. We happened to be the only visitors that weekend and it was snowing when we got there so the place was just beautiful. We will definately be back, and will send anyone there who is planning on visiting Leavenworth.


perfect weekend

4.4 on March 05, 2011

We went for our anniversary and it was a perfect weekend getaway. The host was super helpful and made the most amazing breakfast. He even put in a box for me take it to go because I was so full. Simply amazing. Will Def. go back and would recommend to others. :)


Great home, great host, great breakfast, and great bed!

5 on January 05, 2011

My wife and I were nearing our 6 month anniversary and our winter break (we are both teachers), so I thought I'd surprise her with a stay in Leavenworth. I found Autumn Pond online and was surprised to see the price, location, and lack of a 2-night requirement; Autumn Pond gets A's in all 3 areas of this customer's rubric. The room had everything we needed, and it was very clean. The huge bathtub was big enough for maybe 4-5 people, let alone for just my wife and me. There was a small refrigerator in the closet, and the queen sized bed was very comfortable. The host, John, is very amiable and conversational. Not only that, he is a dynamite chef, as evidenced by the multicourse breakfast consisting of grapefruit brulee, sweet sausage, and amaaaaaaazing french toast (more like french cinnamon roll with the size and height, wow!). Oh yeah, and the B&B is halfway between Ski Hill (fun for tubing) and downtown Leavenworth (about 1 mile distant). I highly recommend the Autumn Pond B&B for its location, food, and host, John.


A Winter Wonderland

4.4 on December 17, 2010

We spent a weekend in December at the Autumn Pond B&B and felt like we were spending it with family. John & Jennifer were so welcoming and friendly and the B&B is so cozy. The food was absolutely amazing. I know they didn't make it snow but that just completed a perfect weekend at Christmas time.


Grand Stay

4.0 on December 01, 2010

This B&B has to be the best I have visited. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with beautiful views. when you come down for breakfast, you are treated to and amazing meal, served with great coffee. My husband and I have stayed three times and my Mom and I plan to stay during December. John has some interesting stories and great advise about were to go and what to do. There is also a great family feeling within the B&B, books galore from bears to cooking, games, a fireplace and we have met soome great people there as well. Great value for your money! Thanks John, see you soon!


Excellent and peaceful stay

4.6 on November 03, 2010

Great hospitality and the breakfast's were the best I have ever eaten. John was very cordial and helpful about where to go and what to do in Leavenworth and beyond. I would definitely stay there again. Fall colors were beyond description. Russ & Loretta Donahue


B & B

5 on October 31, 2010

Food was fantastic, close to town, very friendly relaxing atmosphere.


A Most Excellent Experience!

4.8 on October 22, 2010

The hospitality at Autumn Pond is heart-warming and welcoming; the rooms are meticulously clean and inviting; the food was excellent. We will visit again and recommend it to our friends and family!


fab breakfasts

3.8 on October 07, 2010

Had a fun stay at Autumn Pond. Rooms were very nice and the host was fantastic. The breakfast was the best we have had at a b and b for a long time, maybe ever. Highly reccomend for a stay in leavenworth


Wonderful Winter Weekend

5 on February 01, 2009

Autumn Pond is comfortable, quiet, in a beautiful setting, and close to town. We appreciated John's friendly greeting. He served up luscious breakfasts and provided lots of tips for cross-country skiing. We hope to return soon.


First experience at a Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on December 07, 2008

We wanted a quiet clean place within walking distance to Leavenworth. Autumn Pond met our wishes and more. Besides serving an outstanding breakfast, John suggested some great hiking areas to try. He made us feel welcomed and was quite friendly. The room we stayed in was simple but very clean and served our needs perfectly. For being my first experience at a bed and breakfast, I was impressed!


First visit to Leavonworth

4.0 on June 11, 2008

First visit to Leavonworth and East Washington.We found Autumn Pond to be the perfect overnight stay. Basking in the hot tub on a balmy evening was sumptuous. John was the perfect host, breakfast amazing and all the company in the house were delightful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the mountain views breath taking, a pefect tranquil location. Many thanks


Peace and comfort

5 on April 14, 2007

For the past ten years, my husband's brother, sister and spouses and I have meet at Autumn Pond for a weekend of fun, rest, and Canasta. Our bedrooms are clean and restful; the open common area/living room is comfortable, spacious, and surrounded by beautiful scenery. John & Jennifer are accommodating beyond the call of duty. We highly recommend Autumn Pond to everyone!


Fantastic Breakfast

4.4 on April 04, 2007

John is a consummate host, and serves up a breakfast that is amazing! Rooms are charming and comfortable, but fairly simple. A quiet setting, close to everything in Leavenworth.


Autumn Pond B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $169
  • Reviews (129) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Toll free 1-8002229661

Visit Website »

View details

Top