Recent Reviews in Walla Walla, Washington

I will never forget my experience at that gem in Walla Walla at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The property is amazing. You drive down the driveway anxiously waiting to see what is coming. You are met by a darling happy employee immediately who is there to make you feel welcome. She is not in a hurry to get rid of you but inviting you into the so called lobby/wine tasting /restaurant. She pours you a glass of wine and finds out what are needs are while we stay there.. From start to finish we were embraced by the staff. Dan the wine maker was a hoot and always treated us like important people . He introduced us to everyone and made us feel like he loved having us staying there. Mary , the manager/chef was a treat to meet. Wow, the food was beyond delicious. Every morning there was a beautifully created breakfast with a wait staff smiling through the entire dining experience. I personally loved seeing the dogs running freely through the property. I can not wait to return. Wonderful Wonderful experience. and fabulous wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

The setting is fabulous, the wine is fabulous, the staff is fabulous and the food is fabulous. Then there are the stunning views, grounds and rooms. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing, special place! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

A very special place!

View more reviews for this inn


September 2016 Stay at Green Gables at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Friendly innkeepers and chef. They were able to adapt a breakfast for my spouse when 3 of us wanted to eat earlier than the full breakfast. Beautifully kept home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Last weekend at the Green Gables was a great change and wonderful experience. My wife and I have always stayed a one of the hotels over the pass 15 years we have been to Walla Walla. Darwin Abrahamson

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Had an amazingly relaxing weekend while staying at The Inn at Abeja. The cottage we stayed in was shabby chic quaint with amazing comfortable bedding. The morning breakfasts were mouth watering. Spent a few hours laying on blankets relaxing by the creek running through the property. Our second night we decided to make use of the outdoor bbq and firepit and the staff set uus p with all needed cooking and flatware, we just provided the food for the meal. The wine from the winery is excellent! Loved our stay at The Inn at Abeja.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Walla Walla at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Everything about the Abeja Inn is first-class - luxury accomodations, gorgeous grounds, gourmet breakfast, fantastic wine - but what really sets this place apart is the customer service. Everyone I interacted with at Abeja was beyond attentive; and I felt more than just welcomed, I felt like I belonged there. I was fortunate to have an opportunity to meet Ken, the owner, and chat with him in a relaxed setting in the garden at night. He is a very interesting guy, and his love for the inn and industry, as well as for his staff at Abeja,is quite palpable. Mary, the innkeeper, is fantastic - she had time to give me an extensive tour of the grounds, and was a delight to chat with. Her love of the Abeja Inn showed in all the details of of the experience, particularly in the incredibly delicious breakfast she prepared, which I'll not soon forget. (it was based on a Colombian breakfast she'd had on a trip there, and it was out of this world delicious.) Being a wine buff (which is why I was in Walla Walla in the first place), I thoroughly enjoyed a private tasting and was even more impressed with their wines than I expected. My suite in the Chicken Coop was perfect and private - I highly recommend this space if you go. I particularly enjoyed the little deck with table in the back - perfect for relaxing in the evening and watching the stars with a glass of Abeja Beekeeper's Blend. I'm already trying to figure out when I can justify another trip to Walla Walla (from Boston, MA!) just so I can go back to Abeja! Oh, and I was greeted and offered a very generous pour of wine upon check-in, which was much appreciated after spending 3 hours in the car. So they had me at the word "go".....gives new meaning to "drinking the kool-aid"....strolling the grounds with this Abeja elixir, I seriously felt waves of peace and relaxation wash over me (no, I didn't drink too much.) I can't recommend this place enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our way back form dropping our son off at College in Montana. It was a long drive and as soon as we arrived Mary greeted us, gave us a glass of wine and quickly checked us in and even made dinner reservations for us. Wonderful customer service, no details has gone unnoticed in the rooms (we stayed in the Chicken Coop - so darling!) and the grounds are impeccable! Not to mention the scrumptious breakfast and then we had our own personal wine tasting outside on the patio. It was just magical. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage House at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Main house is lovely but the carriage house finish is of a different vintage and feels like a basement suite. Service and food were great. Location a 15 min walk to town and carriage house has daybed that converts to a second bed if you have more than 2 guests. It was private and spacious but lacked charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Wala Wala stay at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We loved this central college neighborhood gem. Great accommodations and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Great B&B to spend the weekend in Walla Walla, and I'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Another incredible staycation at Cameo Heights Mansion at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We are so lucky to live a short drive away. The rooms are beautiful! We still haven't gotten to stay in the Spanish room, but someday we will! The service is splendid! I loved making s'mores! The hot tub is relaxing! The view is unbelievably stunning! The innkeepers are wonderful! My advice: arrive at check in, stay until checkout, and stay at least two nights :)

View more reviews for this inn


You won't be dissapointed! at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

They have thought of everything to make your experience the most relaxing, romantic and memorable experience you will ever have. It is a stunning mansion and the views, food and ambiance are unlike anything else I have experienced visiting a bed and breakfast. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and relaxing at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Loved our stay at Cameo Heights, was our first time at a bed and breakfast and Cameo definitely exceeded our expectations! Enjoyed a fabulous dinner at the Vine as well. Can't wait to go back someday! If you're looking for a romantic getaway or just want to relax this is the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We had to be in Walla Walla for a birthday party, but wanted to stay in a B&B near downtown. The Green Gables is the perfect spot. A beautiful old home, perfectly located, quiet, and relaxing. The perfect spot for a romantic getaway from the kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Abeja is Paradise at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Abeja is a beautiful, restful, clean place to stay. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the rooms so cute and the bed so comfortable. The breakfasts are world class delicious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We loved our stay at Abeja. The Inn keeper Mary was great and the breakfast was delicious. Stayed in the bunkhouse cabin. Perfect for two people .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality and great experience at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Loved staying at the Maxwell House. Penny was very nice and shared her home with us.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Place to Stay in Walla Walla at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We go to Walla Walla every year and the Inn at Abeja is by far our favorite! Love the peaceful location, where they have taken the time to make every part of the experience perfect both in and outside the rooms. Mary, the InnKeeper makes a wonderful breakfast every morning served on the patio overlooking the valley. It just doesn't get any better! The staff is friendly and helpful yet, I never saw them cleaning our suite. Such a relaxing and magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Setting and Stay at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Our second stay in the carriage house. Again everything was perfect. Mary is the innkeeper and chef as well as the customer service guru. The staff is welcoming and so helpful. They are so glad you are there and it shows. Mary's breakfasts are as creative and delicious as the presentation. The wine is really good. We bought several cases. The vines are right there on the property. They schedule a tasting for you when you arrive. The rooms are well appointed with great amenities. Can't say enough wonderful things about this restful and peaceful place. The grounds are well maintained and it is so peaceful and quiet. Lots of sitting areas on the grounds to just hang out and listen to the babbling creek. Superlative. Sensational!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Abeja Inn at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

This was our 2nd time celebrating our Anniversary at Abeja. We first visited the Edison house for our 10th and loved it so much we came back for our 16th anniversary but since we had our dog with us we stayed in the Bunkhouse, which was also quaint and lovely. We do wish some of their other cottages were dog friendly because we'd like to try them all but we are already discussing with friends coming back (w/o dog) and renting the big house now that you can. Abeja will always be a special place for us, the grounds are just beautiful, having access to the whole property, the private tasting and of course the AMAZING breakfasts just make it a real special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Time! at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We loved our stay at the Green Gables. The rooms are lovely. The food and service is awesome! We cannot wait to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn ever at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

From the first minutes you arrive to Abeja, you feel very relaxed and welcomed. We stayed at Carriage House Suite and it was amazing! You can feel quality in everything, very nicely decorated. Feels better than a 5 star hotel. We will be definitely back.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast ever! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The grounds were breathtaking, the wine absolutely delicious, and the accommodations wonderfully decorated and comfortable. Next time we will plan a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

It was all great - from the check in, wine, our room, the grounds and the breakfast. We could not have asked for anything better!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality and great experience at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Jonelle, Sandy and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Inn At Abeja - August 5 - 7 at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

You literally have no idea when you drive into Walla Walla what treat awaits you at the fabulous Inn at Abeja - friendliness, tranquility, accommodations wine, food - can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Our objections: 1) The inn was full next June 2- 4 so we could not return then :-( and 2) We had a great 2013 Beekeepers red wine when we entered but not able to buy it. As you can tell we have nothing but outstanding things to say about our fabulous experience! Randy, Adrian and Shelley

View more reviews for this inn


Is there a word better than AMAZING? at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This is the best stay anywhere, ever. Fabulous location, great rooms, sweetest owner and staff. The breakfast we had was mind-blowing and we bought the wine after the wine tasting. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I have told everyone I know about it and I plan to go back later in the year when I have more time.

View more reviews for this inn


Abeja B&B at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The breakfast was out of this world! Baked eggs for the win!!

View more reviews for this inn


B&L: Great location for all activities at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We seldom write reviews but felt that everyone should understand what a great value the Green Gables Inn is. The food is wonderful and the hosts were very accommodating to the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}