Recent Reviews in Warrenton, Missouri

Mother's day getaway at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Loved it the covered porch area and pool and hot tub was my favorite area.the owners were very informative about things to do and see in the area .rooms were great and we will stay again .much more personal than a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hiding Place, Missouri best kept secret. #unveiled at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

I will start with the ever so accommodating service! We was traveling in from a 7hr drive, not sure with traffic what time we would actually arrive which was ok b/c the owner, Debbie was readily available for communication making sure it would be uncomplicated getting in our designated quarters, The Loft Suite. She gave specific directions for obtaining the key in the event she wasn't there when we arrived. Fortunately, we arrived at the same time! Once we got in, she gave a thorough scope of the grounds. We feel in love with the décor and design of each room. Everything was so elegantly placed. The covered porch & deck is the perfect setting for early morning coffee or wine in the evening. If the weather is ideal, I was suggest entertaining the thought of relaxing in the spa. The Loft Suite is a gem, the most coziest and spacious. This room has everything I could ask for! Any toiletries you would possibly need were available and conveniently located. One thing I was so grateful for was the robe on-hand, always a treat for me when I stay away from home! The king bed felt like a piece heaven, as we slept very comfortably each night. The bathroom is modern & the shower is phenomenal. We appreciated the large wood writing desk, for work. The room also had all things required for hot coffee to be prepared right at your reach. Debbie made sure there was nothing to be asked for in the Loft Suite, considering all things provided. Breakfast was prepared and served, consisted of cheese egg & ham omelet seasoned with Greek pepper, polenta cakes, grain toast with a berry spread, delicious! I can't rave enough about this place. If you are traveling b/w any of the neighboring states or just want a quaint get away outside the bustle of the city you must consider the wonderful 'Hiding Place' for your accommodations. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend Getaway at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Recently experienced my first stay ever at a B&B. With three other gals, which we entrusted one of them choose where we would stay when I learned of the B&B arrangements will have to admit I had my doubts . Wow! Was I ever greatly surprised, Debbie and Keith not only make your stay the most comfortable by providing you with very clean and decorated rooms but they truly treat you like family. Debbie was a great hostess with a delicious breakfast to start your day ! They both provided great information an the best venues to take in which we all enjoyed. Looking forward to visiting again an would highly recommend this great place who will be staying in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

I recently stayed at The Hiding Place B&B in Warrenton with my girlfriends. What a jewel of a find! We had originally wanted to stay in Hermann, but waited to late to make reservations. Now I am glad we waited so long. My preference now will to be to stay in Warrenton at The Hiding Place for any future stays in the area. The trip into Hermann is not very long and oh so scenic. Debbi and Keith are such considerate innkeepers and so personable. They also provided a wealth of information about the whole area. Breakfast was delicious and I liked the cinnamon flavored coffee. Dinner recommendations were excellent - Cedar Lake Winery has stunning outdoor seating for their restaurant; The Vintage at Stone Hill Winery offered exceptional German fare. We all felt so "at home" after our long treks through the local wineries and antique shops. We stayed in the Lynn Suite which is so spacious for 4 people. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall very impressed at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

The rooms were cozy and comfortable, the food was amazing and the outdoor area was beautiful & perfect for gathering. The location was quite and easy to find and the owners were extremely kind and gracious, our friends and I can not wait to come back and stay again. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Find! at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My girlfriends and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Hiding Place. The house was awesome with a pool to boot. The beds were so comfortable and clean rooms. I loved the the B & B owner Debbie who was the perfect hostess. And the breakfast was fabulous. I highly recommend The Hiding Place and will go back. Can't wait. From O'Fallon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Retreat at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This was the perfect retreat for our small family gathering. We enjoyed visiting in the many welcoming areas: the elegant living room (with grand piano), the peaceful back patio, the delightful pool, the cheerful kitchen, and the cozy breakfast room. The bedrooms are old fashioned, decorated with great attention to detail and very comfortable; the bathrooms are sparkling and modern. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon ice tea was fresh and plentiful. Our hostess, Debbie, has created a peaceful atmosphere and she practices a magical balance of being always available but never intrusive. There is a beautiful park nearby with good walking paths, but be aware: If you take Briley, the perfect B&B dog, on a walk, be prepared for a brisk workout!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place for a relaxing retreat fom everyday life. at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2015

My sisters and I had a wonderful get-away at the Hiding Place. Debbi and Keith have the gift of hospitality and made us feel at home, answering every question and met every need we had.

View more reviews for this inn


A really nice retreat at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

I recently stayed at the retreat and it was the best experience. I am thinking of making this a yearly thing! Debbi is awesome, the rooms are great, and the pool is awesome. I am so blessed to have been able to go and experience this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (Warrenton, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

Wife and I could not get a room in St Louis so we found this B&B. Really nice place, owners were super nice and we really enjoyed talking with them and the other guests at breakfast. The breakfast was great and good coffee! Will stay again sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}