Recent Reviews in Walpole, New Hampshire

wedding weekend at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a wonderful weekend at Valley Farms. The accommodations were warm and comfortable, and Jackie was friendly, professional and flexible with our requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place to Stay at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We stayed in the cottage while visiting nearby relatives. Very nice homey atmosphere. Love having a kitchen. Fun to see what was in our basket for breakfast each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Inn at Valley Farms at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Love it. Stay both in the house and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and in one of the cottages that are perfect for families. Very comfortable and homery.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect mix of relaxation, exploration, and education at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

My family visited the Inn at Valley Farms at the end of July. My husband and I were traveling with our 2-year old son, and we were looking for an easy getaway to escape our day-to-day routine, relax, and explore a new place. I am so glad that we stumbled upon the Inn at Valley Farms website and that we decided to book our trip based on all of the great reviews. From start (upon booking) to finish (when we drove off to return home), Jackie was attentive, detail-oriented, gracious, and generous. Throughout our visit, we shared enjoyable (and educational!) conversations with Jackie that deepened our understanding of and respect for what goes into running a successful organic farm. I can only imagine how busy Jackie must be on a daily basis (she's a one woman operation for the most part); but whenever I interacted with her, she always gave me her full attention. Her warm demeanor helped us feel right at home. We are so appreciative of the time she spent with us, providing activity recommendations, teaching us about her land and animals, and generously sharing her farm's bounty and plants. Jackie was also so great with our son. Nearly a month later, my son is still talking about how he collected eggs and picked strawberries at the farm! We stayed in the Bellows Cottage, which was very comfortable and family-friendly. We enjoyed cooking breakfast (with farm-fresh eggs provided...yum!) every morning at our own convenience, supplemented by Jackie's delicious baked goods. She even accommodated my dietary restriction by providing me with gluten-free items in addition to the regular goodies for my husband and son...very much appreciated! In conclusion, my family had a wonderful time staying on this beautiful property and we look forward to a return visit. Thanks again for everything, Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Fabulous place to stay! Very inviting and family friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


A Surprise Getaway at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I had to attend a graduation and decided a B&B would outdo a Hampton Inn this trip. The Inn at Valley Farms is a treasure. What a peaceful place. And oh so organic! Breakfast was delicious - with lots of items from Jackie's garden or her brother's farm 100 yards away. We stocked up o 100% grass fed beef, and other goodies from the store. Oh - and you MUST go to Burdick's in downtown Walpole, about 6 minutes away.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My family and I recently stayed at one of the 2 story, 3 bedroom cottages at The Inn. Our accommodations were more than we anticipated, including a kitchen stocked with farm fresh eggs, milk and juice, and very comfortable beds located in a setting that was beautiful and relaxing. When greeted by Jackie, the Innkeeper, we felt immediately welcome, like part of the family! We especially enjoyed waking up to a basket of fresh homemade breads and sour cream coffee cake that was delivered to our door. We were only there one night but it felt like a mini vacation. We can't wait to return to The Inn and spend more time exploring the beautiful area and all it has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Family Weekend Getaway at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2016

My husband, 22-month-old son and I recently stayed at the Bellows Cottage at Valley Farms Inn. The cottage is attached to the main building, but remains private. Our host, Jackie, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well-suited for our small family. The area was quiet as we went in the middle of winter. We hope to make it make it back in the summer months. I would highly recommended this cottages for families or a couple looking for a quiet weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Comfortable & Delicious at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

My stay at the Inn at Valley Farms B&B was wonderful. The farm is lovely, gardens and sitting spots are inviting and the animals fun to see. My cottage was cozy with the heater in late October. So love that they grow organic food on the farm and share it in the wonderful breakfasts served. Jacqueline was very accommodating to food preferences and so friendly. I welcome the opportunity to visit the Inn at Valley Farms B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The best bed and breakfast on our trip to stay true to the history of the (1744) Inn while providing warmth (thick area rugs), comfort (great beds and bedding) and convenience (wireless internet that actually worked in our room!). Of course the breakfast was delicious and the service wonderful. Thank you, Jackie!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

What fun we had, it was so, so nice to enjoy a real farm . What a wonderful B&B. Thank You Jackie.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great BnB to unwind at with friends! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Our group of three couples wanted to find a unique spot that we could enjoy the foliage and have a bit of a farm experience for the animal lovers in our group. We cannot say enough about the gracious hosts at the Inn at Valley Farms. The morning walks to do farm "chores" allowed us to get a bit up and close to the farm animals and learn about the farms history and the hard work they do running an organic operation. We returned each morning to find fresh baked breads and morning cakes awaiting us. We had rented one of the cottages, so we were supplied with fresh eggs, milk, and juice and with the well appointed kitchen and farm store onsite to get some excellent farm sourced breakfast sausage, we had awesome farm breakfasts! The staff was great taking the time out of their busy routines to give us a tour of the property. All in all, it was a great weekend adventure for our group. We also enjoyed the local restaurants and a winery only a few miles from the farm. We would not hesitate to spend another mini vacation out on the farm!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming accomodations in historic Walpole at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Although the reason for my stay was not a pleasant one, the bucolic setting, the charming accommodations and the warm welcome I received by the innkeeper, Jackie, were a nice distraction. The ample rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable, and the delicious and artfully presented breakfasts, made from organic products right from the farm, all featured some sort of edible flower, also from the farm. At the table, Jackie will regale you with all sorts of interesting anecdotes, many of which are about the history of the farm and the town of Walpole, the historic center of which is just a short drive away. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for some quiet time in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms Very Charming at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This beautiful B & B is located in a serene country farm setting. Actually it is a working farm. The Inn is very quiet and the Innkeeper Jackie couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. The Inn has several beautiful rooms with antique furnishings, and the bedrooms were very clean and attractive. We stayed in the Mustard room with a private bath and what looked like a brand new shower. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful sheets. The breakfast Jackie prepared for us was made from farm produce and included juice, a peach parfait, scrambled fresh eggs, popovers. homemade raspberry jam and sausage. There were edible flowers atop the parfait. The grounds were lovely with a gorgeous patio and views of the farm. The B & B is only minutes from the beautiful town of Walpole NH.

View more reviews for this inn


Could not be better! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Inn at Valley Farm is a beautiful and peaceful place to visit. The innkeeper, Jackie is a lovely host and an excellent chef too! We especially love the fresh vegetables and eggs grown right on the farm. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Valley Farms was a Wonderful Experience at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2015

My husband and I spent a night at this old inn while visiting friends in Walpole. The innkeeper Jackie was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast she prepared for us the next morning was outstanding and included products from the farm itself. The old Inn was clean and lovely with many interested rooms and a lovely patio. The views were spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Magical Farm Tradition at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

The Bellows Cottage at Inn at Valley Farms in Walpole, NH, is our family's "Happy Place." We've been three times! Our last visit was August 2015 with our daughter, 9, and son, 7. It's a place to just go and truly relax. Jackie does an amazing job of giving you guidance on where to go, what to see -- but leaves you the personal space to enjoy your stay on your own terms. The children loved watching a movie in the barn, have favorite goats, and love the morning basket of goodies. I think I should stop telling you how wonderful it is though -- I kinda like to keep it "our" special place :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Vacation Experience! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Our family of 6 stayed in the Sunnyside cottage and had a fantastic stay. The house easily accommodated all of us and had 2 full bathrooms. The house was fully stocked with everything one would need - bedding, towels, kitchen supplies, toys - I could go on and on. It was lovely and clean and comfortable. Everyone on the farm, from the owners and their families, to the apprentices, was so nice and invited us to join in many farm chores, which we LOVED. We highly recommend a visit to this well-run, very accommodating farm.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special B&B for our perfect New England Summer wedding at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

We had our wedding (2015) at the Inn at Valley Farms. It was idyllic and wonderful. My family is from NH and we were living in Singapore while organizing it all, and we found a huge support in Jackie, the Inn manager. Jackie was responsive and made time to speak with me over the phone, despite at 12 hour time difference. She keeps a list of recommended vendors in the area and has worked very extensively with the vendors in the southern NH area, so knows them all and can recommend what you might need. I cannot say enough good things about Jackie, and we are seriously grateful to her for working with us and fielding all sorts of questions from far-away Singapore. On the day of the wedding Jackie even helped us with some of the logistics, and then provided us with some photos after the big day! Above and beyond the call of duty. Jackie wanted our event to be really special, and she definitely helped make it so! Our wedding was not an extravagant one - we also threw a wedding in Asia for my wife's parents, so we kept it reasonable - and the Inn added a huge amount of atmosphere and really made our wedding what we had wanted - a fun, intimate event, full of natural beauty, really "New England-y", rustic and traditional, but welcoming and interesting. We had checked out golf courses, lodges, forest parks etc. but they were not special enough. The Inn was it for us and we are super happy we had it there. Physically, the Inn itself is a well curated tribute to rural living in New England, which is to say a lot of beautiful old furniture and traditional interior decorating will be very familiar to anyone who grew up in the northeast, and new and special to those less familiar with the area. The breakfast that the Inn provides, as a Bnb, is superb, fresh and everything that can be local is local, which is just about everything, from what I could tell, right down to the sprigs of mint in the yogurt parfait. Our experience was simply wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


We love this B&B! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

This is our second visit to this wonderful B&B. Jackie, the innkeeper, is exceptionally welcoming and makes us feel at home and like long-time friends. We stayed for several days in the Garden Suite, which is spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfasts that Jackie prepares are delicious and healthy with farm-fresh ingredients. She even remembered our favorite foods from our last visit and prepared them for us. We especially love talking with Jackie, who is knowledgeable about so many subjects. She is generous with her time, whether it is providing a tour of the farm or checking with us every so often to see if we need anything. And to top off our stay, she sent us home with some plant cuttings so we could enhance our garden!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely unexpected treat at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2015

We arrived last minute, and were delighted to find this wonderful inn. Innkeeper couldn't have been more informative and helpful. Highlight was definitely the exquisite breakfast, including home made popovers, and the tour of the farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

We had a great 2 day stay at the Inn at Valley Farms, Jackie the owner/operator could not have treated us any better, fabulous breakfasts both days. She was informative, interesting and very attentive to anything we may have wanted. We can't wait to return for another visit. Donna and Arthur Pugsley

View more reviews for this inn


THE PERFECT PLACE TO RE-GROUP AND RELAX at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

The Inn was the perfect place for my teenage daughter and I to stay one weekend in April when we wanted somewhere special to relax and be pampered while we caught up on backed-up school work for her and me (I teach). We got the warmest of welcomes, delicious large home-made cookies waiting for us with tea (even though we arrived about 10 pm). The house is beautiful and kept true to its historical self. It is peaceful, surrounded by beautiful countryside. At the same time, its a very easy drive to Keene. Our breakfast was delicious and generous. Jackie goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and cared for. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay near Keene, NH when my sister recommended The Inn ant Valley Farms. My father and I stayed in a cottage. We enjoyed the space, the stocked fridge, Jackie's hospitality, the yard, and hearing about the farm. We will definitely be back.....and this time with my grandchildren. What a great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible fresh made breakfast at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Stayed at the Inn while attending a wedding near by. The Inn Keeper, Jackie, was welcoming from the minute we arrived. By the time we left, it felt like saying goodbye to a friend! Loved walking the grounds of the Inn and falling asleep to the smell of lilacs outside our window and the sounds of peepers. Breakfast was amazing! Baked peaches with cranberry granola and organic yogurt, fresh baked popovers, followed by creamy chive eggs and sausage one morning. Our second morning, we we served a mixed fruit cup with their own strawberries, lemon vanilla pound cake, finishing with fresh made waffles, the farms own maple syrup, fresher whipped cream and strawberries. Delicious! No better place to stay in the area in my opinion!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful. Pure living. Pure luxury. Pure Bliss. Fun! What a great weekend getaway! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

This Inn is going to change your life. I can't stop thinking about the powerful reality of farm-to-table living. The many awards and accolades this place continuously receives year after year speaks for itself. Let me tell you about our experience: We booked the Mustard Room and since Jackie had other rooms available, she upgraded us to stay in the Rose Room. Bonus. The bed was fit for a king and after a long drive we snoozed until the wee hours enjoying pure luxury. If only we could have spent more time exploring the rooms which were decorated with rich detail. Better yet...get outside and explore the grounds! Learn how to build your own compost, collect eggs, pick vegetables, play with the animals and so much more. Lola just comes out and gives lots of love :) The 3-course candlelight breakfast was delicious! On how many occasions have you enjoyed a beautiful flower with your meal as you chat with the cook about how many more blooms you should eat for a balanced meal? My first popover was steamy and tasty. Too bad I filled up on the complimentary cookies in the pantry that I couldn't eat more. But you know what? These cookies were the number one recipe in town. No, really. They won the local contest for best cookie.But the food really is incredible. All straight from the farm. All organic, all sustainable. The partnership with local farms and shops is inspiring. Jackie gave us great tips on things to do in town. You really need to stay here and taken an apprenticeship on sustainable farming. I also find myself wondering how much Coco and Lola have grown (friendliest goats in the world). Turns out the Inn really did change my life.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Cottages and Farm. at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

When we got to the Valley Farm Jackie (Innkeeper) greeted us and showed us were to park (right in front of our cottage). Jackie got a sled for our 2 1/2 year old boy and he enjoyed sliding down a small hill of snow. Then Jackie showed us the inside of the cottage and told us where everything was located. She got a baby gate so the boys didn't have access to the stairs, then she recommended some places to eat or go for some groceries. When I was getting ready to cook we noticed we left our bag of spices, flour, etc. at home, Surprisingly there were all the things I needed inside the cabinets. Not to mention the delicious fresh eggs from the farm and the local milk inside the fridge. Everything was very neat and clean, specially the bathroom. It has a two person shower, super white thick towels. I loved the goat milk soap (from a local farm). During bed time we used the fan which was like using an A/C, awesome. The queen sized bed was super comfortable and cozy, we slept like babies. In the morning there was a basket of fresh baked goods, fresh bread and our favorite crumb buns, yum. We got picked up all our things before 11am (check out time) we went to call Jackie and she asked us if we wanted to see the Inn (B&B) which was lovely. Jackie gave us a tour of the farm and we got to see the animals. My toddler got to play with their dog Lulu (very playful and a cutie). Jackie explained a lot of how the animals are fed, what they grow in their farm. We didn't want to leave the farm, I really wanted to stay another day. We will definitely be coming back to stay for a weekend this late spring and for the summer time. We loved the way Jackie treated us. She's very kind and we felt very welcomed. I truly recommend Valley Farms wether your going with a big group of family members (theres a Farmhouse) on a romantic getaway or like us with our little ones. It's an amazing experience and a stress reliever. Outstanding:)

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed! at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on January 20, 2015

This was lovely, unexpected surprise find for us. We had decided on a last minute ski trip to Okemo, and could not find any accommodation near there, so we cast our net wider and stumbled onto Inn at the Valley. We were somewhat concerned about a 40min drive to Okemo...but instead we had an amazing, relaxing and enjoyable time when we were not on the slopes! And Jackie struck a perfect balance between being a warm and gracious host, and giving us plenty of space to enjoy ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

I needed a room just prior to Christmas 2014 and came upon this B&B online. Turns out it was the perfect spot. I stayed in a guest room in the main house which was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The sitting rooms and library were so comfortable and homey. The bedroom was absolutely lovely with a bed that was just right. Breakfast was some of the most scrumptious food I've had. The conversation with Jackie about the organic farm was enlightening. She is the quintessential innkeeper. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


A real winner. at Inn at Valley Farms B&B, Cottages and Farmhouse (Walpole, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2014

We stayed here in October and it was a real pleasure. The property is amazing and the B&B itself was very charming, clean and cozy. Jackie was an exceptional host and I plan on returning for another stay, but next time the stay will be longer. I highly recommend this fantastic B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}