Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Warren, Vermont

Tom G at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2014

A lovely B&B-close to Sugarbush, quiet, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A warm and inviting place to stay! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on March 16, 2014

So glad we chose to stay at West Hill B & B for our ski vacation. It was close to the ski hills, we had a very comfy bed and the breakfasts were scrumptious.The owners Susan and Peter are very friendly, welcoming and super organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

A must stay place in the Sugarbush, Warren Area. Innkeepers are outstanding and very accommodating. Great knowledge of the area and outstanding providers of great places to eat and things to do while staying and the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! Best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at in the US! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

Peter and Susan have nailed it here! Every other review couldn't have been more right about this place! It's situated tucked away on the side of a mountain road with rolling pastureland, and about 4 min drive from Sugarbush mountain and a bunch of top-tier restaurants and bars. Peter and Susan are incredibly hospitable and welcoming. Their rooms are charming, extremely clean, and well-prepared for guests. Beds are lovely too! They allow free reign of their large home with multiple sitting areas and fireplaces aplenty! Breakfast was to die for- very delicious food home-made by Susan! Their honor bar was a very welcome addition to our time there as well. As Susan said " You won't go broke, I won't get rich." We loved our time there, and would absolutely recommend it to others! Personally, we stayed in the Logan Suite and the hot tub in the bathroom was really fabulous! Thank you Susan and Peter for such a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Look no further for a B&B in the Mad River Valley! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2013

My wife Lanette and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at West Hill House B&B, which is nestled in the beautiful hills surrounding the Mad River Valley of Vermont. This was our first trip to Vermont, the occasion being our tenth anniversary. After deciding on the Mad River Valley as the location for our second honeymoon, I did some research on places to stay in the area. I was very impressed with the reviews I read about West Hill House. When we found out they are listed in the Select Registry, that sealed the deal for us and we contacted Peter and Susan to book our stay there. I was impressed right away by their excellent communication. They take time out of their certainly busy days to take care of their couples to make sure their arrival is as comforting and trouble-free as possible. The house itself is not small at all, but feels cozy, and you feel at home right away. Peter and Susan are very much real people and made us feel right at ease, so we felt more like we were staying with favorite relatives rather than innkeepers. Each of the many rooms in the house has been decorated with a unique theme. Ours was the Mountain Room, which was comfortable and spacious. Wood floors, a pot-belied furnace, and rustic furniture made for a rich and inviting experience. Roses and chocolates awaited Lanette and brought a few tears to her eyes. Breakfast each morning was absolutely wonderful, with each meal being deliciously unique. Susan is an excellent cook, and every morning, after lively conversation with the other guests, we left with satisfied palates and full bellies. Lanette and I were so impressed with the state of Vermont and our stay at West Hill House we are certain to visit again just as soon as we are able, and when we do, there will be no debate over where we will hang our hats during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

The West HIll House is an outstanding place to stay. The accommodations, the breakfasts, the beautiful and spacious surroundings, the location, and the hosts, Peter and Susan, all combine to make it an wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


very enjoyable at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on July 31, 2013

We would gladly return anytime to West Hill. We enjoyed the grounds, the other guests and Peter and Susan's hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable getaway! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2013

My husband and I visited Vermont to run the Mad River Valley Marathon in July. Our 11 year old son was with us too. We spent 4 nights at the West Hill and we loved every second of it. My son is now a BNB fan and can't wait to go back for the race next year! Peter and Susan are wonderful hosts and the food, atmosphere and serenity were exactly what I was looking for. Excellent choice for our Vermont vacation! Beverly, VA Beach

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Accomodations and Hospitality at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2013

Susan and Peter are the friendliest, warmest, and most helpful individuals we have encountered in quite some time. The acccomodations are (beyond) comfortable and the (homemade 3-course) morning breakfast is amazing. The information provided for the area is infomative and helpful. Location to many historical as well as fun venues is another plus.

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

peter and Susan love what they do and it shows! they made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. if you go to Vermont and stay near Sugarbush resort and you dont stay at the West Hill House, you're missing a nice experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Accommodating at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend. Peter and Susan helped take care of every detail (big and small), including dinner reservations and recommendations for places to go and things to do. They were also extremely accommodating with our gluten-free diet restrictions. Breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend the West Hill House!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous getaway in the muontains. at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2013

This is a wonderful BandB located in the heart of the Green Mountains with hiking and skiing all around. Susan and Peter go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The food is great, the rooms are lovely. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


You absolutely MUST stay at West Hill House!!! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2013

I just returned home this afternoon after spending a truly incredible Father's Day weekend with Susan and Peter at West Hill House. Literally every single thing about their beautiful B&B is perfect; the location, the rooms, the food, the cleanliness, the service, the grounds, etc. The best thing about West Hill House is, of course, Susan and Peter themselves! I felt like a member of the family within minutes of my arrival and that feeling only grew over the course of my stay. Countless wonderful reviews online are what led me to choose West Hill House (every positive thing said is true), and boy, am I glad I did! I have never been able to recommend a place where there wasn't at least one or two things I didn't like or would change if I could, but now I can because West Hill House is perfection. If you are planning a vacation to the area then you will be doing yourself a disservice if you don't call Susan and Peter!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at West Hill House at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2013

We were married at West Hill House on June 8, 2013. The house, the gardens, location, other guests....everything was outstanding! The experience was unbelievable - Peter and Susan were such wonderful hosts. Susan took care of all of the wedding details and Peter was an outstanding photographer! He took all of our pictures and had them on a CD within hours of the ceremony. Peter and Susan created such a warm environment for us. It felt like "going home", yet they were very respectful of our privacy. We have stayed at many B&B's and have never had such a wonderful experience. We give it a 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion or just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Beaver Pond Farm Bed & Breakfast (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2013

Kim was wonderful to work with. She was very friendly and personable. The food was delicious. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The area is quiet and peaceful. Kim offered several places for us to visit as we didn't have a set plan of sights to see. Brian & Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at the West Hill House! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2013

The B&B is very homey and meticulously kept. There is a surprising number of small touches that make your stay even more pleasant. Peter and Susan are wonderful hosts, very personable and accommodating, We stayed in the Mountain room and it was perfect for our needs. Not too big nor too small, and a surprising large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. If you like skiing, Sugarbush is less than a 5 minute drive away, and if you don't feel like driving, a shuttle will pick you up at the door. Breakfast was fantastic every day. Susan did not serve the same thing twice, and every breakfast was three courses! I've never had a breakfast dessert and looked forward to it each morning. Breakfast is served at the same time each morning at a common table with the other guests. This was a great way to start the day, share stories of our adventures, and plan our days' activities. Each morning Peter had Sugarbush's trail and weather report ready for review in his iPad. Susan was amazing to see in action in the kitchen and we were often greeted by the aroma of freshly baked goods when we came back from skiing. There is a wide variety of restaurants to choose from for dinner, and Peter and Susan can fill you in on the specifics of each one. They were also very informative regarding the various shops located nearby. One highlight of the stay was Peter's scotch and beer selection. For a charge comparable to a tavern, they have a nice selection of local beer and a variety of single malt scotches. Peter gave me some tasting tips and offered sound advice regarding the characteristics of each scotch. Snowball and Smokey are the resident cats, and each has it's own personality. Snowball is quiet and reserved, while Smokey is talkative and a little quirky. Both are nice to have around and provide unexpected entertainment. The next time we visit the area, we will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our brief getaway in Vermont at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2013

From the moment we walked into the entranceway I knew that this was going to be a possitive experience in this B&B. The charming hall for coats and shoes lead us into a lovely dining area with a view that was so spectacular and typical of Vermont. We met Susan and her greeting was genuinely warm and friendly. Our room was cozy and so tastefully done. It also contained so many amenities that I can't recall all of them. I was incredibly impressed with "safety" features and the cleanliness. Breakfast is served both by Susan and Peter and they truly make you feel "at home" as well as serve an incredibly delicious breakfast to get you ready for the day. The comforts of tea or coffee are always available and convenient. The entire house is there for pure comfort and entertainment you wish. I recommend this B&B for anyone who wants a lovely stay in one of Vermont's lovliest areas. Anne Marie Warren

View more reviews for this inn


Best Three Days at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

One of the best three days of our lifes. Agreat Inn with even greater Inn Keepers who are always there with suggestions, directions, ect.. Breakfast was our best meal of the day. Well worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate: go now. at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in early October at this wonderful place. Place is too poor a word as it very soon felt like a second home. Our welcome was genuinely warm and Peter and Sue were perfect hosts. They made our hike day perfect by picking us up at the end of our walk up Mount Abraham, Little Abe and Mount Lincoln. Had they not we would have only managed the first mountain and then had to retrace our steps. The walk Peter recommended. And it was excellent. We stayed in the Highland Room which was perfect in all aspects. Breakfasts were superb: all four of them, with lots of tasty goodies and a first for us-a small breakfast dessert to round off with. On top of this there are lots of easily accessible places. We visited the Shelburne Museum, Waterbury, Stowe and drove along the Lincoln Gap Road which was in wonderful autumn colour. All good. Stowe was lovely to visit but the quiet and calm of Westhill was even lovelier. We had considered one or two B & Bs in Stowe and are more than pleased we chose Warren instead. The grounds are immaculate too. West Hill has lots of spaces for guest use: a lounge, library stocked with a good range of books and DVDs. The use of a washer dryer was a real boon to us after a week in New England. Above all else the friendliness of our our hosts and guests was a delight. If you have Westhill on your list of places to perhaps stay don't let it slip away by waiting. Go now. If we lived in the States we would put this right at the top of our places to re-visit. Eric and Susan Patterson

View more reviews for this inn


9/17/12 at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

Great Stay! Peter and Susan are great hosts....rooms have everything including wi-fi. Breakfasts were great and creative. Peter had I Pad out for info on weather, directions, etc. Wonderful comon rooms which I wish I had more time to use and the grounds are beautiful..This is right at Sugarbush Ski area...great visit with gracious inkeepers...they even set up an early breakfast for several quests who had to leave early for a Norwich University homecoming event. You will love this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B! at Beaver Pond Farm Bed & Breakfast (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 4th stay at Beaver Pond. Every visit was as wonderful as the previous one. A charming, cosy and impeccably clean Inn. The breakfast is a highlight along with the crackling fire at the end of the day and the outside hot tub overlooking the pond and mountains. Innkeepers, Kim and Bob couldn't be more accommodating while, at the same time, making you feel like family. A fabulous getaway for all seasons!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, great getaway! at Beaver Pond Farm Bed & Breakfast (Warren, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Beaver Pond back at the end of January and had a fantastic time! Kim was very friendly and welcomed us from the moment we stepped in the door. Her breakfast was just delicious and her maple scones were outstanding! We stayed in the Laurel room and loved it! Perfect for a romantic getaway and so close to the mountain since we came to ski. We can't wait to come back again hopefully for longer! Caroline and Jonathan

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on February 14, 2012

Nice B+B, Inn keepers, loacation and breakfast. I highly recomend a stay here. Perferct location for skiing Peter calls for the shuttle and it picks you up right outside the door. Really nice and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas 2011 at West Hill House at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2011

Another wonderful few days at West Hill House! This was our third visit over the past few years since we discovered this exceptional Inn. As always Peter and Susan did an excellent job of providing just what we needed to make this a perfect and memorable stay. Great breakfasts, great rooms, great ambience. Nothing can beat relaxing in front of a log fire with a glass of wine after a good day skiing at nearby Sugarbush. Priceless! If you are looking for a small family-run inn with bags of character and charm in an ideal location for skiing and exploring rural Vermont then this is the place for you. We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn! Will Return! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2011

The hosts, Peter and Susan, do a fantastic job and know just the right touches to make for a relaxing stay. Three-course breakfasts, coffee/tea bar, cookie jar, a large dvd collection, and an honor bar are just a few things that make you want to stay indoors and relax. If you need help deciding your daily itinerary, Peter and Susan have maps and suggestions to help you out! The location is perfect for exploring all that Vermont has to offer! Highly Recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeeping as an Art Form at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

3.8 reviewed on November 14, 2011

We took advantage of the generous offer of a night of free lodging for veterans on Nov. 10. Susan and Peter have "nailed" the art of innkeepers. They seemed to anticipate our needs. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and shown around the house. The delicious "vanishing cookies" and coffee/tea bar were available to us 24/7. We looked forward to the gourmet breakfast and were not disappointed. Delicious! Our room was comfortable and inviting. If you like interesting people and conversation, West Hill House is the place to stay. We had a wonderful time and stayed an extra day.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2011

Peter and Susan are the most wonderful hosts you'll ever meet. The house is so cozy, you won't want to go back home. Oh! and the breakfast was AMAZING!! We loved it, can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Vermont! at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2011

We sprung for the Paris room and could not have been more pleased. The two person Jacuzzi tub was truly decadent. Peter and Susan were delightful, breakfast was delicious, and the property was beautiful. We will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


West Hill House at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights during a 15 day trip to New England. It was the best place that we stayed in. Susan and Peter were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Delicious cookies and drinks were available at any time. The room was delightful-pretty and practical, the grounds , lounge and conservatory were all first class.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at West Hill House B&B (Warren, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2011

our third time back for a weekend. Everything was just perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}