Cozy Rose Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
162 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic!

5 on April 16, 2014

This place is wonderful and we can't wait to go back!


Probably wouldn't return; location is very rural!

3.2 on April 15, 2014

Owners are very nice people and the B&B was clean, beds are amazing !

Innkeeper Response
Paradise belongs in the country .. Were 10 min.away from 30 wineries & restrauants You were nice enough folks. alittle unsettled. Just hope you find what your looking for in life. They say happiness is in the heart. Happy travels Mark


The Place to Stay for Wine Tasting in Yakima Valley

4.8 on April 14, 2014

We stayed in a cottage at the Cozy Rose and loved everything about it. The cottage was spacious, well appointed and most of all comfortable. Our breakfast was hearty and delicious, and prepared us well for a day of wine tasting. The owners and staff at the Cozy Rose were friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Cozy Rose if you are looking for a place to stay when doing wine tasting in the Yakima Valley.


Cozy Rose exceeds in every way!

4.8 on April 06, 2014

Every time we stay, we are always treated as if we are "family". This time the owners weren't on site, but their staff was amazing. We can not wait to stay again and highly recommend it to our friends and family.


For the true romantic at heart

4.6 on March 31, 2014

For all the people out there who truly appreciate red roses, candlelight, romantic music and soft cloud-like sheets this is the place for you. I am very much all about that romantic novel idea or Hollywood atmosphere where the champagne is flowing, lighting and roses; it does exist. We stayed at the Cozy Rose the New Spa Suite and it was beautiful! And private! It has a private entrance and points away from the house so you and your spouse or partner can be alone together. The bed is really soft and feels like clouds. The canopy creates a romantic softness that I just loved and am hoping to recreate at home. The jacuzzi is big enough for two but we had trouble with the plug; it seemed like it was consistently draining. The spa shower does take a bit to get used too, but my boyfriend enjoyed it immensely and he's all about that nice hot shower. The staff was amazing and didn't bother us much. The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious! Waffles with fruit and cream the first day and a veggie with pork quiche. Also I recommend the coffee and danish! For those of you who are concerned with privacy this is the suite for you. It's very romantic and very easy to relax in. They have brochures on where to go for wine tasting and the recommendations are solid. We checked out Zillah the first day and hit up Prosser the next. We loved Prosser, very elegant and highly recommended. Desert Wind Winery is a must, also Willow Crest, and Martinez&Martinez in Prosser. In Zillah Paradiso del Sol will give you a lot of very helpful information especially if this is your first time going wine tasting. Even if you are a sommelier they're wines are amazing especially their Italian wine. In Zillah Silver lake is good, great view. All in all if you're wanting a weekend getaway doing some wine tasting and just enjoying each other this is the place. Quiet, secluded and definitely speaks to the true romantic.


Ultimate relaxation at Cozy Rose B and B

5 on March 22, 2014

We scheduled a two night stay at Cozy Rose, getting away from the winter cabin fever and experiencing the area in the off season. This was absolutely one of the most relaxing and charming places we have experienced. We stayed in the Villa Vista upstairs unit, decorated in a manner that felt like we were in France. Everything was appropriated beautifully. Breakfast was brought to our room, rose, candle and all.....delicious and lovely. We would like to come again when everything is in bloom to see the gardens and roses lining the drive. The owner was away on vacation but very accommodating over the phone. Those that were managing in their absence were such exceptionally nice people. Wish we could have stayed there longer.


Cozy spot to unwind and wine taste

5 on February 16, 2014

Great little spot, convenient to many Yakima Valley wineries. Serves wonderful breakfast daily. Comfortable bed and jetted bath. Feels very private in the suites adjacent to the main house.


Cozy doesn't begin to describe it!

5 on February 01, 2014

What a lovely, peaceful setting! Friendly owners, beautiful accommodations, delicious food. We will be back for more!


Recent Stay - loved it

3.8 on February 01, 2014

We were delighted by our stay at Cozy Road. Very helpful proprietor who made us dinner reservations and the breakfast was hearty and delicious. It was a treat all around.


B&B to Remember

4.8 on January 17, 2014

Wow! The Cozy Rose clearly exceeded our expectations for our anniversary weekend. Wonderful hosts, fabulous room, and exquisite food. This bed & breakfast has set the bar exceptionally high for other places we'll be visiting. Its location in the central part of Washington's Wine Country is perfect.


World-class B & B

4.6 on November 26, 2013

This property is in a beautiful setting - even off-season! Room absolutely luxurious with fireplace, custom tile work, plush bedding, and gorgeous decor. Immaculate. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the region! (I've been there on business with early a.m. departures so dining not really a fair score - though they've been very accommodating with to-go offerings)


Cozy room

4.2 on November 08, 2013

Beautiful room, and sumptuous breakfast.


worst place i have ever stayed in my whole entire life

1.2 on November 04, 2013

the room was listed as a suite and it wasnt a suite it was just a room with a big king size bed with a bathroom and the toilet was in the closet that is false advertising we were not given the key when we got there and the guy didnt run our credit card after we filled out the form online with the card information i wrote out specific allergy information on the online form we had to fill out and the guy said he didnt pay attention to the information on there. we had to ask the maid where the key was since we were not given one upon check in the room had white carpet and was tiny and had no place to eat breakfast we accidentally spilled a couple small things on the carpet and we tried to clean it up the best we could and had to use one of the towels and the guy was pissed off and was rude and nasty to us and tried to shame us in front of his maids and treated us like a couple of kids!! he charged us over $100.00 dollars to clean the carpet and said he would pay for the towel!! he also tried to double charge us for the bottle of wine that we ordered with a romance package we bought as part of the online form the food was horrible and we were not given our triple a discount

Innkeeper Response
Wanted to say thanks for the 99.9% of all the guests that have stayed here.This is & has been a great business for 21 years. We were sorry to read this review. THanks again Mark & Jennie


excellent weekend great meals wonderful host

5 on October 30, 2013

best get away we have ever experienced even better than some in Ireland.


Cozy place

3.2 on October 14, 2013

Lovely rooms. I would like to have known about the steps going up to the Vista View. Bees in the bathroom were a concern. Mark was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good place.

Innkeeper Response
Yes it says you have a roof top deck , great for star gazing . So yes its up stairs .. TIP for future guests. If you have concerns ..Like steps or special diets, frangrances, ect, ask the Innkeepers. We love & want you all to have a good experience. Thanks for coming & hope youll try a suite on ground floor. Mjj


amazing stay

5 on October 08, 2013

We stayed in the new room, with the canapy bed, french decor, and steam shower. It was amazing! The room looks professionally decorated. the steam shower amazing. Now I want one! The breakfast inbed romantic with candlelight, a rose, and a delicious breakfast. The gardens are beautiful and our private entrance and patio wonderful. Loved listeningto the wonder fountain next to our room. The owners professional, friendly, they go above and beyond and take pride in what they do and in what they offer. Evenif you live close by definitely recommend a weekend or mid week romantic getaway here! Wonderfully pampering, firstclass and affordable. We will be back!


Awesome time at the Cozy Rose!

5 on September 24, 2013

We have stayed a few times at the Cozy Rose, and they always go out of their way to make us feel like family! Beautiful, 'cozy', and great breakfasts! We will of course stay there again!


Simply Perfect

5 on September 21, 2013

Two nights, beautiful French inspired suite with private deck for sunsets and breakfast.


R&R in the Country

4.8 on September 06, 2013

Perfect place to stay for some peaceful time in the country. Close to town yet in the midst of hops fields. Mark & Jennie were wonderful hosts and Suzie took great care of my room and serving my breakfast in the dining room. I will most definitely return.


Back Again

4.2 on September 05, 2013

We don't know how many times we've stayed here but we keep coming back to the great privacy and amenities. Great Hosts and friendly staff in a fun location.


Incredible experience!!! We loved staying here!

5 on September 04, 2013

This is such a lovely bed and breakfast! Wonderful food, super friendly owner, gorgeous grounds to wander or relax, and really comfy beds. Our group had three separate rooms and every one was beautiful. Don't hesitate to stay here!


Beautiful B&B experience

5 on September 02, 2013

Our room was great, very beautiful. For each of our 5 days, the breakfasts were different, delicious and among the best we've ever had at a B&B. Mark & Jennie were wonderful hosts: very personable, helpful and funny. The gardens, grounds and entire property were really amazing and beautiful.


Perfectly romantic way to spend our 8th anniversary

5 on September 02, 2013

The attention to detail was outstanding. The breakfasts provided at our door every morning were delicious and so beautifully arranged. The room was so comfortable and private. The room temperature was even ideal. All around the best Bed and Breakfast experience Of our marriage.


Peaceful place to rest and work

4.0 on August 30, 2013

The rooms are beautiful, the view is even better! Lots of peace, quiet, and stars to enjoy at this lovely little inn. I stayed here for a work trip but managed some relaxation as well. Much needed. Don't stay at a chain when you can enjoy the magic of this little place for nearly the same cost.


Very good B & B. Very good base for wine country.

3.4 on August 19, 2013

The Cozy Rose is a very good B & B and is a great base for wine tasting in the Yakima Valley.


Winery tour getaway weekend

3.8 on August 14, 2013

Stayed in Secret Garden suite. Accommodations were wonderful, the property is beautiful, and breakfast was terrific. Would not hesitate to return. Was a wonderful getaway for my wife and I.


Wonderful experience. Jennie & Mark really have this down.

4.8 on August 13, 2013

Wonderful experience. Jennie & Mark really have this down. Felt pampered from the moment we checked in.


I did not want to leave!

5 on August 01, 2013

Thank you so much for making a business trip so enjoyable and for taking such good ca of me when I was not feeling well. I felt so well taken care of. I appreciated the allergy friendly environment, and the willingness of Jennie to offer information and support about "cleaning our environments" and the positive impact this can have when she found out about my sever allergies. The breakfasts accommodated for my allergies and I was given a wonderful continental breakfast to enjoy when my business meeting did not allow me to wait for the hit breakfast. What a nice surprise this was! Jennie and Mark really care about customers, and they are treated like part of the family! I cannot wait to come back.


love this place!

4.8 on July 30, 2013

This was our second stay here and we will definitely be back. The hosts are wonderful, the food is delicious, the room was so comfy. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing stay.


Beautiful Inn in Wine Country

5 on July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cozy Rose for two nights while we explored some wineries in the area. The Cozy Rose is such a wonderful place and we felt right at home. Our room was immaculate and the breakfast was outstanding! We had a private deck to enjoy our new wine discoveries in the evening and then drifted off to sleep in the comfortable bed. If you a reading this and considering a B&B in the area, there is no need to do any more research. Book your stay here!!


Loved it

4.8 on July 13, 2013

I found the Cozy Rose online while searching for lodging in the Grandview/Prosser area. There aren't a lot of options in the area, but I am glad we ended up here. We stayed in the Irish House (a separate cabin off of the main building, resembling a small apartment). The rooms were beautifully decorated, with large, comfortable beds. The Irish House also has a kitchen, living room, and shared bathroom - all were well-equipped. The hosts, Mark and Jennie, were fantastic. They were friendly and attentive to every need, and ensured that their guests enjoy the visit. They have a great reputation, and many of the other local business people (gallery owners, shop owners, and restauranteurs) had wonderful things to say about them. We will definitely stay here again.


Lovely place

4.8 on July 11, 2013

Very relaxing weekend, lovely suite, welcoming and warm hospitality, delicious food, and all in a very quiet place...perfect!


Relaxing stay

3.8 on July 10, 2013

We had a good time, Mark was very accommodating. They have wine tasting and purchasing on the property, which was handy. Breakfast was excellent.


Great place and experiance

5 on July 03, 2013

Found this place through some friends. Highly reccomended as the owners are great and the place is a treasure.


Friendly Night's Stay

3.2 on June 17, 2013

Great place to kick back and relax for a night. Bed was comfy and bath was roomy.


Private friendly B&B

5 on June 13, 2013

It was a nice retreat with private views, delicious breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback was the air gun the neighbors used throughout the day to keep the birds off his ripening cherries.

Innkeeper Response
Hey Thanks for great review The bird guns only went for a couple weeks just before picking to save the farmers cherries from being decimated. Usually folks are out wine tasting & exploring Hope this helps future guest understand MJJ


Great Place to stay

4.4 on June 02, 2013

Great location for exploring Wine Country. The rooms are all so unique. The grounds are amazing. Having breakfast delievered right to our deck each morning was wonderful. Mark is a great host and very knowledgeable about the area.


quirky

3.6 on May 30, 2013

it was clear that if one got the " linens" etc spotted in any way that we would be charged an extra fee so we were a bit tentative already feeling that the costs were high already. over all the staff were friendly and the breakfasts lovely.


Excellent B & B!

4.8 on May 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Secret Garden Suite for three nights. What a perfect get away! The room was spotless. The air tub and steam shower were awsome! Mark and Jeanne were so nice! On our arrival Mark called a local restaurant for dinner reservations. The next day he helped us narrow down some winereies to visit. All of his suggestions were perfect! We will definitly return, and will tell others of this perfect B & B. Keith from Meridian, Idaho


The Coziest Place in Prosser

4.8 on May 06, 2013

The Cozy Rose is an excellent B&B, nearby the Prosser wine area. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is 5 star. You will not be disappointed.


Stay in Luxury in Yakima Wine Country

4.8 on May 05, 2013

My husband and I are from the East Coast and really were not sure what to expect when we decided to explore the Yakima Valley wine country. I made reservations at the Cozy Rose after seeing it online. The pictures really do not fully convey how luxurious the accommodations are. I think I really said, "Wow!" when we opened the door to our room. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, and the soft lighting made you feel like you had your own little sanctuary away from the "din" of the wine country. The breakfast was nothing short of sumptuous and, again, served so beautifully you want to take a picture -- which we did. Mark and Jennie are very gracious hosts, full of fun and good information. What you also need to know is that the Cozy Rose is a great location from which to visit many friendly wineries that really know what they are doing. Drive through the countryside to visit small, excellent wineries, like Two Mountain, Cultura, and Claar Cellars in Zillah, and, of course, you have to go to Columbia Crest. Or, visit Prosser's Vintner's Village, with about a dozen tasting rooms and the fabulous bistro Wine O'clock, for one-stop tasting and shopping. When we weren't wine-tasting, we strolled the grounds of the Yakima Arboretum and took a very worthwhile trip to the Tamasklit Museum, to add to our too-meager knowledge of Native American tribes who called and still call the area their home. We had a fabulous time, and would visit the Cozy Rose, and the area, again in a heartbeat.


awesome B&B

4.6 on May 02, 2013

everything exceeded our expectations. the rooms were very clean and nice, and the breakfast each morning was a work of art that tasted amazing. If you are a wine connoisseur, this is a great chance to be treated like royalty and try some of Washington's best wine.


Exellent stay at the cosy rose inn

5 on May 01, 2013

Cozy rose was clean with beautiful rooms and grounds. The breakfast were lovely and they easily accommodation my gluten free diet. We stayed in the villa vista. The view from the room was gorgeous. The Jacuzzi tub was very nice and fit 2 comfortably.


Great Getaway

4.6 on April 29, 2013

Really loved the breakfast!


Romantic Wine-Country Get-Away

5 on April 26, 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms, luxurious furnishings, serene setting, sinfully delicious breakfasts.


Cozy Rose

5 on April 22, 2013

The Cozy Rose B&B is one of the finest little gems we have had the pleasure to stay at during our romantic getaway. It's owners and staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is relaxing and fun. The morning breakfast are tastefully done and served in a wonderful presentation. My wife and I have made this our destination the last 2 years for our Anniversary Getaway.


Review of A Cozy Rose

4.6 on March 29, 2013

Rooms were very nice and clean, comfortable bed and large tub with luxurious bathroom. Much nicer and larger room than most BnBs for the money. My only complaint about the room isn't really a complaint, just a comment, some furnishings in the room gave off an air of "cheapness" that made the experience a little less luxurious. I'm thinking specifically of the electric fireplace, I found it really off-putting and fake, but maybe you wouldn't. The bed was wonderful, and I suppose that's what matters. The owner was friendly, though he didn't seem to know much about the area outside of wine and food. The food was delicious and accommodated my special diet wonderfully, though it was simple and not gourmet (think waffles, eggs, hashbrowns, etc, done very well, rather than parfait and benedict, as I have had at more "foodie" bnbs.) Overall, I would stay here again at the price I paid (winter discount, $100 off), but wouldn't think it was worth it for the listed price of $186/night. If you love wine, this is a great choice of bed and breakfast.


Our 5th Stay Here! Outstanding!

4.8 on March 20, 2013

We've stayed in all the rooms except Suite Surrender. All of them are excellent! This is one of our favorite weekend getaways.


Outstanding, but a couple of minor issues

4.2 on March 15, 2013

We spent three nights in the magnificent Vista Villa suite. It's large and tastefully decorated in French Provincial style, even nicer than described on the website: sitting room with (electric) fireplace, bedroom and a gigantic bathroom with jacuzzi tub. (It being March, we didn't use the deck). Their winter pricing made it an outstanding value, but it's a decent value even at regular summer prices. A couple of wandering cats (one exceedingly friendly) and a llama provide outdoor entertainment. A few issues people should be aware of, if they're important to you: the suite is in an out-building that the wi-fi signal does not reliably reach. None of our three devices could connect, and the housekeeper confirmed that other guests had reported the same problem. The exterior door to the suite does not lock reliably, though security hardly seems like an issue in this locale. Breakfast arrives at a fixed time (9AM) and doesn't normally include brewed coffee, though you can order a pot ($7 surcharge). There's instant coffee and tea bags in the suite. Overall, a most enjoyable stay in a lovely B&B.

Innkeeper Response
Hey Glad you came We needed a break to the tropics , so that led to your being off a bit on these minor details .. This will certainly help those coming in behind you A.We dont have any problems with the WIFI since we put in the extender . B.The door is easy , you just have to read the note on the door to hold handle up & turn key C.Coffee is not what we call instant its STARBUCKS VIA.& its a very popular coffee choice..Always fresh! Also when ordering the large brewed pot coffee You also recieve two warmed pastrys (served pre-breakfast) Anyway Thanks again hope this helps , Its always a bit off when owners are gone & we will always be offering a winter special , so we do hope youll come back. Nicely Tanned now & relaxed Owners Mark & Jennie


A gem...

5 on February 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Cozy Rose Inn twice in the last 6 months. One word--amazing! The rooms are luxurious and clean, the owners are so welcoming and friendly, the breakfasts are some of the best we have ever had. Private entrances, breakfast delivered to your room. This is a great get-a-way and close proximity to so many wonderful wineries. We will continue to visit again and again. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.


Wonderful- a quiet hideaway, warm hosts, and 5-star meal presentation

5 on February 19, 2013

Second stay here- a year apart, and both times it's been excellent. The owners/hosts & their staff definitely make the place- friendly, relaxed, and absolutely NON-intrusive. Great place to hide away, and do whatever you want- while enjoying food that's cooked and presented like you were in a five-star hotel.


A Girl's Weekend

5 on February 18, 2013

The rooms are plush, bedding the best and the tubs are great for soaking. What more could best friends ask for in a getaway weekend from the city.


Cozy Rose

4.8 on January 27, 2013

Liked the room. I would recommend them to anyone who is staying in the Yakima wine country. Easy to find and in the middle of the wineries. SV


Winter time stay

3.0 on January 24, 2013

Very adequate for a winter time stay...a bit 'tired' decor.


Visiting in the "off season"

5 on November 25, 2012

Our stay at the Cozy Rose in November was delightful. We stayed in the Irish Cottage, which included a full kitchen, so that we could enjoy our newly discovered wines with home cooked meals. The hot tub was not running this late in the season (which was a tad sad as we would have loved a soak), but we didn't really miss it. Breakfast was delivered every morning between 8:40 and 9 am, and was a tasty treat each day. The hosts were most accommodating for food limitations (one of us was vegetarian). The rooms were spacious, had a cute decor. The only minor issue was that the wireless was too weak for skype- we were hoping to catch up with family members while on holiday for Thanksgiving.


Awesome

5 on October 28, 2012

If you like a country setting was this place was awesome. Breakfast was good and little extras with candle flower added was great. Very relaxing weekend.


Grape scents and peaceful rest

4.8 on October 18, 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at the Cozy Rose. The day we arrived grapes were being harvested at a nearby vineyard, so the aromas are the B&B were fantastic. Mark greeted us and showed us to our little house. (The Irish house) The breakfast was delicious. I have allergies to wheat and dairy and they brought me a breakfast that could accommodate. We loved the warmth of the Irish house and of the staff. Great service. It was a great stay. We will definitely be back.


Beautiful Country Setting

4.6 on October 16, 2012

This little oasis in the middle of the wine country offered great relaxation from the usual grind. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Great amenities and hospitality from a very delightful host. You'll love the steam shower and deep jacuzzi tub in the "Secret Garden" suite. The morning was also kicked off with an outstanding breakfast of fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, coffee and juice of choice, all delivered to the comfort of your suite.


Outstanding stay

5 on October 13, 2012

Our room was big....large bathroom plus a separate sitting room... beautifully decorated. Excellent breakfast delivered to our room each morning. One of if not the finest B & B we have ever stayed at.


Beautiful and cozy B&B

4.8 on October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Cozy Rose. The rooms were very private, luxurious and cozy. The breakfast served to our room was amazing. Each room has a different decor and very nice quality furnishings. We stayed in the Suite Surrender and the bed was so comfortable! The location is a bit remote but we would definitely return to this B&B:-)


The DeJesus's

5 on October 02, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as a gift from our son and daughter-law and we were soo impressed and amazed at this gift that we were left speechless. The large suite, the comforts within, the was so clean and fresh, the kindest staff that I have had the opportunity of meet and the Delicious breakfast served in your room each morning with a candle and Rose. AWESOME!!!!!!!


Serenity Now

4.6 on September 19, 2012

Totally relaxing atmosphere - I so enjoyed being in the middle of farm and wine country, great spot to stay for daytrips to wine areas of Rattlesnake Hills, Red Mountain, and Horse Heaven Hills. Fantastic breakfasts enjoyed on private outside patio every morning - what a great way to start the day. Luxurious rooms and bath facilities.


great place to stay for a visit to wine country

4.2 on September 18, 2012

I've stayed at this place several times and will be back again. The breakfast is outstanding, it's clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful.


A great getaway!

5 on September 17, 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed. The first was 10 years ago! Loved it both times! Everything was perfect!


Great place to get away

5 on September 01, 2012

Breakfast served in your room is one of my favorite. The grounds are awesome and so are the rooms. Plan to return.


The best B&B bar none!

5 on August 23, 2012

My husband and I came to this area to tour the wine country and taste some fine wines(Alexandria Nicole cellars..our favorite!). I found this B&B through the internet and am so glad I took the chance. Marc and Jennie were lovely and gracious--the most wonderful hosts as was the rest of the staff. We stayed in the Villa Vista Suite. It was like a taste of Paris, France! We had a gorgeous breakfast on our private deck each morning. The food was lovely and delicious!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this bed and breakfast. It has been the most reasonably priced B&B I've ever stayed at. You will not be sorry if you book a room at the Cozy Rose Inn!!! Mick and I highly recommend this place. We will be back for sure very soon!!!


Life on the farm

5 on August 13, 2012

Although not close to anything (what is in this area?) this is a great place to stay when touring local wineries. Facilities are all first class as is the breakfast that Mark provides. Even wine is in the suites at a slight additional chaege, just in case you want a cold bottle on arrival. Don't forget to feed Sonny some apples from the local trees.


Suite Surrender

5 on August 08, 2012

Our suite was filled with light and french design. The beds were so comfortable and the view of the hop fields and hills were out of sight. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world. And best of all the quiet.


Cozy Rose

5 on August 05, 2012

Stayed in the Vista Villa. Extremely nice 3 room suite. My wife described it as romantic, wonderful, and charming along with a long list of other glowing terms. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served on the deck each morning making a pleasant start to the day. The only negative issue was the suite had small 6' foot doorways between the rooms so at 6'3" tall, I had to duck. Managed to bump my head twice but the room was worth it. Enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to go back.


Brilliant!

5 on July 30, 2012

This is heaven on earth!


just beautiful

4.8 on July 26, 2012

great location if you are interested in touring the various wine regions


10 year Anniversary

4.6 on July 15, 2012

The grounds are exceptionally nice and well-kept. The breakfasts are hearty and well-displayed. The rooms are very clean, which is something I am particular about. Great job! This is our 2nd time around at the Cozy Rose.


Stayed in "Suite Surrender" July 2012

3.4 on July 07, 2012

The Cozy Rose was a nice property in the middle of an agricultural/wine area. We stayed in a nicely decorated room with a jacuzzi tub and shower, and had breakfast delivered to our room on the first day, and outside in the backyard on the second day. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and hashbrowns and fresh fruit the first day, and waffles, bacon, and fresh fruit the second day. They charge extra for coffee.

Innkeeper Response
Starbucks VIA & Gourmet Teas are FREE! & In your Suite upon arrival. Lg.Cappuccinos, Mimosas & Extra Lg. Pots of coffee Availible (min.Chg.applies) Thanks for asking! Owner Mark


No surprises, outstanding B&B

5 on July 06, 2012

Ideally located for enjoying the various winery locations in Yakima; breakfast was different each morning and always delicious; pick your own berry farms are nearby (Bill's Berry is recommended); be sure to ask Mark for restaurant suggestions; also take advantage of the picnic basket option they offer; if you can, stay in the Secret Garden.


Beautiful!

3.6 on July 01, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing time. We will come again. Loved the irish house, so cute!


Cozy Rose B & B

4.2 on June 27, 2012

Our room was very nice and particularly so the bathroom. The bed was quite comfortable. The setting is rural with a Palomino horse as a neighbor and hop fields as the landscape. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation and delivered to our room with an outdoor seating if weather permitted. Our room was $240 a night and I remain baffled why we were charged $7 for a pot of coffee. Would have thought it would be included in the cost of the room at that price. Only B & B we have stayed in that levied an additional charge for breakfast coffee.


getaway night

4.0 on June 12, 2012

Our stay was extremely enjoyable and romantic. All the special touches they offer made our stay memorable. We will return again.


Cozy as it gets!

4.0 on June 09, 2012

The Cozy Rose is the idyllic place to spend a weekend wine tasting in Yakima Valley. Centrally located between the many wineries and tasting rooms, the rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. Top it off with the gorgeous grounds to wander, the super friendly horse to enjoy, just kick back after a day of wine tasting and spend an evening with a nice glass of wine enjoying the beautiful sunsets...it was wonderful. Breakfast is brought to your room and is delicious and satisfying. The innkeeper, Mark is so pleasant and helpful ready to give suggestions, make reservations for dinner and make you feel at home! We really enjoyed the Cozy Rose Inn!


Excellent, again.

4.2 on June 01, 2012

We stayed here several years ago and loved it. Again, it met our expectations of a beautiful, relaxing, well appointed B&B.


Fabulous location, room, and owners!

5 on May 31, 2012

What a find! The location couldn't be more perfect centered in the middle of wine country and oh so peaceful! Suite was fantastic and the bed was the best I have slept in in a long time. Breakfast on the deck was a treat as well as delicious. Wish that we could have stayed longer.


Delightful Getaway!

5 on May 19, 2012

As innkeepers ourselves, we have pretty high standard and are easily dissappointed. Not to worry! The Cozy Rose is an oasis of comfort and quality and far exceeded our expectations. The room I wanted was already booked, so my sweetheart and I took the Irish House. It was perfect! We particularly enjoyed the private deck... sunny for coffee in the morning, and moonlit for a glass of local wine in the 2 person hot tub at night. What kind of B&B is booked full on a Tuesday night in the off season?... One like this. Even the last room to book is wonderful and worth returning to. Did I mention the strawberry waffle breakfast delivered to our door? We'll be back! Karen and Tim


Boy is this place a sparkling gem.

5 on May 16, 2012

A couple days ago we had a girls getaway trip and decided to go to the Cozy Rose Inn. We meet our host Mark and Jennie, very nice people, and at our request they showed us three different units; all were decorated to a tee, beautiful. We stayed in the one called Irish House, two bedroom, full kitchen, livingroom, private deck and spa, etc. The attention to detail was unbelievable, in the units, the grounds and the food. Our wonderful breakfast was brought to us on a tray with a rose. The food was great and again the attention to detail was awesome. Boy this place is a sparkling gem. O yes, almost forgot, the bed was to die for with wonderful linens, loads of pillows, and the most comfortable bed you could ever sleep in. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Our stay couldn't have been better. Thank you Mark and Jennie. Nancy (Kitty) Sleeter...Sandpoint, ID


Great B & B

4.2 on May 15, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Cozy Rose. We throughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and beautifully presented. There was alot of attention to details throughout our room. The room decor was much above what I had expected. It was a very nice experience.


Amazing Romantic gettaway

5 on April 12, 2012

Lovely romantic furnishings that make for a special stay. Quiet setting for getting away from it all. Host were very helpful and considerate. Will go again for a special time.


awesome!

5 on April 12, 2012

Room was spacious and spotless. Breakfast was delicious with prompt and courteous service. I felt pampered. :)


Cozy at the Cozy Rose

3.4 on March 17, 2012

Privacy! That is just one of the finer attributes we can say about the Cozy Rose. We have now stayed there twice in different rooms. For almost all of the rooms, access is private... you are in a world of your own. The quality of the rooms, beds, furnishings, and amenities is only overshadowed by the great hospitality that Mark offers! We'll be back!


Early Valentine's Surprise

4.4 on February 08, 2012

I booked the Cozy Rose for an early Valentines surprise for my wife. I had considered going there on a couple of previous occasions, bu had made other choices. This time they were offering stay one night, get one night free, so I couldn't pass it up. This is a very nice facility with great staff! The suite we had(Villa Vista) was very romantic and the breakfasts were amazing. On our arrival Friday night, Mark asked if we had dinner reservations and as we did not, he recommened Wine O'Clock, a very nice wine bar and bistro in nearby Prosser which was an outstanding experience! On Saturday evening, chef Mark prepared a very delightful candlelight dinner in their dining room, so we didn't even have to leave the property. Kudos to the staff for their great service and this area is a pleasure to visit, particularly if you are interested in the wine industry. There are several great antique stores and botiques as well. We will definitely return to the Cozy Rose SOON!!!


Nothing short of Amazing!

5 on February 04, 2012

My husband and I loved The Cozy Rose so much we went back only weeks after our first stay. They staff and service is friendly and the rooms are just too perfect. Not to mention the breakfast we received each morning was absolutely to die for! I would recommend The Cozy Rose to everyone who is going through the area!


A Great Escape

4.8 on January 31, 2012

I stayed at the Cozy Rose for my significant other's birthday and a wonderful winde tasting weekend. Although it was winter time and a bit chilly/not as scenic as Yakima Valley is in the summer it was still a great trip and wonderful experience thanks to the cozy rose and their staff. This was my first time staying there and I was amazed. The room (we stayed in the Garden Suite) was absolutely beautiful, the bed was very spacious and comfortable, and the shower and in room hot tub was my favorite! I am definitely saving up to have my own steam room, touch screen radio/lights, and swedish style wood floor in my shower! Also, the privacy was wonderful. It seemed as if we were in our own little world for a weekend. If you want a secluded, intimate, and romantic get away the cozy rose inn is definitely your best bet in yakima valley. A great escape I will return too! Thanks!


A world apart- has engaging warmth, & romantic flair- experience so good it's like an art form

5 on January 29, 2012

Incredible experience- SO well done, and so uniquely personal, that it’s a bit hard to describe. Something in the hearts and experiences of the owners has flowed out beautifully to change rooms into very cozy settings- like “bed and breakfast” refined to the point of being art. ----- Here’s a glimpse from the room where we stayed (Suite Surrender). There was, as we came in, a warm electric fireplace, gentle music, and two thick white “bear-skin” shape rugs- one by the fire. There was an ornate and pillow-covered bed, and overhead, on a ledge, green foliage, with tiny lights interweaved. Thick, luxurious robes hung outside the shower, a carafe of water, and glasses, sat by the sink, and the lighting was attractively dimmed. ----- The rooms and cottages are laid out for privacy. If you want to appear, and walk around the grounds, or go to a local vineyard, they’re able & willing to help & advise you. But, if you instead just want to “hide away,” as we did, it’s very easy. ----- Here’s a description of the ‘morning meal’: an experience that I can’t just describe as “breakfast.” There was a soft knock, at the expected time, and one of the owners appeared at the door, dressed in a waiter’s jacket, holding a silver tray with beautifully prepared food. There were linen napkins, a lit candle, and, each morning, a fresh rose. The food and drink were excellent, and carefully arranged: the kind of presentation you might see from a chef in a fine dining room. ----- The Cozy Rose Inn is not just a “nice bed & breakfast,” nor just a “romantic setting.” It’s both of those, of course, but it's far more: it somehow breathes a closeness, an intimacy, that will very likely catch you up in its warmth- its delicacy- and its celebration of all the good & gentle things in life. This is a very unique experience- an “other” world- prepared by owners, and helpers, who seem to have developed it into an art form.


We loved it!

5 on January 22, 2012

Wow...amazing place to spend a romantic weekend! The service/room/food were outstanding. We will definitely return to visit the other rooms.


Wonderful

5 on January 22, 2012

Beautiful place. This is our second time here and not our last! Love the food and owners!


Outstanding!

5 on December 16, 2011

Wow! I was very pleasantly surprised. Private entry to my room which was more comfortable than my own bedroom at home, nice amenities, everything was absolutely perfect! I loved the special surprises left in my room. I travel to Grandview for business monthly. I can't wait until my next return!


Our favorite B &B

4.4 on December 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time here! The room was beautiful and elegant. Their housekeeper made us breakfast and did a fantastic job. Great presentation too. We are coming back for our anniversary. They had a buy one night get the next night free, and since we couldn't stay both nights, Mark reduced the price for us. That was really nice! Kayla and Jeremy


The Cozy Rose is exceptional!

5 on November 24, 2011

This is the second time staying at The Cozy Rose in Irish House. The remodel is outstanding! (We stayed in the 'old' Irish House in 2006) All the comforts of home, but better! The breakfasts were amazing - thank you to the wonderful cook(s). During our stay we were already trying to figure a time when we could come back! Thank you Mark and Jennie and team for the great stay!


Winter weekend at the Cozy Rose

5 on November 16, 2011

We enjoyed a 3-day weekend at the Cozy Rose. Mark was very responsive to any questions I had and the food was excellent. This was our second visit and we've stayed in two different rooms. Both were elegant, quiet and private. This is a great time of year to visit a handful of wineries and get to know the "story" for each. Tasting rooms are not crowded and often the owners are there.


One Beautiful Night

5 on October 27, 2011

We were doing a fast Washington wine tour and so only had time to stay one night at the Cozy Rose. It was wonderful. We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future.


Yakima Valley B&B

5 on October 25, 2011

Beautiful B&B in the Yakima Valley. Mark was the perfect host, and the breakfasts were delicious....and plentiful!!


A wonderful place

4.0 on October 24, 2011

Very peaceful. Beautiful setting. Awesome people, food was great, and you do have your privacy. The have the friendliest horse (Sunny). We highly recommend this bed and breakfast


Fun getaway to wine country

4.4 on October 19, 2011

This was a good location to stay for us, as we were visiting both Prosser and Zillah wineries. It was convenient to both areas. The breakfasts we had were incredible, delivered to our room. We had an electric fireplace in our room that was nice and cozy too, in the cool fall mornings and evenings. The only negative things I would say was the first night there were fireworks going off nearby for some reason (in October?) and the bathroom did not have a door, just a curtain you could pull across the doorway, which made privacy a little difficult for using the bathroom. It was a fun place to stay, the owners were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.


enjoyed our surprise suite upgrade

4.2 on October 18, 2011

very well taken care of at The Cozy Rose.When we arrived we were upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite which was a great room and rate.Breakfast was great with plenty of food.


Glorious

5 on October 12, 2011

I stayed in the irish house during the week for 2 nights and it was perfect. The service and staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us great advice about where to go to taste wine and eat dinner. The grounds are very well kept and it is away from the city so you definitely feel secluded and peaceful


Cozy Rose Inn - a Grandview Treasure

4.6 on October 05, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Irish Cottage and LOVED it! The decor is warm, cozy, cheery, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The grounds are well manicured with wonderful little gardens and a driveway lined with roses. The private deck and hot tub make for great evenings relaxing, sipping wine (or tea) under the stars. The breakfasts rival the best anywhere I've been (B&Bs, inns, hotels, restaurants). Marc and Jennie seem to have thought of everything and provide a warm welcome and a wonderful place to stay! We highly recommend the Cozy Rose B&B! We will be back.


our stay at cozy rose

4.0 on October 02, 2011

great place, quaint, quiet, private, friendly, comfortable. fatastic breakfasts, although we thought it odd that we had to pay extra to get a carafe of coffee with our breakfast

Innkeeper Response
Free Starbucks Coffee is provided in all the suites & delecious Mighty Leaf Teas tooo : were sorry you didnt see that before you ordered a lg pot of coffee. Mark


Cozy Rose B&B

4.0 on September 23, 2011

Great base for accessing wineries in the Grandview, Prosser and Benton City areas. Quiet and pleasant surroundings. The breakfasts were a treat. This is the second time of staying here over in the past three years -it is a very nice place. Great job Mark, and keep up the good work.


Amazing Breakfast, wonderful room and lots to do around the area.

4.6 on September 22, 2011

We stayed in Suite Surrender. It had a great tub and was a beautiful room. Our breakfasts were both wonderful and presented very nicely to enjoy in our room. We enjoyed visiting area wineries and bicycling around the area.


Charming, Relaxing, Private, Beautiful setting.

4.0 on September 07, 2011

We stayed in the Irish Cottage and it was really lovely. Very private feel, beautiful decor and the landscaping was gorgeous. We would definitely stay here again. Also, the breakfasts were superb.


Too short!

4.0 on September 04, 2011

Our recent stay was beyond expectations! My husband and I were celebrating our 2-year wedding anniversary but could only stay for one night. The pictures online didn't do justice to the suite we stayed in - very clean, high quality fabrics, tastefully decorated, amazing views! The room even had speakers throughout (including near the soaker tub) to set the mood for a romantic evening. Pleasantly surprised that breakfast is served to your room on a beautiful tray with delicious food and amazing presentation! We understand the breakfast was courtesty of Jennie, and Mark was helpful with recommendations for dinner and wineries. All in all, a fabulous stay, and we wish we had two more days at the Cosy Rose!


It Was Worth the Drive!

4.0 on August 29, 2011

My husband and I drove 3 1/2 hours to spend our anniversary night at The Cozy Rose Inn. The relaxed country setting made us feel welcome. We were delighted when we entered our suite, The Villa Vista! It was like stepping into a gorgeous Paris hotel suite! From the surprise chocolate chip cookies in our room to the incredible breakfast on the rooftop deck, we felt very spoiled. Mark and Jennie, the owners, really helped to make a wonderful memory for us. Pampered from Coeur d Alene, ID


3rd Year Wedding Anniversary

5 on August 23, 2011

Mark and Jen are truly great people and exceptional hosts. Breakfasts are outstanding!


Cozy Rose Stay 8-13-11

4.4 on August 18, 2011

This was great place to stay for a romantic and quiet setting in the easten Washington wine country. Convient to towns and wineries. Innkeepers Jenny and Mark were great hosts.


Casual Elegance

4.0 on August 17, 2011

For our first wine tasting trip to the area, we choose the Cozy Rose Inn. What a pleasant find. Our King Suite was spacious and well decorated. We enjoyed using the back patio for taking breakfast and enjoying a bottle of wine at night. Great breakfast every morning.


A lovely getaway!

4.2 on August 15, 2011

The cozy rose was a true getaway. My husband and I enjoyed every part of this lovely property. We stayed in the Irish house which was very private and beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. The grounds are truly beautiful and there are many places to find a romantic spot for two. The breakfasts were delicious and were decorated with pansies and delivered to us every morning. All the extra touches like a small vase of flowers and candle made this breakfast extra special. I would highly recommend this cozy Inn.


Comfortable, private home in Washington wine country

4.6 on August 14, 2011

We spent 2 delightful nights in Villa Vista at the Cozy Rose B&B in Grandview, WA. This property is right outside of Prosser, WA and about 45 minutes from Yakima. Our suite made us feel like we were in Paris but looking out the window showed beautifully manicured grounds and acres of vineyards. This suite includes one of the most comfortable beds we've ever used, thoughtful details too many to mention, jacuzzi and very comfortable furniture. Our suite has a private entrance. Your innkeepers, Mark and Jennie, ensure your every need is taken care of including bringing a full cooked breakfast to your private deck. We couldn't have been any happier.


The Cozy Rose Is A Wonderful B&B

5 on August 04, 2011

We certainly enjoyed our stay at the Cozy Rose. They are wonderful people who take such good care of their guests.


Beautiful rooms at a good price

5 on August 03, 2011

Luxury and personable service at a reasonable price. Have stayed many times and plan to stay again.


Very relaxing & lovely B&B

5 on August 03, 2011

We went to this B&B for peace and relaxation. That's exactly what we got! All the previous reviews were right! We particularly enjoyed sitting on the front lawn and watching the world go by. The breakfasts were out of this world good! We will be back many times!!


Impressed

4.6 on July 29, 2011

The owner was very helpful and personable and the accomodations were beautiful. We travelled with several other couples and utilized the BBQ and grounds with our large group.


honeymoon

5 on July 28, 2011

My husband and i stayed at the cozy rose on our wedding night and the room was breathtaking. The atmosphere was clean, welcoming, comfortable, and romantic. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was delicious.


Cozy Rose

4.8 on July 24, 2011

Unexpected gem in the wine country of the Yakima Valley. Our suite was beautiful decorated and the grounds were lovely and serene.


Worth every penny

4.0 on July 09, 2011

This was a perfect stay and we would look here first if we return to the area. Like all good B&Bs there is something here that sets them apart from the average lodging. We stayed in the secret garden room and we looked forward each day to returning to this sanctuary. Very professional staff with excellent instincts on just how attentive to be.


Friendly & Fancy

4.0 on July 07, 2011

Mark and Jennie made us feel right at home in our quiet Villa Vista unit situated among orchards and hop fields. The room is elegantly designed around a "Paris Flat" theme.The view of the valley from the second floor deck was enjoyed both in the morning during our breakfast (delivered personally by Mark) and in the evening while enjoying a bottle of wine purchased from one of the many wineries we visited that day. The "flat" sits atop a house that is separated from the main residence giving you both a private and quieter setting. An enjoyable stay.


Wonderful place!

4.8 on July 07, 2011

A bit out of the way, but well worth it. Service was wonderful, the room spectacular, and the food was delicious. I just wish I'd had more time to spend there on the grounds.


Get Away

4.6 on July 03, 2011

Cozy Rose is a great B&B. Private quite rooms. Great spot for Wine Country tours or a short get away. The Jackson's are very nice Inn Keepers and the breakfast were outstanding. We will stay here again. Carlos & Susan


A corner of Eden tended by gracious hosts...

5 on June 29, 2011

As we drove up the lane, our host, Mark, immediately greeted us. He led us to our room, the Irish Cottage, and upon entering, the accommodations far exceeded our expectations (and the internet pictures). When Mark found out we had not yet eaten dinner, he quickly called a local restaraunt and made reservations for us (it was an excellent meal; we ate there twice)! After a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a fantastic breakfast was delivered to our door on a beautifully arranged tray. Jennie, the hostess of the inn, is an absolute master of detail, and it shows from the flowers gracing the breakfast plates to the tasteful decor in each well appointed suite. If you are looking for a charming, restful place to stay near wine country that is tended by a gracious team well skilled in hospitality, look no further than the Cozy Rose... Thank you, Mark and Jennie for a wonderful stay, R & L


exactly what we needed

5 on June 27, 2011

the weather was great and we enjoyed the privacy of having breakfast on our private deck.


This IS the place

5 on June 23, 2011

Definitely rates as one of the very best accomodations EVER! I didn't know it, but it was my man's first time at a B&B and Cozy Rose left the highest standards for any other B&B (or hotel for that matter!) to compare! Extremely relaxing and comfortable with excellent food - way better than ever expected. THANK YOU!!


Opulence in Wine Country

4.4 on June 21, 2011

For a luxurious stay in Washington's wine country, you could hardly do better than the Cozy Rose. Rooms are magnificent and breakfast in the sunny garden is a real treat. Mark and Jenny were friendly, accomodating and helpful. Expensive, but worth it!


The Cozy Rose. A great place for a few day stay....

4.8 on June 20, 2011

We stayed in the Irish House, a small house next to the main building. Very private, very comfortable, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was outstanding and on time every day. The Cozy Rose is centrally located to Washington Wine Country, so it is a great place to stay if you are wine tasting. My wife and I highly recommend the Cozy Rose.


A great place to celebrate your beloved!

4.8 on June 16, 2011

I wanted to take my wife away from all the busyness, work, and distractions of life and I found the perfect place at the Cozy Rose B&B. We have visited a few B&B's over the years, but this one really wisked us away and into each others presence. Awesome amenities and food. Totally impressed us! We plan to go back again and again.


Bob & Vicki Horton

5 on June 06, 2011

I can't remember if the website allows you to indicate dietary restrictions for meals when you make your reservation online. If not, that would be a nice feature. What we were able to eat was deliciouso! We found the grounds and accommodations to be of extra high quality and the hospitality was superb! We will think about coming back and will definately recommend the Cozy Rose.


Lovely BandB in the Yakima Valley

4.4 on June 04, 2011

The host and hostess are outstanding people. Very friendly and professional. Rooms are superb, excellent value.


One of a Kind

4.2 on June 03, 2011

There are so many great things to say about the Cozy Rose. The room was creatively funished with a combination of Arabian Nights and Parisian decor. The private upstairs deck allowed us to enjoy watching the sunset across the fields stretching for miles (while drinking an exceptional Merlot from Kestrel Winery). The grounds are beautiful with gazebos and water fountains. The next morning we were treated to the best french toast I have ever had (coffee could have been stronger but hey, we're from Seattle). The owners are extremely pleasant and helped us connect to their wireless internet (just can't leave work at home). They also respect their visitors privacy, which is something that has made me hesitate staying at B & B's in the past. Their recommendations for other wineries in the Yakima Valley were right on. We will definitely stay there again.


Fabulous stay in the Yakima Valley

5 on May 23, 2011

We spent our anniversary at the Cozy Rose Inn and I will recommend it to everyone I meet. It was the perfect hide away with lots of great hikes, scenery, horses, agriculture, farm animals and things to see near by. Grandview is perfectly located between Prosser and Zillah, so you can make a trip to wineries in either direction. It is about an hour from Yakima and from Richland. Next time however we will rent the suite with a kitchen. The breakfasts were incredible however Grandville has zero restaurants, and Prosser only has three worth your while. We would have rather made a great dinner in our beautiful suite than drive to a mediocre restaurant. The owners Mark and Jennie are great! We will be back again!


If you are looking for privacy and excellent breakfast

4.0 on May 18, 2011

Mark and Jennie run a beautiful B&B and they are fun hosts! The room was spacious and comfortable. And the breakfasts were superb!


Above and beyond

4.8 on April 04, 2011

After being out to sea for almost 7 months I can't imagine a more perfect escape than this B&B. It offered everything for maximizing relaxation and intimacy. The breakfasts we enjoyed on the three mornings were nothing short of spectacular. I am glad we went with the outdoor hot tub offered by The Irish House as is contrasted perfectly with the mild temperatures. The surrounding communities offer so much in great food and wine tasting. I imagine we will make it a point to find our way back to the Cosy Rose!


Spring Break!

5 on April 04, 2011

My husband and I decided on a "stay-cation" for spring break this year due to high costs of travel. We opted to head to wine country and stay at the Cozy Rose Bed and Breakfast. Jennie and Mark were gracious, accomodating, and their home is gorgeous. I'll mention the breakfasts were incredible! Thank you for a romantic, quiet, and wonderful getaway! Sincerely, Annie and Al


Get Away!

3.8 on February 08, 2011

Place was great.....dairy farm odor wasn't....but it was out of the owners control and the views location made up for it in the end


nice romantic getaway

4.2 on February 04, 2011

The rooms were perfectly set up for us. Service was great. They had our breakfast at our room at 9am sharp. It was served with a candle and a rose. The bed was extremely comfortable. We checked in late and I wish we could have checked in earlier and spent more time there. I would definitely go back but I thought that it was a little too expensive.


great anytime of year

4.2 on January 26, 2011

my girlfriend and i recently celebrated our one year anniversary and spent one evening here at the cozy rose. the "suite surrender" room was great... comfortable bed, wonderful view. the owners were kind and helpful with restaurant recommendations for the evening, and the candlelit breakfast was delicious... blueberry pancakes with cinnamon and candied pecans with a side of bacon and fresh juice delivered to your room ... the location is great too, in grandview, 10 to 20 minutes away from dozens of great wineries. highly recommended.


Better than a 5 star hotel!

5 on January 23, 2011

Whether on business or just a "splurge", I've had the opportunity to visit a few 5 star hotels and resorts. The Cozy Rose BY FAR outshines every one... seriously! The comfort and immediate relaxation... unbelievable! Mark and Jennie are hosts extraordinaire! I'm encouraging them to move to California; we can use some instant R & R! If not, I will travel back to Grandview... just for the Cozy Rose!


Our little get-a-way

5 on December 09, 2010

Everything was perfect, Mark and Jennie were very sweet and kind and tended to our every needs. Perfect place for a quick get-a-way will definitely recommend to my friends and family and hope to be back soon!


Always Fantastic!

4.8 on November 15, 2010

Our stay was fantastic as always! We can't wait to go back again!


Second time back

5 on November 06, 2010

Mark and Jennie are very accomodating and excellent hosts. The rooms are fabulous and we slept like babies. We'll definitely be back!


Cozy Rose - One of the Best B&Bs for Red Mountain, Yakima Valley, Rattlesnake Hills Wine Country Tours

5 on November 03, 2010

We stayed here on 2 occasions. The rooms are immaculate. The setting is quiet. Each morning a wonderful breakfast is delivered to your door. The owner has the attention to detail that makes the stay wonderful.


Cozy Rose B&B

4.8 on October 27, 2010

Was a very sweet place to stay, very romantic and private and the decor was so well done! Loved looking out at the horse in the morning and the friendly cat that let me pet him or her even tho he or she had better things to do~ Very clean, Great Food, Wonderful service! Outstanding job from the staff, it felt like we were in another part of the world, but really only 2 hours from Wenatchee. Just a wonderful place to get away and feel pampared by long lost relatives! You guys made our 28th wedding anniversary special! Good Job Cozy Rose, Thank You for making us feel like family~ Rick and Julie Knowles Wenatchee, Wa


Best Romantic Get Away

4.6 on October 22, 2010

We spent our anniversary at the Cozy Rose in the King Suite. Best breakfast ever!! The jacuzzi was awesome and the bed was so comfy. Mark & Jenni are gracious hosts and gave us advice for wine tasting and things to do around the area. Great restaurants are just down the road in Prosser, but none around the hotel. We would definitely stay there again - very romantic!


Peaceful Getaway

5 on October 22, 2010

Our room was amazing! We walked in and saw the hug bed awaiting us. The jetted tub was relaxing. The shower you have to see to believe. Cozy bathrobes and slippers are provided. The next morning our innkeeper delivered breakfast to our room. It was so beautifly presented, we didn't want to touch it. It was hearty and delicious. My husband and I will certainly be returning.


The best B & B in the Northwest

4.8 on October 11, 2010

After having stayed in over two dozen inns on the east and west coasts, I have to say that this inn is still one of my favorites. I think its one of the best deals out there when it comes to room decor and luxury, innkeeper customer service, and things to do in and around the area. My husband and I stayed here recently for a second time in the villa vista suite. (However I got to see all the rooms and they are beautiful.) Each room is very romantic, charming and private. Our breakfast was served to us in our room. The grounds are beautifully manicured- a great setting for a wedding or special event. We've never had dinner here, but Jennie's breakfasts are wonderful and she easily accommodated my food allergy. The inn is perfectly located for exploring the Central WA wine region- Red Mountain and Prosser to the east, Rattlesnake Hills to the west and Horse Heaven Hills to the south. We took our bikes this time and rode them to the Prosser area wineries-an easy, flat 9 mile ride on the newly constructed bike path just a short ways away from the inn. Even though the inn makes for a wonderful romantic getaway, I'm looking forward to coming back here by myself. Its the perfect place to have a relaxing weekend "away from it all". And it doesn't hurt that the central WA area receives almost 360 days of sunshine!


Cozy Rose

4.8 on September 28, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Cozy Rose several times. It is our favorite B&B in the Yakima Valley. We love the wonderful breakfasts that are brought directly to our room. We have been to other B&Bs where we ate in a dining room with other guests but (at least for us) trying to make conversation with strangers when we're still waking up is not fun. We prefer the privacy at the Cozy Rose. We consider Mark and Jennie as friends and recently visited them even when we were unable to stay at the Cozy Rose. We hope to stay there again - even better if it's in the winter. We love returning to the Cozy Rose after a full day in the snow to find soft lights and soft music (and a fire in the fireplace). We have always had outstanding experiences here. Mark and Jennie seem to serve their guests "from the heart," at least it always feels that way to us.


Wine Touring

4.0 on September 27, 2010

Nice details in the room. The breakfast was excellent.


nothing short of awesome!

5 on September 21, 2010

Breakfast was unbelieveable... Room was very well decorated and exceptionally clean. All amenities were A+. Terrific value and a great romantic stay in Washington wine country!


Worth a two night stay.

4.0 on August 31, 2010

Clearly the inn is well kept and owners take pride in the property and accomodations. The breakfast was lovely and bed amazingly comfortable. Great escape and perfect spot to quickly access local wineries. Do not expect to walk any where from the location.


Cozy Rose

5 on August 16, 2010

Fabulous hosts--devine breakfast and right in the middle of wine country. Our second stay at this delightfull B&B and look foward to the next time.


Disappointed

2.4 on February 16, 2010

After our stay at the Cozy Rose, we will not return. 1. Breakfast in our room was a disappointment because we like to talk with other guests about nearby activities, etc., which is a major reason we like to stay at B&B's. 2. The prices are too high. Room prices exceed the local market and other prices are excessive (example: corkage fee of $20 and excessive wine prices.) 3. No coffee in room for early risers (as we are). And breakfast is not until 9 am.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your Review . We did have a staff meeting & were going to make some changes . No Corkage Fees Yea!..Also Coffee & Mighty Leaf teas too are now in all Suites for your pleasure. Thank you for your interest in our sucess ! Cristina . "Chief of Staff"


This is a great B&B

5 on July 28, 2009

A fantistic B&B which reaffirmed why I enjoy staying at B&B's so much for vacations and get aways. Rooms, gardens, meals all had high degree of attention to detail, you can tell that the inn keepers really love this place. Rooms (had a bathroom with jacuzzi tub, sitting room, and bedroom, with a 2nd floor porch outside the sitting room) were extremely comfortable and well appointed with small touches throughout and very clean. Breakfast each morning was brought directly to our porch by Mark where he would set a small table for us. Food was top notch and well made including a smoked salmon omlet one morning. Fresh herbs from their garden were part of the meal, and the plates had small flowers from their garden as well. Relaxing rural atmosphere, a great getaway spot for this part of Washington. Will definitely return my next time through. This is a real gem.


WOW!

5 on June 19, 2009

Just got back from Yakima, the Napa of Washington...love the vineyards but esp. loved the Cozy Rose..Mark,the host, is very welcoming and accommodating. My husband & I had our own private setting at the Secret Garden suite..sitting out on "our" patio..sipping wine..shaded by the trees, birds chirping,fountains, gazebos,flowers and a view of the vineyards..if that wasn't enough the luxurious bath rm... jetted tub, lavender soap. The bed,the linens, well you just don't want to get up. And if that wasn't enough the chef arrives at 9am, places white linen on your patio table and serves a elegant breakfast..(guess who the chef is?...wearing a chef coat..Mark) didn't ask but he must also actually be a chef and they have a exquisite dinner menu but we did not dine. Will definitely be back!


Great GetAway

4.8 on February 20, 2009

Totally worth the money! Great GetAway Destination.Beautifully decorated,private and comfortable rooms. The Spa-Tub is to die for(included are the bath salts,bubblebath and candles.Very romantic.Nice private sitting deck(The Vista Villa Suite)The candlelit breakfasts were fabulous and service outstanding.Would definately stay again and again....The only thing you will regret is having to leave!!!


Cozy Rose

5 on January 14, 2009

great stay


Excellent first time B&B experience

4.8 on January 12, 2009

Cozy Rose is perfect for a romantic, quiet getaway! We loved the room, the atmosphere, and the food. We would gladly recommend it to our friends!


Enjoyment

5 on May 28, 2008

A wonderful experience


Cozy Rose.

4.8 on October 14, 2007

Wonderful room. Excellent food! Terrific host.


Cozy Rose Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $249
  • Reviews (162) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 509-8824669
  • Toll free 1-8005758381

Visit Website »

View details

Top