Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoy my stay at MM at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B more than once, and always enjoy the owners, the location, and have met some very interesting guests. I recommend this highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my visit! at Brumidi Bed and Breakfast (Washington , District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Beautiful, old home in a beautiful neighborhood. Being so close to the Capitol and the Library of Congress, made it very convenient for sightseeing. Breakfasts were delicious. Getting up the stairs was a bit of a challenge, but great view of Capitol Hill. Close to lots of good restaurants.Thanks for having me!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

I've stayed at many B&Bs but this one is at the top of my list. I was there for 3 nights and can't say enough good things about it. The owners are warm, friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were outstanding (so good that I know I ate too much each day!). Everything was fresh, the muffins were incredible and the coffee was awesome. They even cooked a special meal for my nephew who doesn't eat eggs, and it was perfect. The place is charming, full of antiques, plants and interesting collectibles. Everything is absolutely immaculate and well-maintained. The bed was so comfortable that I slept later than I ever do at home! I will never stay anywhere else again when I'm in Manassas. Can't recommend it highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable and charming at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house last weekend. This Inn is located steps from all of the excitement and restaurants in Adams Morgan. The staff were warm and friendly and the rooms reminiscent of a simpler time. That being said, they have everything you need!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the William Lewis House at The William Lewis House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on April 08, 2016

I had an amazing stay at the William Lewis House. The actual house was beautiful and very homey. Breakfast served on the weekends was very nice and it was fun meeting the other guests. Located right near many local bars and night spots and easy walking distance to the other sites in Washington DC. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Ann and Mark have a wonderful restored home within walking distance of the Manssas Historical District. Ann and Mark are great hosts giving us recommendations on where to eat and sight seeing. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and excellent omelets. I highly recommend this B & B and hope to return when in Northern Virginia in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Easter Overnight Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

This was a great get away for me and my close friend. Everythig from the room to the service was top notch. We wished we had booked 2 nights, we didnt want to leave. Staff was wonderful. Thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice but could have better. at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and so was our room the Gardenia Suite. Unfortunately our gift certificates from Bedandbreakfast.com where not honored (The innkeepers had already charged the credit card we used to hold the reservation and said they could not reverse the charge) even though I informed Brian ahead of time that we we had enough gift certificate credit to cover the entire stay. Aside from that my only complaint would be the coffee station in the hall. It was nothibg but a water boiler and instant coffee. Might want to invest in a Keurig All in all it was a very nice stay that could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


An Evening of Relaxed Fine Dining at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

This is the second fantastic experience at the Houndstooth. Mary was our server and attentive, knowledgeable and on top of the wines. A most relaxed evening of wonderful taste combinations and wine pairings. Chef Dayn did not miss a beat in putting the dishes together. He also came out and served dishes and explained them to the tables. We can not think of a more perfect setting and experience. Lee&Dane

View more reviews for this inn


Really like this place at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on March 24, 2016

I've stayed here at least 4 or 5 times. Love the place except now the price has gone up. They used to offer a little discount for parents who are visiting their college-aged kids (students) in the area, but now it only applies if you're in a room with a private bath, which I can't afford. Are they under new ownership? I can't afford this place anymore.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Adam's Inn at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We stayed a couple of days at Adam's Inn on Lanier Place. I was very impressed with the historic value of this charming Inn, loved the decor which reflects the historic time and special location in the Capitol City. Pay attention to the many little items which are very unique ! The Inn is very clean and the staff is courteous and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. 5 stars !

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Old House by Railroad Tracks at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We enjoyed a recent stay in March 2016 for an anniversary. Ann & Mark have a cute old house here close to downtown Manassas and right next to the railroad tracks. The train adds to the romantic appeal of this place. A claw foot tub adds to the old-time experience in each bathroom (we've stayed in both Prescott and Meyers rooms during past visits). Breakfast was fresh and wholesome at this local Manassas B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Too good to miss! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

This was our second birthday trip to Glen Gordon Manor. The ambience, service, food, presentation was perfect. We had a party of twelve in the great dining room with the big fireplace so we had plenty of privacy. The staff was always near but not hovering. Glasses were refilled at once, plates disappeared,napkins replaced, and our host came out and explained each course. The portions were perfect - no one went away stuffed or hungry, just right. It is THE place for special occasions! Thank you, Dayn, and your staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

My wife and I had a great time getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The service was great and we loved our room. The breakfast was wonderful and capped off a perfect weekend. The massage my wife received was top notch and we can't wait to go back. We would highly recommend Glen Gordon Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip 2015 at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

This was a quick getaway for our anniversary. I cannot say enough about Ann and Mark as they were wonderful hosts. Spending extra time with us at breakfast giving us the history and amenities of Manassas. The food was outstanding and the coffee was always fresh (Big on my personal list). The room was very comfortable and quiet so we could relax and unwind at our leisure. Highly recommend this B&B Steve D.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Romantic Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

The place is beautiful,fireplaces and Jacuzzi and all ,spent a lovely lover s weekend with my wife in the Gardenia suite,we will come back and try the Laurel suite next time. Remy and Jeremy are the sweetest couple of innkeepers,thanks again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Spot in D.C. at Woodley Park Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on February 27, 2016

The B&B is in an ideal location, being only a block away from the Metro Woodley Park station. There are also many restaurants within walking distance. All of the staff was warm and friendly. I do no know if this is true of all the rooms, but our room had only one or two open/accessible outlets, and only two prong. This was not a huge issue for us, but one of those things you don't notice until you do. I only mention the two prong in case someone out there requires all three. Definitely not a deal breaker for us at all, it's a lovely house. We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Lovely stay with my wife to celebrate Valentine's day! As good a visit as the first time we went during our honeymoon two years ago!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Mt. Vernon Square---The place is just beautiful ---it is definitely well cared for--- very comfortable atmosphere and rooms which was much appreciated since the weather was exceptionally cold during our visit to DC ---so coming back to 'hang-out' between appointments was a treat. Unfortunately our schedule prevented us from partaking breakfast but it smelled great. Keith was a great host and made sure we were taken care of---you will love your stay at Mt. Vernon Square---we will definitely come back

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Great! at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Anne was a great host and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our tub, breakfast, and just hanging out with Anne & Jacob the dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Mt. Vernon Square Bed and Breakfast (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

I loved Mt Vernon Square! The rooms were great and the service outstanding! We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Eve of the Eve at Glen Gordon Manor (Huntly, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

We were so pleased with the grounds, service, the food and amenities of this beautiful bed and breakfast - I highly, highly recommend it. I will definitely be heading back to GGM.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year in Washington DC at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Overall an excellent experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again and recommend the Adam's Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it here! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We planned to only stay one night but loved it so much we decided to stay another. We had to switch rooms and our new room was available immediately. Great staff in a cozy setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

We live in Manassas and pass this place often. We needed a night out. Beautiful old house, nice owners. Very much enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Really Nice Stay at Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast (Manassas, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

Spent a very comfortable 4 nights and couldn't have been better. Easy walk from rail station on arrival, passing through old town Manassas. Neat, clean and very well decorated and felt like home. Owners Ann and Mark were friendly and informative to talk to. Breakfast delicious with special emphasis on organic food, and some items grown in their own garden. Hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Adams Morgan at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on December 19, 2015

Clean, adequate room, bathroom kept clean & comfortable. The staff was most friendly & helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Season at Adams Inn at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on December 10, 2015

I enjoyed my stay, as usual, this December and extend a big thank you to Lizette, Robert, Ting, Kevin and of course, Adam, for all their help and kindnesses to me this visit as well as in past visits. I am a friend/neighbor (a NYC one!) of the Adams Inn who has been staying there for over 15 years now. I always feel at home when I visit, and both houses looked beautiful with their Christmas trees and decorations last weekend. Kudos to all!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic experience! Loved it!! Great value - highly recommend. at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Kalorama Guest House was a great choice for my wife and I on our visit to DC. Everything was just as we expected, and Jack, the host, could not have been more helpful and friendly. He made it seem as though we stayed with an old friend, in an quaint historic house, that just happened to be located in a perfect location to visit DC. If you're wanting everything brand new, modern, and with all the fancy bells and whistles - see an over-priced high end chain. If you want a personal, friendly, decent, great location place to see Washington from - I highly recommend Jack and the Kalorama Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}