Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

Wonderful weekend at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in DC! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I was looking for a resonably priced place in DC that was not an 8-bed hostel room. Adam's Inn was a lucky find. The people were very welcoming and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the other guests were a pleasure to meet.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at American Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Parking is expensive. Breakfast was good but not what I would normally expect. Should have been more substantial . Great location. Safe neighborhood. Lovely girl inn keeper that weekend. Very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly delightful, perfectly relaxing at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

I stayed at Meridian Manor in the third-floor master suite for a week while attending a conference nearby, at which I was scheduled to speak. I arrived fairly frazzled, since my presentation was not quite ready to go, and I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful effect this B&B had on my stress levels. My room was comfortable and welcoming, with plenty of power outlets and lots of room to pace and think about my talk. It's homey in that wonderful DC-rowhouse way (love the original art and the fascinating front parlor!). I was happy there as a business traveler and I think I would be equally happy had my trip been more leisurely. Next time, I hope!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for your money at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I was pleased with the selection of period furniture and the nice architectural and decorative elements in the room. The bed was comfortable, my room had its own sink, and was nice, quiet and cozy. Breakfast was bountiful, offering a nice variety of choice in food and drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Ripped off at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

1.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Quite disappointed after spending $200 a night. Mold in bathroom, paint peeling, no closets, no tv. False website pictures. Better value at a Days Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Very accomodating: at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My 2 daughters and I stayed here 2 days and 3 nights.. The staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful.the room was large, clean and pet friendly..The neighborhood quit and close to main bus lines and good resturants..I have to say a special Thanx to Stephen he went above and beyond dealing with getting things I left when we checked out, back to me... I hope to return to Washington DC. and will most certainly stay here again...

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

View more reviews for this inn


A lucky choice at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay, and would have remained many more days if it had been possible, but our schedule did not allow it. Our room was quiet, in back, with garden out the door. Breakfast was enjoyable and its variety quite adequate. We were very pleased with the Adams Inn's residential location yet it was close to transportation and activities. We enjoyed the genuine old-home feeling, wood paneling and furniture, and perhaps the simplicity and maybe small imperfections which have made Adams Inn our preferred choice in DC, unless you're looking for the impersonal and expensive environment of a cold luxurious hotel. SA MH Ft Lauderdale.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I enjoyed the Inn: the room was great even if the bathroom was not en-suite: it was just next door. The place was quiet, clean and I felt safe on my own. Nice neighborhood in DC, walking distance to many restaurants. Great breakfast buffet. Kitchen accessible if you want fridge/microwave access. Do not expect anyone to pick up the phone if you need to talks to them though: one staff person on site and often up and about helping guests. I would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


My Washington B&B experience at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

2.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This B&B is extremely well located. The area is superb and the people of the house very friendly. Maybe they need to improve the beds and have a better option for breakfast. The rest is very well.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome. at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week and this inn was one of the best parts of our trip. Staff were polite and helpful. Continental breakfast was better than most, and the whole place had a quaint, homey feel. Great neighborhood, where we felt safe walking home from both red and yellow metro lines even in the middle of the night. Parking on the street seemed packed, but what else would you expect from a neighborhood in a large city? If we ever come back to DC, we will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


close to everywhere I wanted to go at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

A very cute atmosphere that goes with the D.C. area. Loved the dogs also. They made the stay like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute Convention at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Opted for B&B over typical hotel room for conference at the convention center. Only a 15 minute walk or 5 min to Metro. Very convenient and quiet. Fantastic Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Adam's Inn at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Welcoming! Introductory tour of inn, lots of visitors information, packed a to go bag for my husband who was catching a early plane, snacks available, Location is perfect for us to visit our kids who live in the area. The staff works hard to help you pick the perfect room and is very helpful when schedules change. It is not fancy but very comfortable. I would love a TV in my room but would rather forget the TV and keep this affordable gem just the way it is.

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff, beautiful building. great retreat from DC at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Grandaughter at GW university in DC. Room was clean staff and cook were GREAT. Room could be much better with a little maintenance. ( staff informed us that a maintenance person had just been hired to address these problems)

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and charming B&B at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Adams Inn is a clean, quiet, charming guest house. The service is friendly and the help with transportation, maps and places to see was greatly appreciated. The Inn has a quaint back yard which is perfect for early morning breakfast or just to sit outside in the warmer months, the Inn is in a great area within walking distance to the neighborhood. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting an authentic DC experience, this place has history and charm and a lovely host who makes sure you are taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our week vacation. Columbia is 30 minutes from Baltimore which is close enough to enjoy the sites but far enough away to escape the high living costs. We stayed here during the week (Monday-Thursday) and found our suite to be very affordable and very comfortable (tempur-pedic beds!). The made to order breakfast was the butter cream frosting on the cake. Truly an "over and above" service that we will definitely take advantage again. Highly recommended. I also wanted to note that it rained Thursday so we decided to stay in and read in the library... cabin fever? heck no! Thank you David and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We arrived early and they checked us right in. Staff were all very nice and friendly. We were in L Suite and the sitting area and sleeping area were very nice. The bed was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Stay in DC! at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I have stayed at William Lewis for many years now and plan on returning anytime I'm in DC!

View more reviews for this inn


I felt like I was at home. at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

When the guy at the front desk found out I had to leave out early he made me a sack breakfast to go. It melted my heart.

View more reviews for this inn


Kalorama Guest House at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2014

I had a great stay at the Kalorama Guest House. Stayed for 5 nights. Warm breakfast prepared each morning, friendly service (Jack is a great guy), and prime location just minutes from the Adams Morgan metro. Free wine/beer at all times, so take advantage of that if you choose!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Location at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Nice location - close to the Metro and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Jack was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal in DC! at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2014

I've stayed at the Wm Lewis House several times. It's the first place I check when I'm arranging a stay in Washington. Location, comfort, and the personal touch of David and his staff make this an unbeatable value!

View more reviews for this inn


very good at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

absolutely ok

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The Kalorama was a great place to stay...convenient and easy access to downtown! Jack was a fantastic host giving great hints about how to get around Washington. Our only wish was that he had a small map showing exactly where the metro and bus pick ups were. It was nice to have access to the fridge for a late night snack and a cold drink after a long day of touring! Our only complaint was that the beds were too soft!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

We were very well impressed

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}