Recent Reviews in Warrenton, North Carolina

Overnight stay from a long drive at THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed staying the night recently at this bed and breakfast. The Victorian room was very charming and quiet. We also got a chance to see the beach themed room, beautiful. I also enjoyed the living room where I could read. The breakfast was incredible, we had egg souffle,sausage, cantaloupe,kiwi and tomatoes and plenty of coffee and great conversation with Joan and Lisa. Thanks from Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

They gave us a good recommendation of where to have dinner upon arrival. Saved room for the awesome chocolate cake desert. Stayed in the Paris themed room which provided lots of privacy and a large bathroom. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and included a yummy egg soufflé . Had an enjoyable conversation over breakfast with the owner. Definitely a place I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


On the way to the lake... at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My husband and I had a quick stay, but it was a perfect little get away on our way to Lake Gaston mid-week. Jerry and Ellen had the place in tip top shape and the breakfast was simply fantastic! Highly recommend a stop at the Ivy B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Enjoyed our quick visit to Warrenton. The owners were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable. Breakfast was great with homemade jam for the bread.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite Southern Hospitality at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

It was truly a treat to stay at the Ivy with Ellen and Jerry. The rooms are comfortable and a nice size. The towels in the bathroom were soft. The best, though, was the breakfast. Everything was fresh, hot, and absolutely delicious-- stuffed french toast, fruit, and hot biscuits straight from the skillet that melt in your mouth. Ellen and Jerry are warm and gracious hosts who have thought of all the details to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend staying at the Ivy and look forward to another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B with a great owner. at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

The B&B was the best. Ellen is a great owner, cook, and inn keeper. She made a great stay perfect. We would definitely stay there again. Craig McDonald

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2015

delightful hosts.great food and exquisite presentation. sincerely caring and delight in making your stay a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing but pleasant at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

I stayed at the Ivy while in Warrantor for business. Great little spot. Ellen cooks the most delicious breakfast. I wanted to take her and her breakfasts home w me. I would love to stay here again. Perfect place to come relax after a long day at work.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever! at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

This is a charming wonderful place and the proprietors are friendly, repectful, nice people. They take care of your every need or desire.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Visit at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We visited the Ivy B&B over Thanksgiving. It was a charming house and the service exceeded our expectations. The food was exceptional and we really had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice overnight stop. at THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Lisa & her Mom were very welcoming and warm. Lisa is a great cook and we especially enjoyed the breakfast time conversation. The room was clean and very comfortable. Made for a great start to our vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Stanley, Crofton, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home In Warrenton at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The house is nicely remodeled and my room was neat, clean, and comfortable. I had a private bathroom that was also very nice. Much nicer than a stay at a chain hotel. The neighborhood is very interesting and makes for a nice walk.

View more reviews for this inn


An AMAZING experience at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

A beautiful home with a warm and inviting atmosphere. Our hosts were so good to us. Truly felt like home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Lovely at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2014

Had to take my parents to a funeral and this was one of the only places to stay. I am so glad we did! Under the circumstances of our visit to Warrenton we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Welcoming and comfortable. Great breakfast and innkeepers. If I ever find myself back in the area I will definitely stay there again. And I highly recommend it to anyone that needs a place to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn and Innkeepers at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2014

The Ivy is a delightful inn. Everything from the scrumptious three course breakfast to the incredibly comfortable bed was perfect. The innkeepers made my stay very enjoyable. When my rental car broke down, they went above and beyond to help.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at my ancestor's home at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2014

excellent!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ivy B&B review at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2013

The Ivy B&B is lovely and very clean. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. If we are ever in the Warrenton area again we will definitely want to stay at the Ivy. The innkeepers were very friendly and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2013

Beautiful B&B. Great breakfast. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion in Warrenton at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2013

At present this is really the only place to stay in Warrenton itself, and it is an extremely pleasant experience. The town is full of historical charm, as is the Ivy B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely getaway at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2013

WE stayed here after a concert in Raleigh and were delighted we chose the IVY.. Food and innkeepers were wonderful.. I highly recommend staying here for any occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene Retreat at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Ivy on our trip home from Washington DC. The innkeepers went out of their way to make our stay unique. The breakfast is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice getaway at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 18, 2012

A great place to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and beautiful stay at Ivy Bed and Breakfast at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing and restful "escape" for the weekend! We discovered just that at the Ivy Bed and Breakfast in Warrenton, NC. The owners of the Ivy, Jerry and Ellen, are wonderful hosts! They were both warm and friendly. They made us feel at home in their charming bed and breakfast! Our room was beautiful and inviting! After checking in at the Ivy, we decided to walk downtown and explore the many antique and gift shops. We returned to the Ivy to relax in our comfortable room; and, then, once again chose to walk to downtown Warrenton for dinner. It was a beautiful fall evening, and we had a great time! After a refreshing nights sleep at the Ivy, we had the pleasure of a wonderful breakfast the next morning! Breakfast was fantastic! It was both elegant and very delicious! Needless to say, we will definitely return to the Ivy B and B again! A "special" thanks to Jerry and Ellen for making our stay so enjoyable! Linda and Clif McCoy, Roanoke Rapids, NC

View more reviews for this inn


My first time in a B&B at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2012

As an author and speaker that travels quite frequently I started to panic when I realized the only place to stay in this quaint, charming little town was a Bed and Breakfast. Add to the fact that I'd never ventured to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. First of all the ambiance of the whole community is romantic. Tree-lined streets with Victorian and Antebellum homes; vintage signs with the name of each home pokes up through the well-manicured lawns. Meander down the sidewalk and you'll come upon antique stores and an old-fashioned hardware store. But back to The Ivy. When I drove into the circular drive the sight of this big, yellow painted lady took my breath away. Stepping onto the front porch, past wicker furniture and the biggest ferns I've ever seen, through the wooden door you are met by the smiling host/hostess - Ellen and Jerry. Classic, Victorian music wafts throughout the house as she leads you up the stairs to your room. You truly feel like you've stepped back in time. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Gettaway Weekend at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed at the Ivy Inn, since it was the closest place to the wedding we were attending. This was an excellent choice, and close to town, in order to meander through the antique shops. This was a quaint Inn with a fantastic, gourmet breakfast. Thank you to Jerry and Ellen for making me, and my friends, feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Ivy at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Great experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful small town retreat at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

My husband and I spent the evening away for his birthday. We received excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast, and personalized treatment.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B in friendly, historic Warrenton, NC at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2012

This is a fantastic B&B!! The owners were amazingly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The B&B is beautiful, clean, and well maintained, both inside and out. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Warrenton, NC because of this B&B! Jerry and Ellen are excellent hosts. I would highly recommend the Ivy.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2012 stay at The Ivy B&B (Warrenton, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2012

Very welcoming couple who tailored our breakfast to our tastes and timing. Lovely inn and very homey atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. THE TWIN MAGNOLIAS BED & BREAKFAST (4.80)
  2. The Ivy B&B (4.75)
Top
}