Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

I felt like I was at home. at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

When the guy at the front desk found out I had to leave out early he made me a sack breakfast to go. It melted my heart.

View more reviews for this inn


Kalorama Guest House at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2014

I had a great stay at the Kalorama Guest House. Stayed for 5 nights. Warm breakfast prepared each morning, friendly service (Jack is a great guy), and prime location just minutes from the Adams Morgan metro. Free wine/beer at all times, so take advantage of that if you choose!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Location at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Nice location - close to the Metro and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Jack was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


very good at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

absolutely ok

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The Kalorama was a great place to stay...convenient and easy access to downtown! Jack was a fantastic host giving great hints about how to get around Washington. Our only wish was that he had a small map showing exactly where the metro and bus pick ups were. It was nice to have access to the fridge for a late night snack and a cold drink after a long day of touring! Our only complaint was that the beds were too soft!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We were very well impressed

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B with excellent location at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Located in cosy, vivid Adams Morgan, ca. 4km (2.3 miles) north of The White House. Very friendly, informative and service minded reception by Adam himself - got all the info you need (maps, buses, metro etc). A/C in room a bit noisy, otherwise no complaints. The included breakfast was OK. Highly recommended :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and Practical at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I recommend this B&B. It is everything a person needs for a short or long stay in DC.

View more reviews for this inn


A small hotel with grand pretensions at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We've given it 3 stars (ie - met our expectations) because in general it was actually pretty much what we expected, but that's because we didn't really believe all the hype with which it surrounds itself. What it is, is a decent small hotel and a pleasant enough place to spend the night. Unfortunately it does not live up to it's somewhat more grandiose pretensions. As to those, if you consider helping yourself to tepid cheap boxed wine and tucking into the same few dips and chips that were on the table the night before, to be an elevating experience then you'll be impressed by the evening free wine & cheese on offer. Equally, if you consider that a rubbery, hard yellow mass constitutes a gourmet version of scrambled eggs and don't you don't mind waiting half an hour to eat it amongst the crumbs left by a previous guest you'll be equally happy. In summary then, our advice would be, take the Bed, which is fine and comfy. Grab a bottle of wine and some nibbles in the supermarket and have your own midnight feast in the room. Then skip the "Gourmet Breakfast", and head out and find a diner that knows how to serve a decent, honest breakfast of the non gourmet variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Accommodating and feels like Home at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Columbia Inn. As always the staff were friendly and accommodating. The beds there are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at American Guest House (washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This B and B is away from the downtown crown but close enough to walk/metro/taxi into the hub. The neighborhood is active and upscale. I like quiet, comfortable, lowkey and unique and AGH it all of that. I would go back next time I'm in DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Adams Inn one night and were so pleased with the experience. We arrived late on Sunday night and even though there wasnt anyone to check us in, my key and check in information was left at the front door, just as the kind woman on the phone promised. Our room was very quaint and adorable and although we mainly went out that night, we had a very comfortable stay when we got back. It was exactly how you would imagine a quaint bed and breakfast would be. Im sad we didnt get to the continental breakfast because we were in a rush, but as we were leaving we heard a cat meowing and coming down the stairs. This must be the house cat they keep to catch the mice!! The entire inn is set up like a house. We were not expected to just stay in our room. There is a living room with a bookcase filled with books and games if you choose to play. I was so impressed with how it had the feel of a warm welcoming house. I would absolutely stay there again, this time for a whole weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and great people. I would definitely return. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

This property in Columbia is close to the city, but feels like you are miles away. I really enjoyed the Z suite with the patio out front and the spacious room. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Adams Inn at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My daughter and I loved the Adams Inn. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Our aunt lives at the Ontario so it was an easy walk. We plan on staying at the Adams Inn whenever we come to DC to see our aunt.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Washington at American Guest House (washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Cosy and clean room. Fresh breakfast. Free WiFi. 10 minuten Walker from metro Dupont Circle. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


First Visit - Exceptional Room, Excellent Staff, Beautiful Environment! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My visit this past weekend to The Columbia Inn far exceeded my expectations! My room was amazing. I was pleasantly surprised that my room had a glassed in steam room in the spa shower. This was not in the description of the room and I loved it. I went from the Jacuzzi tub with jets to the steam room and spa shower with ease and all my stress and tension just melted away. I will be returning in 2 weeks for another stay as for the price and the amenities, there is nothing like it in a 3 state radios. Amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We stayed over Labor Day weekend. A fantastic place. Great location. Just a few blocks from metro stop. Breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend it. Do suggest getting the off street parking if you are driving in, as on street parking is very scarce.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Jack was awesome. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


I recommend it highly at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Friendly, helpful service. Always wanting to make you feel at home. My choice for Washington, D.C.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place I Have Ever Stayed at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Everything about this place was phenomenal. The location, the price, the service, the food (mostly the food) were all incredible. The William Lewis House is about two blocks away from trendy restaurants, bars, and little shops. Also nearby is a Metro Stop and the Convention Center is about a 15-20 minute walk away. The staff at the B&B were friendly and very welcoming; they made us feel like we were a part of their family and we were staying at their home. The price is quite affordable for being in such a great location and receiving such pleasant service and delicious food. The breakfast and snacks they leave out for guests are INCREDIBLE. Almost everything is homemade and and absolutely delicious. In all honesty, I would go back just for the food alone. You must stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


charming b and b at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2014

welcoming, charming, friendly stay. Beautiful house and area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic and refreshing getaway. at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms and grounds. Also enhanced by a truly warm in keeper, and surrounded by the charming town of Frederick. Would certainly recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommend the "L" suite. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Celebrated our anniversary at the Peralynna Manor. Had a wonderful time. Highly recommend the L Suite. Would revisit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Decent and Lovely. at International Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

I had an awesome time at IGH. I received a very pleasant welcome; much more pleasant than I expected. The rooms are neat and I found the staff to be friendly. It is the perfect place for you if you're visiting Washington DC on a limited budget. I would recommend IGH anytime anyday.

View more reviews for this inn


good prices, good rooms, great breakfast at American Guest House (washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Actually I loved everything about the place, except the parking situation. The room was cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was divine! The chef was fun to talk to and the other guests were interesting. My only small complaint is parking. Once I arrive, I park my car and take the convenient Metro - a 10 min. walk to the Red Line at Dupont circle. But parking is a bit of a hassle with the nearest long term lot a block away or so. When lugging stuff for a week long stay, that's a pain. That said, I'll be back with some frequency.

View more reviews for this inn


MY Stay at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

My room needed a fix-a-upper.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid breakfast, comfortable room. at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

I was only able to spend two nights here. Wish it could have been more because I would have taken more advantage of the backyard and the sitting room and taken walks in the neighborhood, which is charming. The breakfast was delicious, beyond compare.

View more reviews for this inn


Kalorama at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Jack the owner was friendly, accommodating, and provided clear details on how to access keys as we arrived late evening. The premises were clean and comfortable, and location was close proximity to restaurants/ metro stop. It was also a safe area for us to stay at

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Stay! at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Jack is an incredible host! Equally inviting to visit and hang out, and yet the freedom to do your own thing completely. We felt so comfortable staying with Jack and like we were in the best of hands. The neighbourhood is lovely, it's close to great restaurants and views to walk to, and we felt very safe here, too. If we are to return to DC, we will certainly be looking Jack and the Kalorama Guest House up again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}