Recent Reviews in Warner, New Hampshire

Another Blissful Weekend at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My (now) wife and I first stayed at Cheryl's cozy home-away-from-home in July 2012; we got engaged that weekend. From the atmosphere and hospitality to the outstanding fare, we had an amazing time. Valentine's Day weekend 2015, we came up again. Like the last time, our stay was comfy and relaxing, even in the -15 degree chill outside. Regardless of the weather, winter Warner was just as amazing; there was a lot to do in the area, of which Cheryl made us aware. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend--we plan to come up again very soon! Matthew and Stephanie Gangi Woburn, MA

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful visit! at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Cheryl, the lady of the house, was wonderful. Always very pleasant and helpful made you feel like family. Her breakfasts were great too. Always very accommodating and welcoming with a warm friendly smile.

View more reviews for this inn


We plan to stay again. at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at the Maples and it is a delightful place. Not only is the house warm and charming but so is the inn keeper! Cheryl also makes a delightful breakfast. We plan on returning next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

I love this place! This is the second time I've stayed here and you couldn't ask for a better inn keeper, lovelier rooms, or a better breakfast. And I love the friendly old dog that softly greets you. The little town is as cute as can be and I'm going to stay there again when I'm in that neck of the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Maples at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2015

When we decided to try B&Bs, little did we know that we had selected the absolute best option for us--The Maples at Warner, N H. The innkeeper had extraordinary talents of being a top-notch cook, maintaining a sense for us of "being on vacation," avoiding a lot of intrusive questioning, welcoming us into the B&B as home/family, and providing beautiful and comfortable lodging (best bed ever and great privacy). We were completely satisfied!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place in a cute town at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2015

The owner was very nice, and remebered our names after the first introduction (not a small feat, considering my girlfriend's rather unique name). The breakfast was very tasty, if a little light. The room was nice and clean, with a cozy bed and clean private bathroom directly next door. Warner itself was an adorable small town, though it was almost entirely shut down for the Fourth. We dined at the Local (bar & restaurant), and were impressed by the wide selection of beer and burgers on the menu. The local Kearsarge Mountain provided a beautiful and challenging hike, though it was an adventure to find. The Maples provided a lovely, quiet getaway from the usual tourist-laden fare.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm port in an Ice Storm at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Cheryl was a terrific host when we had to get off the highway. Hot stove kept things toasty, and she served us a great hot split pea soup and beer for the football game. This is a place that is great if you like pets and interacting with other people. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect! at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Stayed this past weekend and were pleasantly delighted in this Inn. Lovely place, clean, cozy and we slept oh so well. Innkeeper is grounded in her work and helped us take advantage of all that the area had to offer. Breakfast was fantastic! We already booked for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Fall Weekend in Central NH at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

3.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

centrally located only 20 mins from Concord but even closer to New London, Mt Kearsgae and a number of State Parks. Welcoming Inn Keeper. Attention to details like water in fridge and deep cleaning of bedroom needs a bit of work.

View more reviews for this inn


Jim&Beth Sept14 at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Friendly host, unpretentious, helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Maples at Warner at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

The owner was wonderful and friendly and informative. She has done a great job of restoring the house and funishings to the past. If you don't appreciate antiques and old houses, this may not be the place for you. We enjoyed a night of something different. The room and bed were comfortable and we had a private bathroom. We were a little cramped for space, but worth it. There is no TV in the room. Quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in NH at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

2.6 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Comfortable feather bed but space was tight. Hard to place toiletries in bathroom and no soap. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming home away from home in a nicej area at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Lovely place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


We Would Glad;ly Return at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We came tired and worn out and left rested, cheered and loved being welcome. However, bring a pole vault pole to get into a very high bed. Kind of hard for us older folks. Otherwise Cheryl was a very gracious and kind hostess. Unfortunately we'll probably not be able to return. The breakfast, to order, was tops!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Warner at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Cheryl is a wonderful host, chef, and woman. The room was lovely, truly, with a very comfortable bed and well-appointed furnishings. Breakfast was delicious and filling--inspired by our preferences but with loving creative touches Cheryl brought of her own. It's a great location if you plan to do any walking into town, and the value is overall superb. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice place at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Charmant village, excellent hospitality, a place to pin on the NH map.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the Dr ordered at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Great stay, with a wonderful host. Only warning I would give is that bath is in a hall that is not private. But the room was nice, and the company friendly. Will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend in NH at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Very nice facility in the small town of Warner that only has a pizza parlor in the evening but the food there was good and we could walk there which was good because it was during a snowstorm that we stayed. The atmosphere and friendliness of everyone at The Maples Inn made for a very nice stay. The bed with a warm down comforter was excellent. The breakfast of french toast and a blueberry compote was outstanding. We recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

Comfortable, quiet, spotless room with a nice hot shower and a fabulous king size bed...I slept like a baby!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, classic, friendly and Delicious! at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2013

My husband and I, and my mother, enjoyed 2 nights here right before Christmas, and couldn't have been more delighted with our stay honestly. Cheryl was a wonderfully friendly, warm hostess, and served up truly delicious breakfasts! The bedrooms were very clean and spacious feeling, with modern comfortable beds, combined with period decor appropriate for the house. The whole house is just beautifully done - we admired all the touches... art in the dining room, antique furnishings in the hallways and sitting room, but still bright, airy with natural light. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Maples at Warner at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

The house was built probably int he 1700s and was so charming. But the best part was really the hostess. She was absolutely a delight and loved her work. She really made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Our room was well-appointed just as described online. Cheryl and her family were amazing hosts and we felt like welcome guests in their home! If you're passing through NH or this is your destination, definitely stay here. Breakfast is a true treat - Cheryl is an amazing cook and you will not be disappointed. The drives through Warner and adjacent country roads are amazing especially as you cross over the numerous covered bridges as you observe the fall foliage in full display. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at The Maples at Warner at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2013

Enjoyable stay and wonderful hot breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


nascar's weekend at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2013

the club challenger of quebec would like to thank you for your hospitality at the maples....we have all appreciated our moments at your inn

View more reviews for this inn


Brief visit NH at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on October 02, 2013

Worked pretty well with good access into mid VT_NH mid border area....good eating recommendations received, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, friendly hosts, really good breakfast. at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

If we need to stay up in that area again we will definitely stay here. Low key, laid back...hosts were helpful and pleasant. Dog friendly - very.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Birthday stay with this BandB at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We found this wonderful spot on Google and Kevin and Cheryl were absolutely fantastic. We are Vegan and they made us feel 'like home' right away, rooms were awesome and they went WAY out of their way to give us a wonderful meal. Those cakes were AWESOME. THANK YOU SO MUCH guys.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay. at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. Cheryl is extremely helpful and a marvelous cook, She found us information for where we were going. Comfortable beds in excellent rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


charming bed and breakfast at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

NICE AND GOOD MEMORIES-FRANCK MARTIN

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home in Warner at The Maples at Warner (Warner, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2013

The Maples is casual, homey and comfortable. It was particularly cozy for a winter night's stay. Cheryl is a terrific hostess. Her warmth and friendliness are so welcoming and she makes a terrific breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Maples at Warner (4.70)
Top
}