Recent Reviews in Wakefield, Rhode Island

Loved Our Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay - second time we have stayed here. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2016 Summer Weekend Getaway (Road Trip) at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful location and excellent service. Mrs. Eden is absolutely amazing!! Delicious food. Area is very peaceful and quiet. Just what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Time at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Rooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming. Love the house. It has such character and ambiance. This was our second visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We were a group of friends attending a wedding nearby and this place fit the bill very well for our large group. This place has quite a number of rooms to offer; and they all seem to be quite spacious also. The owners were very accommodating with a few last minute switch-ups, and the breakfast service was good. The only slight drawback, which really did not end up being too terrible, was that this place does not have Air Conditioning. We were there in July, and it started as a pretty warm weekend, but by nightfall the temperature eased; at least on the first floor. Overall a good stay, and good service here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Eden manor last weekend. The place is an old 1840's mansion with a very special atmosphere. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and it was fun eating out on the big back porch overlooking the garden. Our host Bernadette was very kind and personable and made us feel at home. I recommend Eden manor to all travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil, well-kept venue at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I came with few expectations since it had been many years since I last stayed at a B & B. The things that I found most attractive were: the quiet sweet service of the hosts, the tranquility that the house and grounds evoked and the creative thoughtfulness of the breakfast. I had informed Bernadette that I ate gluten free and she made an appreciated effort on my behalf (and one other guest). I would most definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Roughly 30 of us stayed at Eden Manor for a Wedding at Narragansett. Beautiful property and house. Bernadette, LLoyd and family were very friendly. Had a small issue with the room and it was fixed beyond our expectations. Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Would highly recommend Eden Manor! Thank you Bernadette and Lloyd!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey & Large at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

The backyard is huge and a wonderful hangout place for guests. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2015

This was a last minute spot to run away from home to. The hosts are special, welcoming people. We met some interesting people over the breakfast table. The inn is located very near to some great bike trails and even better, not far from an incredible homemade ice cream shop. We had a relaxing time and would definitely recommend Eden Manor to others. Oh, yes. The rocking chairs on the porch were special.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

This was our second visit to Eden Manor. It's a 26-room Victorian estate, that is clearly lovingly care for. My husband, daughter and I visited last summer and were so charmed by the enormous house and all its wonderful character, as well as the lovely inn keepers and delicious breakfast, that we returned this summer. This time we brought along my mother as well as my siblings and their families. Everyone was charmed by Eden Manor and very happy with their stay. I personally love the high ceilings, charming, unique decor in each room (and every part of the house) as well as the restful sleep I get at Eden Manor. It is all very welcoming and relaxing. I highly recommend and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

My mother, boyfriend, and I spent a weekend here in August. The hosts were wonderful and kind. They even offered us some of the historical materials they had gathered in regards to the home. Quite interesting! We had to switch rooms partway through our reservation because of the home being full, but they made sure to make this as easy as possible. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. There was a fan to use if the rooms were too warm, and it was quite pleasant. The grounds were immaculate, and it was nice to wander through the flowers and gardens. I brought my bicycle and spent my early mornings biking around the town. Breakfast was fabulous, and even my "picky" boyfriend found something he liked. Overall, this was a great experience. By far the best bed and breakfast I have ever been to. I can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend visit at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

This is a lovely old mansion and grounds, and the owners are lovely people. It is always a pleasure to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I stayed here recently for my wedding - my party had basically the whole house, and it was a dream! Basically like having your own house, but we don't actually live there! We did our own DIY flowers outside in the yard the day before the wedding, we had people over for the rehearsal the night before and we even had a fire the night of the wedding after we all came back! Bernadette and Lloyd were so lovely, their daughter Emma was so sweet and hung out with us, and they were so accommodating. The day of the wedding I had the hair and makeup style people do it in my parents room, and then we had the dining room for lunch and it was just so chill and relaxing. We even did yoga in the front yard on the day of the wedding! I loved everything about this charming old house. Thank you guys for making my wedding such a dream!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a large group at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at Eden Manor along with a rather large wedding party. Everything was awesome. The Manor is perfectly laid out for a group - large dining room, expansive lawns, fire pit with many chairs for after wedding respite. Loved the back yard eggs and home made treats for breakfast. The owners and their daughter were the perfect hosts. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

The building was great, the location is great, the family that runs this B&B is also great. The Eden Manor definitely exceeded my expectations, I was pleasantly surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


AIS reunion Sep 19-21, 2014 at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in South Rhode Island. The Eden Manor is exquisite on the inside and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Bernadette and her family and helpers are all so gracious and incredible. I would definitely stay there on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Idilic location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic setting. The hosts are very gracious & welcoming. Will certainly return. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Manor B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

2.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful grounds, comfortable setting, a bit worn.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxed B and B..beautiful grounds at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Rambling old house; beautiful details; a work in progress. I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Friendly place to stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Stayed in Family room at Eden Manor, a large room with private bath and attached porch-like room separated by French Doors for the kids. Family room is tucked behind dining room, but we never heard breakfast being set up in the morning. It was just outside the door with a long dining room table, but also had an ample outdoor porch for breakfast seating.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience. at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Comfortable ambiance, welcoming family. Easy to feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay in a special surounding at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 09, 2014

I stayed one night with my family in the Eden Manor in august 2014. This manor is very beautiful, traditionally styled. It has a beautiful garden where you can relax and even have a dip in the small pool. The owners are very nice, welcoming people. I highly recommend this beautiful manor for anyone who appreciates history and likes a tranquil, friendly surounding. Ursula from the Netherlands

View more reviews for this inn


Added to the amazing weekend trip! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I went to the Newport Folk Festival and Newport BnB's were all booked and hotels were very expensive. I was able to snag a room at the lovely Eden Manor and was very pleased with the whole experience. It really added to the trip, it was a nice sanctuary to come back to after all the busyness in Newport. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding in Wakefield and brought our two small children with us. The home has a lot of history, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and eating on the outside patio looking over the garden was so nice! Highly recommend this beautiful B&B looking for an alternative to any of the surrounding hotels, much more character and lovely serene setting.

View more reviews for this inn


4day weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the owners and their family were very helpful for activities to do with our family.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, spacious, comfortable at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend, and loved it! Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Newport. Quiet, countryside environment. Hosts were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! Only criticism was that the walls were a bit thin, and the bed was a bit creaky!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay With Great Hospitality ! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights and truly enjoyed my time. The hosts are quite hospitable and the food is very good. It's a nice property and grounds to relax at. Two things of note that were a little disappointing was that there is only one TV in the house and the central bathroom for several rooms had no hot water when I went to shower. But overall,,, I would stay there again. It's a good location!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in beautiful location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2013

Although only one night we enjoyed our stay very much

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Hostess was gracious, the room was beautiful. Lovely, huge home and grounds. 1st floor shower water pressure was low, but water was hot. Great breakfasts, very friendly guests! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2013

Higher priced B&B, nice and clean rooms, great service and breakfast, beautiful location

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eden Manor (4.22)
Top
}