Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Wakefield, Rhode Island

Added to the amazing weekend trip! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

I went to the Newport Folk Festival and Newport BnB's were all booked and hotels were very expensive. I was able to snag a room at the lovely Eden Manor and was very pleased with the whole experience. It really added to the trip, it was a nice sanctuary to come back to after all the busyness in Newport. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding in Wakefield and brought our two small children with us. The home has a lot of history, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and eating on the outside patio looking over the garden was so nice! Highly recommend this beautiful B&B looking for an alternative to any of the surrounding hotels, much more character and lovely serene setting.

View more reviews for this inn


4day weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the owners and their family were very helpful for activities to do with our family.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, spacious, comfortable at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend, and loved it! Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Newport. Quiet, countryside environment. Hosts were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! Only criticism was that the walls were a bit thin, and the bed was a bit creaky!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay With Great Hospitality ! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights and truly enjoyed my time. The hosts are quite hospitable and the food is very good. It's a nice property and grounds to relax at. Two things of note that were a little disappointing was that there is only one TV in the house and the central bathroom for several rooms had no hot water when I went to shower. But overall,,, I would stay there again. It's a good location!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in beautiful location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2013

Although only one night we enjoyed our stay very much

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Hostess was gracious, the room was beautiful. Lovely, huge home and grounds. 1st floor shower water pressure was low, but water was hot. Great breakfasts, very friendly guests! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great service at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2013

Higher priced B&B, nice and clean rooms, great service and breakfast, beautiful location

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on September 06, 2013

We love Eden Manor and have returned several times. What is special is the hostess, Bernadette, and her helpful charming children. They allow us to bring our dog (they have 3 dogs there and you must have permission to bring a dog in advance). This is a huge old manor house on a large flat secluded property perfect for lounging around, playing croquet, having a glass of wine. Breakfast is usually taken on the covered porch. We are very comfortable and relaxed there. The appeal of the area is kayaking at Ninigret salt water marsh, eating at Matunuck Oyster Bar, and attending the Rhythm and Roots festival in Charlestown. I hate to let these secrets out! Am thrilled we found Eden Manor to accommodate us for adventures in southern RI!

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back to Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2013

Eden Manor is a beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing and homey. Away from everything and a great retreat from whatever brings you to Southern RI.

View more reviews for this inn


eden manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

An excellent B & B. Warm, friendly atmosphere, exceptionally decorated with tasteful furnishings, antigues abound. Just a good place to stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Retreat at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this B&B while vacationing along the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Large rambling home at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed only one night but loved the hospitality of the family. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable old manor house at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Eden Manor room was quite large and comfortable, breakfast selections were varied and plentiful. Hardwood floors and oriental carpets coexist with comfortable daybeds with pillows scattered around, providing welcoming spots to read or rest. Many common areas of house available for relaxing. Large outdoor yard with fire pit on one side and hammock on the other.

View more reviews for this inn


block island stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on June 29, 2013

Nice and clean. Very home like and laid back. Only downside is no a/c

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with Exceptional Service at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

This family run bed and breakfast is a beautiful place with a gracious and hospitable family that makes you feel right at home. The rooms are large and comfy, and the breakfast is out of this world! The owners go out of their way to make the visit fun and attend to your every need. We would highly recommend Eden Manor! The Thompson Family

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2013

The owner and operator is so welcoming. The property is beautiful. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on October 17, 2012

The property is beautiful. We stayed in the family suite, it was much larger than we had thought from the pictures, it was clean and very nicly decorated. Breakfast was very tasty and they had more than enough for all of the guests. Will stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at Eden Manor. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They have done a wonderful job restoring this large Victorian home and welcoming guests. It's a beautiful private property yet close to many attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2012

Great quiet location. Great gourmet breakfasts. Great size rooms. Great hosts & their family. Great overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2012 at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2012

Our stay at Eden Manor was pleasant.  It is a nice Victorian home.  The grounds  are  quiet and relaxing. We reserved the family suite which was spacious,  and allowed for private gatherings. We felt very comfortable using the common areas. Furnished with some period pieces.  Breakfast was excellent!!  TV  & internet not reliable.

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Manor August 2012 at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Spent two nights at the Inn, room was very nice with private bath. Breakfast was great! Bernadette and Lloyd were very welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Local Favorite at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2012

We needed a place to stay at the last minute and were very lucky to have found accommodations at Eden Manor. The innkeepers, Bernadette and Lloyd (and their children), are warm and welcoming. The manor sits on a very pretty and expansive property. It has outdoor seating areas and is perfect for a relaxing walk. The porch provides a wonderful place to enjoy a delicious breakfast. Our room was spacious with a sitting area, fireplace (non-working) and large bathroom. This is our second time staying here and we have recommended it to friends and family. It is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, Charming B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2012

For the past 3 years we've spent a few nights here every summer when visiting our parents in Wakefield. The rooms are unique and charming, immaculate and the owners are lovely and very helpful. They serve a nice buffet breakfast with homemade casseroles, breads in addition to the usual fare. Highly recommend this B&B as an ideal place to make your base if you are visiting the Newport area. Town of Wakefiled is lovely as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2012

My wife spent a very pleasant weekend in Rhode Island and at the Eden Manor. The Eden Manor is an old mansion with a lot of historic charm located on large park-like grounds in a very quiet and pleasant location. If you are looking for the latest amenities, A/C etc. the Eden Manor is not for you, but if you are looking for an idyllic you will be very happy. The owners make you feel right at home and are happy to provide local insights and suggestions for things to do. From the location you have easy access to many great RI beaches. We will go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice long weekend at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 02, 2012

Beautiful house, perfectly located close to everything. Downtown wakefield is 0.5mi away. Very well maintained house and very pleasant hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Haven During Our Family Gathering for the 4th at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2012

We loved everything about our stay: the warm welcome from our hosts , the helpfulness for me and my rather frail Mom, the lovely old house, the gardens, peace, quiet, friendly critters, delicious breakfast and Great coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2012

I had such a nice experience at Eden Manor that I almost hesitate posting a review, because I want to make sure there are rooms available the next time my family travels to Rhode Island! The owners are interesting, down-to-earth people with lovely children and sweet pets, all of whom make visitors feel welcome the moment they enter into the expansive home. Our breakfast included freshly baked quiche or french toast cassorole, with a lovely fresh fruit salad and plenty of yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. The house itself has charming New England Victorian feeling, and the grounds are so refreshingly green that it is tempting to remain on the property instead of visiting the local beaches. We traveled with our infant daughter yet felt completely at home because the owners seem to celebrate family and pets. It was a truly enjoyable stay. Melissa, Brooklyn, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Oasis at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2012

Housed in a sprawling early Victorian-era home on spacious grounds, Eden Manor offered my wife and I a hospitable and quiet oasis as we discovered the beauty of southern Rhode Island. The owners are pleasant but unobtrusive, the accommodations warm and comfortable, and the breakfast simple but satisfying. The grounds provide several areas to sit amidst flowers and a backdrop of lovely tress. We would and expect to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, charming victorian. at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2012

I have stayed here for the past three years and love it. Lovely family--very helpful, good food, and the charm of an old beautiful home. Sit out on the porch and have a nice breakfast and enjoy the tranquility. Audrey Seekonk, MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Eden Manor (4.25)
Top
}