Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Warwick, New York

Little piece of heaven at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

When I first book six days in Inn at Stony Creek, I was bit worried. But to my own surprise, it was beyond my imaginations and expectations in a very good way. Me and my husband had one of the most romantic stays in our whole lives. Our room was very clean and all the amenities were there. It was very tastefully decorated. Breakfast is unbelievable and we didn't have to bother about lunch. It really felt like the home away from home, since we are all the way from Australia, it was very comforting. We are coming back for sure again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

What an amazing spot. Joe and Bill went above and beyond to make our stay lovely. The Inn is beautiful and extremely tastefully appointed. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Buyer Beware at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

2.2 reviewed on October 15, 2014

The manager of this place messed up our reservations, and I ended up with a room that was less than satisfactory. Communication was difficult, and I would have enjoyed the lakeside campfire more if I didn't have to share it with the local drunks. If you like to party, however, this may be the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay in two weekends - planning on returning again! at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Weekend of 9-26 thru 9-28 of 2014; a second weekend getaway, since we enjoyed the first one of the week before so much! This time, we stayed in Room 12 - another lovely room with comfortable, beautiful furniture, and this time, a much larger bathroom with a large shower and an oversized spa bath. The room is painted in a beautiful bright color, and is just as filled with natural daylight as I remember from the week before. Once again, we enjoyed ourselves very much, can't wait to come back (and check out the other rooms, maybe?). The same friendly, helpful, pleasant staff and great breakfasts, the same happy experience with a great stay. I told my husband that I'm starting to think that we should just make Anton's on the Lake our weekend country home. (Hubby agreed.) lol I hope we continue to enjoy our stays here in the future, because we will definitely be back again! Thanks. See you soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Special 22nd Wedding Anniversary weekend at Anton's on the Lake! at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We wanted a weekend get-away to spend time with family in the area, but also some just-us time together, as it was our 22nd wedding anniversary. Checked in 9-19-2014; checked out 9-21-14. We really enjoyed our stay here! It's country chic, with beautiful comfortable furniture, brightly decorated light-filled rooms. We loved it so much that we came back the following weekend! We were greeted warmly by the proprietor, Matt, We didn't tell him it was our anniversary - yet we were treated like royalty. (Including providing us an unplanned, reasonably-piriced, last-minute room late at night for my adult step-children, who drank a bit more than they should have keeping up with me. They forgot that I'm Russian and they aren't. Matt delivered their key to the bar where we were & we shared a couple drinks with him. Talk about excellent hospitality and service!) When we first entered our room (# 6 is ground floor), we were amused by how fast the ducks came out of the lake, right up to the door to check us out. Quack quack, peering at us, but never a bother or threat. The king bed is very comfortable, two comfy chairs by the large window, a very nice dressing room/vanity area + bathroom. The bathroom is small, but sufficient for a plus-sized woman. The room is bright, plenty of daylight, had new paint on the walls & a gorgeous display of blue-and-white china on one wall. Breakfast was delivered to our room on time in a huge basket - warm muffins, cold cereal+milk, yogurt; the room had a coffee maker with good coffee, sweeteners, creamer. Delicious. (We shared our muffins with the ducks - such cute little beggars.) Hubby & I enjoyed ourselves so much that we promised we'd be back soon. We surprised ourselves a few days later at home, when we decided to come back the very next weekend! We recommend Anton's on the Lake to anyone seeking a pleasant, comfortable, relaxed stay in a unique beautiful B&B. Excellent service & courtesy from staff and proprietor.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My fiancé discovered The Castle while searching for accommodations for our visit to West Point. At just 40 minutes away, how could we pass up the chance to stay in a CASTLE? I was so impressed with the keeping of the grounds which must be tricky this time of year with leaves etc. The property was stunning and the perfect way to unplug (while still having access to everything we needed). David is a wonderful host and treated us to a personal tour while balancing the myriad other things he does to keep the space looking clean and welcoming. We will definitely be back, and are telling all of our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant surprise at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We booked the room for Saturday night, we decided to start our weekend on Friday night but this B&B was booked, we stay at another local B&B on Friday night (from the website looked just as nice). We ended up at Breezy Point and it was a dump. When we checked in to Antons on Saturday we were thrilled. although more expensive, well worth the cost! Nice room, view, friendly staff and the breakfast brought to the room was a very nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Reliable spot to stay at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The rooms were good, but you could tell the place has been in business for a good while without a major overhaul. Off the beaten path location right on the northern spur of the lake, definitely a good spot to stay for the renaissance fair, which is why we were there. Good canoeing spots there too with beautiful views on the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Such an awful experience at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

1.2 reviewed on September 16, 2014

The dead bugs (moths, roaches and Mosquitos) that welcomed us upon entering our room were not appreciated. I would not step foot in the "whirlpool" thanks to the black dirt that ringed each jet. And the mildew! The room smelled like it had been wet for a year or more without drying out. The beds were so sunken in the middle that my back hurt upon awakening. Seriously, don't stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

we experienced a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional value for those appreciating this amazing site at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived just before sunset on a Friday night and this place, also on the site of the NJ botanic gardens, is magical for those who appreciate history, nature and gardens. We stayed in one of the lowest priced rooms with a shared communal bathroom and everything was very clean and new. Incredible value all around. Perfect for those coming from the south and planning on touring the Hudson Valley afterwards. I would like to come back around the holidays when the building is decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Hello at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Everything was great, will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3.2 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The staff and service were amazing, as was the view (WOW!). The rooms were also very comfortable. The excellent!!!!: When I say that the staff and service were amazing, I mean it. They were nice, engaging, and made me feel at home during my stay. I had no issues with the room while I was there, and walking around the castle (inside and out) was a lot of fun. There are a lot of really neat things to see on the grounds; I'd highly recommend walking through the gardens when things are blooming. The bad: Breakfast was kind of a raw deal though (only stayed one night, so I'm not sure if this is the norm or not). Food came out cold, didn't taste great, and some of the coffee cups were sticky. I don't like talking to the staff when problems like this come up, but I bet they would address the issue if you're the type to address things. The surrounding area takes a while to get to, in terms of food, so I'd recommend bringing your own meals if you want to eat on the cheap, or ordering out in advance (there are places that deliver, and the staff is more than willing to make recommendations). Breakfast is not a deal breaker for me, so I didn't let this ruin the experience. All in all, if I had more money I would have stayed longer. The place is pure eye candy - I want to visit again just so that I can walk around.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Nice Weekend Stay at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

A quaint getaway on Greenwood Lake. Very nice staff and each morning a breakfast basket is brought to your room. Close to several restaurants for lunch and dinner options.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice & cozy B&B at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We stayed here for only one night. Rooms were quite big and the breakfast (delivered to the rooms in the mornings) was great. We could sit outside and have breakfast at the lake. Its perfect for a short get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


ren fair stay at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

great place good value

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

The Inn at Stony Creek was everything we expected and more. It was our first experience at a traditional Bed and Breakfast. Everything was so lovely! Bill and Joe were such gracious hosts and the breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be returning and telling our friends, The Inn at Stony Creek is the perfect getaway! Ray & Anne Marie

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place Near the Parks at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My wife and I came to get away from the city and to hike in Harriman and Bear Mountain. Anton's was a perfect choice and we'd go back no question. The room had a jacuzzi tub and we got breakfast in the morning. We had a lake view and frequented the nearby restaurant within walking distance for dinner. Matt was very welcoming and professional. We are looking forward to staying there next time and trying out the fire pit. I would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Cider Mill Inn B&B (Pine Island, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

My friends and I booked all three rooms here for the weekend and had a fabulous time! The rooms were beautiful and we all got a great night sleep. The breakfast was out of this world. 4 courses!! Each one better than the last! Definitely didn't need to eat lunch. One of the best parts was the garden pool. We hung around by the pool most of the day and it was very relaxing. It was wonderful weekend. Bob couldn't have been a more gracious owner. We are planning our visit for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Antons on the Lake Country Inn and Marina (Warwick, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Loved the stay, would have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little place at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We stayed here just for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The place was clean, the room was beautiful and the property was great. They had chickens and ducks and a little fire pit near our room. They had a wonderful egg breakfast from the chickens in the backyard coop and the innkeepers were friendly and pleasant. We will definitely be going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night in a beautiful setting at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Gatsby Room for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful and spacious. David was a terrific host and very accommodating with our requests. The only slight issue I had was the bathroom is in need of a little help. I was okay with it but I could see how someone may have issue with it (I know it's a classic setting and it's difficult to do these things and still keep the charm) Other than that the stay was great. On top of the rooms, it is set in a beautiful outdoor setting with great views and there is a lot to take in if you like the outdoors. Definitely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location; lots of fun at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Recently, my girlfriend and I spent the night at the Castle, and overall, it was a great experience. Our room and the gardens were beautiful! While everything wasn't perfect (there was some debris in the bathtub, and breakfast, while very good, didn't offer much variety), I highly recommend the Castle for its ambiance and picturesque quality.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Experience at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This was the first time at being in a Bed and Breakfast and I must say it was nice and relaxing. David the night time host is excellent with a great sense of humor!! I will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


An Evening of a Lifetime at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I had an evening of a lifetime at the spectacular Skylands Castle. After arriving late, almost midnight, from an exhausting drive, I was expecting an irritated host to sweep me into my room and tell me checkout was 9. Instead we were greeted by David, the epitome of true fun and hospitality. He not only made us feel comfortable and at ease, but placed his own comfort aside in order to make it an evening to remember. At our gentle request, David gave us a midnight tour of the castle under what conveniently was a full moon. He gave history, jokes, and was delightful. I will absolutely return to Skylands manor, and can only hope for a quarter of the experience I was gifted with the first time. This place is truly just as magical as it appears to be. If you want a fairy tale, come here!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at Skylands Manor at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We were guests at the castle on July 12 for the occasion of my daughter's 25th birthday. We weren't able to arrive until very late- almost midnight-but our welcome was an amazing one. A gentleman named David treated us more like personal friends than as mere hotel guests who had arrived at such a late hour! His gracious courtesy made our stay very memorable. The beauty of the castle and grounds was much enhanced by the information he happily shared with us. Our stay here was exceptionally wonderful, and I would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lucky Find at Inn at Stony Creek (Warwick, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the one night away.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

A great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Castle Skylands Manor at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Nice place, not modern, but charming. The great location and service made it a good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at the castle at The Castle at Skylands Manor (Ringwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Beautiful grounds, Very interesting historical building. Really enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}