Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Wakefield, Rhode Island

Loved this place! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I stayed here recently for my wedding - my party had basically the whole house, and it was a dream! Basically like having your own house, but we don't actually live there! We did our own DIY flowers outside in the yard the day before the wedding, we had people over for the rehearsal the night before and we even had a fire the night of the wedding after we all came back! Bernadette and Lloyd were so lovely, their daughter Emma was so sweet and hung out with us, and they were so accommodating. The day of the wedding I had the hair and makeup style people do it in my parents room, and then we had the dining room for lunch and it was just so chill and relaxing. We even did yoga in the front yard on the day of the wedding! I loved everything about this charming old house. Thank you guys for making my wedding such a dream!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a large group at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We stayed at Eden Manor along with a rather large wedding party. Everything was awesome. The Manor is perfectly laid out for a group - large dining room, expansive lawns, fire pit with many chairs for after wedding respite. Loved the back yard eggs and home made treats for breakfast. The owners and their daughter were the perfect hosts. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

The building was great, the location is great, the family that runs this B&B is also great. The Eden Manor definitely exceeded my expectations, I was pleasantly surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


AIS reunion Sep 19-21, 2014 at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in South Rhode Island. The Eden Manor is exquisite on the inside and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Bernadette and her family and helpers are all so gracious and incredible. I would definitely stay there on future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Idilic location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic setting. The hosts are very gracious & welcoming. Will certainly return. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Manor B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

2.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful grounds, comfortable setting, a bit worn.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxed B and B..beautiful grounds at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Rambling old house; beautiful details; a work in progress. I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Friendly place to stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Stayed in Family room at Eden Manor, a large room with private bath and attached porch-like room separated by French Doors for the kids. Family room is tucked behind dining room, but we never heard breakfast being set up in the morning. It was just outside the door with a long dining room table, but also had an ample outdoor porch for breakfast seating.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience. at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Comfortable ambiance, welcoming family. Easy to feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay in a special surounding at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 09, 2014

I stayed one night with my family in the Eden Manor in august 2014. This manor is very beautiful, traditionally styled. It has a beautiful garden where you can relax and even have a dip in the small pool. The owners are very nice, welcoming people. I highly recommend this beautiful manor for anyone who appreciates history and likes a tranquil, friendly surounding. Ursula from the Netherlands

View more reviews for this inn


Added to the amazing weekend trip! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I went to the Newport Folk Festival and Newport BnB's were all booked and hotels were very expensive. I was able to snag a room at the lovely Eden Manor and was very pleased with the whole experience. It really added to the trip, it was a nice sanctuary to come back to after all the busyness in Newport. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding in Wakefield and brought our two small children with us. The home has a lot of history, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and eating on the outside patio looking over the garden was so nice! Highly recommend this beautiful B&B looking for an alternative to any of the surrounding hotels, much more character and lovely serene setting.

View more reviews for this inn


4day weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the owners and their family were very helpful for activities to do with our family.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, spacious, comfortable at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend, and loved it! Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Newport. Quiet, countryside environment. Hosts were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! Only criticism was that the walls were a bit thin, and the bed was a bit creaky!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay With Great Hospitality ! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights and truly enjoyed my time. The hosts are quite hospitable and the food is very good. It's a nice property and grounds to relax at. Two things of note that were a little disappointing was that there is only one TV in the house and the central bathroom for several rooms had no hot water when I went to shower. But overall,,, I would stay there again. It's a good location!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in beautiful location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2013

Although only one night we enjoyed our stay very much

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Hostess was gracious, the room was beautiful. Lovely, huge home and grounds. 1st floor shower water pressure was low, but water was hot. Great breakfasts, very friendly guests! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2013

Higher priced B&B, nice and clean rooms, great service and breakfast, beautiful location

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We love Eden Manor and have returned several times. What is special is the hostess, Bernadette, and her helpful charming children. They allow us to bring our dog (they have 3 dogs there and you must have permission to bring a dog in advance). This is a huge old manor house on a large flat secluded property perfect for lounging around, playing croquet, having a glass of wine. Breakfast is usually taken on the covered porch. We are very comfortable and relaxed there. The appeal of the area is kayaking at Ninigret salt water marsh, eating at Matunuck Oyster Bar, and attending the Rhythm and Roots festival in Charlestown. I hate to let these secrets out! Am thrilled we found Eden Manor to accommodate us for adventures in southern RI!

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back to Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Eden Manor is a beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing and homey. Away from everything and a great retreat from whatever brings you to Southern RI.

View more reviews for this inn


eden manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

An excellent B & B. Warm, friendly atmosphere, exceptionally decorated with tasteful furnishings, antigues abound. Just a good place to stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Retreat at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this B&B while vacationing along the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Large rambling home at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed only one night but loved the hospitality of the family. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable old manor house at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Eden Manor room was quite large and comfortable, breakfast selections were varied and plentiful. Hardwood floors and oriental carpets coexist with comfortable daybeds with pillows scattered around, providing welcoming spots to read or rest. Many common areas of house available for relaxing. Large outdoor yard with fire pit on one side and hammock on the other.

View more reviews for this inn


block island stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Nice and clean. Very home like and laid back. Only downside is no a/c

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with Exceptional Service at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

This family run bed and breakfast is a beautiful place with a gracious and hospitable family that makes you feel right at home. The rooms are large and comfy, and the breakfast is out of this world! The owners go out of their way to make the visit fun and attend to your every need. We would highly recommend Eden Manor! The Thompson Family

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

The owner and operator is so welcoming. The property is beautiful. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on October 17, 2012

The property is beautiful. We stayed in the family suite, it was much larger than we had thought from the pictures, it was clean and very nicly decorated. Breakfast was very tasty and they had more than enough for all of the guests. Will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at Eden Manor. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They have done a wonderful job restoring this large Victorian home and welcoming guests. It's a beautiful private property yet close to many attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2012

Great quiet location. Great gourmet breakfasts. Great size rooms. Great hosts & their family. Great overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eden Manor (4.20)
Top
}