Blue Moon Beach House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
99 Reviews

Write A Review

spoiled

5 on September 03, 2014

Our stay at blue moon kicked off our vacation. It was a perfect stay to get us in vacation mode. The area is so quiet & relaxing. Sam & Andy are gracious hosts. Sam brought coffee to our room every morning before breakfast. Breakfast was always delicious. One evening Andy made a roaring fire for us in the fire pit by the water.


great peacful place to get away from it all

4.0 on August 25, 2014

Very clean, serene and peaceful! The room was very nice and modern and RIGHT on the water, we even saw a seal from the deck off the room. The breakfast was fantastic!


Amazing Amazing

5 on August 18, 2014

Took my wife to the B&B for our 6th anniversary August 8th-10th. Hosts were amazing and made us feel right at home the whole time. Views from our room were beautiful and relaxing. We watched a few movies in our room, they have a great collection of DVD's for guests to watch. Had an amazing breakfast brought to our room both mornings we were there and it was out of this world. I would recommend staying here to anyone and my wife and I plan to make another trip there this year and next summer. The Davis' s


A wonderful stay on Camano Island!

4.6 on August 01, 2014

The setting right on the water was stunning and the 2-story suite was more than we expected. The owners are exceptional people and "thought of everything" as they set up their bed and breakfast inn. We had two wonderful breakfasts prepared by Samantha, sitting at our private dining table just above the water. It was so quiet at this location and the water was crystal clear and very serene (summertime). The mountain views from this southeast Camano location are great! This was our first trip to Camano Island, so we enjoyed exploring the parks. Shopping at the Camano Plaza IGA store took care of our needs quite well. We recommend Camano Island for a visit and especially the Blue Moon Beach House for an absolutely wonderful overnight stay.


Blue Moon Beach House Blew Us Away

5 on July 27, 2014

Our stay at the Blue Moon Beach House was beyond lovely. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly presented. We stayed in the suite which had a private balcony and a wooden hot tub fired with a log fire box, not electricity as well as a kitchenette with a sitting area and dinette. We had all the privacy we wanted yet our hosts were very amicable innkeepers. We will recommend this B & B to all of our friends.


Amazing place to stay

4.0 on July 10, 2014

Very warming and clean, the hosts thought about all the details


On the water with home comforts

5 on July 07, 2014

My mom and I stayed last week on the 1st of July, 2014. We stayed in the Blue Moon room. Everywhere was well kept and there were many comforts my mom and I enjoyed. The owners were professional yet friendly. The complementary breakfast was delightful.


Such a lovely experience!

5 on May 31, 2014

It is so beautiful here! I kept exclaiming to my husband "I love this place! "Our room is a wonderful place to view the water from and get to know eachother again. Clean, airy, bright modern feel and the sound of the waves. We ate breakfast on our private deck. Five stars all around!


Relaxing Stay

5 on June 22, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed here for our anniversary. We were welcomed warmly and had a wonderful stay. It was peaceful, relaxing, and we will be back! We stayed in the "moonlight suite" and it was clean, cozy and we didn't want to leave. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We both recommended Blue Moon Beach House for a relaxing getaway!


Blue Moon Review

5 on October 02, 2012

Absolutely the most beautiful place!!! So peaceful and relaxing. The room we stayed in had a panaromic view of the ocean and the shore line across the bay. The stars at night just blew my mind away!! Sam is a gourmet cook and she really spoiled us. Andy was very nice and accommodating, ensuring ALL our needs were met. Sam ensured we had maps and directions every morning so we could go exploring. Will definately be going back!! GREAT B&B!!!


The BEST b&b we have ever stayed in!

5 on September 27, 2012

I love how the place was decorated..a clean coastal feel. The location...right on the beach was amazing. The food so special and yummy! We would definitely book again and again.


Incredible

5 on September 27, 2012

Not one detail was missed by Andy and Samantha. They were incredible hosts, always looking for opportunities to pamper us during our stay. The Moonlight Suite was incredible and the wood-fired tub was definitely the highlight. The breakfast was not your average juice and pastries but rather a culinary delight each morning. We will DEFINITELY be going back.


Peaceful Getaway

5 on September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we both fell in love with the place. The service is impeccable and the room we stayed in was beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view was amazing. The breakfast was always hot and delicious, plenty of food and serves to your room at a time you choose. Sam and Andy were very courteous and helpful with imformation on activities to do around Camano Island. We will definetly be coming back!


Our 30th anniversary

5 on September 20, 2012

Just lovely, enjoyed it so much!


Sweet Retreat!

5 on September 17, 2012

The breakfast was a gourmet surprise. There was attention to detail everywhere. It was clean and quiet. You can't get any closer to the water and the sound is very peaceful. I highly recommend this b and b as a romantic getaway.


Perfect Ending to our NW Adventure

4.8 on September 15, 2012

Perfect location, great views and super comfortable beds w/ down comforter. We had a wonderful 3-day / 2-night stay after spend 10 days in the NW, it was quiet and restful with great recommendations from the Inn Keepers. The breakfast meals were well prepared and generous with lots of fruit and special meals for my vegetarian wife, all professionally presented with a water-view setting. Great stay and hard to beat, one of favorite B&B experiences!!


Wonderful B&B!

5 on September 11, 2012

First time staying at a B&B and we enjoyed our visit. Our hosts were fantastic, the inn was wonderful, and the food was amazing!


Idyllic Camano Island Retreat

4.6 on August 28, 2012

Since this B&B is becoming widely known for its many graces, one needs to book early to get one of the three rooms available. Due to Blue Moon's popularity, you might not get your choice of rooms, but all are bright and cheery. You will not be disappointed by any of them. Samantha and Andy go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and Samantha will never serve you the same breakfast menu during your stay - no matter how long you are with them.


A perfect peaceful escape from Seattle right on the water.

4.8 on August 20, 2012

We were tired and grumpy after driving across the beautiful cascades but immediately felt relaxed as we met Andy and Samantha.They are freindly but not intrusive.One can stay in your room or join the rest of the guests on the lovely deck. Samantha is a great cook and has a talent for putting together plants in the miriad pots that are on the main deck.


Milewski 1st B&B Stay

5 on August 20, 2012

Sam and Andy were fantastic. They made our first B&B experience one to remember. Would definitely recommend this property and will be back the next time we are in the area. Very clean, neat, organized, AWESOME view, and a delicious breakfast. Thanks!!!!


Perfect retreat!

4.6 on August 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Blue Moon. It is a very calm and relaxing place. The water view is soothing and the accommodations comfortable. Andy and Sam are quintessential hosts and were very helpful as we made plans for our two days. The breakfasts were gourmet and quite filling! We can't wait to go back!


Beautiful Location

4.6 on August 12, 2012

This B&B is on a beautiful spot - right by the sea. You can hear the waves lapping against the shore all night. The host and hostess are very friendly, and breakfast was a superb cooked feast (not like some of the continental breakfasts that you can sometimes get). I spent the morning sitting on their back porch, just watching the water. It is a touch of paradise on earth if you want a place by the water.


Excellent location and hosts!

4.8 on August 11, 2012

We wanted a place "on the water", and the Blue Moon Beach House was that and more. It was excellent. We stayed in the Blue Moon room, which was cute, clean and had amazing water views. The hosts were friendly and the breakfast exceptional. It was a great place to stay!


Great, romantic getaway!

5 on August 06, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon night here and have spent every subsequent anniversary at the Blue Moon. Samantha and Andy are great; so helpful and friendly and remember us every time. I would recommend the Blue Moon to anyone - particularly the Moonlight Suite.


What an escape!

5 on August 05, 2012

The view. The beach and the unbelieveable breakfast! Sam & Andy are satisfying all five senses with clarity at the Blue Moon Beach House. From the sound of the waves lulling you into a restful nights sleep; to the wonderfully breath-taking views; to the comfortable linens; to the smell of a home cooked breakfast to wake you in the morning and the wonderful trip it takes your taste buds on. We have already decided to make reservations in the wintertime to watch the storms roll in. This a B&B not to miss. Regardless of the drive, the experience surpasses all expectations.


Rented the Blue Moon for wedding guests, all three parties loved it!

4.8 on August 03, 2012

Rented the Blue Moon for wedding guests, all three parties loved it!


Our first bed and breakfast

5 on July 19, 2012

Samantha and Andy were exceptional hosts. The breakfast was fabulous and Andrew was very helpful regarding our dinner plans. They made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The view from our room was breathtaking and we enjoyed the solitude on the beach. We enjoyed many blue heron sightings and some eagles. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and we plan on visiting again. Heath & Colleen


Great Getaway B & B

5 on July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Moonlight Suite Room. We had a stunning view of the water from both our downstairs and upstairs room. The wood fire burning hot tub was just the perrfect compliment to our relaxing getaway. The breakfast we had both mornings were fabulous! The smores in the evenings are one our favorite parts of our stay. The hospitality and accommodations were excellent. If I could give 6 stars I would!


Excellent get-away place

4.4 on July 19, 2012

A very enjoyable stay with very good service and excellent breakfast. I would recommend this B & B to anyone.


Charming, quiet, and beautiful

4.8 on July 17, 2012

The pefect getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Everything was beautiful, quiet, and very clean. The breakfast was made from scratch and outstanding! Would highly recommend anyone to stay here; we will hopefully be back!


A quiet and peaceful place to get away.

4.4 on July 14, 2012

A quiet and peaceful place to get away. Samantha and Andrew were eager to cater to our every need. Rooms are like new and very clean. I would recommend this B&B to a friend.


Perfect getaway!

5 on July 13, 2012

We stayed in the Sea Star room and it was so beautiful! The colors were warm, the bed was comfy, and the view from the deck was breathtaking. Sam and Andy were great hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. I did take advantage of the tub and had a couple of bubble baths that were very relaxing. We also went to the Canopy Tours Ziplining just 15 min. way and had a great time! We will definitely be coming back!


Wonderful getaway

5 on July 12, 2012

We stayed in the Sea Star room with private patio overlooking the water. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The host was very nice and breakfast was delicious. We had a great time staying there.


Relaxing and beautiful place to stay

4.8 on July 05, 2012

We just returned from Blue Moon Beach House and had to write a review. It was absolutely beautiful and so very relaxing. Andy was a very gracious host and Sam's breakfasts are so delicious. We stayed in the smallest of the three rooms and thoroughly enjoyed it. The colors of the room are relaxing and perfect for the little house by the ocean. The bed was comfortable and the room smelled so fresh. We will be recommending this bed & breakfast to all our friends


literally, right on the beach

5 on June 28, 2012

was super relaxing, sam was extremely knowledgeable in sharing information about the surrounding area. Would definatly recommend to any friend or family member.


Great First Bed and Breakfast Experience!

4.6 on June 25, 2012

My husband and I chose to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary at a bed and breakfast. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, we didn't know what we should expect. The hosts were amazing and balanced just the right amount of visiting and service along with disappearing and allowing privacy. The food was AMAZING, the view was beautiful and the wildlife was abundant. I had a hard time finding a bed and breakfast that was suited for my husband and I. The Blue Moon is just the perfect amount of modern blended with comfortable. Not over-run with knick-knacks and well decorated, the design and arrangement allows for a very open and airy feel. The bed was extremely comfortable, the large tub was heavenly and the deck is where we spent most of our time. What a lovely way to celebrate our anniversary and I think we'll be back next year. :)


Great place to stay

5 on June 14, 2012

We received advice on locate attractions while enjoying a wonderful home made breakfast.


Awesome in every way

5 on June 13, 2012

We stayed in the Sea Star room for our 1st anniversary, and it was amazing! The beautiful view right from the room, the friendly hosts, the delicious breakfasts, the great movie collection... If you're looking for a place to get away and relax, this is it. We've been raving about it to all of our friends, and we'll definitely want to come back again!


Lovely destination

4.8 on May 27, 2012

Our hosts were wonderful, and made us excellent breakfast. The entire stay was delightful! We sent our housemates a few weeks later, and they enjoyed themselves as well.


Perfect in Every Way!

5 on May 16, 2012

Everything about this place is amazing! Clean and beautifully decorated rooms, fantastic gourmet breakfast and extremely friendly owners. Highly recommend!


Most Relaxing Weekend Ever

5 on May 16, 2012

I had the time of my life. I have never been so well cared for.


Best experience ever!

4.0 on May 08, 2012

Mi wife and I spent one night at the Blue Moon Beach Hotel. It was an incredible experience that we definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway.


A hidden gem.....

4.4 on April 26, 2012

Drove thru the beautiful island and found our hidden gem ~ we were greeted by our wonderful hosts and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies ~ our room was immaculate and inviting with breath-taking views everywhere ~ kicking back on our extra extra large private patio we were entertained by dolphins and two eagles ~ after roasting marshmallows, practically on the water we relaxed by fireplace in our room, then fell asleep to the sound of the water ~ a delicious breakfast started our morning, then detailed and helpful sightseeing/driving tips to complete our trip up north and not miss the beauty along the way. A part of me wants to share it with the world, yet... there is that tiny part, that wants to keep it a secret hiding spot. Highly reccomended!! Jill & Adaire


An experience like none other!

5 on April 14, 2012

Sam and Andy have created an outstanding experience for all who stay at the Blue Moon.They have thought of all the little details (to numerous to list)to make your stay the best ever, no matter what time of year. We wish we could go more often. Ken&MaryAnn Thompson


Wonderful....

5 on April 13, 2012

Everything about this place is great...it's magic... Thanks Andy!


Wonderful Weekend Getwaway!

4.8 on March 28, 2012

We spent a weekend at the Blue Moon and it was the perfect way to experience rest and relaxation. The water is literally at your doorstep, with a beach when the tide goes out. The rooms are cozy and immaculate, well tended and appointed. Breakfast was outstanding! Andy (and his wife) are great hosts. We will be back!


Blue Moon Beach House Excellent

5 on March 21, 2012

All around excellent stay. Ultra clean, wonderful owners, tasty and filling breakfast, beautiful location, and the wood heated tub was awesome! Just what we needed.


Off-Season Getaway

4.6 on March 13, 2012

We really enjoyed the island and the Blue Moon Beachouse. The wood fired hot tub was nice, as were the views. It was off season but having the beach to ourselves for our walks was relaxing. We even saw dolphins and seals in the water. Looking forward to going back and enjoying the beach some more. The hosts were very nice and the place was well kept and sophisticated. Oh and the pizza delivery was good too!


Great getaway!

4.0 on March 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was a nice weekend getaway. Very relaxing! The breakfasts were 4 star with attention paid to every detail. Very comfortable beds with a view to the ocean.


Charming and relaxing...this place is wonderful!!!

4.8 on March 07, 2012

The Blue Moon Beach House is this eclectic little house down a tiny little path next to the water. But it is so unbelievably quiet and peaceful, it is so easy to relax! The host Andy greeted us as we pulled up and quickly gave us a tour of the house and our room. We stayed in the Moonlight Suite which has the wood fired hot tub....so worth the price!! Andy showed us how to heat the tub and brought us more wood. He even kept the fire going while we went to dinner so it would be nice and hot when we came back. The hot tub is a very unique touch to this bed and breakfast. It is on a private deck overlooking the water and has room for two. It doesn't have the jets or smell of chlorine....it is like sitting in a really nice hot bath on a private deck overlooking the water. It was soooo enjoyable. The whole house was clean and very nicely decorated. The sunporch where they served breakfast was so nice because you could look at the water and we had fun talking to another couple that was staying at the house. Andy and his wife Sam were great hosts and Sam made a wonderful breakfast. I plan to come back to the beach house when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy the kayaks and the beach more. And I would definetly recommend this charming bed and breakfast to anyone. Enjoy a relaxing stay at this charming place!!!


excellent experience

4.6 on February 24, 2012

The owners are very nice and the blue moon suite was wonderful. We went there in winter, and there is not that much that can be done in the islan in Winter. But I'm sure in spring and summer it is a lot of fun.


Amazing

5 on February 22, 2012

Our stay was wonderful, the bed was so comfortable. As if we didn't think it could get better, then they brought breakfast. It was bbetter than most restaurants. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.


Loved it!

5 on February 21, 2012

Owning a Bed and Breakfast has got to be tiring. Usually, you live there too. Your guests show up, ask for help, or request breakfast at all hours of the day, so you are working all those hours too. So I usually forgive a B&B owner when they aren't perfectly chipper, the beds aren't perfectly made, or the toast it a little burned. Andrew and Samantha were really amazing on all couts. Nice clean room, excellent breakfast (they paid close attention to our odd dietary restrictions and preferences), and they were utterly nice people every time we saw them. Highly recommended.


Pretty View

2.8 on February 20, 2012

I have stayed in quite a few inns and although the Blue Moon Beach House had a very pretty view, it didn't really measure up for the cost of the room. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was delicious, but parking was lacking and then once parked, trying to get out onto the one narrow lane road was a challenge. Going out to get something for dinner also posed another challenge as the nearest, more reasonable places to eat, were about 30 minutes away. I could have ordered pizza, but I wasn't in the mood for pizza. The bed was really uncomfortable, and with a less than perfect back, I was kind of hoping for a better nights sleep with a comfortable bed and pillows, which I didn't get. Although being honest about my stay has upset the owners, nonetheless, I am explaining my experience the way I experienced it and I will be honest about it.


Beautiful place for a mini getaway

3.8 on February 17, 2012

This was me and my girlfriend's first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast place and we had such a wonderful experience. The owner was really nice and made us feel like welcomed. We never once felt uncomfortable the whole time we were there. We both agreed we are definitely going to be back.


Amazing!

4.6 on January 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the BlueMoon Beach House twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed both visits. The owners are fantastic, attentive and very friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the Wood Burning Hot Tub is the BEST!!!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious both times and was always right on time. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and we would not hesitate to go back again.


Blue Moon Beach House is a nice romantic getaway

4.6 on December 21, 2011

It is a beautiful B&B. Andy was very nice and the service was outstanding. Great for romantic get-aways!


Blue Moon Beach House was wonderful

4.8 on September 25, 2011

Our 4 night stay at Blue Moon could not have been any better. The location is very quiet with beautiful flowering plants everywhere. Hosts Andy and Sam were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very private. The bed was wonderful, the bathroom was spotless but the most amazing thing was the food.


Great View, Great Service, Great B&B

5 on September 21, 2011

Sam and Andy are the perfect host, from when we arrived to when we departed. Our room was extremely confortable with a picturesque view of the sound. Not only was the breakfast presentation on of the best we have seen, it was bursting with flavor. They have a large outdoor deck with fire pit overlooking the water. It was our first time staying at Blue Moon and we will be back.


Amazing Experience

5 on September 09, 2011

What an amazing experience! We stayed in the Moonlight Suite which was well appointed and stylish. The outdoor hot tub gave us the perfect water view complete with salmon jumping and blue heron hoping for a delicious meal. They even have an open firepit for late night smores in the comfort of adirondak chairs.


The Perfect Mini-Moon!

5 on August 03, 2011

Andy and Sam (the owners) are an amazing duo! Sam makes the most amazingly delicious breakfasts, while Andy is the ultimate guru in customer service. Our rooms were clean,comfortable, and classic, with the most gorgeous views ever! We will be returning year after year to celebrate our anniversary!


Blue Boon BeachHouse

4.8 on July 21, 2011

Nestled away at the Southern part of the Island, Blue Moon Beach House is a little piece of heaven on Camano Island. The Bed & Breakfast is inviting from the moment you pull up to the house. The waterfront views are breathtaking. You look right out onto Port Susan. Breakfast is served on the terrance where guests take in the serenity of the sound and catch a glimpse of bald eagles nesting along the waterfront. My husband and I loved the ambiance and decor of the place. The Innkeepers, Sam and Andy, are very hospitable and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and filled with activities and events on the Island. We highly recommend this place for anyone looking to get away, explore Camano Island or simply, have a fun time.


beautiful getaway!

5 on May 15, 2011

Overall I had an incredible time. Checked in to this little low key place they were very friendly along with the rest of the tight little neighborhood beautiful view nothing like taking a bath with the window open with the cool ocean breeze and a nice view. restaurants are a short drive away. Breakfast was outstanding! Overall I had a great time inkeepers were great friendly people. Plan on coming back again


An amazingly cozy and quiet B&B in a stunning location

5 on March 04, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this B&B! If you're looking for a place to get away to, where the B&B, itself, is the destination instead of a launching pad for visiting other places, this is THE place! The atmosphere is quiet, cozy and beautiful. The rooms are immaculate and offer unbeatable views. The breakfasts were absolutely divine. The owners are also genuinely kind and friendly; they even waited for us at the top of their steep drive when the road got too icy.


Always delightful

5 on March 02, 2011

We love spending a weekend getaway at the Blue Moon Beachhouse. This 3 room beachhouse has a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. This was our third stay and we have now stayed in all 3 rooms. Each room has different qualities and were all great. The breakfasts are delicious! We have yet to have a duplicate breakfast throughout all of our stays. The owners are wonderful, some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. This past weekend Camano Island had some ice and snow, and instead of having us try to get down their steep and treacherous hill, they called us while we were out to let us know to park at the top and they would get us down in their 4x4 with chains. Superb customer service!


Great Romantic Getaway

5 on February 21, 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away for an evening and spend some quality time together. The Blue Moon Beach House was just what we needed. The room was incredible, and so was the view. There were two things in particular that really made it special for us... the wood fire hot tub, and the wonderful breakfast in the morning. Andy and Sam are awesome hosts, and we will certainly visit again.


Blue Moon Beach House

5 on February 17, 2011

Awesome location, amazing view, room was perfect in every detail and owners very friendly. There is a lot we could say. So let me just say we will be going back and leave it at that :)


Excellent choice, would definately come back.

4.0 on February 16, 2011

Sam and Andy are the perfect Innkeepers. Food was excellent, room and view was great.


So great, this is my 2nd stay

4.8 on January 29, 2011

Fantastic view, fantastic hosts, quiet, very clean, and an "out of this world" breakfast that kept me full until well into the evening.


Blue Moon Beach House

5 on January 11, 2011

It was wonderful! We only stayed one night but it was really great!


Wonderful place

4.0 on November 10, 2010

Beautiful spot, very comfortable rooms, great amenities, and superb hosts. All together to make an unforgettable destination!


9th Anniversary stay at The BlueMoon BeachHouse

4.8 on November 02, 2010

We stay at a different B & B every year for our Anniversary, each of us taking turns surprising the other. Each year we try to outdo what the other did the year before. This year was my turn and I picked the Blue Moon Beach House on Camano Island. It was one of if not the Best So Far. Way to go Blue Moon.


Memory Lane

5 on November 01, 2010

I went for a nostalgic getaway to a place I knew in my childhood. Met old friends and new friends. Listened to the waves on the shore, enjoyed the hot tub under the stars. "Walked on the beach. Beatifully appointed rooms, friendly attentive owners, and wonderful food. Looking forward to another trip.


Simply........the absolute best on exactly what we were looking for!

5 on October 22, 2010

We wanted to be as close to the water as possible. We wanted privacy & we wanted a hot tub overlooking the water. We found exactly what we were looking for & more!! The hosts, Sam & Andy were absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to return & stay for crabbing season!! J. Schuck Las Vegas


Amazing place

4.6 on October 20, 2010

It was fantastic to stay at Blue Moon. Beautiful view from both room and breakfast room. Quiet and calm. Wonderful breakfasts! I would like to come back.


What a fabulous getaway!

4.6 on September 29, 2010

We stayed at the Blue Moon while attending a weekend workshop. We were delighted to discover a gorgeous view, very comfortable rooms with thoughtful touches such as robes, chocolates by the bedside, a stove/heater in the sitting area. The best part of the weekend was the absolutely delightful and charming hosts, Sam and Andy. They warmly greeted us, showed us around, and inquire if they could have the wood burning hot tub heated for us when we returned that night. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, both days...loved the gingerbread waffles! We just cannot say enough about their warm approach, and how much we enjoyed our stay.


Blue Moon Beach House - 1st class

5 on September 29, 2010

If you've ever thought of staying at a B&B but have never actually done it, check out the Blue Moon Beach House in Camano Island, WA. You will not be disappointed. The place is spotless, the inn-keepers (a couple) are friendly and Camano Island is quiet and peaceful. You're only a few miles from the I-5 but it feels like you're a thousand miles away...


Excellent anniversary getaway!

5 on September 13, 2010

Once again our stay was wonderful. The innkeepers attend to every detail. Breakfast was the best! Want to stay longer next time.


Wished we could stay longer

4.0 on August 17, 2010

We had a wonderfully restful stay. Loved listening to the waves on the beautiful patio. The breakfast was decadent. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Waterfront Living

5 on August 12, 2010

Friendly and hospitable owners, very clean accommodations, delicious food, relaxing getaway.


Luxury!

5 on August 12, 2010

Enjoyed a totally relaxing, pampered stay. The food, the beds, the host and hostess were charming! Definitely a return visit is planned for the opportunity to get away from it all. A very positive experience!


The Put the "Yummy" in B&B.

4.8 on July 23, 2010

Sam and Andy are perfect hosts. We enjoyed a two story suite with a hot tub. Sam makes a breakfast like none other - fresh, inventive and delicious. Exactly the getaway we needed.


Just What We Needed And More!

5 on July 13, 2010

Fantastic getaway for my husband and I - greeted warmly and treated so kindly. Excellent accommodations and served delicious breakfasts in a restful setting.


A great place to get away!

5 on June 30, 2010

When I heard that my husband had booked a night at a bed/breakfast as part of our 10 year anniversary trip, I wasn't too excited. We've stayed in one before and just thought it was ok. The Blue Moon Beach House has restored my faith in bed & breakfast lodging! When we first got there, I was trying to process how unbelievably quiet it was...all you could hear was the water :-) Then, we met Samantha, the host...she was a sweetheart yet very professional. She gave us a tour and oriented us to the place. It was charming with simple elegance. We stayed in the Sea Star room which was wonderful. The room was incredibly clean (and I am very picky about that!) It had the most amazing balcony with 2 great chairs that you could completely relax on! It happened to be a cloudy cold day our first day there so we stayed indoors but weren't bored at all. Sam had plenty of movies to keep us entertained. Plus, she had a binder that had a ton of info about Camano Island including a pizza place that delivered if we didn't feel like driving (which is exactly what we did :-) She offered to provide breakfast in our suite but we opted to sit on the patio because it turned out to be an incredibly beautiful morning. The food was amazing! My husband is not a breakfast person but he keeps on raving about the breakfast there! That morning, we also were able to sit our on the balcony of our room and just enjoy the beautiful weather/scenery. We could have sat there all day! (Really!!) We were honestly sad when we had to leave. We also said that if we knew it was going to be like that, we would have stayed longer! It was one of the highlights of our weeklong trip to the Seattle/Vancouver area. I met Andy for just a minute when I came down to get a movie...he seemed to be just as pleasant and welcoming as Sam. When we travel to that area again, we will definitely go back to the Blue Moon Beach House.


No Better Place to Relax

4.8 on July 17, 2009

I have never stayed in a B & B I enjoyed more. The rooms are immaculate. The house is directly on the water so that you can hear waves lapping against the shore at night. The owners are incredibly friendly and go the extra mile and more to make certain your stay is what you wanted. The breakfasts are the best I have ever had. You can have breakfast in your room, on your balcony or wherever you choose. For the two days we stayed here we had to skip lunch. From your room you can watch otters, seals, bald eagles and a host of other birds. A row boat and kayaks are available to explore the water. We will make staying here a part of every summer.


WAY beyond our expectations!!

5 on June 07, 2009

We have never stayed at a B&B before and must admit we were nervous. Traditional and Victorian are just not our style. We were so pleasantly suprised to see the clean, modern nautical gem called the Blue Moon Beach House. It was comfortable and peaceful. It has amazing views. We really enjoyed the Moonlight Suite. The wood fired hot tub was really nice to soak in. The Innkeepers were warm, friendly and welcoming. We had a fire pit and smores at night while watching the sunset on the water. Breakfast was tasty with the freshest fruit around. Overall we were really blown away by the entire stay. We will definitely be back!!


Relaxation on the Water

4.4 on May 04, 2009

The Blue Moon Beach House on Camano Island is like a dream. The innkeepers are kind, friendly and very skilled at running a B&B. They gave us a quick tour and let us know how to find them if we needed anything and then we were left alone to enjoy the room and surrounding area. Soaking tub was fabulous, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the water came right up to the bulkhead and lulled us to sleep, the food was absolutely delicious. Without a doubt, we will recommend Blue Moon to friends and we will return as soon as we can.


Great B&B

5 on October 02, 2008

We visited Blue Moon based on recommendations of friends and it was a wonderful experience. Sam and Andy are wonderful Innkeepers, the views are great, the food was gourmet and the accommodations were outstanding. A great place to visit!


Perfect escape!

5 on September 14, 2008

Our friends recommended the beach house and now we know why! The room was fantastic, we had our own private deck and a soaking tub. The food was better than we expected and we can't wait to go back again. The couple who run the B&B are so sweet and made our anniversary weekend perfect. We highly recommend the beach house to anyone looking for a relaxing & romantic getaway!


Amazing B&B

5 on July 28, 2008

Sam and Andy were amazing. A gourmet breakfast was served every morning. The surroundings were extremely quiet and relaxing. We loved it!


Exceptional B&B experience

5 on July 25, 2008

We have stayed at the Blue Moon Beach House three times. Each time has been an exceptional experience. The environment, the setting, the food and service make for an excellent /relaxing vacation.


The Best B&B

4.4 on June 19, 2008

We stayed at the blue moon for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, the hot tub was exotic and fun, the owners were extremly helpful while respecting privacy, and the food was amazing. While staying at the blue moon we roasted smores out on the patio, kayaked to a deserted part of of the beach and relaxed while listening to the water. This is also a great location to visit Camano Island state park. It is not that far from Deception Pass either. If we are ever in Washington again we WILL be staying here.


Like a Dream

5 on February 01, 2008

Awaking to the natural sound of the waves, enjoying the view not only from the balcony but from the hot tub and a romantic walk on the beach are just a few of the wonderful amenities this beautiful place has to offer. A healthy and tasty breakfast served in your room is just another perfect touch to this dreamlike yet affordable place.


Outstanding.

5 on December 14, 2007

The Blue Moon Beach House is a place you will want to come every year. It's beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing.


A Perfect Getaway.

4.6 on December 13, 2007

Located right on the water. A perfect exclusive getaway from all day life and the hectic traffic. Nothing is better than waking up to the sound of water and a spectacular view right from the bed next to your loved one.


Little Hideaway

5 on November 19, 2007

What a wonderful little out of the way B & B. It's cozy, clean, and quiet. You must have dinner cooked by Samantha and served in your room by Andy. Breakfasts were wonderfull too. We had a great time.


The perfect B & B

4.0 on September 17, 2007

This is the best B & B we've ever visited. Our room with a deck right over the water was lovely, and our time at the Blue Moon was incredibly peaceful and relaxing. Innkeepers Sam and Andy are wonderful, anticipating their guests' needs and making everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Sam's breakfasts are superb -- delicious and beautifully presented. Our second stay was even better than our first, and we'll be back again (and again!)


Beautiful getaway with warm Innkeepers!

5 on June 02, 2007

We stayed here last year and were met by a warm and charming young couple who run the B&B. The location can not be beat. Right on the water. You can hear the water lapping away from morning until night. The rooms are very comfortable. We stayed here just weeks before our first child was born knowing this might be our last chance to get away. Little did we know - they have a large "apartment suite" and were welcomed back when the child grew older. We plan on doing that soon. Of course, you hear about the amazing breakfasts and it's true. Gourmet and prepared with detail and care. We highly recommend!


Blue Moon Beach House

5 on January 22, 2007

I stayed here on New Year's Eve with my boyfriend. We were looking for something outside of the city but not a trek away. This place was perfect. Amazing food (we had dinner and breakfast), beautiful room, awesome view. It was peaceful and relaxing. The waves of the ocean put us right to sleep. We would come again and again.


Blue Moon Beach House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3603876666

Visit Website »

View details

Top