Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Washington, District Of Columbia

Our Choice at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2014

My wife and I have often stayed here, and vastly prefer this to same-same box hotels/motels. We enjoy a warm but unobtrusive welcome, newspapers and sitting areas, good clean rooms, in traditional row house in unspoiled neighborhood. We also enjoy communal breakfast with other guests from around the world, although one can eat separately if preferred. Mark, UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very pleased with the rooms and service. Will definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Neuroscience visit at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Wireless internet connection in our room was weak and variable. Need a stronger signal.

View more reviews for this inn


Ok, but needs attention to detail to make this a great B&B at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

2.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom had been updated and clean also. The B&B itself was a charming old building in a safe neighborhood, and the service was fine. Overall, it was pleasant, but when compared to the attention to detail in the guest rooms at other B&Bs I've stayed in over the years in the area, it left some things to be desired. I would stay there again if I needed a room in the area for a vacation weekend, but I would not stay for business trip. Luckily I didn't need access to the internet regularly or for any length of time because although it was provided at no additional cost to guests, the service was so ridiculously slow that it was essentially nonfunctional - at any time of the day; I was kicked off every two minutes. A few other (small) things made the room less than top notch: the only full length mirror was inside the closet door, which would not open fully because the table/desk was blocking it, and there was no light in the closet. The walls are very thin and you can practically listen to someone's phone conversation in any adjacent room. If you want lotion or conditioner bring your own. Only small vials of shampoo and small individual soap bars were provided, although tossed into a corner of a shelf. (Dispensers were in the shower but were empty.) A hair dryer is provided, but not an iron and board (must ask for these). Finally, the first day that I walked into the room, and both days when I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that both lamps had been pushed up against the wall so that the shades were tilted -- a small thing, but one that set the tone overall for the room. All small nits, and many people won't mind them, but it does make a difference when you think of the attention to detail in many other B&Bs for a similar price. Overall, it is fine if you just need a clean, safe place to sleep and shower, but my room lacked the attention to detail that could make it a much, much nicer place.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to which I return frequently at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2014

This is a great place, especially for a somewhat self-sufficient guest as there is no 24/7 front desk. David and the staff are quite helpful and always give me a warm welcome. I have been staying there for many years.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a Pleasure to Return at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Rooms charming and comfortable. Breakfasts even better than on previous visits- quite an enjoyable occasion to meet other guests. Host Jack always friendly and very willing to assist in every aspect. Quite a jewel in this convenient and convivial neighborhood (close to Metro, DC zoo, and numerous up and coming restaurants).

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value. at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

I recently visited a family member in DC and was very happy with the location and accommodations here. The room was very clean and comfortable and completely met my needs. I also enjoyed relaxing in the living room area. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying in a B&B, and I will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


World Class Bed and Breakfast at American Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

If you're looking for a quaint, quiet place to stay in DC that's convenient to everything, American Guest House is the place. I had the luxury of staying in two of their rooms during my stay and both rooms were perfectly comfortable and roomy. I can't say enough about the wonderful gourmet breakfasts! The On-site managers were friendly and helpful when I needed recommendations. I will be staying here again! M.Glatz

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Several of the principal owners of a business in Frederick MD stayed at the Inn for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect retreat after long days of board meetings. If you like America history, as I do, it would be an ideal place from which to visit many of the Civil War battle grounds. I plan to rent the entire Inn for my whole family when I return in the Spring. Great place and very friendly caretakers

View more reviews for this inn


Gardenia Room Revisited at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I were given the gift of a one-night stay and breakfast in the Gardenia Room by my daughter and her husband, who were married at Stone Manor in May of 2010. As was the case then, the minute we stepped through the front door into the hallway, I was entranced. The memories of the happiness of that prior occasion greeted me and set the mood for a wonderful evening at the Inn. We spent the evening up to our necks in bubbles in the Jacuzzi tub, then relaxed in front of the beautiful fireplace. We awoke feeling very refreshed and breakfasted in the dining room before the lovely fire our host John had prepared for us. The conversation with our host and hostess and the service they extended to us were excellent. We really did not want to leave, so after checking out we extended our stay briefly with a walk around the beautiful grounds before heading into Frederick to do some early Christmas shopping. It was an amazing experience and we WILL do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, needs some work on minor details at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed...looking forward to returning... at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed...looking forward to returning...it was actually a return for us as we have stayed previously...love the room(s) and neighborhood, and having a parking spot this time made all the easier.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

We are so glad to have discovered Adam's Inn! We definitely plan to stay at this quiet and charming B&B again. Rooms are homey and super-clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and we had wonderful breakfast conversations with the other guests, who came from around the world and around the U.S. Adam's Inn was one of the best things about our trip to DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in DC! at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

I was looking for a resonably priced place in DC that was not an 8-bed hostel room. Adam's Inn was a lucky find. The people were very welcoming and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the other guests were a pleasure to meet.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at American Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Parking is expensive. Breakfast was good but not what I would normally expect. Should have been more substantial . Great location. Safe neighborhood. Lovely girl inn keeper that weekend. Very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly delightful, perfectly relaxing at Meridian Manor (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

I stayed at Meridian Manor in the third-floor master suite for a week while attending a conference nearby, at which I was scheduled to speak. I arrived fairly frazzled, since my presentation was not quite ready to go, and I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful effect this B&B had on my stress levels. My room was comfortable and welcoming, with plenty of power outlets and lots of room to pace and think about my talk. It's homey in that wonderful DC-rowhouse way (love the original art and the fascinating front parlor!). I was happy there as a business traveler and I think I would be equally happy had my trip been more leisurely. Next time, I hope!

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for your money at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on October 21, 2014

I was pleased with the selection of period furniture and the nice architectural and decorative elements in the room. The bed was comfortable, my room had its own sink, and was nice, quiet and cozy. Breakfast was bountiful, offering a nice variety of choice in food and drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Ripped off at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

1.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Quite disappointed after spending $200 a night. Mold in bathroom, paint peeling, no closets, no tv. False website pictures. Better value at a Days Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Very accomodating: at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My 2 daughters and I stayed here 2 days and 3 nights.. The staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful.the room was large, clean and pet friendly..The neighborhood quit and close to main bus lines and good resturants..I have to say a special Thanx to Stephen he went above and beyond dealing with getting things I left when we checked out, back to me... I hope to return to Washington DC. and will most certainly stay here again...

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

View more reviews for this inn


A lucky choice at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay, and would have remained many more days if it had been possible, but our schedule did not allow it. Our room was quiet, in back, with garden out the door. Breakfast was enjoyable and its variety quite adequate. We were very pleased with the Adams Inn's residential location yet it was close to transportation and activities. We enjoyed the genuine old-home feeling, wood paneling and furniture, and perhaps the simplicity and maybe small imperfections which have made Adams Inn our preferred choice in DC, unless you're looking for the impersonal and expensive environment of a cold luxurious hotel. SA MH Ft Lauderdale.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

3.2 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I enjoyed the Inn: the room was great even if the bathroom was not en-suite: it was just next door. The place was quiet, clean and I felt safe on my own. Nice neighborhood in DC, walking distance to many restaurants. Great breakfast buffet. Kitchen accessible if you want fridge/microwave access. Do not expect anyone to pick up the phone if you need to talks to them though: one staff person on site and often up and about helping guests. I would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


My Washington B&B experience at Kalorama Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

2.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This B&B is extremely well located. The area is superb and the people of the house very friendly. Maybe they need to improve the beds and have a better option for breakfast. The rest is very well.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome. at Adams Inn (Washington, District of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week and this inn was one of the best parts of our trip. Staff were polite and helpful. Continental breakfast was better than most, and the whole place had a quaint, homey feel. Great neighborhood, where we felt safe walking home from both red and yellow metro lines even in the middle of the night. Parking on the street seemed packed, but what else would you expect from a neighborhood in a large city? If we ever come back to DC, we will definitely be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


close to everywhere I wanted to go at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

A very cute atmosphere that goes with the D.C. area. Loved the dogs also. They made the stay like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute Convention at The William Lewis House (Washington, District Of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Opted for B&B over typical hotel room for conference at the convention center. Only a 15 minute walk or 5 min to Metro. Very convenient and quiet. Fantastic Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}