Recent Reviews in Walla Walla, Washington

A Quiet Getaway at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The Green Gables Inn is elegant Victorian, which has been modernized to accommodate 21st Century tastes. Good service makes the Inn very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely would return! at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This is a grand old mansion kept in beautiful condition. Welcoming and homey atmosphere. The service is fantastic and the food is excellent. The quiet tree-lined street is also a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We had a delightful 2 night stay in the Carriage House at Green Gables. It is a stand-alone suite with total privacy and solitude. Wonderful bed, small kitchenette with a Keurig! The breakfasts were incredible. The Eggs Benedict on our first morning was the best ever, complimented by fresh fruit, juice and special french press cofffe from the Walla Walla coffee roasters - great combination! The home is in a great location, quiet neighborhood but close to the downtown district. Definitely a winner!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.0 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Abeja was a very nice setting and a pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was nice and overall you would not be disappointed staying here. Overall it met all our expectations on every level.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

When in walla walla , this is a must . Fantastic staff, beautiful grounds, can't say enough about This place. Just awesome, thanks for the hospitality Can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we could ask at Azure Mountain View Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We had 4 wonderful nights while visiting the wine country. The staff was attentive to all of our needs and went out of their way to ensure our comfort. They even surprised us with a treat on our anniversary. We had friends over for a nice evening at their fire pit and they provided smores for us to enjoy. The food was outstanding and we had something new each morning. I highly recommend this awesome B & B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maxwell House in June at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Super nice place. Great host. Highly recommend. Hate to tell anybody in CA that this is a great town to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

There were a total of 6 in our party for 5 nights at the Green Gables Inn (GGI). Chef Andi and her sister, Jill were our hostesses. We were treated with gracious hospitality from the time we first set foot inside the beautiful 1909 home, to the time we checked out. Our every need was met. We loved the fact we could choose menus, depending our the time, for breakfast. Before 8:00 AM - your "to go" breakfast was left in your refrigerator the evening before. 8:00 AM breakfast - a lighter breakfast. The 9:00 AM breakfast included fruit, freshly baked scones, and your main selection, as well as juices and coffee - it was a lot of delicious food. We worked with Chef Andi for a dinner at the Inn on our last night. WOW. They set us up outside on the front porch for dinner. Our first course was a kale Caesar salad. Main course - braised duck with cherry sauce - was spectacular. It was served on top of truffle mashed potatoes with a side of Chinese broccoli. Dessert was a homemade apple pie with berry gelato. All of us agreed that all the pastries were to die for. GGI was clean as a whistle, and updated for the modern traveler. The only downside at the Inn was that the WiFi was a bit slow, but it wasn't a bad thing - it's nice to be unplugged sometimes, especially in such a pleasant environment.

View more reviews for this inn


MEMORABLE STAY at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Beautiful Victorian style house right opposite to Whiteman College dorm. Lots of green surrounding, quiet neighborhood and close to downtown. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility in wine country at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Quiet, peaceful, relaxing setting. My husband and I brought our folks to stay and would do so again in a heartbeat. Beautiful property and extremely friendly and attentive service.

View more reviews for this inn


Old in Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Nice room. Bed could use an update. Sheets were a little to much on the satin side but that is just a personal preference for both my hubby and I. It would be nice to have some soft music playing as you entered. I heard that from other couples as well. Food was good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great escape! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Our stay at the Abeja B&B was outstanding from the moment you drive through the gate and are greeted, to that last sip of wine. Each room is meticulous and clean. The grounds are amazingly beautiful, as are and the amazing breakfasts. And, of course the delicious wine! Such a peaceful escape! You will feel very spoiled!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The B&B is totally delightful, from the staff to the Inn to the breakfast. It came highly recommended to us, and we would highly recommend it to others. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like family, only better! at Fat Duck Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We are repeat guests because we love the place, the breakfasts are fresh and fabulous, wine dinners are always phenomenal but most of all, Rich and Cynthia treat us like family. The patio is great for breakfast or cocktails.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine tasting visit to Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We came to Walla Walla to participate in the Cabernet Sauvignon Festival. Green Gables was ideally located - near to the center of town and the outlying wineries. The B& B was emaculate and we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Abeja at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Abeja. From being greeted with a lovely glass of wine, to an amazing breakfast everyday, we will definitely be back to enjoy this peaceful and relaxing inn. We enjoyed a wine tasting one day and just lounging around the next day, We asked for a bbq to cook our own steaks to which a beautiful Weber was delivered to our door with all the necessary items needed. It was so wonderful. The amazing staff even took care of the dishes! We would definitely recommend this beautiful place for a special occasion or for just a wonderful get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine tour trip at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

2 breakfasts and one dinner, all 5 star. Nice walk in the orchards, nice pool area and wonderful views everywhere. Many nice little touches you wouldn't have expected. A very enjoyable 2 night stay. We took lots of pictures. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

We only were able to stay for 3 days but it was fantastic. The grounds, staff, food, and everything about this place is top notch. Can't wait to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Beautiful setting and outstanding staff. Wine tasting was a bit disappointing because we felt rushed due to the staff setting up for a meeting during our appt.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at Cameo Heights Mansion (Touchet, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful experience at the Cameo Heights Mansion. The service and amenities are wonderful, and they really do pay attention to every detail. Dinner at The Vine was delicious and one of the best meals we have eaten. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends and return ourselves in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking B&B at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Abeja for our 20th Anniversary in June, 2016. The winery is tranquil and beautiful. The first thing we did as we checked out was book another stay in the fall. That sums it up more than words can say.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Getaway at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Green Gables Inn exceeded expectations in every way. The home was beautiful old and charming. The grounds are well maintained and our room was large, clean, cozy, and modern but keeping true with the homes character. The innkeeper at the time, Ciera, was very welcoming, extremely helpful and did a fantastic job of making us feel at home. This made for a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great character at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We stayed one night in the Locust Suite. Everything was detailed to perfection. The Suite itself had loads of character and detail in the interior. The breakfast was spectacular and followed by a tasting of their fantastic wines. All in all, this will be our place to stay when we visit Walla Walla wine country.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Inn at Abeja (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We loved staying in our cute cottage looking out at the beautiful vineyards and grounds. We really enjoyed our wine tasting experience as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The house is amazing and the bed was really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


delightful stay! at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My husband and I had a great time staying at Penny's Maxwell House. The house is pretty, the room was very comfortable, the food was delicious (great cookies!), and Penny was delightful to talk with. We recommend staying here unqualifiedly.

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of paradise at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Charming and friendly and simply delightful. An extremely late arrival was well handled and kindly supported the next morning with a delicious breakfast despite missing order submission. Food scrumptious and setting idyllic-breakfast on tables on the veranda with gentle breezes and lovely gardens. Chef and server so hospitable and allowed us extremely late check out. Triple thumbs up on this spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B! at The Maxwell House Bed and Breakfast (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Maxwell house is very unique, wonderfully decorated. Penny was really great, very helpful and inviting. We loved that there were bikes available, we had a wonderful time riding them to Bennington lake. The location is very convenient, walking distance to Whitman college and downtown. Breakfast was wonderful and Penny made sure our dietary restrictions were met. The only downside was the headboard of our bed was loose and shaking a bit. Had a lovely experience otherwise, would come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Walla Walla at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2016

On our annual wine-tasting trip to Walla Walla, our group of 8 stayed at Green Gables for the first time. All the rooms were gorgeous & the staff pleasant & helpful. Chef Andi made us a special dinner (duck with a cherry Merlot sauce) one night and it was amazing. It will definitely become part of our trips to Walla Walla!

View more reviews for this inn


What a B&B should be at Green Gables Inn (Walla Walla, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The Seven Gales was a delight. Walking through the front door we felt as though we were home. They made everything seem effortless. The room was very comfortable, well maintained and the breakfasts were better than home cooking. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}