A Harbor View Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
124 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing, gracious hosts

5 on July 08, 2014

The rooms were decorated in beautiful detail, plenty of fresh towels were provided, filtered water was available in the hall along with a mini fridge if you wanted to store your own snacks. The dining room and breakfast sun room were such a pleasant atmosphere to start our day in. Furthermore, Cindy (the host), went out of her way to accomodate our dietary needs (gluten free) and made us a DELICIOUS breakfast. We checked out very happy and will definitely use this place again.


Friendly & Restful.

4.8 on July 04, 2014

This is my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. It was a wonderful experience and something I will definitely look at doing again. Food was excellent, and abundant;; hostess friendly. I did appreciate being able to have tea and coffee whenever I wanted; and to have the use of a microwave if desired. Tremendous accommodations.


A very nice Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on July 02, 2014

We stayed for one night in June. There are lots of stairs but help was available with luggage. Parking is on the street, at least for us. The doorbell for the most obvious door from the driveway didn't work and no signs to direct you to the front. Other than this small things it was an excellent experience and would stay there again.


Pleasant and restful stay

5 on June 29, 2014

Easy to find, pleasant open spaces in the house. Breakfast in a sunroom is a nice touch. I'd highly recommend to my friends!


Good but not great

3.4 on June 19, 2014

House is on the top of a hill in a residential area but far from the harbor. We were the only people the night we stayed and felt the owner could have been more attentive to our needs. Breakfast was not very filling and had limited follow up with something sweet.


Wonderful stay

5 on June 14, 2014

Was going to arrive late so called HVI, and they were extremely understanding. Room was clean, breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!


An Oasis In Aberdeen

4.6 on May 19, 2014

I visit Aberdeen weekly for work and was frustrated with the other accommodation options. Finding the Harbor View Inn has greatly improved my travels. The Harbor View Inn is in a beautiful, quite neighborhood and it is a great place to spend the night. Cindy cooks a variety of really tasty breakfasts and I have not had the same meal twice. Other perks include little snacks and treats, a big common area, and Cindy's desire to make your stay enjoyable. I actively recommend A Harbor View Inn to my coworkers and I know from experience that it is your best option within the greater Aberdeen/Hoquiam area.


Our family stay

5 on May 11, 2014

The Harbor View Inn was amazing, we so enjoyed our stay there and for sure the next time we are in town we are staying there again.


A true home away from home!

5 on April 29, 2014

Our stay at A Harbor View Inn was very comfy and pleasant. We stayed there on the way from Olympic National Park to Seattle. After a long day of trekking in the rain forest the B&B offered us a home away from home in a true sense. The room was clean and well appointed, all amenities were in place, and the harbor view was fabulous! Cindy welcomed us with friendly smile and the breakfast was nice. I bet anyone won't be disappointed with this lovely inn!


A Slice of Heaven

4.8 on April 14, 2014

A Harbor View is by far the best place to stay while in Grays Harbor. Where else can you enjoy the perfect combination of gracious hospitality, wonderful ambianance, a comfy bed and excellent food! I was completely pampered and felt very much at home. It's the only place I will ever stay on the Harbor.


Definitely an inn to stay at again

5 on April 02, 2014

The room was very nice and comfortable. A great breakfast was served at a beautifully set table in a room overlooking Aberdeen and the harbor. The hostess was very friendly and willing to share information about the inn and the Grays Harbor area.


Thanksgiving flyby

5 on December 11, 2013

Wonderful B&B that unfortunately wwe did not have time to fully enjoy. Hopefully We'll have a chance to go back


Nice Place to stay

4.2 on December 04, 2013

Very warm and welcoming, this historic home as nice well-appointed rooms most of which are large and have very nice views from the rooms and common areas. Their location is good being, easy to get to and easy access to Aberdeen.


A Comfy Stay

5 on November 12, 2013

A Harbor View Inn was a nice comfy getaway. We watched a movie in the living room. The bed was comfortable. The treats in the dining room were available all the time as was tea. Thanks!


Very quaint historical house with nice rooms, nice food, and nice service.

5 on November 06, 2013

This was my first B&B experience and it was fantastic. The room (Canterbury Room) was very clean and tidy with a bunch of interesting antiques on display. Cindy is very kind, but she still makes a mean breakfast. She also offered ideas on things to see and do in the area. We had a great time!


First night out

4.0 on September 26, 2013

My husband and I began our trip down the Oregon coast with a stay at the Harbor View in Aberdeen. Apart from the fact that it was a bit difficult to find (the owner Cindy, and I discussed ways to clarify directions) the inn itself was very nice and had lots of public rooms as well as coffee, tea, water and snacks out for the guests. The Blue Willow room was lovely, TV was a bit difficult to use but the owner explained that clearly and we were then fine. I am an insomniac, and I was able, in the night, to go down to one of the public areas and read without disturbing my husband. That was a bonus. The breakfast was at our chosen time, the view from the sunroom eating area was outstanding, and we met a lovely pair of German ladies who were travelling as well. Breakfast was excellent and well presented, including healthy home made muffins. My only complaint (and the information about our room DID mention this the view from this room was limited) was that this view almost required that you sit on the bed and crane your neck out the window. Otherwise it was a great way to begin our holiday.


quaint b and b

4.8 on September 22, 2013

Very friendly host. She just mailed us something that we forgot at her Inn, very nice person.


Great option for staying in Aberdeen!

4.6 on September 22, 2013

With such limited options in Aberdeen, this was an excellent alternative. About the same price as the second and third rate hotel options, this is a beautiful B&B and it was a really nice stay. Beds are super comfortable, too.


Cozy B&B

5 on September 10, 2013

I grew up in Aberdeen 40 years ago so it was great to come back and stay in a B&B overnight on our trip around the Olympic Peninsula loop. We celebrated my 60th birthday and our 22nd anniversary and plan to stay in a B&B each anniversary from now on. So enjoyable to get acquainted with the owner and also the others at breakfast. The Larrabee's


Very good B&B

3.8 on September 04, 2013

Very kind Host. Nice room and house. A bit irritating was the reception with paying the whole stay first before the room was shown.


Superb!

5 on September 03, 2013

Our stay in Aberdeen was perfect because of A Harbor View Inn. The location is great, the food is yummy and the house is the perfect place to spend the night.


Great Host and Room

4.8 on September 01, 2013

Cindy was a great host and went out her way to adjust breakfast for my wife who doesn't eat gluten and dairy. The room was comfortable, and breakfast was really yummy. And don't forget about the cookies she leaves out for the evening! Would return again if we were in the area.


great great

5 on August 28, 2013

lovely place and her owner...delicious


Would Stay Again For Sure!

4.4 on August 27, 2013

We stayed one night at A Harbor View Inn and it was lovely. We arrived late but called ahead and informed them that we would be late. When we arrived we were greeted with friendly service and smiles. The room was small but cozy and very clean. The house was beautiful and the accommodations were beyond our expectations. Breakfast the next morning was yummy and the service was wonderful! Would definitely recommend A Harbor View Inn!


A wonderful place to stay

5 on August 21, 2013

We received a free room upgrade and enjoyed a beautiful view of the harbor from our room. We definitely recommend A Harbor View for any stay in the Aberdeen area. Bruce and Sue


Loved the Harbor View Inn

3.4 on August 21, 2013

Very nice rooms and excellent breakfast. Only issue is parking and moving suitcases up lots of stairs. There is no on-site parking.


charming B&B

4.4 on August 18, 2013

1. Arriving at 10p.m., after a 24 hours long distance flight and drive - we were welcomed by a big smile but not offered even a cup of tea (or water). The owner was only interested in "burning" our credit card upon arrival. 2. The location is not a "real" harbor view. 3. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.


A lovely B&B

4.6 on August 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay at A Harbor View Inn. We were warmly welcomed by Cindy who had prepared us an outstanding breakfast the next morning. Thanks!


Delightful Change of Accommodations

4.6 on August 15, 2013

We were on an extended road trip up the Pacific Coast from California, thru Oregon, to Seattle. We suffered through a number of one-night stays in budget motels along Route 1/US 101. Our stay at A Harbor View Inn proved to be a delightful – and affordable – change of pace. The owner/proprietor was very friendly and an excellent cook. The evening snacks in the common area were tasty and a refreshing change from the granola bars we were consuming on the drive. Not much to do in Aberdeen on Sunday afternoons! The best view of the bay/harbor was from the hospital parking lot on top of the hill. Definitely recommend this B&B!


Beautiful room

4.0 on August 13, 2013

We loved the room at this beautiful B&B. And the food was delish.


Bed & a muffin

2.8 on August 11, 2013

The room was immaculate. And the bed comfortable. But we were handed a muffin upon arrival and told that was our breakfast. Oh, and there was milk and OJ in the fridge. And the proprietor didn't live on the premises but I think someone came in around midnight, I did hear a the garage door go up.


Trip to Aberdeen

5 on August 05, 2013

We were not able to arrive until 9 in the evening, but our hostess met us at the door. Helped us get established. My husband, who is a bicyclist, was not going to make breakfast. Cindy prepared him some pancakes for breakfast and left them in the fridge. He was able to have his "carb" intake before he began his 125 mile ride at 6 in the morning.


Pleasant place to stay.

3.6 on August 04, 2013

This is a nicely restored old home with some wonderful antiques. Amanda took great care of us. Overall, though, the house lacked personality, maybe because we were the only guests. We had never been to Aberdeen and didn't realize how little was there! We did enjoy a walk at the wildlife sanctuary, but were disappointed to find that another advertised walking path in Aberdeen had been closed down. Pleasant stay but we won't be back.


Hilltop hideaway

3.6 on July 31, 2013

We were put up in the executive suites, which turned out to be a five-minute drive away in a new development at the top of a hill with a good view of Aberdeen. No one else was staying that night, so we had the living room and kitchen to ourselves and had a good self-catering breakfast kindly supplied by the hosts on the sunny terrace the next morning. Nowhere to eat nearby, so dining out means driving into town and risking getting lost, but a very peaceful and comfortable place to stay, and scrupulously clean.


Harbor Vew Inn-very nice!

5 on July 30, 2013

The breakfast was wonderful. The room was very comfortable with all of the amenaties.


B & B in lovely area of Aberdeen

4.4 on July 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Harbor View Inn on a drive up the Washington Coast. The room was lovely. We especially enjoyed the walking tour of the historical homes in the neighborhood around the B & B. Great way to stretch your legs after driving all day. Cindy was a great hostess.


Harbor View Inn at the 11th street address in Aberdeen-incorrectly listed above.

5 on July 08, 2013

Excellent location for exploring Northwest WA. Extremely comfortable. Great service. Cindy provided scrumptious breakfasts, great travel pointers for the area and a comfortable, homey and private atmosphere. She also accepted bedandbreakfast.com gift cards. Overall outstanding!


A Nice Surprise

4.0 on July 07, 2013

If you're looking for a place that's private, quiet, and clean...this is the place. The owners were accomodating and polite. The view of the water and woods was a little disappointing. It really is located on a city street with a territorial view. The room was very nice, if somewhat full of furniture, but the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nicely presented in a sunroom. The price was average, I thought, based on the accomodations. I would go there again, and would recommend it to people wanting to stay out of the hit and miss of Ocean Shores accomodations. Just a 30 min. drive to the beach..


One of my favorite places to stay

5 on May 30, 2013

I stay at A Harbor View whenever I am in town. Cindy takes great care of me and when I finally end my day, I know a restful night awaits. This is a beautiful, quiet place.


Unique B&B

4.8 on May 29, 2013

This is a terrific location in a town that doesn't have much "charm" in the downtown area. Cindy's hospitality was terrific and we were able to walk in the morning through the neighborhood of very beautiful houses with fabulous gardens. Breakfast was a highlight and the breakfast room on the enclosed porch, overlooking the area and to the ocean was very special. Fresh fruit, wonderful biscuits with jam and then a delicious French Toast-yum!


A Beautiful Stay

5 on May 13, 2013

The Harbor View Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful, quaint and peaceful place to stay in Aberdeen, Washington. The neighborhood was beautiful and quiet. Our room was very clean and charming. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's rest. The breakfast was very good and we felt spoiled in the breakfast room overlooking Aberdeen neighborhoods and some of the harbor. We would stay here again. Be prepared for street parking, however. You will have to carry your luggage across the street and up the stairs to the front door. It was a small price to pay for the wonderful stay.


Spring Re-anniversary

4.4 on April 05, 2013

Even though we have been married for 36 years, we celebrated the 10th anniversary of renewing our vows at this lovely B&B in the town where I was born! What a beautiful sunny weekend to spend one night in such a special place!! The room was very pretty, the king-size bed was very comfy, plus I got to soak in the claw-foot tub! I wish we could have managed to stay another night to extend our getaway. This was our 3rd experience with B&B's and each time has been wonderful!!


Harbor view bandb

4.6 on April 01, 2013

Beautiful location. Gracious hostess


Comfortable and Lovely!

4.8 on March 28, 2013

Our host was welcoming and friendly - she made us feel right at home. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfasts were tasty and imaginative. The house was filled with beautiful antique furniture. If I am ever again in Aberdeen I will return to A Harbor View!


030813 A HORBOR VIEW

5 on March 13, 2013

We stayed in a large room called the Canterbury. It also had a very large bathroom. Everything was real nice. The breakfasts were elegant and superb tasting. We will stay there again. The hostess/owner Cindy went out of her way to please us.


On Aberdeen's hill

5 on March 04, 2013

We stayed only a night at the end of a tour — complete with old stories — of homelands. This was our last stop, and it was very nice. A big old house in the Aberdeen hills. Room was spacious, well equipped and offered views of the town below. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our travels, and the advice we received about local points was crisp and reliable.We'd return to Harbor View.


Wonderful place for a relaxing weekend!

4.8 on February 06, 2013

In addition to a welcoming host, this lovely b&b has delicious food (mmmm scones!), a delightful sun-filled breakfast nook, comfy rooms and a great location for exploring the Washington coast. I highly recommend it!


Overnight for business...

5 on December 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at A Harbor View B & B during a recent business trip. This was a very lovely place to spend the night and the next early morning. The accommodations were both comfortable and a decorator's delight. I was there just as the Christmas decorations were going up the season. Lovely. The owner is very friendly and a good conversationalist. If the chance comes up for me to be in the area again I will certainly stay there. A. Cohen Seattle


Cindy a very gracious Inn Keeper

4.2 on November 27, 2012

We got to the inn rather early, but wasn't a probelm. Not only that, we got upgraded to a larger room which was nice, Breakfasts were healthy, and very hearty.


A Lovely Home Away from Home

4.4 on October 17, 2012

Delightful! I was in the area on business. The owner and breakfast chef was away during the week I was there thus I didnt sample the breakfast goodies (I knew this at the time of booking). They were still kind enough to allow me to enjoy the Bed part of the Bed & Breakfast experience. The home is wonderful and ALL the rooms are beautiful! I would highly recommend this B & B! (PS. This stupid review system forced me to complete all criterias so based on others reviews I gave the dining 5 stars)


A Fine View Indeed

4.6 on October 04, 2012

A lovely property nicely furnished with antiques yet with very nice remodeled baths. Every detail was well though out. Breakfast was delicious and very enjoyable in the sunny, harbor view sun-room.


charming & relaxing

4.2 on September 27, 2012

found this B&B very homely, relaxing. food to die for at breakfast. great way to start the day.


Outstanding stay

4.6 on September 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it was excellent. We slept in the Canterbury room which was very clean and well decorated. It also had a large bathroom. The room was exactly as described on the website. The breakfast was also very good. A few minutes after our reservation there was contact about my foodallergy (lactose-intolerant). Some parts of the breakfast were cooked special for me! We dined at Bridges in Aberdeen.


Great Experience

5 on September 12, 2012

Our recent stay at the A Harbor View B&B was a great experience. The hospitality, food and room showed great attention to detail. I will stay at this B&B upon my visits to Aberdeen.


Comfort in Aberdeen

5 on September 08, 2012

Warm hospitality, delicious breakfast. Best B & B I stayed at during my trip through Washington State.


Best place in town!

5 on September 05, 2012

Beautiful inn atop a quiet residential hill with a stunning views. We enjoyed the hospitality, yummy breakfast, and the spacious room with very nice views.


Beautiful rooms, beautiful views, a warm reception, fantastic breakfast, good company!!

5 on September 02, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. We only stayed for one night but plan to come back for more!! The breakfast was great, the views were exceptional and the reception was warm!!


A Very Good Value!

4.8 on August 31, 2012

We were in town to visit friends. It is in a great location, beautiful view, easy to find. The owner is hospitable and obviously proud of her fine facility. Half of the the B and B is breakfast; varied, healthful and delicious, served in a airy room with multiple settings and a view of the city and harbor. Congenial fellow travelers rounded out a fine overnight experience. Bob and Marilyn Kaufman


Room with a view

4.2 on August 26, 2012

We had a short but pleasant stay and enjoyed our (distant) panorama of Gray's Harbor. Little things like a small fridge for guests to use,electric tea kettles in the rooms, and 24-hour snacks left out in the parlor were a welcome convenience. Our bed was very comfortable.


A hidden jewel in Aberdeen, Washington

4.8 on August 22, 2012

My wife and I expected a comfortable bed and breakfast, but we were delighted at what we experienced when we got there. This home is beautifully maintained. The history of this Victorian home was an added bonus. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations, and the innkeeper was warm and hospitable without being intrusive.


Nice stay

5 on August 21, 2012

We slept in the Blue Willow Room. It was pleasant, comfortable, and well furnished. The breakfast was the best we've had at a B&B - fresh fruit and veggies, homemade frittata and toast with jam.


Harbour View Inn. July 2012

4.6 on August 01, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at this B&B on our journey down the coast. We arrived a little later than we expected a bit later than we meant too but our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They gave us wonderful recommendations for supper. Their home was lovely and comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again


A lovely property

4.6 on July 25, 2012

I have never seen a more well-restored/maintained vintage property. Breakfast was very nice and hosts were friendly but not intrusive.


Lovely place to stay

5 on July 23, 2012

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, with gracious hosts. Our room was huge and we had access to a full kitchen and sitting area, which made it so comfortable and easy.


High point of Aberdeen.

5 on July 08, 2012

A beautiful home in a great neighborhood. Spectacular breakfast and wonderful hosts!!! The bedroom was huge and the bathroom was private. We were fortunate enough to be there on the Fourth of July and our room was the perfect view point to see 10 set of fireworks going off at the same time over the harbor. Loved it and will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.


A Welcoming Stay

5 on June 26, 2012

We were very pleased with our overnight at this lovely B&B. Without saying a word, our room was upgraded! The staff was so helpful in giving us driving directions. Our breakfast was delicious. There was absolutely nothing to not like about our stay with these delightful people.


Very little time!!

4.0 on June 26, 2012

Every thing was great. We had to leave too early in the morning to have the usual breakfast but food we were provided with something that we could warm and eat before leaving as well as scones that we took along. It's a beautiful location with wonderful views. Nice neighborhood for a walk also.


Very comfortable!

4.2 on June 24, 2012

This was a very comfortable, very fully equipped B & B. The room was lovely, and had a good view of the harbor. It had everything you could want in it, ready for your use. It seems that the osts anticipated avery little need. The breakfast was good, not great. We would recommend this B & B to everyone.


Pleasant stay in June 2012 at A Harbor View B&B

4.8 on June 16, 2012

We stayed in a great inn and room at this location. The view of the town from this house was the best one can have. The room was cosy, well lit and all facilities were present. The hostess was very kind and always took utmost care without being intrusive. She always had superb ideas for restaurants, walks to take and good knowledge about the area.


Wonderful stay

4.6 on June 02, 2012

My mother and I stayed a night at this inn, and it was wonderful! The food was delicious and healthy, and it was silent as a mouse at night!


Spectacular room with view to match

5 on May 31, 2012

From the perfectly manicured entrance garden to the spacious room-with-a-view, this was the loveliest B&B we've encountered. The antique furniture throughout the house is authentic and unfussy, the room spotlessly clean and outfitted with special comforts (bathrobes, make-up towel), and the owner welcoming and informative about the area. Our stay at Harbor View was the highlight of a leisurely three-day drive through the Olympic peninsula.


Victorian Dream

4.8 on April 20, 2012

What a lucky find, My gal pal and I only stay in B&B's and she comes from Cannon Beach area....I come from Seattle. We meet half way and this time it was Aberdeen. Such wonderful home and the the owners, Cindy and Bill are the best at making life there like you are family! I would return only to them and the delicious, healthy breakfast they serve...also music while you dine....!


A Harbor View was a great experience

5 on March 19, 2012

This cozy B&B was set on a hill overlooking the bay. We stayed in the Windsor Room. It was beautiful, reasonably priced, and had an amazing view. Cindy was fantastic, and really made us feel at home. The breakfast she served was amazing. It was one of my first B&B experiences and I will cherish it. I would recommend it to all of my friends.


Quiet and Relaxing

3.8 on January 03, 2012

We were looking for a quiet place, warm hospitality and friendliness -- these were what we sound. Room was nicely furnished, welcome was friendly, bed was comfortable - cookies were great. Only disappointment, breakfast on second day was not as good as the first day - it was not bad, just not as good. Enjoyed sharing with others around the table though.


Great place to stay!

5 on December 05, 2011

This is a beautiful home and a great place to stay. Can't wait until we have the chance to come back.


Harbor Inn B&B Review

4.8 on November 21, 2011

It was an outstanding stay. The host greeted and provided a great tour and review of uses and the room and amenities. they accommodated my early than usual scheduled breakfast time and the food, presentation and service was simply outstanding. They made me feel as or more comfortable than home. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


Very Comfortable Stay with an excellent Breakfast

4.0 on September 30, 2011

We stayed one night as we were traveling along the west coast. We read good reviews online and decided to try it out. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our host was extremely nice and we had a wonderful breakfast. We would recommend this place to anyone.


Great Place to stay!

5 on September 23, 2011

Huge room, great breakfast, Cindy was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner.


The Very Best Place to Stay!

5 on September 22, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B from Maine to Washington. A Harbor View B&B is perhaps the best that we have encountered for the price. It was simply outstanding. Cindy is a superb hostess. Through the 16 years she has owned the B&B has added the perfect touches. We highly recommend this delightful place in Aberdeen! t


Harbor View

5 on September 17, 2011

The location and room had a good view overlooking Aberdeen, WA. The humorous local "endangered species" sculptures around downtown were fun.


A Harbor View B & B

5 on September 07, 2011

Magnificent in every way, I just simply did not want to leave. Grays Harbor County is a great place to vacation and the Ocean is a short and pleasant drive from Aberdeen where A Harbor View Bed and Breakfast is located. If you can't decide where to go on a Vacation consider Aberdeen Washington and Grays Harbor County.


Beautiful Home away from home!

3.4 on September 06, 2011

A Harbor View Inn was definately a place to recharge our batteries. We would consider them first if ever in the area again.


Would stay again

5 on September 04, 2011

Loved staying here. Wish we had more time to check out more of the books and antiques.


An unexpected treat.

5 on August 27, 2011

I called to make my reservation at A Harbor View at the last minute, and was pleasantly surprised that this ended up in a king-size suite with a view of the Harbor. The room, as well as the rest of the house, was decorated with beautiful antiques, yet fully modern amentities for bathroom, WiFi, TV/cable, etc. Breakfast was delish! Cindy couldn't have been more welcoming and gave me great information on places to eat, how to drive up to Olympic National Park, and history of the house. I happily recommended A Harbor View to a couple I met in another B & B and would do so again. Great place to stay. Nancy Rosen


Harbor View Inn

5 on August 22, 2011

We stayed in the Blue Willow room at Aberdeen, WA's Harbor View Inn on August 5, 2011. It was a most comfortable start to our week long vacation around the Olympic Peninsula and set a high standard for subsequent Bed and Breakfast Inns. Cindy has created a comfortable and charmingly decorated inn. Since we were only there for a night, we used her brochure to take a walking tour of the historic homes in the neighborhood and then made the short walk to downtown for a look around and a quick bite at a local Italian restaurant (Amore). The Blue Willow room was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. Because the inn is in a quiet residential area, we were able to sleep with the windows open to enjoy the cool night breezes, which is always our preference. The bed was easily one of the most comfortable we've slept in on our travels. Cindy provided thoughtful touches that made us feel at home -- home baked snacks, filtered water, a refrigerator for guest use and access to a stove for making tea or hot chocolate in the evening. Breakfast was very good and served in a sunny dining area that looked out towards the harbor and downtown. It was fun to talk with Cindy about the inn and how's it evolved over the years. She has taken great care to select antiques that are comfortable for their intended use and to provide guests with books and brochures about the area and things to do. The level of detail in the decorations is amazing. The attention to comfort was appreciated. If we find ourselves in the area again (which is possible since there's so much to see/do) we won't hesitate to stay at this inn, although we may try a different room, just for fun.


Perfect b&b

4.6 on August 04, 2011

The Harbor View Inn is a great place to stay! It has a historic ambiente and modern ameneties. I'll come back to this place!


Everything was great!

4.6 on July 31, 2011

The house, Cindy, the breakfast, everything was great. I recommend going there for a couple of days or more!


To Aberdeen from Australia

4.6 on July 30, 2011

On arrival at A Harbor View I was met by Cindy the Inn-keeper and shown to the Blue Willow Room. I was stunned at the detail and beauty of the room with its big fluffy bed and electric fireplace. The old style charm of the house was blended well with new technologies (e.g. TV). I noted that the shampoos, body wash etc in the room are in bulk supplies (as opposed to the small containers usually provided in motels). I had not seen this done before but thought it a very practical idea. As I was travelling alone it was great to be introduced to/meet other guests and to share breakfast with a very nice family. I was travelling with medical suppies that need to be refrigerated and there was a fridge for guests to use just outside my room. Parking was on the street and I was a bit wary as travel guides recommend that you do not leave any luggage/possessions in the car overnight. As I was travelling with a lot of luggage and my room was upstairs I left most in the car for this overnight stay. It was quite safe the next day. The townspeople were friendly but the weather a bit overcast. I've now stayed at a few B&Bs and they are great compare with big impersonal motels/hotels. Thanks Cindy from Carmel in Australia.


Fantastic stay!

5 on July 30, 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in the Blue Willow Room. The bed was very comfortable and made for wonderful night's sleep. We also were able to open the windows to allow a cool breeze in without worry about traffic noise since the Inn is in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was also very nice and tasty and a great way to start the day.


Aberdeen getaway

4.2 on July 29, 2011

We used this B&B as a base for revisiting the beaches and campgrounds near Kalaloch, and for getting acquainted with Westport and Hoquiam. The pleasant, comfortable room and five-star breakfasts were the greatest attractions in Aberdeen! We were absolutely content with our stay.


Our stay at A Harbor View B & B

4.2 on July 28, 2011

I took my mom and my second cousin around the Olympic Pen. and we ended our trip in Aberdeen at this lovely B & B. Cindy was the hostess extraordinaire and we had a great Italian dinner in town that night at Amore. The breakfast was super yummy!


Great place to stay in Aberdeen

4.0 on July 26, 2011

If you have to spend a night in Aberdeen, this is the place to stay. Comfortable beds, very quiet location, delicious breakfast and a gracious host.


One night stay

4.0 on July 19, 2011

This place is awesome, very nice room in a central location. Breakfast was great, and we had a good conversation with another couple who was also staying there. Well recommended!


What a treat!

5 on July 18, 2011

We stay mostly in b&b's, both in the US and abroad, and we found this one to be outstanding. Pleasant and helpful service, and a view at breakfast to make you want to stay till lunch. This is the perfect spot to finish your trip around the Olympic peninsula or up the Pacific Coast.


Fantastic!

5 on July 18, 2011

This was my second stay at Harbor View. It is a wonderful place. Great accomodations and the breakfast are amazing. Breakfast is served in the back where you overlook the town and harbor. I travel to Aberdeen for business and won't stay anywhere else.


could not have been nicer

5 on July 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much. We needed that.


Harbor View Stay

4.4 on July 15, 2011

Very nice room, well organized, excellent breakfast only disappointment was "Harbor View" was not much of a view. Would go out of my way to stay again.


Overnight stay only

3.6 on July 15, 2011

Nice location. Attractive dining area. Very friendly staff. Overpriced for location. We prefer a simpler "continental" breakfast.


Great place to be

3.4 on July 11, 2011

Expectations were high and Harbor view B&B did succeed to meet them. Outstanding interiors, like a museum. Still relaxed atmosphere. Definitely would recommend if standard motel accommodation isn't enough for your stay in Grays Harbor.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on July 10, 2011

Everything was nice and exceeded my expectations. The only thing that bothered us was the religious material on the walls. When running a B&B that caters to all, your religious beliefs should be kept to yourself out of site of the common use areas. It sort of turned me off to wanting to stay there again. I don't like to get preached too in a covert way. You should at least say on the web site that we cater to whatever religion you want to preach about. It is offensive to those who don't believe as you do. Keep it out of the common areas.


wonderful stay

4.8 on July 10, 2011

After a warm welcome we had a wonderfull cozy, nice and clean room, a perfect breakfast with a perfect host. Thank you very much for a good time! Bernd & Manuela Hauroeder, Germany


Arbeedeen B&B

3.4 on June 24, 2011

I would have preferred a full breakfast with eggs. Also, there was no provision for parking.


A harbor View Inn with a view

4.8 on June 22, 2011

Cindy is very warm and welcoming to all guests. An excellent room with a panoramic view of the harbor was as advertised. The extra bonus of the booklet for the self guided walking tour of the nearby streets describing the history of the homes was most enjoyable.


Best B&B

5 on June 16, 2011

Our room was so nice and the bed was heaven. Breakfast was so good and well presented. I wish I didn't live on the east coast so I could stay here more often.


The Best B & B We Ever Experienced!

5 on June 14, 2011

Over the last two years, we have enjoyed the ambience of B&B's on our vacations. I had to return to my hometown for an awards ceremony so decided to stay at A Harbor View in Aberdeen, WA. It was such a wonderful stay. Our host was most cordial and the breakfasts were exquisite and nutritiously balanced. The room accents brought us back to the 1900's in style. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this B & B to anyone who is visiting the Grays Harbor (WA) area and/or the ocean beaches!!! RC & LC LaGrange, Illinois


Dreamy!

4.8 on May 30, 2011

I planned my visit to A Harbor View B&B on a whim on Memorial Day weekend, yet Cindy was able to accommodate me. Upon my arrival she gave me the grand tour, explaining the history of the house, the origin of the furnishings and antiques, and the various amenities. I stayed in the Windsor Room, with a beautiful view and so many appointments that I told Cindy the only thing I was missing was my own pony! I spent a wonderful quiet evening in my comfortable bed enjoying the view, some tea and the big-screen TV. After awaking relaxed and refreshed, I made my way downstairs for a delicious and hearty homemade breakfast enjoyed with other guests at the inn. I had a wonderful stay and will be recommending the Harbor View B&B to friends. Can't wait to come back for a longer stay. Thanks, Cindy!


Harbor View B&B

4.2 on May 29, 2011

Very peaceful stay; the house is lovely and the antique furnishings are beautiful. The host was wonderful.


Highest quality B&B

5 on May 08, 2011

Usually stay at Marriotts. Needed to stay in Aberdeen, Washington as mom was in hospital there. First ever stay at B&B, totally outstanding experience. Will stay at this B&B whenever visiting from now on. AS GOOD AS IF NOT BETTER THAN MARRIOTT STAYS!!!


Absolutely perfect

5 on April 27, 2011

My recent two day stay at A Harbor View was a wonderful experience. The room was charming and showed meticulous attention to detail. The breakfasts were delicious and abundant. I've been recommending A Harbor View to my friends. It's definitely on my 'must do again' list.


Best Place in Aberdeen

4.8 on April 26, 2011

Fabulous stay in Aberdeen-beautiful accomodations with charm and every amenity and a most gracious and accomodating hostess-breakfast,complete with view, was outstanding-and my gluten free diet was readily accomodated-highly recommended


Definately a place to go back to

4.2 on April 02, 2011

From the snacks left out for us all evening, the comfortable bed, the delicious breakfast the next day, my daughter and I will definately be going back to A Harbor View the next time we are simply looking for a place to get away to.


We'd certainly return to A Harbor View!

4.2 on March 01, 2011

Lovely large room, tea, snacks, and a delicious breakfast served in the sun room by a gracious hostess. A perfect getaway!


Highly recommended

4.6 on February 15, 2011

Innkeeper Cindy is very personable, gracious, and helpful while also respecting your privacy. Our room was large and well appointed with a modern private bathroom. The entire home is full of Victorian era antiques from the Northwest. Great view from the breakfast room. Very well kept and clean.


Aberdeen surprise

4.6 on November 28, 2010

We had to come to the Hoquaim/Aberdeen area for a family gathering and the motel selections in the area sounded pretty poor. We were glad to find a nice sounding B & B online for a reasonable price. Everything was extremely well kept, with lots of period antiques--plus a big flat screen TV in our room! Great breakfast and nice chatting with our host, Cindy. We would highly recommend A Harbor View B & B.


Good night's sleep followed by delicious breakfast

3.4 on October 24, 2010

Cindy is a gracious host. The view from the Harbor View room was spectacular. I like how the bathroom was updated. The bed was comfortable and the linen was smooth and soft. All the hotels are on the main highway and with trucks going by as early as 4am I suppose it will be more difficult to sleep down there. But A Harbor View Inn is up on the hill in a quiet residential neighborhood so it is very quiet. Breakfast is homemade (with organic ingredients) and delicious. The portions are just right. Having it in the sun room with the harbor view was just icing on the cake! It was a fabulous way to start my work day. Despite the fact that it is a B&B and not a business hotel, there is free internet and I was able to get a lot of work done. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to this area.


Why stay at a hotel?

3.2 on October 23, 2010

Harbor View is a very nicely appointed B&B with an experienced and very gracious innkeeper. Very comfortable accommodations. I very much appreciated the opportunity to select our breakfast seating time, and we enjoyed a very tasty homemade breakfast in the sunroom looking out over the town to the harbor. I can't imagine staying at a motel or hotel in Aberdeen instead of staying at the Harbor View. Recommended!


What a wonderful retreat!

5 on October 11, 2010

I had a most delightful time. Cindy was a hostess extraordinaire and Amanda and Heather were great. The breakfasts were so good and the rooms spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend this inn to others. Cathy G


I went back in time

4.2 on October 11, 2010

The Inn is located in a beautiful neighborhood of 100 year old homes. I suggest you take the walking tour and get the feel of how the upper class lived in the early 1900s. The Inn itself is decorated to the period and is full of beautiful antiques. The breakfast sunroom has a wonderful view of Aberdeen. Cindy is a very gracious host and all of her hard work really shows in the details. By far the best place to stay in Aberdeen!


Thanks

4.4 on August 23, 2010

The breakfast was not what I expected. It was way to fancy for a bed and breakfast.


A totally relaxing and enjoyable stay

5 on November 21, 2008

Complimented by a gracious host and wonderful breakfast, with a view of the harbor.


A Great Stay!

5 on August 19, 2008

The rooms are very well decorated, very clean, and very roomy. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The view from the sunroom while eating breakfast is fantastic, and the view from the rooms is pretty nice also. Speaking of breakfast, they were fantastic. We were lucky enough to be able to stay two nights, and so we were able to enjoy two delicious breakfasts. The recipes were not the "same-old-same" recipes that we have had at several previous B&B's, but were completely new to us. Very flavorful, and unique. All-in-all this was the best stay we have had at a west coast B&B, and in the top three among all our B&B stays. We will definitely be visiting again. Travelers from Boise, ID


A Hidden Jewel with the nicest rooms ever

4.6 on July 22, 2008

We were drawn to this B&B by the promise of a Harbor view. We were not disappointed! The rooms were the nicest and largest we have ever visited. Cindy was a delight and the area was fun. We were directed to a few site to see (Opal Art Glass, Westport Winery and finally Mallards for dinner- don’t miss this!). A great neighborhood around the inn to walk and stretch after dinner. We have recommended this B&B to all of our Seattle friends when they drive south down the coast.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 on July 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed at A Harbor View B&B on our way from Mt. Rainier to Olympic National Park and thoroughly enojyed our stay. The house is elegantly furnished and impeccably clean. The attention to detail here was amazing, and particularly appreciated because I am quite detail-oriented (that's a nice way of saying I'm picky). The room we stayed in (the Windsor room) was very comfortable - we loved the antique furniture and huge bed. Breakfast the next morning was delicious - scones, eggs, toast, and lots of fresh fruit. Cindy was a perfect host - attentive and friendly without being overbearing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to others without hesitation, particularly if you are unfamiliar with B&Bs and looking to check one out. I can not imagine a better place for your first B&B experience. My wife and I have traveled extensively and I'm afraid some bad experiences elsewhere have left me terribly stingy with handing out praise. But I can honestly say that this was one of the best travel experiences we've had in years.


A hidden treasure...

5 on September 13, 2007

One of the best places I've ever stayed at in the Northwest. The service tops 5-star hotels and the ammenities are endless. You'll have a wonderful time at this B&B no matter who you are.


A Harbor View Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $199
  • Reviews (124) 4.6
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (360) 533-7996

Visit Website »

View details

Top